Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(428.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart Collector's Edition!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive Bonus Adventure
  • Beautiful Wallpapers, Concept Art and Music

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1526 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(428.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent from start to finish!! What an excellent game from start to finish. As a veterinarian, this game was definitely for me!!! I do have preference for games having to do with animals and "fairy tale" themes. *Great graphics - some dark scenes (typical for these types of games) as well as some beautiful scenes (wish more games had these). Music and sound effects were unobtrusive, pleasant actually. Many different scenes throughout the entire game. *Storyline - a mix between sinister and romance. Easy to follow. Some reading involved in order to follow the story to its fullness. *Great interactive puzzle games. Some easier than others, which is fine by me. Sometimes I like the easy, fun, light-hearted games (e.g. matching a bird with its feather, mixing colors, etc.). *Enjoyed the hidden object games as well. They seemed to tie in with the story quite well. *Sometimes had difficulty figuring out my next move....used the strategy guide a few times. There was a map but it really did not help at all. Quite a bit traveling back and forth to scenes but this did not bother me - it tests my memory :) *Long playing time - totally worth the money for a CE game. The bonus was quite long as well - some old scenes and some new ones. I liked the "super abilities" that were gained in the bonus game. ***Would love to see more games like this...more dark AND light features combined together in one game.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game Must be my favourite game for a while. It's a long game and the bonus chapter is also long. Loved every minute of it and was disappointed when I finished. HO were good, not just a clutter but were challenging. Loved the puzzles. Good story line. GREAT game.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Main Game Excels - Bonus Chapter Falters I really enjoyed this game but I found the "prequel" bonus chapter anticlimactic. However, the main part of the game is delightful and I enjoyed the canine theme. Even if you don't love dogs, Pippa will melt your heart and send you racing to the rescue. The hidden object scenes are only moderately challenging but are lovely and have clever interactive features. There is a good variety of puzzles and they all apply to the advancement of the plot, opening new areas to explore or gifting you with inventory items. While deserving of the rave reviews this game has received, I was puzzled that no one else seemed disappointed with the bonus chapter. It does have some pretty nifty extra features but as a prequel to the story, I found in lacking the heart the main game has.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS GOOOOOOOOD!!! This is one of the games I would always recommend to anyone. A great story line, original and interesting, music is wonderful and enjoyable, and the scenes are so aesthetic. As a great animal lover, I was glad that all the animals were saved at the end! I especially liked the original solutions, the lack of a crowbar puzzles, to call them. For example, when you encounter weeds, you don't find shears to cut them with, but instead, you have to break a mirror, find a handkerchief, pick a mirror shard with it, and then cut them off. Challenging!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fierce tales The dogs heart collecters GOOD One this is a very worthwhile game , lots of thinking a lot of looking enought to keep us all busy, the graphics are great, the hos's are very good, some hard to spot, but not too bad at all, love the music and the storyline, the puzzles are ok I am not the best at puzzles, but found these not too hard and there is always the skip button if needed.Add the map to get you to places and you have a good days entertainment. ENJOY
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game From playing the demo, I have added this game into my 'to-buy' list. The graphics are great - , The HOS are clear - items found without too much squinting. The sound track seems pretty average, I normally play without sound effects so I'm probably not the best judge.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST for dog / animal & great game lovers! This game is a great game for dog & animal lovers, as well as people who just love a good adventure / hidden object game! The story is quite good, and the animation is great. It really pulls you in and makes you feel that you are in the story. The scenes are interesting and very well done / nice to look at. The game is a decent length and has you moving all over the place / into many scenes - which I quite like. There were animated videos that take you from place to place as well, which was a nice touch. The extra game play is really good as well and kind of wraps up the story / you find out how it all began - which is cool. It also adds new elements, which was interesting. (I won't spoil it by telling you what). The hidden object scenes are good, but fairly easy - as are any puzzles. My criticism would be that sometimes the objects and what you are supposed to do with them, seemed very random. It was like 'who in the world would know you were supposed to use ____ in that ____.' It got to a point where I would sometimes just try every object I had. Overall - totally recommend!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Absolutely loved this game. I was totally engrossed from beginning to end and the bonus chapter, although quite short tied it all up nicely! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I'm really enjoying this game. One of the best iHOGs there is. I'm a dog behaviourist, so had to smile when I was awarded a certificate in cynology! The graphics are amazing, and the game is very long too. Choice of casual, advanced and hardcore. I played advanced level. Can't fault this game at all. Quiet a large area to cover with lots of scenes and cut scenes. More like this please!
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilling and Emotional! On my quest to rescue Pippa I was eager to address the little bulldogs wound. Every time I saw him my heart hurt. This is another blockbuster. The game was challenging and I enjoyed how the story evolved. Well done, take pride in your development of this extraordinary production.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fun game This was a fun game. The HOS are good and most of the puzzles are not that hard. Some going all over the place but still had a good flow.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played Complete Game on Hardcore Level Oh, the bane of my existence are reviews written based upon playing only the demo, or worse, only part of the demo. Anyway, as stated, this review is based upon completion of the full game, including the bonus game. I played both on hardcore, so some my experience may be different from yours. First I should compliment this game on being an overall wonderful gaming experience. The game was quite complex and difficult in places, which I loved - I had to actually think! I thought there was a lot of running around that got really old for me, and then in the bonus game I finally realized that the map is interactive and I only had to click on the location and I was immediately taken there - total blonde moment. The first thing I do when opening a new game is click on Options and turn the music almost all the way down. As soon as this game opened up, the music was enchanting, so I actually listened to it while playing. Excellent music. The only complaint I have is that on my level some of the hot spots were a little ticky-tacky. You really have to be precise at some spots, but then not at all on others. That frustrated me a bit. Oh, big plus - I am not a fan of HOG. This is more of an adventure game and less a HOG game. There was a goodly number of HOGs to satisfy a HOG lover, but not so many as to annoy those of us who aren't. I will compliment the developer on making them challenging. Some items were a no-brainer, but then there would be a couple of really challenging items that were fun to figure out. The bonus level took hours to complete. No shabby afterthought on this game! It is as if you are playing a full part of the game. And, the bonus game wraps up the whole story nicely and I found it very satisfying. All in all, I think this is an excellent game, and I don't often hand out compliments on games. This one is worth every penny - the best game I've played in ages. To the developer I say, "Well done!"
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game Like a fairy tale, wonderful graphics very good length, even the bonus game is pretty long. You have the map however to get to destinations fast, but be careful, you may miss a lot when you do that. So much to do, so many locations, great puzzles and HOGs. Graphics are stunning. And you need to save the dogs. No brainer for me, being an extreme animal lover, I had to have this. You will also gain 3 extra powers as you proceed. Although bonus left me a bit hanging, was I one of them? Hopefully there will be another sequel. I truly enjoyed this game
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doggone that was good! Sorry for the overplay on the word "dog". Just couldn't help myself. This was a unique game and very good. Unique for: the storyline - I, personally, haven't seen this one before. the bonus play - prequel which I thought was an excellent choice as it helps complete the story. Very good for: the game play itself - lots of back and forth made endlessly easier by the transporting map - thank you!! the graphics - excellent, though the hotspots were rather large sometimes and I kept going back into a room or to a location when I wasn't trying to. locations - gorgeous. hidden object scenes - and here's my one complaint. A drill is a drill, and a drill BIT is a drill BIT - don't have me looking for a drill when a BIT is what I need! lastly, voiceovers - well done, with no annoying voices. I liked the non-dog animals ... the beaver was especially cute. As mentioned by another reviewer, there was a scene with snakes, and (in the bonus section) with bats. Neither of them are overly nasty looking or acting, still if you are not fond of those, you may have a moment or two. But I'll say this: getting rid of them will be an enormous boost to your ego and a great ridder of your fear - so don't let them deter you from trying/getting the game. Extremely well rounded game in terms of the story and the character development. Very, very smooth game play and your choices throughout the game made sense. You may hold on to some objects you find for quite a while before you get to use them. I was confused why I was carrying around... some things... (I don't want to spoil it) for so long but I did get to use them and when I did, the timing was perfect. So that was a small matter. The ending was slightly abrupt I thought, though it was logical, but the bonus play took care of that abruptness. So overall, I really don't have any complaints about this game. It was extremely well done, the reviews that I've read are spot on, and you should enjoy this game. I had to play it over a couple of days due to my schedule, but it is surely long enough (and good enough) to warrant purchase at any price.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Best friend I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It made me think and yet I was relaxed. Love the storyline. Love the puzzles - a good range of old & new. I didn't like the figure at the beginning - and hoped that things improved - they did. I don't use the sound but was very happy with the graphics otherwise. This is a definite for me. Well done Devs & BFG.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Fun through the end of bonus play.... This review is based on CE in Expert* mode. See note at end of review. I loved this game from the beautiful artistry of the detailed, rustic scenes, to the lovely unobtrusive music, to the terrific detail in each HOS, and the mysterious, compelling storyline. Likes: --Map enabling jump to available locations --Journal that included needed info, so no need to write anything down --Consistently gorgeous scene after scene --Cleverly Interactive and fun HOS --Mini-games fun were fun and clever but easy --The theme and storyline remained consistent throughout --Cut scenes and Voice Overs were well done Personal Peeve, no real dislikes at all: --An "I need to use something here" message or some variant appeared each time the gamer clicked on anything requiring items that still needed to be collected. This became an irritant but that may be that I tend to play a game from start to end in only one or two sessions. *As an aside regarding Expert or Hard mode - I very much like not being clubbed over the head with unasked for hints on what to do next, but it is annoying to miss HOS due to no sparkles. IMHO as an intermediate gamer taking the step to Expert/Hard modes, a few sparkles showing that a HOS is available would keep the focus on storyline and game play without compromising level of difficulty. Schlepping from scene to scene randomly clicking to determine if game play has stalled due to a missed HOS was more annoying than difficult. Opinions about sparkles in difficulty modes aside, this is a terrific game. It is a lot of fun, beautifully done, and a joy to play. I wholeheartedly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try again!!! For those who gave 1,2 or three stars, all i can say is play it again, Sam!!! Hard core level is recommended here; the one and only flat: easyness of the puzzles... Wonderful game!!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!!!!! This game is so much fun. The story line is so different but yet so great. The art and the sounds are awesome on here. And a few times there are times I about cried. Just think Homeward Bound when you first start playing. This is a must game and the bonus game was very neat. So don't miss out!!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fierce Tales: The dog's heart got my heart Just finished the demo, and loved this game. Thank goodness it had a strategy guide, as I missed a couple of things in the beginning. This is a dog lover's delight. It is beautifully done, a little simplistic in places, I think, but overall thought-provoking. I was totally drawn into the story. The HO's were clear and well-defined, although well-hidden. As far as I got in the demo, the puzzles were rather run-of-the-mill, untangle ropes, etc., but hopefully, they will become more challenging as the game progresses. This is a fascinating game, and one of the few CE's that for me, is worth the price.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GONE TO THE DOGS! I only played the trial but I loved this game! First of all, I love the whole theme of the game being about dogs since I'm a dog lover and it also changes things up from having the same basic storylines over and over. The details in the graphics were beautiful and as you find the HO's, its kind of cute how the item evaporates in the form of a "paw". The puzzles were fairly easy and the adventure kept me interested. Good game play!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner You are a dog psychologist, and a pack of dogs that have been terrorising the area. You get involved when they dognap your puppy. Casual to advanced gameplay, great graphics, mix of HOG and adventure (yes, losts of backtracking), calm music, in game guide and interactive map. Well done developers!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doggies! Yes! It's a game around dogs! Which doglover can resist it? Certainly not I! And then some mean looking ones have stolen my sweet puppy Pippa! So up, up and away to find the villains who are responsible! Binding under my snowshoes and here I go! Beautiful and fun game! Wellmade, with nice voice-overs and clear graphics. A winner! Bought this CE without hesitation!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked the Dogs Great game! I wasn't disappointed at all...especially with the CE game, great ame play!!!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absoulutely Flawless I've just completed the main game and just got started on the bonus game. This has been one of the most fun and amazing games I've played in a long time. The graphics are total eye candy everything is crystal clear I had no problems finding anything I was looking for. The hint system is awesome and recharges really fast it has a great strategy guide that is very detailed. It has an awesome story that is very gripping but it also has some sweet and cute humor in it as well. All the hidden object scenes are by list and are interactive, the puzzles are really cool and I'm not a big puzzle person but some of these were really fun and cool to do. It's very rare for me to just sit and play a game without stopping but with this one I couldn't stop once I got started it drew me in and I had to keep going and every scene is so gorgeous some of the most gorgeous art work I've seen in a while. The game gave me no problems whatsoever no lagging, no sticky cursor and it loaded quick between scenes. I can't find anything bad to say about this game it's definitely one of the best of this year so far and this is only this developer's second hidden object game and they are proving to be a force to be reckoned with and have definitely got a new fan with me. I have their other game The Keepers and it was awesome as well and this one is even better and I can't wait to see what they are going to give us next I'm quite sure they are only going to keep improving. This game is definitely ce worthy and worth every penny it's been a blast and I got started on it early this morning and have been going at it solid for a good five hours and I haven't even finished the bonus game. This one is a must try it's so good in every way. Thank you so much developer's and Big Fish for this totally amazing and fun game.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dog gone good game Review is based on the demo, but the demo was enough to get me to buy the game. Great story line w/dogs gone bad & the adorable family dog getting kidnapped. The map is interactive and the help button is useful. So far the game has had a logical sequence. The mini games are not real challenging and the HOG items are big enough & clearly defined.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really did love it I played the demo, found it challenging, story line interesting, and I was sorry when the hour of playing was up. It was a mixture of hard and/or mildly quirky puzzles. The scenery was great, the figures were simple. I am used to the more life-like characters, so this was disappointing. However, artistry was excellent. Nice Job game developers!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was excellent! It was excellent! I couldn't wait to get the full game. For one, it has my favourite animal in it: the dog. For second, the storyline consists of kidnapping, which I love for some reason in games.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I don't often leave reviews, but I had to for this one. The animated characters were not the best, but once the game got started that was easily overlooked. The storyline was dramatic and the game play was challenging but not too much for those of us who play these games for fun not the challange (I hate mini-games that require too much thought). For those who turn the music and sound effects off, you did not get the overall affect of this game. The sound effects were not annoying and the music was great. Just like watching a movie, sound effects and music play a major part in making the entire experience satisfying. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart CE Started playing the game and loved it. I love any type of game with dogs in it. I am eager to find Pippy and help get her back
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome adventure! Oh my, I played this game and felt wonderful! That small dog touched my heart, I wanted to save him so much! Gameplay was OK despite fact I had to hint sometimes, but overall it was awesome!
Date published: 2013-08-09
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_14986, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.