Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(428.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart Collector's Edition!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive Bonus Adventure
  • Beautiful Wallpapers, Concept Art and Music

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1526 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(428.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game This game proved to be be one of the best in the 3+ years I've been gaming. I loved it having walkthroughs right there in the game as needed. It proved fun and challenging and the graphics were great. I was extremely pleased !!!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game I enjoyed the storyline, it kept me in suspense. I purchased the game and it was definitely worth it!!!! This game is worth playing!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I loved this game. It has a really interesting (and somewhat scarey) story line. My only complaint is the long periods of blank screen between scenes, but it's worth the wait.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. It has incredible graphics, beautiful music, interesting storyline which will keep you on your toes. The HOGs are clear and puzzles interesting.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A joy to play This is a really sweet game with a wonderful story line. I felt myself rooting for the little dogs to get freed (didn't care too much about the villagers). As a CE it has a great length and the bonus play take you back through a different characters POV which I like because it means that the main story line actually finishes so if you go the SE you get the whole story. I recommend the CE though. The bonus not only has the unique POV but there are completely new abilities that are fun and unique. To me this is was merits the CE. Enjoy.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever and beautifully drawn. I liked the art work. Good hidden object scenes.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This game is great and deserves all the good reviews it's getting! If you're undecided about buying it, don't hesitate, because it's worth the purchase!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ for The Dog's Heart You need to make more games just like this one.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feline Fancier Loves Canine Capers Just loved everything about this game - the HOs, VOs, ANIMATION. HOW I LONG FOR THIS IN EVERY GAME!!! Heads up to all the DEVS out there in game land. Scenes were beautiful. There seemed to be an equal amount of HOs and puzzles to suit any players' taste. I usually tune out the music so I can't comment on it. The animation, dialogue and/or VOs and the storyline are the most important to me. The hint button recharged quickly and gave directions as well. Buy it! You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Wow what a fun game and it had DOGS. Easy to travel around with the map feature. HOG's aren't to difficult. Lovely storyline. The only thing a little negative was the bonus game - it was like moving backwards story wise. Still it's one of the best games yet!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice game i just adopted a dog from a shelter and i felt like trying this, since it was about dogs. i was impressed by the potential the developer gave to this game. i cant say the story is original but is very nice put in the game. you have to discover it part by part so it wont get boring i playd on lvl 3 difficulty. you play as a dog psychologist. didnt have any problems with the hog, since they are not very crowded, easy to see. as most games many of them are on the walls lol. i did had trouble with some puzzles on the other side. they are not very easy, but they are logical. math problems, calculations and strategy is needed to complete them. the general game brings nothing special, same quests, running up and down to get items and fix stuff. i honestly didnt even check if i had a map or not and the journal is only good for saving puzzle hints. the graphics in my opinion are pretty well made. i'm a digital artist myself and i only play games with good graphics. the scenes are some mix of digital painting and the animations are 3d made. whoever says they look like puppets should learn that thats how 3d animation looks like. the colors are crisp and vibrant. there is animation in the regular scenes as well the music is mellow , not disturbing at all. you can get the music in the extras, as well as as wallpapers and concept art. i dont know how many people care about concept art, but begginers can use it to practice shading, coloring and anatomy experiments as long it's for PERSONAL USE ONLY. the bonus chapter is playd from the perspective of the half dog guy. it's worth it, is not that short and it presents the rest of the story it was a very enjoyable game overall. took me few good hours to finish it and i think the collector's eddition was a good choice
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the dogs heart collectors edition great, it was one of the best games i have played in hidden objects
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed every bit of this one! I had a hard time leaving it for any length of time - highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC GAME This is a must play.Loved everything about it,great graphics fun puzzles and game play.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Marvelous! This game by far, is the best HO I have ever played, and I have quite a few. The visual from chapter to chapter is brilliant and just enough hints and helpers along the way to never leave you stuck. The bonus chapter is great and overall, a great big 10!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING ! THE FAVORITE OF MY LAST 46 GAMES I had to write a review and thank the developers for a beautifully crafted game on all levels. My absolute favorite part was the beautiful soothing piano music and being an old Hallmark artist, I fell in love with the graphics. I just kept studying the details of the scenes. The 3D and special effects of snow lightly falling. On and on. I could have just let the sound music play in my living room while I read a book. That's how pleasing it was. Often times in these games, the music starts to drive through your brain and becomes an irritant and annoying. This music was quite the opposite. Loved it. Getting back to the graphic scenes, I want to point out that as I studied each scene in detail, I noticed how the artists incorporated more than one light into each scene. Like an actual indirect or direct light. This made it so there were no creepy, dreary scenes. The whole game was beautifully lighted. It had plenty of atmosphere for sure but not dark. With the exception of one spot in the sewer on purpose. And the developers had special powers for that. I loved the bonus game which resolved the entire story line. I'm getting more away from HOG but again, the artwork in these made them more enjoyable than other games I've played and the items were large enough to not get eye strain. I'm not an expert level, I play at casual or relax level on purpose, cause that's what I want. No pressure. Been there done that in my life. I guess that why I could take my time and enjoy the music and study the artwork. Everything kept my attention throughout. I will point out the one flaw was the quality of a few of the figures. They did not match the level of excellence of all the other elements of the game. But I'm knit picking. Hopefully they'll work on that one point. Its minor. The game is totally worth the price of the Collector's Edition. Lots of extras. Really glad I bought it and will definitely watch for this developer's next game. No ghosts, no death, no darkness. Lets relish stories about life. My favorite of the last 13 months. Thank you Blam. Thanks Big Fish.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game with a creative storyline I really enjoyed this game. I was drawn to it because of the dog theme and well, I love dogs! The art in the game was beautiful. The story was very original and compelling and me and my daughter could not wait to see what happened next. I thought the puzzles where challenging but not too hard. I plan on playing it again. If you love dogs I think you will enjoy this game!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fun! I thought this was fun all the way through the bonus play. Great visuals, excellent story line, not frustrating HOS...overall a wonderful game!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo! This game is the right blend of adventure and HOG. It was long enough in duration/game play, and the bonus play (CE) was GREAT! Sometimes you get to the end of the CE game, and the 'bonus' seems like it lasts 5 minutes. Not so with Fierce Tales. Also, if you're a dog or pet lover, you'll enjoy the interaction with the dogs in the game. Must play!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storyline!!! I almost bypassed this game because I thought the title was dumb but bought it in that buy 1 get 1 sale and I am sooooo glad I did. A lot of games repeat the same themes over and over again and I have been really bored with the same stories but this developer BLAM! has really come out with some unique games and I am a HUGEEE FAN after this one. It starts as a murder mystery and as you start to learn about whats going on in the town, it becomes clear that its probably a certain person but it was a major twist involving that person and its not the usual plot twists like the devil has him or something else lame but this is a really interesting thing that happens to him that I haven't seen touched on in any other game! I also love dogs and there are some hurt ones but you save all of them including your own so its not a dark dog game. The music was the same as in Lost Progeny that this developer released last year but it has some tweaks here and there. For right now thats ok but developers if you keep releasing a lot of new games please change up the music once in awhile so you don't become like developers I won't name. The music made this game great however because it would get louder and more mystery like in certain themes. I played this on hardcore mode and had no skips or hints and I do that in all CE's I buy when I have access to the strategy guide. I mean why not? you have the answers if you need them but I didn't really need the extra help. The puzzles were pretty straight forward and the hidden objects scenes although interactive were easy to figure out what to do. I was able to do every puzzle without skipping it or getting help! Thats a first for me because there is always at least one that makes me pull my hair out and these puzzles were not the same old same old we always see at least not most of them. The reason I gave this 5 stars is because this game has the BEST BONUS GAME I have ever played in a CE. It makes buying the CE worth every penny because it has an ending even in the SE although kind of short but not abrupt because it leads up to what will happen BUT the bonus game is a prequel to the game showing how the person involved in this game became and got to where he is at and what motivated him to live where he does and do the things he does in this game (don't want to give anything away, more suspenseful that way). Also, in the bonus game you get powers that a dog would use like super smell, vision in the dark and strength and you visited locations in the game that you didn't see in the game and the same locations but it was a prequel so they looked entirely different to what they did in the main game. Some serious developing went into this game! It played widescreen on my computer. No glitches. And it took me about 6+ hours to play this. The bonus alone added at least 1.5 hours if not more. And seeing the bonus game really made me love the story even more even though it wasn't a necessity to the Standard game for those who decide to wait on that one, it really made me feel for the character involved and understand exactly what happened to him and how he felt about it. I can't wait to see what this developer has in store next. I haven't been this wow'ed by a game since Vast released their Curse of the Opera game and the prequel before it about the asylum. Those plot lines were excellent and so is this one. Do not miss out on this awesome game!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really enjoyed the game and the extra chapter.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !!!! This game is so much fun! I wish it was longer or they come out with more!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful story This is a beautifully rendered game. Challenging but not frustrating. I'm a sucker for anything with a dog in it and to have a good outcome for all in peril was a plus. I was sorry for it to end.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Game Itself.....Wonderful!!!!! Bonus game?????? This was a wonderful game, different types of HOS, color and graphics, definitely a buy for those who like snow, vivid color, story segues. My only question, was that on the bonus play, it seems that we ended with what we started with...dogs...collars? I may have missed something, but overall it is a fun, long, game that I am very glad I purchased. It is well worth the money (and I am not big on CE games because I've play so many SE that were just as good). Have fun, it is a good game. Especially if you have dogs...which I do, two labs and a golden retriever!
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!!!! It's an amazing game that involves two of my favourite things, mystery and dogs! it can be as challenging as you want it to be and i thoroughly enjoyed playing the demo. because of the brilliance of the demo o have decided to buy the game to play all of it. I just hope the rest of the game is as good as the beginning!:):)
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN ANIMAL LOVER MUST HAVE!!! I played the demo, and I was just captivated from the beginning~ As an animal lover, I MUST rescue these beautiful creatures~ -Graphics were amazing, crisp colors, beautiful scenery, which was nice to "get out of my head" and think I was in a beautiful village, walking in the snow -Music was so soothing,not irritating -Challenge level was up to my expectations -HOS were fun, and interesting, not the typical boring, "find a lot of stuff" but more then challenges within a challenge -I will buy this next week, as I am still working on another game, but this one is a must have to me!! Thanks for reading my review~
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent from start to finish!! What an excellent game from start to finish. As a veterinarian, this game was definitely for me!!! I do have preference for games having to do with animals and "fairy tale" themes. *Great graphics - some dark scenes (typical for these types of games) as well as some beautiful scenes (wish more games had these). Music and sound effects were unobtrusive, pleasant actually. Many different scenes throughout the entire game. *Storyline - a mix between sinister and romance. Easy to follow. Some reading involved in order to follow the story to its fullness. *Great interactive puzzle games. Some easier than others, which is fine by me. Sometimes I like the easy, fun, light-hearted games (e.g. matching a bird with its feather, mixing colors, etc.). *Enjoyed the hidden object games as well. They seemed to tie in with the story quite well. *Sometimes had difficulty figuring out my next move....used the strategy guide a few times. There was a map but it really did not help at all. Quite a bit traveling back and forth to scenes but this did not bother me - it tests my memory :) *Long playing time - totally worth the money for a CE game. The bonus was quite long as well - some old scenes and some new ones. I liked the "super abilities" that were gained in the bonus game. ***Would love to see more games like this...more dark AND light features combined together in one game.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game Must be my favourite game for a while. It's a long game and the bonus chapter is also long. Loved every minute of it and was disappointed when I finished. HO were good, not just a clutter but were challenging. Loved the puzzles. Good story line. GREAT game.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Main Game Excels - Bonus Chapter Falters I really enjoyed this game but I found the "prequel" bonus chapter anticlimactic. However, the main part of the game is delightful and I enjoyed the canine theme. Even if you don't love dogs, Pippa will melt your heart and send you racing to the rescue. The hidden object scenes are only moderately challenging but are lovely and have clever interactive features. There is a good variety of puzzles and they all apply to the advancement of the plot, opening new areas to explore or gifting you with inventory items. While deserving of the rave reviews this game has received, I was puzzled that no one else seemed disappointed with the bonus chapter. It does have some pretty nifty extra features but as a prequel to the story, I found in lacking the heart the main game has.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fierce Tales:The Dog's Heart Collectors Editon Great game! My only gripe-tooooooo dark
Date published: 2012-07-07
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_14986, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.