Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(28.13 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Do you have a keen eye for detail? See if you can locate enough hidden clues to solve the crimes and become a Master Detective. Mystery Case Files: Huntsville™ provides players with a collection of intriguing mysteries and brain-teasers to solve. There are picture puzzles to ponder, strange crime scenes to explore, and much, much, more! With thousands of hidden clues it's a new game each time you play Huntsville™!

  • 15+ crimes to solve.
  • More than 20 unique locations.
  • Thousands of items to find.
  • Like Huntsville? Try all of the MCF games!!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows ME/Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 42 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(28.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™ is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! OMG, it's been so long when it first out. I played this one before and never leave any review. I love it! The HOG and puzzles are good. Classic yet difficult (I think). So thanks BFG for making this awesome series. All of them are my favorite games I ever played (along with another games). Good job!
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Hidden Object Series I love all of the MCF games, and this early entry was done really well. I really liked the art they used, and the theme is light and humorous.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TSee I really liked this game I would like to see more like this. mostly HOS
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game from Mystery Case Files! This was my first Mystery Case files and I loved it, the challenges and puzzles left me playing for hours. Its an oldie but goodie in the Mystery Case Files games. The replay aspect is great for every time you replay the hidden objects are not always the same on items you are looking for. I find myself replaying this one often just to see if I can beat my times.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fun HOG and it was my first HOG. I love this HOG. I wish there were more like this and the 2nd one Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspect. In fact I liked Prime Suspect the best because I like the puzzles in between better that the puzzles on Huntsville. I will soon be 70 y/o and I like these games to keep my mind alert and healthy. I noticied a difference as soon as I started playing them. Like I said I do so love these games but, I DO NOT like the games that you have to have a strategy sheet or should I say sheets in your left hand and try and figure it out and play with your right hand. NO FUN for me! Oh, I also liked Golden Trails 1 and 2. If you know of any other games like these that are fun and can be played without a strategy guide please let me know. I keep looking but no luck. They are all just to complicated if they have a strategy guide with them.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Hidden Object Game This was my first hidden object game, so my review will kind of be based on what it was like then. If this is your first hidden object game, it's not a bad place to start. It kind of helps get the idea of what these kind of games are like. There is a time limit, they give you plenty so you don't have to rush finding things. Penalty is if you click too many times, you loose time, so be mindful of over clicking. I have not found any glitches. The color quality is nice and the characters are interesting. Even after playing this game over and over again, the end is still tedious. You have a very short amount of time to finish the last puzzle. Over all, this game is very nice. The Mystery Case Files games get much better as you go and you can get addicted. I still look forward to the new one every year.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great game This is a game that you will play again and again there are so many surprises and calm playability. This one of the first games I bought: great game Ria PS I Might play it again LOL
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite First series of MCF. What more can I say? Its superb!! Although, after a few levels it gets repetitive. Other than that, its awesome.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huntsville I love the quality of Mystery Case File Games. Huntsville is very different than the others. I really liked the format. It was a lot of fun! I wish they would make more like it.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love mystery case files:huntsville game i like the drawings and the game
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game MCF Huntsville was my first Hidden Object game and when I tried it, I was immediatly hooked on it. The graphics are wonderful, the puzzles not difficult between the H0G scenes but always fun. For poeple who like straight hidden object games or who want to try this genre, won't be disappointed A very good start
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Start To A Great Series Mystery Case Files Huntsville is a very good start to one of my all time favorite series. The Crime Computer mini-games are very fun and the difficulty is pretty good because you can choose your difficulty instead of being stuck with one difficulty level. The hidden object scenes were very good and there were plenty of cleverly hidden items. Pros: -Crime Computer Minigames -The Hidden Object Scenes -The Soundtrack -You Can Actually Choose Your Difficulty Cons: -Sometimes the items found gets repetitive. For example, while investigating the office, every time I had that as a location I had to find teddy bears. -The fact that you cannot get two or more objects causing a bit of slow game-play. Overall the game was very good.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game with some puzzles Loved this game! This game has a fun story line. You play a detective and find hidden objects in many different shops around town and then put together a puzzle at the end of each level and "catch" the criminal. The puzzles are fairly simple. Many levels to complete. Graphics where nice and clear. The objects weren't impossible to find.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Early MCF game, good fun MCF fan. Fun and creative game, started my interest in MCF and excitement for next releases.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Huntsville I ENJOY ALL THE HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES TO START WITH, ESPECIALLY THOSE WITH A MYSTERY TO SOLVE. L LIKE THIS PARTICULAR GAME BECAUSE YOU GET TO LAUGH WHILE INVESTIGATING THE CHARACTERS WHILE SOLVING THE CASE. THE PUZZLES ARE GREAT. SOME WERE A BIT MORE CHALLENGING THAN OTHERS BUT OVER ALL I LIKED THE CHALLENGES. THIS WAS THE FIRST HIDDEN OBJECT GAME I HAD PLAYED AND I'VE BEEN HOOKED SINCE THEN WHICH IS ABOUT 2.5YRS NOW.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "No Joke" "Explicably good!" My favorite is the "Crime Computer", where you complete the puzzle to solve the crime. No joke, 15+ crimes to solve. I love all the MCF's games.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Introduction... ...to the MCFs and have never looked back. I love the artwork, the graphics, the sound quality and the basic story line. The challenge is to beat the clock with all of the areas to be searched and the mini puzzle at the end of each case. So many times I timed out on that mini puzzle. This is a good casual (even if it is timed) HOG to pass the time with.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME! I am replaying all the MCF games and just completed this one. This is one of the first HOG I played. I loved it then and I still love it today. I would highly recommend this game to anyone who likes HOG's. Even though it has a timer, you can easily get through each scene.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD 'OL HO GAME Think this was one of my very first MCF games back in the day. Its enjoyable just to sit back now and then and find hidden objects without huge story-lines and going back and forth in a game. This game is really chilled unless you're running out of time and the puzzle after each scene is enjoyable as well.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good Thank God Mystery Case Files has turned into a major HOS hit since coming out with the Huntsville. The only and I mean the ONLY reason I didn't give this game a five star rating is the simple fact that the storyline seemed to linger on and I still didn't quite understand what was going on at the end it was some what appealing.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE most cleverly hidden objects! Don't click too fast, you have to wait for each item to register. But you probably won't find the objects that fast anyway. A simple game. Several hidden object scenes then a puzzle to 'discover' if each suspect is guilty. This game has the most cleverly hidden objects. And there is almost more objects than there is picture. Not a lot of brain power needed, just a good eye!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MCF Huntsville It was awesome! create more of these kind of games but also under MCF
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very amusing HOP Wikipedia credits this game as being the first HOG ever made and anyone purchasing it should be aware that the graphics are not up to today's standards. That said, I just finished playing the full game and it looked fine on my newer machine. It is more accurate to label MCF: Huntsville a HOP because game play consists entirely of HOS and puzzles. You play a new detective charged with solving a series of crimes and you carry out your duties by "investigating" criminals in order to gain clues to feed to the crime computer. Your investigation involves performing a series of timed HOS that are in different locations around the town of Huntsville. Once you've found the requisite number of items you are then given a puzzle consisting of swappable squares that need to be put in order to reveal a picture of the criminal. If all the game consisted of were the HOS and puzzles it would be fun enough but in between these you are given amusing descriptions of the criminals and the crimes they've committed. It's all light-hearted, clever, and humorous in a way many newer games are not. It's sort of a shame that many games being produced now are cursed with taking themselves too seriously. This one never forgets it's only a game and, as a result, never plods along burdened by melodrama and an overwrought soundtrack. The HOS themselves are moderate to difficult especially given that the graphics are a little grainy in parts. The timer ups the ante on the challenge. I was able to complete the game without having to repeat a level but it was close at times. The puzzles are not that tough but they must be completed within the amount of time you have for that level so usually by the time you get to the puzzle you're a little under the gun time wise which increases the challenge quite a bit. Overall, this is a really fun game for people who like HOS and won't mind a little graininess on the screen. I would not recommend it for people who crave the adventure portion of the newer HOPA style games or for people who don't like timed games. For those looking for a humorous way to while away some hours this game might fit the bill. I had a great time playing it.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REALLY GOOD GAME I ENJOYED PLAYING THIS ONE RIGHT UP UNTIL THE END:) REALLY ENJOYED THE HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES. IT IS NOT THAT HARD BUT THE SCENES ARE COLORFUL AND THE OBJECTS A BIT SMALL BUT I REALLY ENJOYED SOLVING THE CASES. GREAT GAME TO RELAX WITH AND HAVE FUN.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great HOG Mystery Case Files is one of the leading series in the HOG genre, and this is one of the games that shows why. The graphics and design of levels in this game is on par with some bigger, more recent additions to the genre, and the soundtrack and ambience really add to the atmosphere. As far as atmosphere goes, I felt a little let down. Most of the time I was too busy in the Hidden Object scenes to admire the design of the game. The learning curve in this game is good and some of the later levels were a bit challenging. Overall, an oldie but a goodie. 4/5
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely game Allthough I wish the puzzles were more challenging and varied i really enjoyed the graphics, the music and the background sounds. MCF-games all have a nice twist to their storys and this is no exception; expect giggles and much enjoyment while investigating the suspects!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game! I love all the MCF games. This is a great one out of the series to start out with.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game! MCF: Huntsville is a great game. It's a simple no-nonsense approach: basically, just find the hidden objects. Good Parts: The challenging positions of the object The puzzle minigame Should provide days of gameplay Ok Parts: Only got 3 hints. In other games you got up to 6 Bad Parts: Some objects were ridiculously hard to find Not enough time to finish a case in some levels No option of a relaxed mode (no timer) I reccomend this game, and reccomend it's the first MCF you play, to get an idea of the other ones.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game I like this game. This is a great game to play. I only gave it a ok for visual/sound quality because the music after a while is really annoying. Also some places are hard to see. Which made it hard to find the things you need. I needed my glasses for those spots. I hope that when you play this game you will take time to read the stories. Some are really scintillating.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Older,Fun HO game Huntsville is one of the older Mystery Case Files games but for a HO objects lover its perfect. I originally bought this game quite awhile ago but was happy to discover it again recently. The game has several levels in which you have one villain you need to catch. You get several locations with a certain amount of items you need to find. At the end of each level you have to put a puzzle together to figure out the Villain. At the very end you find out who runs the whole organization and I found the game quite funny actually. The game can get pretty tough in later levels with many objects to find with difficult scenes and you have 3 hints for each level. You are able to only leave one object before succeeding the level. The game is entertaining,fun,challenging and still simple. But I recommend it to any HO lover.
Date published: 2011-12-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

A crime spree baffles Huntsville™ police! Can you help solve the crime?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.