Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(203.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Live one of the world’s most famous novels in Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. As the young, wealthy and single Charles Bingly and his friend, Mr. Darcy visit a neighboring estate, the respected Mrs. Bennet sees a rare opportunity to marry off one of her daughters. Unravel a plot of intrigue, envy and romance in this beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Explore Victorian era England
  • Experience a romantic atmosphere
  • Solve interesting mini-games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(203.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring This was another attempt to translate a classic piece of literature into a game. While it has been successfully done,as in Edgar Allan Poe's "Murder in the Rue Morgue", this attempt was a failure. It opened with cartoon-like drawings to set the story line, no voice overs, and proceeds to the standard HOS where you find the parts of an object then combine them. While the graphics after the opening scene are rather nicely done, the game play was not interesting enough to entice me to complete the demo. Sorry, this is a no buy for me, however, it might hold a begginer players' attention.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my kind of game Only played 10 min of the trial, then deleted. Boring
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Deja Vu! If I am not mistaken, we had another game with same story not long ago which was bad. Now I am trying to choose which one is worst. I am a big fan of P&P however Live Novels just does not make me want to spend time with one of my favorite literature characters, Mr. Darcey. The Game begins with hand drawn art work and unfortunately scenes load very slowly. This is a FROG/HO/Interactive Game which involves scrolling screen. I anticipate that many will not like this feature. There is a journal with a task list and no voice-over. I liked the music but it is on a loop and does get annoying after a while. Visuals and Graphics are poor and items are difficut to find. Hint system does refill quickly and there is only one mode of game play. No sparkles and HO scenes are easy to play. Not a difficult game but very tedious and uninspiring. Sorry, it is a pass on this. I prefer to go and re-read the book.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring This game is very boring, I played for 10 minutes of the free trial before uninstalling it. A waste of time.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Victorian England?!?! How could they get this wrong? In the Big Fish teaser/ad for this game it says that this is set in Victorian England. How did someone get this wrong? Jane Austen died 20 years before Victoria became Queen, so Pride & Prejudice could not possibly be set in Victorian England. In fact, it's set in the English Regency (which lasted from 1811 to 1820). The drawings for the game were beautiful and generally accurate to the time period. I like hand-drawn artwork in games, so this could have swayed me. However, I found the game play frustrating. The search & find silhouettes were hard to recognize, especially because the 'Parts' screen automatically disappeared from view. That meant I had to keep clicking on 'Parts,' then trying to find a piece from memory.. After 15 minutes, I'd had enough. If you want a good game based on a classic novel, try Murders in the Rue Morgue or The Great Gatsby. Both are far, far better than this one.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE WORST! THIS GAME IS BAD BAD BAD.ANNOYING POP UPS TO MUCH TALKING.PLAYED 15 MINS OF DEMO AND COULD NOT PLAY ANYMORE.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Read the novel I knew something was off when the opening cut scene showed Netherfield for sale. Bingley rented the house and was worth 5 thousand a year. It also made me cringe when Darcy referred to Jane Bennet as "cute". Navigating was just awful with the side scrolling and some of the objects were very hard to see. Game play was slow and if you click on something that was obviously out of place, a window pops up saying you don't need it, making you go back a couple of minutes later to pick it up. Furthermore, the game kept on freezing. Huge disappointment after 13 minutes of the trial. Read the novel (or watch the movies) instead. Or better yet, have the devs actually read the novel before making a game.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DUMB The hints are terrible. Takes toooo long to load everything! I wouldn't recommend to anyone!! There are more fun and challenging hidden objects games out there.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Really Badly Done Gameplay itself is very boring/tedious. The historical setting the story is based on is represented badly--the dialogue doesn't at all sound what you'd read in Jane Austen novel, for instance. It's just bad all the way around.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh my. This is dreadful. I may have given this game another star if it didn't remind me so much of an equally poor P&P-based game that came out not too long ago. This one is just marginally better. The artwork here is nicer and the characters are more attractive, but it's slow-moving and boring. Plus, I'm just not sure why you would create a game based on P&P with no voiceover. The story is dialog driven, so if you don't have recorded voices, you lose any sense of the story moving forward. And you are forced to continue to click through dialogue. How about an animated adventure game with multiple characters (major and minor), British voices, lush artwork, and a compelling story? Be true to the original but be inventive with the storyline and tasks. There is so much content to work with, but so little done with it. I quit before the trial was over on this one. I don't recommend it.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missed the point! It can be wonderful to remake or re-imagine superb stories and create fantastic and involving games (such as the Poe or Phantom-esque games on this site) but attempting to put a classic by Jane Austen in this context?! No.... no.... no! The story did not work as the humour and irony was lost in this format. The gameplay was dull and fiddly. I think I lasted 10 minutes before a decisive deletion. Sorry - I usually love these games but this one just couldn't cut it. ALSO - dear Bigfish, Pride and Prejudice cannot really be said to be set in Victorian England. Just a thought.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrrgh 3 minutes into the game, it had to be deleted. Must marry the rich man, no matter what. Awful storyline, lousy game play.No challenge and absolutely no fun.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice I don't recommend this game too many hidden parts, no plot, and the only thing nice about the whole scene is the music. Big Fish needs to come up more games that you can follow than just clicking for parts.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simply awful I was literally 2 minutes into the game when I exited out and deleted it! The graphics were horrible and the screen scrolled as you moved your cursor which is so irritating. Not even worth trying the demo.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't waste your time hello agree with you here very bad game so boring to
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious,below average graphics, and way too much leading Did they dig this game up from 10 yrs ago or something? It's an insult to anyone who's played a few games, and to Jane Austen. Played 10 min of demo and that's all for me! You don't need hints, the areas in which to act are highlighted, you get a shadow of what you need to find. In sum there is no challenge and very crude graphics. Skip this one!
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like it.... because this is one of my favorite novels, but it only took about 10 minutes to delete it. Poor spelling, slow moving, and boring.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Played 8 minutes too long This game is awful. You cannot move without being told "thats not part of, or that does'nt look like". Even the music got to me in that short time. A classic novel but not a classic game. Certainly a no buy for me.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WASTE OF TIME This had to be the first HOS this company has produced. It is horrible. A downloading book comes up each time you need to move to another area/location. I only used us 14 minutes of time to realize this was a really horrible game. Don't waste your time even trying this one.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh Dear!! Boring, boring and boring! Great if you are not familiar with Pride and Prejudice and are still at primary school! Not up to the usual standard of Big F!
Date published: 2012-07-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_15273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Live Novels: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Live one of Jane Austen’s most famous novels, Pride and Prejudice as you unravel a plot of intrigue, envy and romance!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.