Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(28.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Do you have a keen eye for detail? See if you can locate enough hidden clues to solve the crimes and become a Master Detective. Mystery Case Files: Huntsville™ provides players with a collection of intriguing mysteries and brain-teasers to solve. There are picture puzzles to ponder, strange crime scenes to explore, and much, much, more! With thousands of hidden clues it's a new game each time you play Huntsville™!

  • 15+ crimes to solve.
  • More than 20 unique locations.
  • Thousands of items to find.
  • Like Huntsville? Try all of the MCF games!!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows ME/Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 42 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(28.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™ is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fun game just a fun HOS game with some extra fun things to do. Not a hard game. Hint button works good. Nothing special because this is an older game before they got real story's and adventure. Just a fun game worth playing. All the MCF games like this are good.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game with some puzzles Loved this game! This game has a fun story line. You play a detective and find hidden objects in many different shops around town and then put together a puzzle at the end of each level and "catch" the criminal. The puzzles are fairly simple. Many levels to complete. Graphics where nice and clear. The objects weren't impossible to find.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Huntsville I ENJOY ALL THE HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES TO START WITH, ESPECIALLY THOSE WITH A MYSTERY TO SOLVE. L LIKE THIS PARTICULAR GAME BECAUSE YOU GET TO LAUGH WHILE INVESTIGATING THE CHARACTERS WHILE SOLVING THE CASE. THE PUZZLES ARE GREAT. SOME WERE A BIT MORE CHALLENGING THAN OTHERS BUT OVER ALL I LIKED THE CHALLENGES. THIS WAS THE FIRST HIDDEN OBJECT GAME I HAD PLAYED AND I'VE BEEN HOOKED SINCE THEN WHICH IS ABOUT 2.5YRS NOW.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game MCF Huntsville was my first Hidden Object game and when I tried it, I was immediatly hooked on it. The graphics are wonderful, the puzzles not difficult between the H0G scenes but always fun. For poeple who like straight hidden object games or who want to try this genre, won't be disappointed A very good start
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite First series of MCF. What more can I say? Its superb!! Although, after a few levels it gets repetitive. Other than that, its awesome.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love mystery case files:huntsville game i like the drawings and the game
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Early MCF game, good fun MCF fan. Fun and creative game, started my interest in MCF and excitement for next releases.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME! I am replaying all the MCF games and just completed this one. This is one of the first HOG I played. I loved it then and I still love it today. I would highly recommend this game to anyone who likes HOG's. Even though it has a timer, you can easily get through each scene.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell In Love This is the first hidden object game that played on this site and I love it! I have played most of the titles but I just wish that more games were like this one instead of those long stories games. I just want to play the hidden object game!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF To Seek And Solve I love the Mystery Case Files series, so simple and so fun. You are a detective ( of course!) with the famous motto: To Seek And Solve. A murder has taken place and you have to search several locations such as the bookstore or firestation. Each location has several hidden object "clues" and you have to find all of the hidden objects in all of the locations within 20 minutes. After all of the items have been found you will need to solve a mini game, usually a puzzle of some kind to solve the mystery. This is a quality game that is fun from beginning to end, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "No Joke" "Explicably good!" My favorite is the "Crime Computer", where you complete the puzzle to solve the crime. No joke, 15+ crimes to solve. I love all the MCF's games.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Introduction... ...to the MCFs and have never looked back. I love the artwork, the graphics, the sound quality and the basic story line. The challenge is to beat the clock with all of the areas to be searched and the mini puzzle at the end of each case. So many times I timed out on that mini puzzle. This is a good casual (even if it is timed) HOG to pass the time with.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Start To A Great Series Mystery Case Files Huntsville is a very good start to one of my all time favorite series. The Crime Computer mini-games are very fun and the difficulty is pretty good because you can choose your difficulty instead of being stuck with one difficulty level. The hidden object scenes were very good and there were plenty of cleverly hidden items. Pros: -Crime Computer Minigames -The Hidden Object Scenes -The Soundtrack -You Can Actually Choose Your Difficulty Cons: -Sometimes the items found gets repetitive. For example, while investigating the office, every time I had that as a location I had to find teddy bears. -The fact that you cannot get two or more objects causing a bit of slow game-play. Overall the game was very good.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of The Best HOGs I must say that I disliked playing only HOGs since criminal case but big fish has made this awesome. I thoroughly enjoyed playing this even after so many years of its release.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! OMG, it's been so long when it first out. I played this one before and never leave any review. I love it! The HOG and puzzles are good. Classic yet difficult (I think). So thanks BFG for making this awesome series. All of them are my favorite games I ever played (along with another games). Good job!
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huntsville I love the quality of Mystery Case File Games. Huntsville is very different than the others. I really liked the format. It was a lot of fun! I wish they would make more like it.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the first HOG's I ever played One of the very first HOG's I ever played. There is so much nostalgia in this game, from the charming old school atmosphere, sound and graphics, to the quirky humour and sometimes difficult to find hidden objects! I like the cartoon style of the criminals. For a basic HOG, this game is exciting and challenging and is a far cry from the dumbed down HOG's of today. For starters, each chapter of HOS is timed and there are only three hints allowed for the whole chapter. There is also a timer at the jigsaw type puzzle at the end of each chapter but that time is left over from the HOS, so you do have your work cut out! There is also no skip button for that, so if you work well under pressure...
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF Huntsville My name is preyansi .I like to play this mystery.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Challenge Knowing that this was a timed game, I flew through this as fast as I could. Took me 4hr 13 min to complete the game. Only twice did I fail to complete a level in time. That was because I had the tv on and was distracted. I really enjoyed this game. The items are easy to locate for one. It's building up the speed to advance to the next level that you need to work on. The storyline is a little odd, but I wasn't paying much attention to it. I had one goal in mind and that was my time. If you want a fast paced game, then this is the one for you.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Hidden Object Series I love all of the MCF games, and this early entry was done really well. I really liked the art they used, and the theme is light and humorous.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TSee I really liked this game I would like to see more like this. mostly HOS
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD 'OL HO GAME Think this was one of my very first MCF games back in the day. Its enjoyable just to sit back now and then and find hidden objects without huge story-lines and going back and forth in a game. This game is really chilled unless you're running out of time and the puzzle after each scene is enjoyable as well.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good Thank God Mystery Case Files has turned into a major HOS hit since coming out with the Huntsville. The only and I mean the ONLY reason I didn't give this game a five star rating is the simple fact that the storyline seemed to linger on and I still didn't quite understand what was going on at the end it was some what appealing.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MCF Huntsville It was awesome! create more of these kind of games but also under MCF
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very amusing HOP Wikipedia credits this game as being the first HOG ever made and anyone purchasing it should be aware that the graphics are not up to today's standards. That said, I just finished playing the full game and it looked fine on my newer machine. It is more accurate to label MCF: Huntsville a HOP because game play consists entirely of HOS and puzzles. You play a new detective charged with solving a series of crimes and you carry out your duties by "investigating" criminals in order to gain clues to feed to the crime computer. Your investigation involves performing a series of timed HOS that are in different locations around the town of Huntsville. Once you've found the requisite number of items you are then given a puzzle consisting of swappable squares that need to be put in order to reveal a picture of the criminal. If all the game consisted of were the HOS and puzzles it would be fun enough but in between these you are given amusing descriptions of the criminals and the crimes they've committed. It's all light-hearted, clever, and humorous in a way many newer games are not. It's sort of a shame that many games being produced now are cursed with taking themselves too seriously. This one never forgets it's only a game and, as a result, never plods along burdened by melodrama and an overwrought soundtrack. The HOS themselves are moderate to difficult especially given that the graphics are a little grainy in parts. The timer ups the ante on the challenge. I was able to complete the game without having to repeat a level but it was close at times. The puzzles are not that tough but they must be completed within the amount of time you have for that level so usually by the time you get to the puzzle you're a little under the gun time wise which increases the challenge quite a bit. Overall, this is a really fun game for people who like HOS and won't mind a little graininess on the screen. I would not recommend it for people who crave the adventure portion of the newer HOPA style games or for people who don't like timed games. For those looking for a humorous way to while away some hours this game might fit the bill. I had a great time playing it.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REALLY GOOD GAME I ENJOYED PLAYING THIS ONE RIGHT UP UNTIL THE END:) REALLY ENJOYED THE HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES. IT IS NOT THAT HARD BUT THE SCENES ARE COLORFUL AND THE OBJECTS A BIT SMALL BUT I REALLY ENJOYED SOLVING THE CASES. GREAT GAME TO RELAX WITH AND HAVE FUN.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great HOG Mystery Case Files is one of the leading series in the HOG genre, and this is one of the games that shows why. The graphics and design of levels in this game is on par with some bigger, more recent additions to the genre, and the soundtrack and ambience really add to the atmosphere. As far as atmosphere goes, I felt a little let down. Most of the time I was too busy in the Hidden Object scenes to admire the design of the game. The learning curve in this game is good and some of the later levels were a bit challenging. Overall, an oldie but a goodie. 4/5
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game! I love all the MCF games. This is a great one out of the series to start out with.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game! MCF: Huntsville is a great game. It's a simple no-nonsense approach: basically, just find the hidden objects. Good Parts: The challenging positions of the object The puzzle minigame Should provide days of gameplay Ok Parts: Only got 3 hints. In other games you got up to 6 Bad Parts: Some objects were ridiculously hard to find Not enough time to finish a case in some levels No option of a relaxed mode (no timer) I reccomend this game, and reccomend it's the first MCF you play, to get an idea of the other ones.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely game Allthough I wish the puzzles were more challenging and varied i really enjoyed the graphics, the music and the background sounds. MCF-games all have a nice twist to their storys and this is no exception; expect giggles and much enjoyment while investigating the suspects!
Date published: 2012-05-15
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

A crime spree baffles Huntsville™ police! Can you help solve the crime?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.