Infected: The Twin Vaccine

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(220.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Search for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping a global epidemic in Infected: The Twin Vaccine! A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford forcing the area to be quarantined. The first reported case of the virus was found in 6 year old twin sisters Tiffany & Theresa Morrisey. Tiffany never survived the infection but Theresa made a full recovery and is now believed to be the key to finding a cure. In the chaos of a city-wide evacuation, Theresa has gone missing. You must travel back to the abandoned city of Oxford to find her before the virus spreads globally. Though be weary...you’re not the only one back in town.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1398 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(220.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Infected: The Twin Vaccine is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good One! I played this one straight through, from start to finish, in a single sitting. That's how good it was. I liked everything about it; the deserted town, the eerie story, the threat of the helicopter that keeps circling the town, and the creepy guy wearing the the gas mask, who turns out to be --- well, that would be giving away an important, and surprising part of the ending. This was well worth the $6.99!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHOA! Love this game!! This game was different! The acting and the voice over were excellent and really well done! And the HOS were interesting - it had relevance to the plot of the game and you were actually looking for items in concealed areas or enclosed containers - very interactive. Story was interesting and had a sense of urgency to rescuing the little girl e.g. helicopter hovering above and feeling like you had to hide out from it. I also enjoyed the animated graphics like the jets flying in - very realistic. I had so much fun with this game - thoroughly enjoyed it!! and would like to see more along these lines. One of the best games I have played - right up there for me!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kind of game! I've played hundreds of HO games and I like the combination of puzzle-solving in your HO search, not just spot and click! Makes it more challenging to figure out what you're supposed to do. Not alot of back-tracking either. Graphics are terrific! Good storyline, keeps you interested. Puzzles weren't so hard they made you run for your walkthrough or skip button and just enough actions to complete per screen to keep you on your toes. More, please!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific! I haven't submitted a review lately, but I just had to review this game. It is absolutely awesome. The storyline is captivating. The fact they use real actors is excellent; making the game very realistic. The voice overs are great. Having to collect the gold coins added a new twist, as you need to "buy" certain items in order to continue with the game. The visual quality of the game is outstanding, and the level of challenge is good as well. I highly recommend this game to everyone
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compelling I do not usually enjoy this genre, but the role and storyline are compelling. Hidden objects and mini games almost all make sense within the game, more than in comparable games. Sound creates dramatic urgency without the usual spookiness. Believable vocal actors add to dramatic urgency. Typos in the game aren't obtrusive. Like the options to tailor challenge for myself from the outset. For example, I get impatient, so setting the glimmer to brighten sooner suits me well.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realistic game takes me with it along the story VERY WELL DONE. Finally, a game without too much heaps of rubbish everywhere. And a story that is quite realistic. The atmosphere of empty Oxford (well, almost empty) has been well set and those few people you meet are realistic as well (finally, a game with some good acting again, and the talking goes along with the lips moving). The HOS's are good too, there aren't any things lying around that really don't belong there, AND the HOS is a puzzle in itself every time. You need to find items which you need to find other items, and in the end you'll find the item that you deserved and need on another spot in the game. Like the others said, options are well developed, you can choose a lot of things to your liking. I haven't finished it yet, but I do recommend this!
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly the Best Game I Have Ever Played! Wow! Not only did I find the gameplay innovative and entertaining, but the story, from the opening scene to the dramatic conclusion, kept me on the edge of my seat! Although the theme is dark, a town destroyed by a deadly virus, you are not fumbling around in badly lit environments. The enhanced photographs and film clips create a mysterious and gritty atmosphere without sacrificing clarity. The live actors in the cutscenes are perfectly cast and the voice acting is terrific. In addition there are clever animations throughout, with effective sound effects and haunting music. In the hidden object scenes, a few key items must be located first, then you use them to interact and uncover other objects. That was a lot of fun! You are rewarded with various tools for completing hidden object scenes and there are plenty of useful items hidden in plain sight. Solving puzzles open up new areas to explore and add to your growing inventory and yet I never felt overburdened. Backtracking is minimal and if you have doubts about the next step the hint function in casual mode is very helpful. A journal not only records useful clues but provides insight and information relevant to the story, so open it often! I happened to buy the Collector's version of this game. The bonus chapter is a prequel. I enjoyed the backstory but it seemed less challenging than the main game. I would say if you are on a budget and can't wait for the next CE sale, jump on this train today and enjoy the ride!
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Game! I have the collectors addition. (if I misspell anything Im half asleep.) This game haunted me and had me hooked from the start. I was sad when it ended and I do hope they'll make a sequel. I have alot of games from this site. But this is one I will surely play again. Three of my other favorites are - Plants Vs Zombies, The Promised Land, and Spooky Mall. Try them out and maybe you'll Love em too!! :-)
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Highly appealing HOPA ! Caught me from the beginning: cutscene shows the city infected by a virus. Two twins are hospitalized but only one survives. However, she disappeared, and she is the only key to the cure ! Cutscenes are made with real people! I loved it! Configuration options already shows the superior level of development. You can choose: - Skip tutorial and help texts - Speed of filling hint - Speed of mini game skip - Display - Quality (slower or faster computers) - Three play modes Excellent graphics, very nice sound, impressive atmosphere, many great locations with plenty to do. It has a map and a journal. Good amount of really interactive HOS - each object found helps to find another. Some mini games are not really challenging, like killing bees or rotate circles to make a figure. Others, despite known, are difficult, as to turn on light bulbs. And there are some new games too, and challenging. Be sure to collect gold coins along the way, you'll need them to buy things! I chose to purchase the CE because of the SG and the bonus chapter. Highly recommended! Assurance of a outstanding and entertaining weekend!!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT How wonderful - love everything about this mystery game. It's refreshingly unique and exciting. The developers outdid themselves. The music makes the story even more suspenseful and makes you feel like you're racing against the clock. Love how we can determine how fast to recharge hints or charge the skip. The puzzles are nicely integrated into the storyline. The play is challenging, but not too difficult. The storyline is beautifully crafted. I only have to decide if I want to splurge on the CE. It may be good enough to challenge Surface for best game.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I love when games are challenging. And this one you can custom adjust it so you play the hardest version or lowest depending on your skills.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic HOPA with A New Twist The opening scene was what made me buy the CE edition of this game, and for those who passed, definitely get the SE edition. This game offers unique features and game mechnics and as story line that you either will love or hate. The story begins with a viral plague that has erupted in a town. Patient zero tuns out to be twin siblings, one has has already succumbed to the virus whilst the other has survived. She carries the antidote and you are hired to find her but there is another mysterious character who is also after her. The plot is certainly different from the demons and ghosts that we have seen and I really did like the way these devlopers integrated real live film footages along with real people in the game. What really impressed me was the option menu which is unique and I believe will be the new trend in games. You are able to adjust game features to normal or advanced or customise all your settings including how fast you want your hint to recharge, your puzzles to be skipped and the amount of sparkles you want. Now that is just so cool , KUDOS to the developers. Game features also include great voice overs that are well acted out and I did like the music which added suspense to the gameplay. The Graphics were not as sharp as I wanted poorbut the complexities that were involved with the game mechanics made up for it. This game is an Adventure/HOG with unique HO scenes which I think will begin a new trend in the gaming community. HO scenes are ultra interactive whereby each item you find is used to find another object. Had the graphics been better, I would have certainly enjoyed playing them more but alas, due to poor visibility, some items were just impossible to find. There is a diary and a map that unfortunately is not interactive. You also have to collect gold coins along the way which you use to purchase some vital items during the game. The mini-games are complex, at least the ones that I did play and instructions are not so very clear. The SG is also different with too many colors, you will understand what I mean when you refer to it. Hard-core players will definitely enjoy this game and I think that despite the visuals, Infected offers a really unique gameplay which will appeal to those who are bored of standard HOGs. This game will definitely bring about a change with standard HOGs and I hope it does.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game!!! This game was a must buy for me after 10 mins with the demo! Great graphics & storyline & cutscenes with real people. BFG Can you 'keep em coming?'!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Refreshing Change of Pace This gem was hiding out in my Game Manager for awhile and I finally got around to playing it. And oh, how I'm glad I did. I want to tip my hat to the developers on this one for their creativity and hard-work. It is obvious from the moment the game begins that this is not going to be an ordinary HOPA; and it isn't. This game is put together extremely well; zero shortcuts. I love the voice-acting. It is phenomenal in this game and really adds to the tension and suspense. We begin the game, not really as a detective, but as a Geneticist sent to find a child that may be holding the key to a cure for a deadly disease in her DNA. She is immune; yet no-one can locate her. So in comes you, the main character, sent to find this missing girl to create a vaccine before this volatile plague can spread any further, Sound like anything you've played before? I thought not. Graphics are incredible, special effects really add to the "I'm all alone in an evacuated town" feel. Medicopters flying overhead; emergency alerts blaring from parked semi-trucks, birds falling from the sky, video messages on cell phones from the height of the pandemic; all of these 'little' things add up and really create the atmosphere. Finding the little girl proves an uneasy task and you must overcome a variety of obstacles (with a little help from a most unusual resident) in order to reach the little girl in time. This game is heavy on the adventure side. There are a few 'puzzles,' but those mostly consist of logical tasks needed to gain entrance to buildings, etc., which I like. I like the logical use of inventory items to progress in the game. The HOS are also done differently and I like this as well. Every item within a scene has a purpose. They are used within the scene to obtain the item you are looking for. I love that as the main character, you aren't clicking on junk just for the sake of clicking on it. You are using everything within that scene to obtain what it is you ultimately need. I would love to see more of this within HOPA games. As this is mostly an adventure game, these creative HOS are infrequent yet fun to do when you come across one. All in all, I cannot find a single thing to complain about with this game. Take every element graded in a game, make a checklist, and place an "A" next to it. This game left room for a sequel, and as this is an older game that I forgot I had, I am hoping to see a sequel released in the near future. Very well done developers; you created an excellent and unique game and I really hope you've been hard at work on a sequel. Keep up the excellent work!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THE GRAPHICS! The graphics in this game are so realistic. I enjoyed the storyline and there wasn't too much back and forth, like some games. My only negative is that I wish it was a little longer.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intrigue! WOW I have to agree with the other reviews that this is a great game! The only minus (for me) is that the map is not interactive. Love the HOS with the total interaction. Keeps you on your toes. The cutscenes were great and the story itself gets your attention immediately. GOGII has upped the ante for development for the rest of the game developers. Even though this is another somewhat "dark" HOPA, it is worth trying it out! You just may get hooked on it too!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a practical and logical game It was the best hidden object game I played. The only thing is that it is quite short!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I found the storyline very different than the other games. The graphics are incredible. There are some puzzles, maybe not as much as hidden object games, but they are challenging. I hope they do a sequel.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shortish Hidden Object Game I find it was kinda short but I really liked it!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game In a nutshell, this is an enjoyable, relaxing game. Game play is straight forward and logical; not too much back tracking and running around. HO scenes are interactive, which I like, and the puzzles won't do your head in. The cutscenes are enjoyable (even Carl is likable at the end) and the music is appropriate. The storyline is basic - but if you're looking for a good yarn perhaps you should consider a book over a game. All in all a well presented game that I recommend.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my kind of game finally a game without a bunch of paranormal gobbelty goop. I like the disaster genre rooted in reality. The puzzles are good, and the HOS are tricky but fun and they aren't just a messy garage sale. I give it an A plus. I like mutants, monsters and ghosts, but get a little weary of the ghosty love stories with butterflies and vials of potions.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! Very nice graphics,sounds,and challenging game. Neat story line,probably one of the best played yet.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! Wow! What a welcome relief from games recently dominated by haunted mansions and saving souls. The immersive atmosphere and intriguing story line draw you in immediately. The cut scenes, music, and art are excellent. The interactive hidden object scenes are innovative and captivating. The puzzles are fun and relevant, although they won't be that challenging to die hard puzzle fans. As a casual gamer, enticed by the storyline, I enjoyed solving the puzzles so I could get to the next part of the story. I think I might have a new favorite game!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This was a really great game! I loved that the hidden object scenes made sense, instead of collecting random things. For instance, you had to find the pieces to hook up a VCR to a tv in order to get an item to unlock something else. It was a nice challenge, but not so hard that I got frustrated. The in-game walkthrough option was nice as well, and I used it a few times when I got stuck. Overall, it was a good, creepy game with a nice storyline, great graphics, and it was a lot of fun. One of the best games I've played in a while!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great fun! I played the CE version. With it you get a chapter from the father's point of view and also a behind the scenes with commentary from the creators. Lots of fun. The way the live action is melded into the drawn and computer animation is really fun to watch. The puzzles were not difficult at all. There is a map but it was not really helpful. I mainly used the hint button to make sure I hadn't forgotten anything within a certain area. Sometimes things are hidden and you really have to look.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy! One of the best hidden object/advenure games I have played. What I really love about this game is that the actual objects you have to find make sense!, no pixel hunting for spiders because you need to open a window.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I loved this game. The storyline was fun and kept me entertained and sometimes made me jump! It was challenging enough that i could eventually figure the puzzles out but sometimes needed to consult an online walkthrough. The environment was perfect and eerily desolate. This was a game that i had to keep playing until i beat it!
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object I didn't care for hidden object games until I played this one! If you don't like hidden object games, try this one! It took a lot of thinking, but it is GENIUS. Good job, guys!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I've not written a review before but I feel this game totally deserves one! The cut scenes had me from the start - usually I skip through these but I wanted to watch these ones! Great story line. The challenges are hard enough for you to have to think about what to do, but not so hard that you get annoyed and start clicking randomly. As you pick up objects and put them in your inventory, you have just enough so that you remember what you have. So many games you have to pick up far too many before you are able to use them and that gets incredibly frustrating. Well done - a brilliant hidden object game!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and Intriguing! This would be my vote for the best Hidden object/adventure/puzzle game of the year. A hands down winner! Even the loading screen had my eyes wide open. The story line is original and you really get sucked into it with the first cinematic which is very well done. I wont spoil it for anyone just know that the ending leaves you hungry for more and perhaps maybe even a hint at a sequel? Well, i hope so, and i'll keep my fingers crossed. The graphics, visuals and art is very well done. You really get the feel of an abandoned rural town thats been stricken by illness, something straight out of a novel that really sends your imagination spiraling in all directions. The video cut scenes were excellently done, you can tell there was a lot of attention to detail put into them. The music and sound effects are nicely done as well. Everything from the footsteps as you tread from one scene to the next and the music which has a sort of modern feel and in my opinion is very appropriate for the game. the voices and dialogues were not corny or overdone in any way and really adds to the feel and excitement of the game. As for the game play, i give it two thumbs up only because i dont have a third thumb, but if i did that would be up too. The puzzles are fairly easy to solve on your own. I liked the fact that all the in game tasks made sense and werent too far fetched at all. The HOG scenes are unique in that each item you find is used in the scene to find other items. I havent seen any other title that has this similar HOG style but i enjoyed it, and the way it was done just makes you appreciate that fact that a lot of thought must have gone into making this game. As with most HOG/adventure games, you have a journal that tracks your progress and keeps you up to speed with the story, there are also several video cut scenes that can be played back. There is a map in your journal but clicking on a location doesnt take you there, so you'll have to get to where you want to go the hard way. The game also has a hint button but i never had to use it, the game is actually quite easy but very enjoyable. Over all i loved it and my only regret was not getting the collector's edition but i dont think i'll make the same mistake with the sequel (hopefully).
Date published: 2012-08-24
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_15308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Infected: The Twin Vaccine

A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford. You must search the city for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping the global epidemic!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.