Old Clockmaker's Riddle

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(90.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a fascinating adventure in a world of magic through an ancient and beautiful town in Old Clockmaker’s Riddle. The town has fallen to a curse and is running backwards in time. Break the town’s curse by solving exciting puzzles and using bonuses to free the town’s clock tower, returning the town to its former beauty and splendor in this fun Match 3 puzzle game!

  • Over 50 stunning and colorful levels
  • Use magical items to free gems
  • Return the town to its former beauty

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 107 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(90.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Old Clockmaker's Riddle is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game This game is totally cute and challenging. Love the graphics and I did give the sound an excellent even though I didn't have it on. ( I was listening to a book while I was playing) but I know it had to be great. What else could it have been.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deceptively multi-layered game On the surface a basic M3, but a great puzzler as well. The more you play, the more you discover the nuances of the game. Does take some time to work out the full game play but there are multiple rewards for your practice. Challenging puzzles, great graphics. There is an option to play in untimed mode, but I haven't done that. Great story as well.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a 5 star lovely and adorably sweet game won't post a review, but do encourage players to give it a go, relax and enjoy yourself. Very dreamlike and I personally love it. I enjoy a good match 3.....except I must have the untimed opportunity. Love this quiet little gem and 'please sir, may I have more?'
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent M3 One of the best I've played so far in all respects. The graphics are great, the play gets progressively more difficult, but in untimed mode (the only kind of M3 I will play), it's fun to work out the puzzle not just make matches. The puzzle levels are difficult and I'm skipping them till I've played it all out and will then go back and play again. That means to me that this is worth the purchase as there is still more to enjoy.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILL;;;; This is a game for me I love match 3 games and this game set all the trill of the match3 and the storyline will be great as well if U know what I mean, I just tried the hour trial boy if U like Match3 this is a game 4 U Sorry for Babbling on Ria
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun way to spend a rainy afternoon! Not the most difficult but great graphics and sound.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Clockmaker's Riddle: Just Had To Buy! Unique and very cute game with lighthearted haunted tones. Nicely designed Match 3 game all about fun! Somewhat similar as 'Jewel Legends' only considerably less challenge, but more Storyline. I love how you get to revisit clock maker for all your power up purchases and he explains use of them in detail. As you collect more gems, you can also upgrade power ups. Art work is awesome and really pulls me into game. Hope we see more of these uniquely designed Match 3 games!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun, fun!! I loved this game! The graphics are great, the music is delightful, & the gameplay is fun. This is the most different match 3 game I've ever played. I loved it that you could play timed or relaxed; I wish all match 3's were like that. That pretty well determines whether I buy or not. I DEFINITELY will buy this one!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game I found that this has some real cool powerups. The game play is easy to catch on to and the graphics are good. The music is the only thing that could be inproved on. If you like match 3 you will like this game.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed More Time Excellent M3, will be putting this one on "The Bucket" list.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and fun !! This has been the best match-3 offering in a while. Match-3 holds a special place in my heart because that's where I started gaming and this one is terrific. It has a "save our town" storyline and the old Clockmaker is the one who gets you started and runs the power-up shop. The town has lost it's life because a curse has made time run backwards. You go from house to house and play to restore each home. The colors are bright and the graphics sharp, the sounds for the power-ups are nice and the musical soundtrack is very spooky {Halloween-type} and appropriate for the game. There are bonus levels that require some strategic thinking and you can skip or replay them. You can also undo your last move. There are moments of a super round of gameplay and then it returns to the normal mode. There is a relaxed choice and a timed choice. I really had a good time and I think this should appeal to the inner child in all of us.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for this one, Felix! This is an incredibly fun match-3 game. First, every screen is in "puzzle" mode, meaning that the tiles are not arranged randomly, but in ways that yield big rewards for slow and careful play. Still, the bonuses you get automatically for good matches might make it lots of fun for players who like a timer, also. And then there are the optional bonus puzzles, which can be quite hard. Second, the story is nice -- revive a "dead" town -- but not too much time away from the game itself is necessary. Third, the task of collecting clock hands instead of breaking tiles or dropping game pieces to the bottom is a nice change. I'm not way far into the game yet, but it seems to progress at a nice pace. Finally, as a person owned by rescued brother and sister "witch cats," I love the black cat!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!! I was able to preview this game when it was in it's beta stages. I fell in love with it then, and could not wait for it to be released. I bought this without even trying it before you buy it, because I knew I would love it. I have just played a couple of the levels, and still love it just as much, if not more, when I played it in it's beta stage. I love Match 3 games and this one is the best I've played in a real long time. I love how you can play timed or untimed. The graphics are awesome!!! As for the music, I can't really comment on, because I turn the music down/off when I play. If you love Match 3 games, I would highly recommend this game!!! :) BF, please bring more Match 3 games like this!!! :)
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun!! I love match 3 games, I don't need to go into great detail on the game play. I thought it was fun, relaxing and bought it 1/2 hour into game play.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old clockmakers riddle I enjoyed the match three game , the colorful tiles and the not so complicated story line .I could play for hours on this game for simply listening to the music ...Great choice to the sound department on that one .Thank You for making a fun match three.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! How refreshing to have a new game that is so different from all the other Match 3 games I have. Kudo's to the developer!!! We have the OPTION to play timed or untimed. Something for everyone which is great. TY TY TY. Graphics are great so far the music is ok. I am not one to listen to the music, however, I did listen to it while playing the demo. The object of the game is to restore a town that has been devistated. We play the Match 3 and help to restore what has been destroyed...Never fear citizens...we are coming to rescue all of you and restore your town one player at a time. Enjoy
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game This is a great game the game play is very interesting, I really like to play match 3 and this is such a fun game in my opinion, I had the chance to play the beta trial and I couldn't wait for the game to come out and now that it has, I'm going to buy without trying because I really like the story and gameplay. If you like M3 you should try this one, I hope you like it as much as I did. I really do recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics, smooth flow, fun! Beautiful looking game with a smooth flow from one challenge to the next. My only complaint is that it's over too quickly!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breaking up my routine w/ this Match 3 I'm not typically a Match 3 player, but this was fun! To complete the challenge takes much longer than your typical HOPA game. Easy play but time consuming to complete. I wouldn't want to play it every day, but it definitely added a different genre to my normal routine.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Three Match You have choice of timed or relaxed. If beginner, I suggest relaxed as the game gets challenging toward the end. You are breaking the evil spell and bringing back the town. There are things to buy to help you with the ice blocks, etc. There are bonus puzzles that are hard, but you can either skip or ask the ? mark for help - but it will cost you points. A very interesting and fun game.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun This one gets more fun and a little harder with each new level. It gives you frozen spots to match so you need to think ahead. There are little puzzles between levels that really make you think. Should be a challenge even for the M3 vets. This one's going on my purchase list.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Match Three Game. This game is a lot of fun if you like Match 3 games. The last level in each section is very challenging but you do have the option of skipping these levels THANK GOODNESS! The graphics are excellent. The music is soft and mellow but isn't varied enough.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longest Game in the World I swear I don't think there is an end to this game, seems like I've been playing it for weeks and can never get all the building 'whole' again. It can be quite challenging at times but I honestly don't know if it has a finish. I would recommend it if you really like match 3 games.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mach 3 This is fun and chalaging;A litttle corny at times but a good game to play;excelant color and graphics.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Graphics The stunning graphics help make this one of the best match three games I've played. I normally stick to my HOG's, but decided (based on the 3 example pictures# to give it a go so I could check out the graphics. The game is not overly challenging, but the fun story line kept me interested. Each level did become a little harder, which means the dedicated player would not get bored. I was especially pleased that the font used #size and style) were actually readable. So many of the games these days use the gothic fonts that are hard to read, and then use such a small size that old folks like me have a hard time reading them. For match 3 lovers, this should be an excellent investment!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 Ever This is the first time I've played a Match 3 game and actually liked it. It is an interesting way to make the game play more exciting. The Match 3 is used to clear the homes and places in the town that is deteriorating due to the clock running backwards. The letter that arrives spurs you to help save the town. It directs you to the uncle who has invented many devices that are waiting for you to use. It's fun and I love the dastardly character that gives you the clock hands and blocks. He is definitely a character. You can also watch him walking around the town. The levels are progressively harder. You have to clear the clock hands to complete the level. There are added hinderances, such as metal and ice blocks. You earn jewels when you clear each game. And then purchase the devices to clear the blocks in the uncles house. The bonus rounds take a lot of thought, but luckily if they are impossible to solve, there is a skip button. The game is fun, has lots of game especially with the purchased devices. I don't usually like Match 3 games, but this one is quite different.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from autumn Enjoyed it for the most part. Found some of it a little hard to understand just what to do. Not enjoying having to stop and read so much.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the art work! Liked the game but it got a little boring after awhile. Absolutely loved the art work and graphics. Interesting storyline just too much of the same thing. Needed more variety.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a lot of fun just jump into this game - "sweet" game--
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Times Have Changed... Started with the 3 matches about 2005... We have all grown up (I am now 62) and done so many new games, that if you are into 3 match. This is okay. Nothing new... Not for me... Enjoy... For some reason, I am now into the Rescue, Time things, and can not get enough of them. Give us some more... Have a great week-end all, if new to this type of game, a good one... If you know this type of game... Not for you/us...
Date published: 2013-07-13
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_15152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

Embark on a fascinating adventure in a world of magic. Break the town’s evil spell to bring joy back to its citizens in this beautiful Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.