Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(320.64 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession, you have been summoned to a lush vineyard by the maid of a wealthy family. When you arrive, the frightened girl hands you a mysterious diary that reveals the murders of three women – but who is the murderer? Signs point to a member of the Conti family, yet Signor Conti and his sons are away… As you delve deeper into your investigation, you realize that all is not as it seems on this rural Italian estate. Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Content
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 606 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(320.64 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This game is beautifully draw and executed. This is one where the bonus chapter of the collectors edition is worth it for the storyline and game play. There are even areas to touch that aren't party to advancing the game but are enjoyable and often humorous.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game:D This game actually was really fun, lots of puzzles and the hidden object part wasn't as boring as most other games. It's story line is good and actually sometimes pretty scary, it was one of the only games of this website to scare me or make me jump. It's really addicting so try it and I'm sure you'll love it:P
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating! I bought this game from a postcard and was quite surprised as to how much I enjoyed it. I finished the game and the bonus game in casual mode. I'm not sure of the difference but I will go through the next harder mode to see. I didn't have to use many hints or the strategy guide very much because I enjoy the challenge of figuring out these type of games. The bonus game contained more HO scenes then the main game. I don't play with music so can't really comment. The voice overs were great and the graphics were crisp and clear. Excellent game! It took me a good day and a few hours this morning to complete.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This is a great game with a riveting storyline. The HOGs are very clear and well designed. The puzzles very interesting and complex without being too difficult. The scenery and artworks are outstanding. The music is also very good. I thoroughly enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good CE game with a long bonus chapter. This game has very good graphics and puzzles. It has a ok story line.This game could have been better if there were extra bonus objects to find while playing I only buy CE versions if there is a long bonus chapter because I don't care about artwork or anything else. The bonus chapter was more than a hour long. However if I had not played that chapter,the ending would have been very poor. I think that when the SE version comes out and people play the game and come to the end they may be like,that's it?
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Pleasure! This has been one of my favorite games so far. I played it in a casual mode, and the level of challenge was just right for me. The mini-games were fun and unusual in content and mode of play, which scored major points with me. Also, the storyline wasn't trite or re-hashed, and there wasn't a lot of back-and-forth - once you were done with an area, you didn't go back repeatedly. The sound and graphics were well-done, although I keep the music off on all my games. The extra play-time is really worth buying the collector's edition for, imho. It made the game a great length, and it didn't feel like some meaningless add-on. I look forward to playing more games like this!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! Really fun and I love the visual effects! Very fun and easy to use.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! I really loved this game, wish the designers would make more. I have also played their other game Mystery of Venice. This rating is based on the entire game plus the bonus game. I played with the sound down low, but heard the voice overs of each character which was just fine, not over bearing or annoying at all! The HO's and mini games were not too hard but challenging enough to keep your attention. There was a smooth flow to the game with not too much back and forth. I elected to buy the CE because after playing the first few minutes of the trial I knew I was going to LOVE this game and wanted that extra playtime too. You won't be disappointed if you like HO's and a great story line to keep you glued to the game. Oh and this was quite lengthy and took me a few days to complete.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbing game This game I knew I would buy shortly after launching the demo. Good graphics, reasonably challenging HO scenes, good bonus story.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Beautiful visual display and lots of fun. Absolutely enjoyed the game!!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! When I saw this game I didn't even wait to play the demo first, I bought the game immediately! Unlike the first Grim Facade which takes place in 19th century Venice, this story takes place (from the look), in early 1930's Tuscany. The scenery was so lovely that I just took my time solving the mystery.lol. All in all,I throughly enjoyed the game and I highly recommend it. :)
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun new game I just played the demo, and loved this game. I didn't want it to end. I own the other grim facade game and really love it, so I figured this one was probably good too, and it is. I already knew about the fan thing for hints so that didn't bother me. I will more than likely buy this game.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on whole game plus extras As usual ERS give you your money's worth. Very pretty and crisp graphics I thought anyway. Based in Tuscany the artwork was beautiful and very authentic. The extra gameplay was worth buying the CE. Mini games were original most with reset button. The only drawback was the hint button which only told you that there was nothing to do which I find rather annoying. The storyline was also not explained very well in fact I only worked out what it was all about in extra gameplay and even then it wasn't clear why the women were all murdered. However that aside it is still a great game.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Another game I have thoroughly enjoyed this month. THE GAME: - Exciting murder mystery type game with lots of twists and turns - Enjoyed the game play and the 'whodunnit' style story. However, the ending was kind of abrupt and didn't really tie up the story very well; that was really my only complaint about it. - Graphics were good too. Cut scenes a tiny bit blurry and fuzzy, but you can put up with that. HOS/PUZZLES: - HO scenes were great as they were not your average style. There were three different types of them alternating between the three. You had your normal HO scene where you find all the items. Then the second style is to find so many of a certain item, e.g. Find 10 flowers, or 12 cogs, something like that. Then the third type was you had the shape of each item on the screen and you had to find them in order, and then when you found that item, you had to use it to find the next item and so on until you get what you need. Brilliant! Wish more games had this alternating style of HO scenes. - Puzzles ranged between difficulty I thought. Some were very simple like guiding a puzzles piece through a maze, but then some you had to think about for a while. Some I'd seen before, some I hadn't. WHAT DO YOU GET?: - Notebook (not overly helpful though I have to say) - No map - Coins to collect, which you could use to buy items at the local shop which you need to use during the game. (like extras like this!) - Hint button, skip button and puzzle instructions - Three modes of play; casual, advanced and expert. LENGTH OF GAME: - Good length; main game took me about 3 hours and then the extra gameplay took about an hour.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I do like a really well done Hidden Object game and this one is it! Good storyline, great graphics, challenging without being too difficult. I bought it!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant! The graphics are excellent, and the puzzles are brilliant too. The one and only thing which stopped me giving it a 5 star for the storyline is the ending was too quick and with no explanation. I know it carries on through the extra game but there was no link between the housekeeper and the father or none that I could see, But that was only a minute glip. I loved playing this game - would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very captivating This game is so much fun. The HOGs are different and offfer a mix of traditional, interactive or search for 12 hammers i.e. Puzzles are different, a lot of fun and not too hard. Love the scarecrow :). Graphics are beautiful, the story keeps you going and the flow is just great. Truly enjoyed this game. Well it's an ERS game, it should be awesome, and it was. Make sure to look for the coins, you have to buy items to help you as you go on. You really don't need a hint, this game is easy to follow. Sound effects are dead on, I appreciate these little details. I almost gave it 4 stars because of the abrupt ending, but as you play the bonus, it concludes the story beautifully.It made the game. Length of bonus is very good, it is almost a game in itself. Look for coins again, don't forget. I strongly recommend getting the CE version, because you need to know how it really ended. This one kept me very interested, a bit scary sometimes and also funny. Loved it
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sinister Obsession OMG This is a great game, good storyline, keeps your interest, hos are clear and you don't have eye strain when you are doing them. Music was pleasing, the level of challenge was good. The thing I loved the most was the graphics. I mean WOW they are gorgeous !!! I loved the dog too. The only thing I wasn't thrilled with is when the dog gets hurt, but only because I am a big animal lover and hate to see animals hurt even in a game. I would totally recommend this game to anyone, it is definately worth the buy.I look forward to more games from this company. I will definately purchase them as long as the quality is as good as this one. Keep up the good work! This would make a good gift idea!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRIN :-) Facade Sinister Obsession I loved loved this game. Amazing graphics, as usual, they do not disappoint at all, fun story and different types of puzzles and HOS. I played the hard level, I could have played the more difficult one but was too involved in the game to change it. I liked the fact that not all the HOS were the same different styles made it interesting, though I am still a huge fan of the original types of HOS. I definitely recommend this game and the collector's edition you can't beat that extra game play :-D
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Wonderful!! So stunning visually and i was hooked from the first opening scenes. ERS i salute you once again for a beautifully crafted game play. The HOP rather than the usual HOS are just pure genius! such a new unique way of the hidden object genre. The storyline is awesome though i guessed straight away who was doing the killings but this didn't take away my enjoyment. This is even better than the first Grim Facade and that was hard to beat, just loved all the little extras like changing the records on the jukebox in the shop. Just wonderful Big Fish, thank you for such a stunning game. :-D
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner! The original Grim Facade is one of my favourite games - I have played it over again several times which is a real indicator of value for me, so I was very excited to see the sequel. I haven't finished it yet, but so far it hasn't disappointed. Nice variety in the challenges, good mix of HOS and adventure type action, and I love that you can click through the dialogue as I'm a fast reader. Looking forward to the weekend so I can immerse myself in the Sinister Obsession....
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Only This is an excellent sequel to Grim Facade. The art and music were excellent and fit the mood of the game. The hos were interactive and you had to use objects to get other objects which was different and makes it interesting. Also, finding the fans in the hos so that you can accumulate hints was also different. The only thing was that when you replayed the hos you could not get more fans. This then limits your use of hints and you really need to be careful when you have the other hos games where you need to find all the same object. I did not check out the strategy guide (my bad) as it was straightforward and I actually did not need to use it. The storyline was a little hard to follow finding the missing women which was introduced at the beginning, but if I had gone farther I may have accumulated more information. Overall it was an excellent game.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game the best hos ever. I loved it.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!! At last a HOS game that is fun to play without too many monsters or ghosts. Lately all the games have been very graphic but this game is straight forward and enjoyable to play. The HOS are interesting and interactive. Loved this game.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS : The Master Of Games Giveth Another Masterpiece Wow there isn't enough great things I can say about this masterpiece and it truly is a masterpiece. The graphics are absolutely stunning the colors and textures are so rich and full of color they are just eye popping from start to finish and some of the best graphics I've seen from ERS in a while. The game play is so smooth no lagging no sticky cursor this game just flows like water. There are three different modes of play, and there are voice overs which are done really well, the story is just amazing and stays on track throughout the game and keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time. The hidden scenes are amazing some are finding a certain number of one object, some are silhouette's,and some are by list and all of them are interactive in fact the whole game is very interactive and very clever. The puzzles are different and lots of fun and I'm not one that is real big on puzzles but I really enjoyed these and all of them can be skipped once the little skip button fills up but I didn't skip any and that is a first for me but I really enjoyed these and that is something new for me as I'm not much of a puzzle person. There is alot of variety in this game and lots to do there aren't as many hidden scenes as some but enough to keep you satisfied. There are lots of things to collect that will help you with your investigation, they brought back the store where you can buy things that you will need for your investigation but the store owner is different this time but there is a picture of the previous store owner on the wall so be sure and collect all the golden coins you can your gonna need them. The artwork in this one is simply gorgeous and everything is so detailed ERS left no stone unturned with this one and they pulled out all the stops. The bonus game is really fun and does help tie up some loose ends so be sure and play the bonus. I absolutely loved this game and really hated to see it end it was simply awesome from start to finish and I actually like this one much better than the first one. ERS put alot of time and love into this game and it shows with every scene and every piece of artwork in the game. The main game took me about five hours to complete and the bonus took me about one or two hours to complete but I'm not that fast of a player anyway I like to take my time and take in all the scenery and trust me this one has plenty of beautiful scenery everything is just so lush and beautiful. Things are easy to find due to the fact that the art work is so outstanding in the hidden scenes there is a hint button in the shape of a fan and you have pieces of the fan to collect in the hidden scenes so be sure and watch for those and the hint fills automatically. This game locked me in from the very beginning and I had to make myself stop playing it I was so caught up in it and wanted to keep going. This one is more of a murder mystery with no ghost, goblins, ghouls, witches or demons and it's a very fun and a very involved mystery as well. The story is beautifully done as is everything else with this game I absolutely loved every single minute I played and it is most definitely worthy of the ce title and well worth every penny and I'm so glad I got this one I wasn't disappointed with anything about this game it delivers everything as only ERS can do this developer has more than proven that they are definitely the best developer out there and I can't wait until we see another awesome game from ERS they are my absolute favorite developer and have been since the first Puppet Show. I know that everyone won't share the same opinion about this game as I do and that's fine none of us are expected to like or dislike the same things but this one is definitely worth the demo so give it a try I really don't think you'll be disappointed I absolutely loved this game from start to finish it's a true masterpiece. Thank you so much ERS and Big Fish for this truly amazing masterpiece.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS - YOU ROCK! This developer never disappoints. Based only on the demo, I found this game to be wonderful and can't wait to purchase it. The graphics were outstanding, the storyline was interesting, HOS scenes were totally unique, mini games were fun and not the usual run of the mill and best of all, you were able to switch the mode of play at any point during the game. I totally recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great whodunit I really liked this game a lot; I bought it as soon as the demo ended. The story is to investigate the scene of three murders at an vineyard in Truscany. (Strange that the grocer has no Italian accent) But you as detective must find out who and why before there is a number four, possibly you. The music was good; a little more sinister than Italian but still appropriate. The graphics weren't the best I've ever seen but they worked well, especially the scarecrows. There are three modes, which is becoming the norm, and a journal, a hint and a skip. There are a good many HO scenes and mini-games galore. Some of the HO scenes are the ones where you find silhouettes of things and then you have to use them to get through the rest of the scene. These are fun; I've run into them before. The voice-overs are good even the little dachshund. He had my dog, Spike, grumbling and looking for him. I am enjoying the was it is done but I noticed that there are only three chapters listed in the demo. This is definitely a must-demo.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Definite Fishie Favorite I caught an early review this morning from a good reviewer and I immediately bought, and was not disappointed in the least. This game is very original with quite a lot going on. ERS Studios previously had a lot of collect things and run around but this one deserves kudos to the design & dev teams. All elements of game play are great or excellent. And there's a lot of cool twists to hints and gaining items you need to complete the adventure and move forward. This game is not-to-miss. I don't write a lot of reviews but had to for this one. Have fun Fishies!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession CE, I was waiting for the sequl and here it is. Great job, but who said you can save 50% off this game? It is only for certain games.. I like to know how may hours is it. as i love the other games in this series.This game keeps you interested and a great way to enjoy a raining nite or any nite. Its better then going to a movie. at least you can replay the games you buy and dont have to buy a dvd to watch the movie over. one price for games and you can play forever. unless you are buying the SE verison. thanks Big Fish, you on your game.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Boy, did I say a bad word when my time ran out! I was really into this game and the time flew by. I have all but a couple of games from this developer and have never been disappointed. Well, they did it again. Extremely nice graphics, music, voice-overs (although few) and game play. Very nice SG, and it stays on the last page you visited...always a major plus. Very nice mixture of play, e.g. HOGs, items, purchases (I don't know all the abbreviations, so this is how I explain it). I absolutely love this game and I am going to take advantage of the half price sale and go for it. I think this is one of the few games that will appeal to not only the most expert player, but beginners as well. Thanks for a great game!! Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-07-06
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_15053, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.