Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(203.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Live one of the world’s most famous novels in Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. As the young, wealthy and single Charles Bingly and his friend, Mr. Darcy visit a neighboring estate, the respected Mrs. Bennet sees a rare opportunity to marry off one of her daughters. Unravel a plot of intrigue, envy and romance in this beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Explore Victorian era England
  • Experience a romantic atmosphere
  • Solve interesting mini-games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(203.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Even a Janeite has trouble being positive... Well, I love Austen. This game does not do justice to either the story or Jane LOL. If you have never read the book, you will be confused by the random characters, never named, that appear and disappear. If you know the book, you will be somewhat befuddled by the hopscotch of the story. The game itself is a low challenge, moving around to find pieces in several places kind of game. More time than effort is needed. I went ahead and bought it because of the subject matter and wish I had saved the credit. Over all, if you don't mind the story being fractured, the art is nice, the music isn't annoying and the game is easy.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't think it was all that bad I'm really in two minds about this one. The HoG scenes are beautiful and the interaction is interesting, the objects are challenging to find. The music is soothing as well. However - I'm not sure if i can get over what the devs have done to one of my favourite novels. The modernisation is appalling - someone is described as 'cute'!) The cut scenes showing the story are all over the place but if you can ignore that i think this game could be a grower. In my case i will wait for a free game or catch of the day before buying this one.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pride and Predjudice Slow and uninteresting. Not very enjoyable at all.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Depends upon your level of patience Another book...oddly done. This one is a trade off on preferences. The graphics for the story are presented in comic strip form and people talking are on the screen surrounded by blackness instead of being in a "normal" setting. Now, if you can get past that, you get some lovely graphics for HO scenes and interactive scenes. You hunt for fragments of the items you need until you have all the parts, then they assemble themselves and go to your inventory. The rooms scroll from side to side although not all at the same pace. The living room moves quickly but the next room moves at a snail's pace. There are puzzles sandwiched among your search for pieces. The one with the balls of yarn is quite unique. The game has only one mode of play; you can choose your sound, cursor and whether or not to skip the tutorial. There are a great many pop-ups including ones that tell you you have clicked on something that is not useful. These do get to be annoying eventually. If you can get past the petty annoyances it is a really cute and challenging game. I finished the demo but probably won't buy because I don't really care for FROGs. I recommend you play the demo.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good PC filler Based on FULL hour Demo: one game level Music mellow Artist concept drawing between scenes FROG (Fractured Object Scenes) tend to go from monochrome to bright Some Object are difficult to see (white on white sort of thing) Hint refills at about 45 second-I used it alot Click Penalties & sometimes has dialog to tell you you misclicked (really?) Overall a relaxing game to wile away an afternoon if you want a non-demon, non-gory, family friendly type of game or if you are at end of month & need to burn a punch code or get you card punch for a freebie **On personal note I find Jane Austin books kinda funny in todays world. More a comedic story line.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefered the book ! Played 30 minutes of the game and after reading the other really bad reviews, I started to wonder if it had been worth downloading. In fact I'm sure quite a lot of fishies will enjoy it. Only one game play mode. Hint refills quickly. You have to find a lot of objects, either in H0 or all over rooms (silhouettes). You can move to either side of the room to see more. Items are sometimes difficult to spot, looking like the background. Graphics are pretty good. Annoying thing, texts keep appearing if you make a wrong click. An enjoyable game for straight H0G lovers, well worth a punch card credit. If you were expecting something better, re read Jane Austin's book..... ;)
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was so so Not a game that jumps out at you and says buy me. It was a relaxing game but boring at the same time. You really need good observations for the hidden objects as they are very well hidden. A lot of dialog and jumping from one scene to another. Mrs Bingham is very like the film character and it is easy to follow the story if you have seen the film. Overall it was an OK game. The hour goes by very quickly and I didn't get to far as it took a long time to find some of the missing items.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Best, But Certainly Not The Worst I didn't mind this game. Some parts were alright but others were just frustrating. Good Parts: Graphics were clear, modern and detailed. Easy hidden object scenes. If you aren't very patient, like me, you'll love this The hint refilled very quickly I liked how to complete an object, you needed to find parts of it. Most of the time, I don't like this but it seemed to fit perfectly with this game. OK Parts: Would've liked a little more variation in the game, perhaps a puzzle or two. Should've been some voice-overs. Bad Parts: The storyline was not interesting at al. Got bored with it very quickly. A comic set out with no voice-overs and hardly a proper storyline. The scrolling thing. To find the majority of the objects, you needed to scroll to look around the room. I found this to be really annoying and time consuming. While I won't be buying this game, I think people who enjoyed the novel or people looking for something a little different will like it.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Steer clear! I found the entire set up of the games frame annoying and the movement through the game.. again incredibly annoying. The HO scenes were boring. Steer clear.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the worst game ever, far from the best Likes: Beautiful scenes, the way in which the storyline was prensnted was ok, could have been a lot better, but wasn't terrible. Dislikes: Game play was very stagnant and was not fun, the HOS were quite difficult in my opinion and were also not fun. I kept playing this game because I'd paid for it and wanted to see how it played out, the end of the game was lacking and could have been a lot better. The only thing I enjoyed about this game was the beautiful scenery, the rest was poor. It is a difficult game in that you don't get any interactive help beside hitting the "hint" button. I would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother Not enough info. HO's good, but you really have to know where to look, usually you get sparkles or a hand to let you know where to look, but in this game you have to guess alot.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a great title...! ...if you're looking for a nap!
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why bother? So much more could have been done with this. I found the illustrations poor and the story line definitely non-gripping. The searches were sort of blah
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTING While the overall look of the game is beautiful and well done, the way the game progresses is tedious. The HOGs were what I hoped for, rich and done with period items, and the puzzles were wonderful, especially the painting puzzles. But finding the little bits and pieces of things needed to move the story along was boring when it wasn't frustrating. I played the hour but only to get from one HOG to another. This is not a game I would recommend.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed once again I am so glad I ran the trial game first. This game is boring to say the least. After just a few minutes I lost interest in the action. The game play is not fun. The HOS sections are not interesting or challenging. Like the previous P and P game, this one is a big disappointment.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Live Novels: Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice Slow and boring. Took too long to get around.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jane must be turning in her grave I was unhappy with this game from the off because it loaded each scene so slowly, but I love the book, so I persevered. Then the Darcy men in conversation at the ball referred to the "cute" girls and my eyebrows lifted. Not in period, surely? The crunch came when one of the HOD scenes called for me to find the "Lighter" which turned out to be a Zippo with a regency lady painted on the front. That was all for me, I'm afraid. If you're going to base a game on a famous book, you need to stick more closely to the plot.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yikes... one of the worst games ever. This gamed seemed like one of the older games. Each scene takes a while to load, unlike the newer games which seem seamless from one "room" to the next. The graphics were also unimpressive, although it had a 3d feel to it. I love the novel upon which this game was based, and had anticipated loving to play the game. What a disappointment! The music wasn't horrible, though, but that's the best that can be said for the game.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn....... I couldnt even complete the hour with this game - it was dead boring! The game didnt cater for wide-screen. Objects weren't easy to see, and almost every time you clicked something incorrect it told you so, which became really annoying after a while. Some may enjoy this game, but for me it was straight to the delete button.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice try, but NO. I'm a fan of Jane Austen's novel Pride and Prejudice and I've played other games that have been based on that story...with that said, this is a better game based on the novel but still not a good game. The characters are prettier than the last game but the costumes are not the acurate time era, the story is very loosely based on the real novel and the graphics are highly ameturish. The game itself is boring and the items one has to find are difficult to see and you need to use the hints to find them after awhile. Just not good enough.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not do justice to Jane Austen Despite the poor reviews, I tried the 1 hour trial of this game because it was Jane Austen. I love Pride and Prejudice, but this game does not do it any justice. The story line does follow the book, but it misses the point of the book, which is NOT young women searching for rich husbands. The game itself loads very slowly, and the transition from scene to scene is equally slow. I did like the HO games--the graphics were very well done. That is why I gave the game two stars instead of one. Unfortunately, this game is a very poor tribute to Jane Austen. I wish someone would do a Pride and Prejudice game that is similar in scope to the Midnight Mystery games or Dark Tales.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Boring Went to play trail can't pick up the hook,
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yikes! I haven't seen a game this boring and old school in quite a long time. If you see something you think you are going to need and click on it, it tells you that you don't need that yet. Why not get it now and figure out how to use it later? Graphics a bit grainy, HOGs okay, music gets annoying fast, game play okay but don't much care for the scrolling (extremely slow moving). Probably okay for a beginner, but not for me. I couldn't even get through the demo and that is really bad for me. I at least try to give it a shot, but not this one. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment! I can't say this game was horrible, but I can't say it was worth playing. It was dull, slow, and totally uninteresting. Don't waste your time and money.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How to Marry a Rich Man I've never read Jane Austen, but it seems the only goal for a young woman in that time period, was to marry a rich man! Anyway, found the game tedious (as someone else mentioned, it is very similar to another game recently shown on BF). Thanks, but no thanks.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Snoozer ... I loved the book and the movie; the game not so much. The game's story moves along at such a creeping rate that sleepiness descends. Transitions between scenes are slow, and the image of a book appears in each transition, with pages turning rapidly. I wish the scene transitions were as rapid as the turning pages. :( Seeing the book once is fine. Seeing the book every other minute is annoying. I'd say it's probably always a bad choice to model a game after such a beloved classic. And I wish the game were better but ... All I can tell you is, I now need a nap. zzzzzz.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn, yawn, yawn !! This game is a perfect bore. I quit the demo after 15mn, tired as I was of having to find bits and pieces of items that don't have any definite shape, are nearly invisible and perfectly irrelevant to the storyline. How exciting is it, indeed, to search for shapeless thinggies to fix a ladder, place a valve on a fountain, look for beads to make a necklace, pieces of dress that don't look like anything, and many other goodies of like kind such as parts of a glass, or handle, or key and who knows what else, I ask you ? Not my idea of an adventure and hardly a challenging passtime anyway. The intro is ridiculously cartoonish, the cutscenes come up much too often, there is no voice-over so everything is in text form and too much to read slows the game down terribly, the rendition of the storyline doen't do credit to the novel, you need to scroll left and right all the time to get the HOs and use hints because you can't locate them. As for the music, even though it is pleasant, it quickly becomes annoying as there is only one soundtrack that turns in loops. The artwork is okay but I have seen better. I have no idea whether the game includes any minigames and/or puzzles, and quite frankly I have no intention to buy it to find out. Reading the book is a lot more satisfactory as, at least, it won't lull you to sleep as the game does.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good. I don't think it's the game as much as how it is presented. Played about 30 minutes and totally lost interest. Maybe the programers need to give this game a second and third look. Sorry BF not a good game.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Like At All Really disliked this one. Only played about 15 minutes, and that was enough. Had a terrible time finding the hidden objects--had to use the hint almost as soon as it recharged. Not for me...
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HO HUM Graphics were cartoon like. Game play was boring. This is definately not up to Bighfishgames standards. Deleted after only playing for 8 mins.
Date published: 2012-07-25
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_15273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Live one of Jane Austen’s most famous novels, Pride and Prejudice as you unravel a plot of intrigue, envy and romance!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.