Shattered Minds: Encore

Shattered Minds: Encore

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(256.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reveal the twisted plan of a deranged magician in Shattered Minds: Encore! You are a detective with a knack for dealing with strange cases and your Chief has a new case for you to investigate. After a series of vanishing famous monuments the world over, you are sent to Paris, France to investigate a possible link between the disappearances and a calling card left behind at the crime scenes. Play through challenging hidden object games and perplexing puzzles in an attempt to unravel the mystery in this thrilling hidden object adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 313 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shattered Minds: Encore

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(256.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shattered Minds: Encore is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy for $2.99 I was lucky to catch this on the daily special. It was well worth the few dollars I spent on it, much better than many of the games I have bought on special. Graphics are good, storyline is okay, puzzles were just my speed. At first I thought the map was useless, then I caught on to the fact that you have to actually click on an area to see if there are any actions available there. I noticed that a few of the poor reviews this game received were due to technical issues, and I'm surprised they were posted, as it drags the average rating down, and is most often due to the player's computer, not the game itself. Overall, this game was a nice way to spend a few hours, and is on my replay list.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graphics Made It Tough I enjoyed this game; took me about 3 1/2 hours to play it through. I wasn't expecting it to be a fantastic challenge, & it wasn't. But overall, it was entertaining. I was nervous right off the bat when it talked about hint recharge time. But it recharged in 30 seconds, so not so bad (granted, I didn't need it much. I just say that for those who do need it#. The mini-games were nothing new; nothing that would really give you a headache. The game has a really good flow to it. You do play some of the HOS 2 or 3 times. NOW: What takes this out of the 'excellent' category is the graphics. Throughout the game they are quite blurry, & a couple of cut scenes were very pixelated #even on my gaming computer#. It didn't seem to interfere with the HOS, but they certainly didn't help. I would certainly recommend this game, but probably not for any advanced player. This one is just for a lazy afternoon, without a kidnapping, extra-terrestrial, psychopath on the loose, mental hospitals or blood & gore # counted 3 bodies, which you don't even have to look at#. So sit back, relax, & enjoy this one.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magician can't make people disappear...or can he? No, he can't. He can just murder them. The game was on a par with the others from this company, even a little better. Someone should point out that some words cannot take the place of others: An ally is someone who is an associate or confederate; it is not a lane behind buildings. A clam is a marine bivalve, and it is not usually used to attach wires to metal grates. To broach is to break or open up; ie. to broach the subject. It isn't a piece of jewelry that a lady pins on her dress. Oh well, picky, picky. The main irritant in this game is the fact that I solved the turtle & hare puzzle several times (even checked the walkthrough to make sure it was correct), but nothing happened. Ever. So I had to skip it. In all, it was a pleasant way to spend a very cold day indoors. Try it, if you aren't the grammar police.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one annoyance The courser lags some when you interact with moving objects. I play on a Samsung laptop running Windows 7 professional so unsure if it is a game glitch or a Windows thing. Other than that I found the game fun. Graphics were great and the level of challenge was perfect to me, not ridiculously hard like some other games.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shattered Minds: Encore: SE It seems as if plots with magicians are in abundance lately, or is it just I found a bunch all at once? The storyline is okay, I guess. It seems once you play so many (and have them in your library) the plots can and do repeat themselves, with little variation, so I do my best to be objective for the story and the game I am reviewing, not the entire category of games. At the end of the hour, I was just starting to get to use some of the items in my inventory, which took quite some time to gather, going from scene to scene. I think a few things could have been grouped together or at least in one scene instead of going from one scene to another several screens back. As a single edition, I think based solely on the one hour demo it is a good addition. Not *stellar* but good. If the CE is like this, I would not purchase it.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game for Kids---of All Ages!! Play Advanced!! Such varying reviews grabbed my interest. Review for Demo on Advanced Mode only so length is unknown. Color is magnificent and story line unique and lighthearted. Cute, fun and a welcome "escape" from dark and gloomy. Very good filler game. Hope to see it on Daily Deals is a sure buy for me! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good HO game This was a very enjoyable game. Graphics were good as was the story line. Finding objects and using them was fun. I like the characters and the story.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was just ok I spent an afternoon on this and was pleasantly surprised how ok it was! I say just Ok because that's all i feel for the game, it was by no means as good as the first Shattered Minds and looked like a different developer had made it. The graphics were nice and the hint system helps you out if you get lost or stuck and the interactive HOS were ok. I have played better games by far with much more of a storyline, i didn't care much for the story which makes a big difference to the enjoyment of a game for me. Get this in the daily deal or as a freebie.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My expectations were shattered… I almost passed on this game because of mediocre reviews. I'm quite glad I didn't, it was really pretty good. My first impressions… ? Widescreen ? Colorful, fun graphics ? Voice overs ? Totally camp story and presentation ? Comes from a dev. who has made some pretty decent games ? 3 modes of play -- hardest has no help at all. Black bar info is there, but no hints and no puzzle instructions. ? Non interactive map -- shows your location. Objectives are not marked in advanced mode. From the map there would appear to be many locations to explore. ? Tutorial available only in casual mode. ? Lots of tasks to remember -- for what looks like a simple game, I was tempted to take notes. ? A story with a different twist… Damien LeStrange, who bills himself as the world's greatest magician, is making famous landmarks disappear. Next stop for the detective on the case, Paris and the Eiffel Tower. Judging from the first in the series (Shattered Minds: Masquerade), there will be at least a few tricky puzzles. The HO's are junk pile with minor interaction if any. The tasks are many, but I doubt you will wear out any gray cells. Well -- the story in this game got a bit more serious. So did the game play. There are tons of inventory items, tons of tasks, some really pretty good puzzles, and the H0G scenes are not too laborious but there are some very well disguised objects. I haven't changed my opinion -- this is a good, entertaining game. It is definitely not short, and I didn't get bored with it. Don't take any of this game too seriously. Just go with it and have a few hours of fun!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great adventure game This game is pretty heavy on adventure which I like. The HO scenes repeat but you don't find the same items twice. The mini games have a extra kick in them to make it a bit more challenging from other mini games that are out there. The hint system charges pretty fair for me in expert mode. There is a map that only shows you where you are. The journal is pretty useful. You will need it to help you solve some adventure areas. There's no bonuses, misclick penalties, or achievements. The music gets annoying at times and the choice of VO's was perfect. The game if played straight through probably last about 6 hours. I got a little frustrated close to the end because you play the same HO scene back to back in some areas. The end may lead you to believe it may be a sequel. If you don't have anything to do just try this game. It will most definitely make the time go by.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Graphics! I loved the first and I like this one. The graphics are fantastic. I like that it caters to widescreen and I also like that you can choose the difficulty level. I chose extreme and had no problem with it. Seeing as how there are no clues, the mini-games took a bit to figure out but once you do, you're good. I tried the trial version but am considering buying.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a great game!! Such a well planned game, running around is done in a small area and last item found will take you to a new area, so no shoe leather wasted in this game. Story is refreshing, no kidnapped family! Game play is easy to follow, puzzles are a mixed bunch, varying in challenge from simple to thought challenging, though nothing new for seasoned players. Music is good, apart from one theme early on, sounded like a modern junk concerto, you know the type, all cacophony of sound and not "music", but thankfully is short lived. Attention is only drawn to H.O. areas, the rest you find for yourself, so a nice challenge there too. Over all, a great game and not short either, well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pleasant surprise I played in advanced mode and regretted it a few times. No hints, the map was useless but I like a challenge. The HO's were clear and uncluttered. I needed the walkthru twice to find certain objects. The puzzles were good. The challenge was figuring out what to do so I needed help on a couple. I loved the eye puzzle. Very clever. I liked this game a lot. (I didn't love it)
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An enjoyable HO adventure I played this game to the end, so must have been entertaining. My gripe was that even though I chose advanced level, there were still some dreaded sparkles 'after' I bought the game. It had good graphics and music, and I liked the game play. Very well done interactive HO scenes. Played on my Mac and it was a bit juddery in places, but managed to get to the end. Hope there are more in this series as have played them all. For an SE it was good value for money too.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shattered Minds: Encore After reading a few reviews this morning I thought this wouldn't be any good. I was delighted to fine that I enjoyed this game very much.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this game! This game held my interest and was quite entertaining. Some of the puzzles were easy but some were quite fun and took a bit of thought. The graphics were quite good. I especially liked the skeleton opening its rib cage. Some of the tools you had find to do certain things were more original than usual. (I mean, really, don't screwdrivers, hammers and crowbars get a bit boring game after game? Not that you didn't need those as well in this game.) Some of the passages opened in an interesting fashion. On the MAC side of things the CEs always come out first and you have to wait quite a while to get a good non-CE game you can use a coupon code or a credit on. So I was happy to find this one. Some of the items were hard to find which I always like. Played it in the advanced mode. The length was good for me, about 3 hours. Then I get tired of sitting.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In fact, it is not the best but I liked ! The game is well developed, with an interesting story - monuments are disappearing, and Damien LeStrange - the world greatest magician - made that. The graphics are very good, the music is appropriate, has good VO. It has map and journal. HOS with good visibility, not really interactive (just open luggage to find something, for example).Mini games are the usual, but fun. Does not bring much new, but it's well done, colorful, with plenty to do and many places to explore. A unpretentious game , not very challenging, but relaxing and entertaining.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Good Value I was pleased with the game for a number of reasons: the graphics were clean and bright, and filled my wide screen monitor. The minigames were of reasonable quality,and blended well into the action. This is a large game for the money, quite equal, IMHO, to the first installment, which was a CE. It's looking lately like some games, like this one, were intended as CE. This is well worth 1 credit. If you like a carnival setting, and large handdrawn graphics, you'll like this.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must see for yourself! When I started this I thought it was far to easy. It does pick up as you play. The options offered are very good. Even cursor size! 3 difficulty modes and volumes as usual. The mini games range from very easy to quite difficult. Hidden Object scenes are interactive and very clear. Not terribly hard. The hint button recharges very quickly on the easiest mode, 3 times slower on second hardest and you don't have one on the hardest mode:) You do get a journal that holds your clues and a map to help you along the way. I found this a lot of fun but unfortunately not very long.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Good storyline, not too complicated challenges. Interesting HOS. Just, here in France, cars and wearings for police have changed : they are more... modern, think about that before talking about France. We're out of Middle Age !!! ;-D
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE GAME To me this is an average game.but worth the price. It deals with finding missing landmarks being taken by an evil magician. It is an SE. The characters are cartoonish. It has the appearance of a comic book. There is a variety of hidden object scenes, puzzles, and strategy. I found it a nice game. I have played the demo and will be purchasing it. Not certain on the length, but I believe it is a rather short game.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Older game was just OK. Had a floppy disk. I have windows 10. A puzzle had to move the joints, I had one joint that just won't move. Inventory drags. I skipped 10 puzzles and played about 20 hidden objects. Skip is really slow. Hint is ok, but won't lead you. Had to look at walk through because I didn't know of a different area to the right. I don't even remember buying it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Je n'aime pas........Gay Par-ee was not so fun. This game started of really well. Just be warned if you only play the demo and decide to buy. You might want to save it for a freebie or special. I was so glad to see Paris again ...featured as the setting of a game. I played the regular version and got through without any extra help. The evil Damien LaStrange is out to get revenge for not becoming one of the elite magicians in the Paris expo. And "expo" is really a more accurate word. It starts out with a tragedy at the bottom of the Eiffel Tower...and you get to be the detective to find and hunt down LaStrange. You go forward under the Eiffel Tower and you oddly find yourself in what looks like the remains of the NY World Fair, or a scene at Epcot. Future land with engineered food, robots etc. Back and forth is the big question when you get lost, because the map is not interactive. It consists of a black and white concept drawing with a red crayon pencil circling the area. The legend indicates that activity is needed where you see a red (!).....only the area NEVER has an exclamation mark in any of the circled areas. The music and artwork are wonderful....but where is Paris? A few minor references to "French" items could be found in Las Vegas....seriously. There are clever areas to search, and some of the HOS are creative and vary in difficulty. Once you find LaStrange's HQ, you basically see nothing of Paris. It turns in to a rat race back and forth down an alley with some crazy ideas that Magicians don't even use. Everywhere you turn, there is another dead body....OOPS! He did it again! Then he shows up out of no where with a mardigras type mask with horns and taunts the detective to catch him......which makes no sense. He's not menacing as much as he is annoying. The music is in a loop....but it's changed up according to where you are. It's not annoying and does have that typical accordian French touch. There was nothing really remarkable about this game in my opinion other than the excitement at the beginning.....that quickly fades. The synopsis of this game under the title is very misleading. There really is nothing notable about historic magicians....other than ending up in a misplaced cave that might resemble the catacombs in Paris, but highly misses the mark. I REALLY wanted to like this game...... I do recommend playing the demo! Who knows....it may be spectacular to the next person. On average....not too difficult.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CATCH THE MASTER MAGICIAN I liked Shattered Minds: Masquerade much better. This is a decent game with some good qualities. You get 3 volume controls, 3 difficulty modes, widescreen, and a journal with clues and a map. The map doesn't clearly indicate the various scenes; it looks more like a wide-spectrum sketch. You are investigating the world's greatest magician, Damian LeStrange, who is making monuments around the world disappear. He is currently in Paris. The voice overs are creditable and artwork is quite nice. HOS are uncrowded, detailed and colorful. The animation and sounds in the scenes are great. You can create movement sometimes by just flowing your cursor over items (like pots hanging from a ceiling). Maybe 3 1/2 stars.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok time filler I usually like VAST games but this one fell short for me. The storyline is kind of boring and the game is quite short. The puzzles were too easy but the hidden object scenes had some really small blended in items that made me have to squint. I liked the locations and the fact there isn't much backtracking. Once you are done with a location, thats that which is nice but the hidden object scenes were nothing special. Interactive but not all that fun. The bad guy magician is not scary and his voice is nasal like and just doesn't look like someone who would be a threat. It would have been nice to know HOW he was making things disappear but you stop it of course and then it just ends. There are far better games out there. Unless you are using a pcc on this or its a dd, I probably wouldn't bother. It does have an ending that makes sense but overall it just kind of bored me.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure This game would make a good rainy day special. It did have a few things that would give it a slight better rating. In the HO you have to take a rooster to hatch an egg. Which was a little comical and inventive. One puzzle was slightly difficult and I almost had to skip it. Took up a big block of time on the free play. So it has things to just keep you going. The characters were a little dull and like paper cut outs. The game did have plenty to do. Add to my rainy day or freebe list.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from shattered minds : encore I really didn't care for this game. Wasn't a game I would buy. Couldn't play the trail. Kinda boring and cheesy. It wasn't challenging. So, this is just my opinion. Others may enjoy the game. I surely didn't. I would also like to add, Big Fish is the best place for games. Their customer service is the best I have ever talked too. :)
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a disappointment! I purchased, and enjoyed playing, "Shattered Minds: Masquerade CE"; but this isn't even close to being in the same class. If we could give 1/2 stars, I would give this 2-1/2 overall. The graphics, hidden object scenes and storyline are what I would expect in a game 10 -15 years old. This is a very amateurish attempt in today's market. For someone who is a complete beginner, this would be good practice. On the positive side, it does have good voice acting, a very handy map and journal, and the mini-games are reasonably imaginative. You can select from three difficulty levels, and your system cursor or a large or small custom cursor. It does have a choice for a regular monitor or widescreen. It just lacks the sophistication, imagination and creativity of the better-quality games of today.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shattered Minds: Comic Book Played the trial version only and found it to be almost comic-book like. The graphics and characters reminded me so much of the old-school comics. The mini-games were challenging, but no directions on how to solve them. So, if you're not used to playing HOAG's, it might be difficult with no instructions. I played on the expert mode with no hints. I prefer it this way, but even for myself the mini-games didn't make much sense. It is not a buy for me. Sorry fishies.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short. Very nice graphics, decent story, I ALWAYS appreciate being able to skip cut scenes. However I found it really, really short. I enjoyed the trial version enough to spend a credit on it, but I was a little let down that there was only about another hour or so of gameplay in the full version. I`m also not quite sure what the point of the map was. It seemed pretty useless to me to have a whole section of the journal devoted to just a basic layout of the gameboard, I prefer the maps that let you click on them to travel quickly to that location and give you better hints of what you need to do where. If you have a spare credit, and like well done HOG, go for it. But I'm not sure I'll be replaying this one enough to have made the credit worth it :(
Date published: 2012-07-03
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_15009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shattered Minds: Encore

Reveal the twisted plan of a deranged magician who has his own Vendetta against the world! And uncover a secretive world of magicians and discover the power they have held and passed down through the centuries!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.