Countryside Buffet

Countryside Buffet

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(38.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Saddle up partner, for some fast paced buffet restaurant fun in the action packed Time Management game, Countryside Buffet! Looking for something new and exciting in her life, Jessica decides to follow her dream and purchase the 'Countryside Buffet.' The restaurant's grand opening is now only a little over a month away and it still needs some work. With power ups and careful planning, help Jessica build a success restaurant business!

  • 48 challenging levels
  • Fun sounds and cool visual style
  • Exciting, skill-based game play

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 42 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Countryside Buffet

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(38.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Countryside Buffet is rated 1.6 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from countryside buffet Yeah a new diner game ! No wait--Boo poorly done all the way around.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Who designed this game, a 5 year old? Rather than repeat everything the other reviewers stated negatively about this game, I'll simply say that I agree with them. Number of customers "lefted"? I'm sure that means the number of customers that walked out, but come on... my son, even at the age of 5, knew better spelling and grammar. This might be a good game for a child, but if you let your kids play it, please let them know that "lefted" isn't the proper grammar in this particular instance.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a disappointment I love country and buffet so I tried the demo. There's nothing to this. The graphics I don't like, the music is ok. To me, all we have to do is move people and put food from the kitchen. That;s it. At least with Bistro Blvd, you can at least decorate and pick menus.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete Rubbish There is no story line to this game, & it does not show what you are clicking on, its very boring, has no colour to it, & reminds me of games I used to play back in 1970's. It is so repetitive, & I am sick of BFG bringing out HO games all of the time, & when they do bring a TM game, they are very old. Time to wake up & bring some life back to BFG, as we are paying for the same variety of games all of the time.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid! This game gives TM games a bad name. If you are trying out TM for the first time there are 100's that are better - Diner Dash for a starters If this was released 10 years ago this would be awful and unacceptable. I think enough said.. PLEASE do better
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unimaginative, Tedious & Lacking any Positives Don't waste your time with this one. This is the kindest thing I can say about this game. The other reviewer's have hit the nail on the head with their reviews. BF scraped the bottom of the barrel to bring us both of today's game selections. Someone there at BF should actually try the games before hoisting them off on an unsuspecting public! Shame on you BF, this one's a stinker!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This one is ugly The story, what there is of it.... you open up a buffet restaurant. Colors are drab. Graphics are drab. Customers are drab. No music. Basically you seat customers. I guess they somehow get their own food from the buffet although it doesn't show them doing this. You clear the plates. Restock the buffet if necessary. However, it doesn't tell you what on the buffet table is getting low, so you really have to guess. Then, you seat more customers. Over and over and over. You can click ahead, but you are not able to see what or where you clicked. (No check marks or anything). This game is AWFUL.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZZzzZZzz Not even in 1994 when this type of genre was exploding would this game be acceptable.. there is 0 challenge, they set a goal I fail to meet it no biggie just level up anyway. The spelling is meh example at the level complete screen you see "Customers lefted"
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Diner Dash The graphics on this game are really poor!. The object of the game is generally the same as Diner Dash, except not as well organized. With Diner Dash, when you click on something that you want to do there are boxes that show up and tell you what order you are going to do things. This game does not have the task boxes, and it is actually pretty difficult to tell if you even clicked on anything (items have poor highlighting). I only played for about 5 minutes and I hated it. Maybe if I had given it a chance it would have gotten better, but from the 5 minutes I played I lost interest.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Are you kidding me?? Come on Big Fish, What's going on with you guys? I was so excited to see another diner dash type game that I almost bought it without trying it. I am so glad I didn't waste my money. Tell me the truth, did one of your five year old children make game? That's the only thing that makes any kind of sense. You have always sold the best games, but now I'm starting to wonder if you guys are going under. I am Beyond disappointed!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from jules leics first ever review although been withbf since 2008 i just have to say this the worst tm i have ever come across there is nothing good to say about this game its awful
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugly game I had seen it after 1 minute allready. Characters as well as the scene of the restaurant looked very ugly to play with, so i deleted it right after playing just 1 min.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you liked Atari games... This is a rudimentary TM game. Music is monotonous, gameplay is slow, graphics look like a child drew them. The title to this post may be an insult to Atari actually...
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what a waste of a TM game!! Very boring almost fell asleep.the decor, music and characters are not lively at all everything is dull.the only thing about this game that i liked was the ability to buy upgrades to customize the restaurant.i played for a bit and got really bored fast.i do not recommend the game. its just too boring same action over and over.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ehhh Boring and slow..definetly not Flo ! Translated poorly , too. Prefer the original.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wow....just....yeah... This has to be one of the worst games I have tried. There is no real challenge to it and it looks like the creator(s) simply mimicked EARLY 90's computer game graphics. I wonder if the person/people that thought this game was a good one to put out have anything to do with any of the commercials we find ourselves asking "who thought this was a good idea?" - that's what I feel about this game.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HUGE fan of TM games, but not this one. TM games are my favorite games to play. It is rare that one comes out that I don't like. This game, however, is a disaster. You run a restaurant but all you do is clear tables and restock the buffet; you don't serve the customers other than to pick them up and plop them down at a table. It took me a minute to figure out that the door marked "Training" was the kitchen. Training? Really? What does that even mean? There are no checkmarks indicating where you want to go or where you've been so I hope you have a good memory! The music is horrible and seems to be stuck on a horribly short feedback loop. I only lasted for the first 3 rounds before I quit. I can't imagine the creators of this game thinking, "Wow! What a fun game to play!" Perhaps if it was the first game of its kind, I would like it, but games have progressed much farther than this game.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor In every way this game is at least 10 years out of date! The graphics are flat and dull. There is no story. You don't really *do* anything! All you do is collect plates and stock up, and that's it! Very poor indeed. Come on developers, give us something different in a TM game!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Am I being punked?!?! WTF this game was a complete waste of brain cells and time!!! LOL there is no challenge, no sound, no graphics, so story, no nothing...I was waiting for this game to get better and it never did...
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring!!! The game moves to slow and the characters move to slow. Not worth the trouble to download.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Time or Money I played this game for three minutes. I couldn't stand the graphics and the game play was horrible. Just another game trying to be like the Diner Dash series.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from gmaof 15 I agree worst game ever!! deleted after 2 mins
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could only play a few minutes! I downloaded this game without reading the reviews because I was so excited that BF had released another TM game finally that didn't require me to build a camp, city, or otherwise. As soon as the cartoon came up I knew I was in for a boring time. And I was right. I tried to play longer than a few minutes but couldn't put myself through anymore. There is no indicator that I have clicked on anything. During the tutorial it told me to go to the kitchen to get food to restock the buffet but no matter how many times I went in there nothing happened. I finally helped the customers and only then would it let me bring food out of the kitchen. I just deleted the game and thanked my lucky stars that I hadn't paid for it.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Buffet I'm not usually one to write a review, I just read them. However, this game warranted a few words. Honestly, one of THE worst TM games I have tried in all my years on this site. I stuck it out for less than 10 minutes. Poor graphics, colors, story and gameplay in general. This one needs to be buried out in the countryside.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother it's beyond bad I read all the other reviews and was curious to see how bad the game actually was. Think of the worst game and then multiply by -10. Visually it looks like it was someone's high school assignment. Not a lot of thought or effort was put into this game. I'm surprised BigFish hasn't removed it from the website.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You call this fun!!!! This game...sorry to put it this way but "sucked"...Very boring graphics were in the toilet. I know BIG FISH can do better than this...it must of been an "OFF" day for you guys!!!! Definitely would not recommend this game to my worst enemy!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Thank You I don't usually write reviews but I had to on this game. It was a waste of the developers time. How boring. I didn't finish my trial hour either. Sorry but this one is a no go for me.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just bad, avoid A poor version of any of the diner dash games. You know the game is bad when when there is mispelling in basic words ( lefted instead of left). I wish I'd read the reviews before I bought it as would have avoided it.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really no fun I didn't like this one at all. Boring graphics. The character moves really slowly. No real indication of how to improve. Just boring.
Date published: 2013-04-27
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_18098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Countryside Buffet

Howdy partner, welcome to Countryside Buffet! Join Jessica as she pursues her dreams of opening and managing a buffet restaurant.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.