Old Clockmaker's Riddle

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(90.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a fascinating adventure in a world of magic through an ancient and beautiful town in Old Clockmaker’s Riddle. The town has fallen to a curse and is running backwards in time. Break the town’s curse by solving exciting puzzles and using bonuses to free the town’s clock tower, returning the town to its former beauty and splendor in this fun Match 3 puzzle game!

  • Over 50 stunning and colorful levels
  • Use magical items to free gems
  • Return the town to its former beauty

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 107 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(90.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Old Clockmaker's Riddle is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed More Time Excellent M3, will be putting this one on "The Bucket" list.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent M3 One of the best I've played so far in all respects. The graphics are great, the play gets progressively more difficult, but in untimed mode (the only kind of M3 I will play), it's fun to work out the puzzle not just make matches. The puzzle levels are difficult and I'm skipping them till I've played it all out and will then go back and play again. That means to me that this is worth the purchase as there is still more to enjoy.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun!! I love match 3 games, I don't need to go into great detail on the game play. I thought it was fun, relaxing and bought it 1/2 hour into game play.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun way to spend a rainy afternoon! Not the most difficult but great graphics and sound.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Love this Game! I truly love this game as a break from a much more challenging match 3 where I am stuck at the moment... This game offers a fairly easy Match 3 game, but what's neat about it are the bonus levels. I still play it for the challenge of the bonus levels and how come I can't remember the solve? It's fun!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy this game love it keeps you playing. One of my favorites
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Devilishly hard I don't recall a tougher Match 3 game. Not only you have to have matches, but only matches where the gems have a certain element (clock hands# count towards the goal. Add frozen and locked tiles, and in spite of the powerups #with nice explosions) and you are sweating bullets. One quibble. A lot of these games feel that they have to have an overriding story. Now if the games are truly inersting, the story is inconsequential, specially if the story is not advanced. Then when you have a story with magical/medieval trappings, a lot of times it is to disguise that the games are not that special. Minor quibble, which is not true in this case. The games are worth it, and they would still be worht it without the story,
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game amazing match 3 game one of my faves now
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth my time to take time off. What a fun game and it gives a chance to just use your mind. The graphics are very good.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun I love this game it's a really great and such a fun I just played a couple of the levels and I'm going to buy it
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I love it. Totally worth 3$. Was playing it for the past few hours and still playing. Strongly recommended.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Addict I loved this game and played for hours. The graphics are great!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game This game is totally cute and challenging. Love the graphics and I did give the sound an excellent even though I didn't have it on. ( I was listening to a book while I was playing) but I know it had to be great. What else could it have been.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deceptively multi-layered game On the surface a basic M3, but a great puzzler as well. The more you play, the more you discover the nuances of the game. Does take some time to work out the full game play but there are multiple rewards for your practice. Challenging puzzles, great graphics. There is an option to play in untimed mode, but I haven't done that. Great story as well.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a 5 star lovely and adorably sweet game won't post a review, but do encourage players to give it a go, relax and enjoy yourself. Very dreamlike and I personally love it. I enjoy a good match 3.....except I must have the untimed opportunity. Love this quiet little gem and 'please sir, may I have more?'
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun, fun!! I loved this game! The graphics are great, the music is delightful, & the gameplay is fun. This is the most different match 3 game I've ever played. I loved it that you could play timed or relaxed; I wish all match 3's were like that. That pretty well determines whether I buy or not. I DEFINITELY will buy this one!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game I found that this has some real cool powerups. The game play is easy to catch on to and the graphics are good. The music is the only thing that could be inproved on. If you like match 3 you will like this game.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 Ever This is the first time I've played a Match 3 game and actually liked it. It is an interesting way to make the game play more exciting. The Match 3 is used to clear the homes and places in the town that is deteriorating due to the clock running backwards. The letter that arrives spurs you to help save the town. It directs you to the uncle who has invented many devices that are waiting for you to use. It's fun and I love the dastardly character that gives you the clock hands and blocks. He is definitely a character. You can also watch him walking around the town. The levels are progressively harder. You have to clear the clock hands to complete the level. There are added hinderances, such as metal and ice blocks. You earn jewels when you clear each game. And then purchase the devices to clear the blocks in the uncles house. The bonus rounds take a lot of thought, but luckily if they are impossible to solve, there is a skip button. The game is fun, has lots of game especially with the purchased devices. I don't usually like Match 3 games, but this one is quite different.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the art work! Liked the game but it got a little boring after awhile. Absolutely loved the art work and graphics. Interesting storyline just too much of the same thing. Needed more variety.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Graphics The stunning graphics help make this one of the best match three games I've played. I normally stick to my HOG's, but decided (based on the 3 example pictures# to give it a go so I could check out the graphics. The game is not overly challenging, but the fun story line kept me interested. Each level did become a little harder, which means the dedicated player would not get bored. I was especially pleased that the font used #size and style) were actually readable. So many of the games these days use the gothic fonts that are hard to read, and then use such a small size that old folks like me have a hard time reading them. For match 3 lovers, this should be an excellent investment!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from autumn Enjoyed it for the most part. Found some of it a little hard to understand just what to do. Not enjoying having to stop and read so much.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a lot of fun just jump into this game - "sweet" game--
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice match 3 game for long game fun Embark on a unique adventure in a world of magic in the match-3 game "Old Clockmaker's Riddle". The city is struck by a curse and time is running backwards. Break the curse that lies on the city. That's the story in this really nice designed Match 3 Game. "Old Clockmaker's Riddle" is a classic match 3 game. It is therefore about by moving the crystals and watches to form chains of 3 or more. By playing the levels you can free your city from the curse. The artworks and the soundtrack are really nice. There are many levels to play, which guarantees a lot of fun. The game is also available as a version for Android and IOS. Summary: Nice match 3 game for long game fun If you'd like more game reviews, find me on facebook as "Hidden-Casuals".
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics, smooth flow, fun! Beautiful looking game with a smooth flow from one challenge to the next. My only complaint is that it's over too quickly!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breaking up my routine w/ this Match 3 I'm not typically a Match 3 player, but this was fun! To complete the challenge takes much longer than your typical HOPA game. Easy play but time consuming to complete. I wouldn't want to play it every day, but it definitely added a different genre to my normal routine.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Three Match You have choice of timed or relaxed. If beginner, I suggest relaxed as the game gets challenging toward the end. You are breaking the evil spell and bringing back the town. There are things to buy to help you with the ice blocks, etc. There are bonus puzzles that are hard, but you can either skip or ask the ? mark for help - but it will cost you points. A very interesting and fun game.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun This one gets more fun and a little harder with each new level. It gives you frozen spots to match so you need to think ahead. There are little puzzles between levels that really make you think. Should be a challenge even for the M3 vets. This one's going on my purchase list.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Match Three Game. This game is a lot of fun if you like Match 3 games. The last level in each section is very challenging but you do have the option of skipping these levels THANK GOODNESS! The graphics are excellent. The music is soft and mellow but isn't varied enough.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longest Game in the World I swear I don't think there is an end to this game, seems like I've been playing it for weeks and can never get all the building 'whole' again. It can be quite challenging at times but I honestly don't know if it has a finish. I would recommend it if you really like match 3 games.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mach 3 This is fun and chalaging;A litttle corny at times but a good game to play;excelant color and graphics.
Date published: 2012-07-19
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_15152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

Embark on a fascinating adventure in a world of magic. Break the town’s evil spell to bring joy back to its citizens in this beautiful Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.