Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(244.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker's doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 817 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(244.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Great Game! Really liked this game. The graphics and voice overs of the statues are great! The story was a little confusing at the end; but, I liked it. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fabulous game! What a fabulous game! Great, original story. The graphics are good. There is a travel map provided showing active tasks. Quite a few HOS but they are quick and easy, not overwhelming at all. Puzzles are unique and medium to hard difficulty. Overall it is fairly challenging. I thought the story and gameplay were intertwined well. Really, this is such a fun and creative game. I almost overlooked this one, I highly recommend not to do so.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game of varieties Awesome game..very much recommended!!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved the choice of alternate endings.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full marks great atmosphere, great balance of hogs and puzzles. Puzzles quite easy. Interesting story line. Loved the animations and voices. Overall very well put together and enjoyable game!! Grats devs :) Standard version nice and long. Don't know the difference between standard and collectors editions but I don't think they could improve or lengthen the game enough to warrant doubling of price.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant Never Fails to Impress! Another great game! I was hooked on this game the first 5 minutes of play and stayed hooked until the end. Everything in this game just flows as music, sounds and graphics are wonderful. The story line was great with a few 'surprises' along the way as well. HOS were fun and some of the puzzles were a bit of a challange with 'no previous' clue on how to do it and you have to actually use some brain power. If you sit there and look at it long enough you'll come up with a way to do it 'after all I did'. There is a interactive map and it's awesome although there was no Journal. The way the map worked, I found I didn't miss the Journal. A winner for sure!
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I played it two times back-to-back I chose this game from the "Games you may like" recommendations. I was very impressed. The art is beautiful There's a good balance of HO to objectives When you're done with an area, it no longer allows your mouse to go there There's a map that show you what areas are open, as well as where you can do something. This was helpful when you get to the end of a long trail and have to go back to the beginning scene Spoiler alert: There are two items in your inventory at the end of the game. Which one you use determines the end of the story. This is one of the first games where my husband stopped looking over my shoulder and wanted to play a scene. This would be a good game for families, as it is not gory or scary. Loved it!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice graphics Well done game, look forward to more!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyable game you are a detective called in to help a town whose statues have come to life and taken prisoners. a little girl is involved, but can't say too much there. hint/skip charge fast. played casual, no sound. interactive map. no journal. good game!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun game!! I have owned this game for quite some time now and just finished playing it for the fifth time. What I like is I learn/see something new every time. It is very well drawn and the sound and music are very good. You get little helpers along the way and they do some work for you. It is not a terribly difficult game although some of the hidden objects games will challenge you. The help button will tell you what you need to do next or where to go, so that is really good when you get stuck. I think this will be a series - I certainly hope so as it has a very interesting story line and it keeps your interest while playing. I really enjoy it (cause I keep going back and re-playing) and hope you will too!!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally cool This game was so much fun- it was so different and the graphics were great! I cannot wait for the next one! I loved the helpers-
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this! Visually gorgeous, great storyline, really fun to play! After reading the reviews, I'm so glad I didn't spend the extra money for the CE. The ending was awfully abrupt, but I guess it's going to be continued in the next game...I can't wait!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Fun! Once again the folks at Elephant Games came through with another exciting game. The graphics are gorgeous, sharp and colorful.The storyline is very entertaining and amusing at the same time. I look forward to the next one to come out. It seems that every game gets better and better.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live Statues = Scary! This game was a blast, though statues are scary as heck to me in real life. The interaction was the best in any game I've played so far. The graphics were sharp, sharp, sharp. Voiceovers were perfect...made the game really great. Puzzles were definitely a plus, none were impossible...which make them fun to do. I so didn't want this game to end. There better be a sequel to this!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game EVER!! This is my first review but I just had to post my enthusiastic endorsement of this game. It has everything you could ask for – interactive HO scenes that were well-spaced and not excessive, cutscenes with extraordinary animation, clever captioning, unique puzzles, an amazing storyline, and characters (like the miner and the rooster) that will captivate you from start to finish. It also has a map which tells you where you need to go next and allows you to jump to that location so you are not running around aimlessly. I hope the Elephant programmers continue this level of quality gaming as I will be sure to look for their products first.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb HOG I enjoyed all facets of the game. I love exquisite visuals in a game, and this was one of the best I've played. The storyline was great. I enjoyed the fact of having "good" statues and "bad" statues. Overall a good game to purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I really enjoyed this game. I played this at the intermediate level and it was challenging, but not so hard that it wasn't fun. I definitely would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a really fun game, I enjoyed it! I have been with big fish for many years, and have played many many games. Not since Mystery Case Files have I enjoyed a hidden object game. Realy different, and the puzzles we fun! And it isn't super dark, so you cannot see anything.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for Part 2!!! I overlooked this game when it first came out....MISTAKE! I just finished playing it, and I have to say, "WOW"! This is just as good as all the new games, if not better! By far one of my top faves, and it seems there will a part 2. I will certainly be buying it without question when it comes out. PLEASE HURRY ELEPHANT GAMES! lol
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary This would have to be one of the most fun games I have played, scenery was beautiful, story had a bizarre twist, and like a good book, you couldn't put it down. Only hope there will be a sequel.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Amazing graphics, Exciting story line, Scary a little complicated,but fun . I would purchase this game !
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I enjoyed every aspect of this game. The animations were amusing. The store line twist and ending was a refreshing change. None of the puzzles were overly hard, but were of a large enough variety that the game wasn't repetitive or boring. I would purchase more of the same style game without pause.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing and enjoyable Game I really enjoyed playing this game. The ending was awsome. Looking forward to playing part 2.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! I absolutely loved this game! I played it in one sitting. I'm glad there was a map to follow. You teleport to the next scene without having to back track. I got a little annoyed with Princess's voice but other than that, I was totally engrossed. The graphics are great to boot.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lord of Statues A+ Very good game. Graphics and narration was good. Love the map and being able to teleport. I love the games with maps.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIFFERENT! TO SAY THE LEAST A very good story line. The hidden object scenes can be a bit on the hard side-but it is not over loaded with them. There is no need for the CE edition. The little elf in the hint section guides you thru the game. It's something different for a change. The ending is decided by you-- the last choice you make from the inventory determines the end. I liked it! And there's not many I like
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!! Don't know what else to say but that....Wonderful fun game to play Can't wait to purchase the CE now...WTG...Keep up the great work!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues the best for people like me i love the mini games and long games
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice game with a different story! It's nice to have a different story: statues coming alive, some fighting you, others helping you on your journey. I played in advance mode, so no sparkles. - The sound is great. - The graphics are crisp. The HOS are clear. - The puzzles go from easy to challenging. - There is no journal. - There is an interactive map: you see where there is something to do, and when you click, it brings you to that location. There are many locations, there is a lot to do. The statues are great, the voice adding to the atmosphere. It really is a different story and I had a great time playing! It took me a bit more than 3 hours to finish.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game What a great game...The graphics are awesome...Just alot of fun to play.
Date published: 2012-07-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_15138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.