Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an excellent game i must say that the graphic are just beautiful and scenic. the cursor sometimes needs to be exactly at a certain place to achieve the action. also the logic with using drill on the canal cover was a bit strange to me, but ok. based on the demo - for me it is a definite buy.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. I played the demo for maybe ten minutes, and decided to buy it -- I love the game, the artwork, the music, the story line. I especially love that it fills my entire widescreen latop; too many of the older games have the big black bars on either side and while it doesn't effect gameplay, it's annoying! But anyway; I really liked this game, I truly loved the artwork and the fact that the HO scenes weren't terribly cluttered and hard to look around in. Try the demo, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Twist in A Great Story! Fierce Tales The Dogs Heart is a deviation to the familiar story, of abductions of siblings, spouses and children. This time, it is your pet dog that has been abducted. What makes this game so different is that it provides a unique twist in the game. The twist involves a dog's heart and unrequited love. The cut scenes are beautifully mastered. Graphics are clean and sharp. HO and puzzles evenly distributed. Puzzles were somewhat difficult. The music fit the story. Interactive map took you from scene to scene. The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter is long and takes you through the events preceding the story. Excellent as some bonus features are very short and do not add anything worthwhile to the main story. Not so with Fierce Tales The Dogs Heart. Money well spent for a Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun This was a fun game. Not too hard and not too simple. Seemed longer than most games and that was really nice. Too many games are over practically before they begin. Liked the cute dogs and all of the interaction. Would love to have another one like this one.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of dogs and you save them... Well done, complicated, good graphics, they did good, tried hard, I liked it a lot. It's a good story, very nice landscapes, good plot.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! The graphics are great but was a little to dark, Story was good. they made me curious from the being when the man fell off the cliff. I had to find out where the story was going. I played till the end. I recommend this game TO ADULTS ONLY.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally a game that's not dark I enjoyed this game because it didn't have to do with death and graveyards. Storyline interesting and fresh!! Graphics good and HOS very clear.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! Engaging Story and Unique! I just finished the game and thoroughly enjoyed it! The dog needing help just drew me in and the story line was very well developed from beginning to end. The graphics were absolutely beautiful and I really took my time appreciating the scenes, almost all of which had some animation, adding to the atmosphere. The cut scenes were very well done, as was the voice acting. There were a surprising number of different areas, some of which were very unusual. The puzzles were quite unique and numerous and I found many rather challenging. The HO scenes were beautifully rendered and had some interactive elements. There were some items that were difficult to find in shadows so I just used the hint. A couple times, I had to click around in the vicinity before the object was registered - a complaint others had but I didn't find overly bothersome. I consulted a walkthrough on one puzzle, being brain-dead and building the item backwards. Which reminds me that there were quite a few things to build from several objects which really added to the dimension of the game and expanded into the Adventure realm (especially seeing as I'm not that fond of HO scenes). After playing leisurely for about 10 hours, the last hour became more difficult because there were fewer inventory items but a lot of areas to figure out where to use them. That's where the hints became invaluable and useful to just "clear" which areas could be dismissed. The map made it easy to hop to different areas and I didn't feel any need for a strategy guide. All in all, I found this to be a first-rate game with a great story, great game play and atmosphere and I highly recommend it. I can't wait for a sequel!
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game !! Devs hit again! Cutscene already holds you: a group of furious dogs attack a man who falls off a cliff! Game very well developed, great story with good following, very good sound and VO, excellent crisp graphics, appealing characters (as Pippa, the cute little dog, and its owners, two children ... and the interesting furious dogs), very appropriate atmosphere and gorgeous locations. The only place that I did not like was the cave with snakes ... arghhh! I hate snakes ... and there has a lot! Reminded me the movie Indiana Jones! Interactive HOS, with good visibility, entertaining mini games although some are already well known. Three play modes. It has a journal and a map. The map takes you straight to the place you want, just clicking on it. One thing I loved is that, different from other games, you can hold an object and click on the place or thing that you will use it ... it does not "fall back" in your inventory to be picked up again!! The game itself is not challenging, as well as HOS and mini games are not difficult, but it is an excellent entertainment and provides plenty of fun. I chose to buy the CE for having SG and Bonus play!
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tired of the Same Ole, Same Ole Story? Try this......its NOT! Well now! Not exactly what I was expecting! For those that state we get the same ole story line, try this! No grave yards, no witches, no skulls, and well, yes you do have snakes (fear not, it’s only in one scene). For those of us that love a good story line, here ya go, it’s very unique and I believe I can safely say there’s not been one like it…. •Play options-there are 3, I played in advanced (middle) and had NO sparkles. Wide screen DID fill my 15" laptop screen (thank you!) •Hint button in advanced seem to take a good 4 minutes or longer (didn’t time, just felt like that). •Graphics, the scenery is very good except the people and dogs could have been better. •There is voice over throughout the game, performed better than most. •Music is on a loop, it’s ok and you really don’t notice as you are so busy searching and reading, yes there is some text, not much buy you will want to read so you know what is going on in the story. •HO-full but not cluttered or junky. There are not a lot of HO. Items are well hidden but not impossible to find. •Puzzles-not really a lot. HO and Puzzles are fairly balanced. Nothing new, but ones that you rarely see. •You get your handy dandy journal that reminds you of what you’ve found out and items you’ve gotten •Inventory-there is one particular item that you carry quite a long time, most are used within an acceptable amount of time, not necessarily immediately. •There is a map that will teleport you, and you will be doing a little backtracking (not excessive). •Storyline is very captivating, you will not really get the full grasp of *why* until mid-way through. It is a not a short game, took me about 6 hours altogether, I read everything, did not skip games and just enjoyed the scenery (I love to search an area for things to do). Game play is fluid, I did not get stuck until the end when I had to use the hint button more than several times (that’s how I know it took so long to fill), that could just be because I stopped overnight and lost track of what it was I was going to do/go. The demo does not give you a chance to find out the storyline it’s just a jumpstart into the game, but it does give you a sense of how the game plays and flows. I would say more adventure than HO.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good game This was a fun game. The HOS are good and most of the puzzles are not that hard. Some going all over the place but still had a good flow.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Attached to this One!! Maybe it's the fact that the plot involves dogs, however, I immediately became quite attached to this game and could hardly wait to purchase. There's a violent pack of dogs attacking people, but first there's the sound of a horn, and then another, and then they're gone!! As gameplay begins, children are playing outside in the snow and I am screaming at them to get inside as there is a pack of violent dogs out there somewhere. Oh, boy! Seems to me that when a game's story line is that intense along with awesome graphics, I want it, so,maybe I'll read the CE reviews a little more and decide rather than jump on the SE too fast. Either way, this game is a purchase! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done! Good job developers! Very fun game. Beautiful art work. Interesting story. I love the dog theme. Nice music. Although there was a good mix of adventure, HOS and puzzles, I would prefer less hidden object scenes and more puzzles and adventure. All the puzzles were fun except for the horn puzzle which I found frustrating and tedious and finally skipped. I like that the story was a bit of a mystery without a lot of unnecessary spooky, scary scenes.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and relaxing! I couldn't get into the game at first - but after a couple of puzzles and hidden object scenes, I started to enjoy the game as a whole. The graphics are clear and crisp and there were just enough hidden objects to make it interesting without having to sort through piles of junk. The story was cute, the dogs were cute and I liked the scenery. I especially liked that it wasn't linear - you have to collect stuff and remember where you have to use it and backtrack quite a lot to pick up more clues and objects. The map helped a lot but the game did challenge my memory skills. I really liked that about this game. About the snakes - I really don't have a problem with snakes - I live in the desert and encounter a few rattlesnakes around my house every summer including 3 so far this month - but I still wish I could've avoided the snake pit. Was it really necessary to put it in the game? I have friends who would absolutely hyperventilate and pass out if they had seen the snake cave so it would be cruel for me to recommend this game to them. Overall, after playing a couple of dark, supernatural, death-centered, voodoo type games the last few days, this was a welcome break. Easy to play and just enjoyable (except for the snake pit). It ended too abruptly for me but it was fun the whole way thru.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOWLING GOOD FUN Purchased this game right away..ive been waiting since the ce came out..not second thoughts didnt even play this one..I highly recommend this game..its an outstanding game all around..great visuals and sound..the dogs make you very aware they are there with their howling..the graphics are very good and the hurt little dogs makes your heart just reach out to help them
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super great I am very envious of anyone who can get the collectors addition. I just played this lesser version and it was so good. I am not sure my computer could down load the whole game. The file is sorta big and I know the collector addition is even bigger and will not even play on my computer. I think I need to find a way to own this one. The map was no help though and the help button would indicate areas that I had no tools for yet so that was a little disappointing and left me to figure it out on my own.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Game! I'm really enjoying this game! I bought this today after playing the CE trial version. Have been waiting for the SE to come out. Story is good, HO scenes clear, and puzzles are challenging without being overly difficult. A very fun and enjoyable game!
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Brilliant game!!!!! Loved EVERYTHING about this game. The music enchanting,graphics SUPERB!!!! A BEAUTIFUL game to play. Hope there is a follow up,I thought the detail in this game was Superb!!!!! Loved the storyline and the atmospheric aspect to the game as well. WONDERFUL!!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. As a diehard dog person and one who loves games, it completely enveloped me on all levels.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the rare fully widescreen games This was definitely one of the more fun games I've played. It wasn't super challenging, but it still kept my interest. The graphics were very good, and the game is actually widescreen which isn't common for some reason.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super hidden object game it's the best hidden object game i have played and i am very criticel
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally this was a really long game !! sure got my$$ worth this time.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing game great graphics good story line.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Really enjoyed this, especially because it involved animals should get more games like this!!!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERRRRRRRY Interesting Great Game to play and kept the mind ticking over
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from engaging it was engaging every moment, i spend too much money on these games , but most of them are so worth every penny i spend they keep me so pre-occupied i never get house work done ,, hmm, guess it's a good thing i live alone. But truely love these games.When they have a great story line it makes all hunts a and victories a sweeter success .
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. I loved everything about this game.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed playing this game I played this game without stopping.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but too much animal pain for the overimaginative There were some cute scenes and everything turns out OK but I felt sorry for the dog characters that were suffering or had suffered at various points in the storyline.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game, Stupid Ending! I played the first fierce tales & liked it, so I didn't hesitate to buy this one. It's kind of a corny story line (a father & son go hunting, son gets hurt, father/doctor does a heart transplant on son using a dog's heart); REALLY? Like I say, kind of corny. I didn't find this one exceptionally difficult. The characters are awful as to the way they are drawn & act, but the voice overs are credible. The music kind of bugged me towards the end, because it's so repetitive, so you may want to turn it down in the options. The HOS were a bit on the blurry side, but that didn't matter much because most items were so easy to see. The mini-games weren't much of a challenge either. I will admit that I skipped a couple of them - not because they were difficult or unsolvable, but because they were tedious. If you make a wrong move, it makes you start all over again. The hint button re-charges fast, as well as the skip button for the mini-games. It has a fantastic interactive map that will take you where you need to be, but WILL NOT show you where you need to be. You've gotta figure that out by yourself, which isn't difficult. Other than that, it was a pretty ok game. I'd probably say yes to a recommendation, because it was enjoyable without taxing my brain & giving me a headache.
Date published: 2014-10-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_15299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.