Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(513.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow the kidnapper's clues, and bring Sarah's brother back to safety in Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past! When arriving at her aunt's house, Sarah discovers a strange and disturbing letter. After discerning that her brother's life is in danger, she must embark on a journey taking her back through her own past if she is to see her brother again.

  • Solve the mystery before it's too late
  • Fantastic live action video
  • Hundreds of hidden objects to discover

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 942 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(513.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect I'm loving this game!!! For those of us who adore a good old fashoined HOG, this is it. The intermediate level is perfect for me ( as I'm a little slow ), beautifully done & a very smooth play. Hope they come out with more of the same very soon.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Well this game kept me thinking all the time witch i like
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME! Mystery is why the low ratings.... Check it out for yourself.... I'm off to buy this game.... very absorbing and great creative design. Yay ~ good job devs.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fun and Fluid Gameplay Equals 5 STARS!!! Wow! Game deserves more than a few stars! Personal preference is irrelevant in reviewing and not all games are alike, thank goodness!! However, I am a stickler for accurate spelling and proper use of the English language and cringe at errors! How difficult is it to edit for these types of mistakes--even one tiny error? I am certainly available to Beta Test for BFG Games!! ^_^ GAME MERITS -Every scene is crisp and rich with clarity, definition and color. Suburban Mysteries proves that games don't have to be dark and dreary to portray a real sense of foreboding and pending doom. -Hidden object scenes are appropriate. Items gathered are used quickly and, therefore, no map is needed. Gamer moves rapidly with no open-range wandering. -Plot develops. Gamer is kept interested and taken through many doors, scenes and experiences. -Finally no magnifying glass, squinting or adjusting needed. -Cut-scenes switch to cartoons that help further the plot more extensively--very cool. -HO scenes stay accessible as needed objects can still be picked up after completing the hidden object scenes--something different. I don't believe Developers should be criticized for thinking outside the box and, ultimately, designing and creating a terrific game in light of and in spite of all the heavy-hitter competition. JOB WELL DONE!! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- WELCOME TO BIG FISH GAMES!!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthy adventurefest... Based on FULL game: A compelling adventure, better than many CEs IMO, took @ 7 hrs straight (hardcore), no handholding, yay! Some very nice puzzles. Rather a lot of straight hos but made fun by added challenge that, on hardcore anyhow, we must pay attention to what we see since we'll later need some extra items *never on the list*. Loved that. Hos are pretty too. Devs cared to make like setups we might find in real life (vs junkpiles full of nonsense items). Besides terrific graphics, there's something more mature-feeling or realistic in how this story's been written & in our tasks. Adored the underground labs, crawling through ducts, etc. Heroine says some ninny-ish things yet she's gutsy & smart. Using tools to repair equipment & playacting an engineer to tinker my way past obstacles in ways the devs strived to make semi-realistic was such fun! Some scenes have live actor yet primarily storyboard comics advance the plot. A far cheaper method than cutscenes, so instead devs pumped extra effort & love into delivering a solid story & especially good game *design*: contextual puzzles & some nice twists; eerie atmosphere; exciting adventuring; good voice & sound. I'd trade fancy cutscenes for this kind of immersive quality & challenge any day! Some might be upset there's no map, never mind transport; but I prefer walking & not much backtracking is necessary anyhow. Plot comes to a sensible conclusion with a nice wrap-up. Overall, game's a blast to play. Plus, hardcore mode is hard but fun-hard, made me think! A great way to spend my Saturday; I hope this dev has more games in production.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THERES A GAME STYLE, TYPE FOR EVERYONE, GREAT LEARNER GAME,,I LIKED IT ENJOYED THE EASY DOES IT STYLE FOR A CHANGE :) i LIKED THE GAME AND ENJOYED THE EASY GOING FLOW OF THE GAME. I AM NOT TO MUCH AT LIKING REAL PEOPLE BODIES IN GAMES. I LOVED THE PORCUPINE SO REAL LIFE LIKE!!! I thought a good job was done on the graphics, sound, story, and tool set up. I give out gift certicates with a suggestion to new users, kids, seniors, etc; to chose this game so they will feel inspired and good about their playing and meeting the challenge. I don't think that every game I play should be a "knock down, drag out fight to the end". I love the entainment of this game it shows me i have indeed accomplished and grown in playing the BFG games. It WAS fun!! KUDOS FOR A GAME OF GENTLE ATTACK. I LIKED IT> SO I GIFTED IT TO MY SENIOR FRIEND...yeaH!!! GO GET IM. :) The name was a bit tricky with everyone having a different opinion of how it should be spelled. ha ha Made it a little hard to search.Could not find it on my other computer BFG Game Site. I am on my way to finishing this game and kind of " hung out among the little animals " as i went a long my way through the play. :)
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little Bit Creepy I almost did not like this game, but stuck it out. I did not mind too much for the cartoon effect. I personally prefer beautifully drawn out scenes, but the cartoon effect worked for this one. The rest of the graphics were great. I was a bit disappointed at the beginning, but slowly got better as it went along. It was a bit different and would not mind owning the game. So a slow start for me, but it grew on me and I like it. One, two, three, four, five see if you can stay alive. Seven, eight, nine, ten you might cry, but then again...........
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game fantastic thriller mystery I bought the game within 2 minutes of the demo,I stopped the game to purchase it, this is how much I recognize a great game when I see it. The voice overs and acting is very well done. The graphics are beautiful. The storyline compelling to solve it and be the heroine. My favorite part is the villain taunting her. The hidden object screens are beautifully done with interactivity not just a static screen. There are no dark areas you have to worry about. The hints and skip charge up very fast . If I had one small complaint it would be please Dev less hidden object screens it breaks up the storyline. The music is boring but I still give it 5 stars and look forward to the next game from this Game Developer and designer. Highly recommend the game. The game is easy to download and install. No tech problems with glitches so it proves it is possible to release a game without glitches.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark and challenging Love it... At first I just get curious- graphic looks really great. Then I get pulled in into dark story followed by many puzzle games and HO scenes. Dark, challenging , uniqe!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'M GLAD I DON'T LIVE IN THIS SUBURB Hailing from Poland, the team behind this game are of the new breed of Eastern European developers that subvert and shake up the traditional (some might say "predictable") format of the HOPA. Some people like this new approach, others don't. If you played and enjoyed games such as "Secret Bunker USSR" or "The Mystery of a Lost Planet", you may want to check this one out. A curious mixture of a live action woman standing around looking slightly exasperated when in fact she should be terrified and cartoon panels tell the story of our heroine's attempts to find and rescue her family who have been kidnapped by a mysterious lunatic. In between all that you must find and use objects, solve puzzles and do an enormous amount of Hidden Object scenes. After a fairly innocuous start in a pretty living room, the game takes a sinister turn which is reflected in the grubby environments - a trashed house, a hideous basement and other squalid locations which may be a bit too earthy and creepy for some. Sound effects add to the grimy feel with dripping water and clanking machinery often being the only things the player can hear. Tasks are of the mechanical kind - this is a game set in the real world, so there's no unicorn horns to collect or pretty flower arranging but plenty of handyman stuff. This gives the game a more masculine feel than most HOPAs and could be a turn off for some players. The game is quite atmospheric and creepy - the antagonist speaks to you via tape recordings and an intercom system to let you know he's watching your every move and performs a skin-crawling rendition of a children's song which adds an extra frisson of fear. There's also a particularly scary moment when you enter a kitchen - well, I was scared! Artwork is of the hand-drawn variety and thus suffers from a slight lack of clarity at times. Some of the objects both in and out of Hidden Object scenes are very small and you will have to do a lot of mouse swirling to find all the inventory items in the game's various environments, especially on the middle difficulty level where there are fewer glints and gleams to alert you to an item or area of interest. Hard-core enthusiasts will be pleased to know that there are no glints at all on the hardest difficulty level as well as no hints or skipping of puzzles (yikes!). One peculiar aspect of the Hidden Object scenes is that they stay "live" even when you've found all the items on the list. Very often there are one or more extra items to pick up after the listed items have been found and this is not made clear to you, although in the first few instances the items will glint (even on the hardest difficulty level) to let you know that maybe they warrant closer inspection. Even when there are no tell-tale twinkles the grabby hand icon will appear when you've found one of these extra items. Sometimes you'll need to return to a previously cleared scene to find an item that's mysteriously materialized since your last visit. Even when the screen has been 100% cleared of all useful items, it will stay available to re-visit. This might alienate some players who are used to the conventional practice of closing off the area once it's finished with. Puzzles were just right for my ability and I don't remember skipping any, which is unusual for me - there's normally one twiddly type that I have to skip. So experienced HOPA players might find them a little easy. I found them to be enjoyable on the whole although sometimes the instructions weren't as clear as they should have been. However I can forgive this from a team who have English as a second language and I managed to muddle through and solve them. The main challenge of the game is finding all the well hidden, tiny inventory items that are scattered among the general detritus. Game length is pretty standard for this genre - anywhere between 4 and 6 hours depending on whether you spam the Hint button or prefer to tough things out. If you're a fan of the more "traditional" HOPA games, like the Puppetshow or Grim Facade series for example, this may prove too unconventional and unpolished for your taste so I highly recommend downloading the trial version and not buying the whole thing blind. If, like me, you have a penchant for the Eastern European way of doing things you may be pleasantly surprised by this game.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Real Actors Ive had this game for a while now and only just now played and completed it. What I loved most about this game was the incorporation of real actors into the game. Its always been one of my fav things about some HOGs. I wish more developers would explore this and add real people into the games. It feels like you are even more deeply involved. It always reminds me of Myst. A popular PC gaming series. I thought this game was great. It had simple HOS and mini games and some were unique. It had a great hint system, so that if you got stuck, you are quickly helped along. I deff recommend this. Its an older game but it was a lot of fun! It had lots of creepy moments, the scenes and the voice of the evil guy, coming through on the speakers in each room. Give it a shot!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid B-. Very good graphics, great live action, good play. Like several other reviewers, I'm a bit baffled by the low reviews. This is a good, solid game with some stellar qualities and some faults. I've played the demo through, and it's entertaining and attractive. It's not a blockbuster, but nor it is shoddy. It's well crafted, from the acting and graphic direction to the puzzles. Are there things I would change? Yes. Most annoying to me: the game splits rather suddenly between live action scenes starring a very attractive young lady and animation scenes featuring a character who has only a passing resemblance to said actress. I find this annoys me a lot. Their eyes are different colors, one wears jeans and one khakis, and one is more- um- endowed than the other. The animated heroine also seems to me to be inappropriately sexualized. Both live action and animation are pretty well done, but they don't jibe very well. It seems that perhaps they started with the animation bits, and then tried to find an actress who kinda sorta looked like her. The direction of the actions scenes is inventive and interesting, and that makes a game more pleasurable to me. But the story is a little spotty. Intriguing and suspenseful, but a bit thin. It may be clear in the developer's head, but I'm given no idea whether the heroine is scared, is angry, knows what's going on, or is as lost as I am. Let me into the character and the story! Good HOS with few of what I call "cheats"= items "hidden" by simply making them teeny tiny or black against black.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging! First of all, I can really understand the polar-opposite takes on this game. For me, it has been one of the most frustrating games I have ever played. But I mean this in a good way:) The graphics are excellent. I cannot comment on the music, I played on mute (this was due to the aforementioned challenges that this game brings and I needed to concentrate.) I am not a fan of hogs, but the ones presented here are devilishly difficult, even though the graphics are stellar. They are interactive and, just when you think you've gotten it all, there remains another item in a few of them for which you have no clue. I loved the puzzles. The challenge is on the difficult side for a lot of them, but I found that just sticking to it yielded eventual success and a well-earned sense of accomplishment. I got the standard edition (is there a collector's edition with a strategy guide?) so even on casual, it was pretty tough going-again in a good way. The player is forced to really pay close attention and employ the little grey cells. To be honest, when i got stuck (on the middle door code) I had to revert to help from YouTube as I simply could find no help from the BF blogs and no strategy guide. I could not go forward after searching and trying everything. This was the only instance where I was truly stumped in the game, btw but if you can stick with it and pay attention, the rest should be ok. I never really get involved in storylines in games, but this one seemed to move forward - listening to dvds etc- fairly well and logically. In short, there are so few standard games worth the time/coupon. This is imho, one of the best.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different kind of hidden object game. This is the weirdest game I have played for some time. The HOS were fairly easy, but you have to find things in them which aren't listed. On casual mode, there are no sparkles to tell you what to do, so you have to look all over the place, I bought the game because it was new and it's more of a challenge than the average HOG. I would class this as an adventure game in the highest sense. Graphics are good (quite photographic) and the voice overs are good too. Skip available. Music not too bad either. The way this game is built is so unreal, unlike any game I have ever come across. I am only in the very early stages of it and I can foresee many players getting 'stuck'. This game is an experience. When I quit the game , my desktop icons were outlined in blue!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few too many HOS I liked this game, I enjoyed the storyline and I liked the mix of live action video with the computer graphics. One thing I did find annoying was that there were so many HOS! Being an adventure story, with puzzle elements to solve, the HOS just slowed things down. Another thing I found annoying was that even when you had finished a HOS, that area was still clickable, so it made you think that there was still something to be done there. Once there was an item I hadn't picked up, but other times, there was nothing to be done there, which can become rather frustrating. I will probably buy this game, but only with a free credit or on a DD - I don't think it's worth paying full price for.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy but fun I liked this game and it was the first one with a strategy that i played. Usually i go for time managment and hidden object, but this one looked interesting.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really fun game! This game was pretty fun and had a great storyline. The ending also left way for there to be a part 2 or something. It was along the same line of brink of consciousness if you liked that game. Lots of places to explore. There were also several scary moments. On casual mode, the hint button reloads really quickly. There were animated cut scenes as well as computerized real person cut scenes. All in all, a pretty good game.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past Fun game but not real excited about the comic book feel during parts of the game.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chilling Suburban Thriller perfect for a Raining Night I loved the story line. HO are a little more challeging than other games. You must look around to make sure you don't need something else. I feel like shortcuts were made with the cartoon images but other than that the videos were well done. It's like an interactive thriller novel. Download, dim the lights and enjoy.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little game! Nice graphics and mildly interesting storyline. The hog junkpiles didn't close when you finished them. Some of them you came back to multiple times to pick up objects needed to continue the game. It would have been nice though if they had closed once you were done. All in all a good game with decent length. No complaints here. Not great but a good game.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why the bad reviews?? I play heaps of these hybrid games and could not understand why it has only been given 3 stars. I have just finished the whole game and think that you just can't please some people or they just don't like these sort of games. However I agree it could have been better so I have not given 5 but 4 stars. The reasons are:- the translation was poor in some areas, the HOS's did not close after you had completed everything in them which was annoying, the initial repetition of dialogue, the hint button did not always function correctly and the change from real actors to cartoon which were poorly drawn. That being said, the graphics are awesome, the storyline was somewhere between Asylum Conspiracies and Abducted and I loved it. The HOS's were all good and you were not returning constantly to the same areas and you certainly did not have a lot of hand holding at all even in normal which I played on. Above all I could not say anything was "easy" I found all the puzzles challenging enough for me. As someone said reviews are subjective so I reccommend playing the demo right the way through before deciding whether to buy
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We're talking Creep Factor here based on the demo: I would definitely diagnose this game Positive for Creep Factor, & am really liking it. Most graphics are nice & clear, often photographically sharp, yet are interspersed with brief cuts of comic book art that somehow doesn't detract from the creepiness (much), as well as the occasional live person - it's an interesting combo that could be better implemented, but i just chalk it up to artistic eccentricity. Voice acting is good & sound fx are appropriately atmospheric & really add to the feel of the game. You'll note on startup that it takes a while for it to set up your player name, but gaming itself is running smooth & glitch free. This one is heavy on adventure play, & depending on the play level you choose, it can be plenty challenging enuf for most folks. HOscenes are interactive, & you're likely to have to pick up more out of the scene after you think you're finished, so stay alert to that. Your journal isn't too in depth but keeps track of necessary info. The intro scene gives good indication of things to come, & if you savor the creepy anxiety of gaming in the arena of a twisted mind playing you toward an unknown end (Dorian Gray, anyone?), i highly recommend giving this a demo. I'm off to buy & see how this turns out. Enjoy your gaming, folks!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Creepy Absorbing Game! I don't understand all the negative reviews ... Well, it was a little frustrating until I allowed myself liberal use of the generous hint button. Then it became totally engaging. I didn't mind the switching b/t live cut scenes and graphic art...it seemed logical and well.. artful to me. Now I have just played the demo and cannot wait to buy it and continue...Why, I was just about to be electrocuted when the demo ended! How rude! I loved it!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY Creepy The creepiness factor is WAY high in this one. I love that. There is a mad man Sara has to chase down. The only part I really didn't like was the poem that is repeated that I cannot turn off when it starts. It gets tiresome having to listen to it. The graphics are great. Hidden objects are well defined. Sometimes a light is needed to see in the dark and the circle they give you is small but the object needed to find is easy to find. The music is appropriate and adds to the creepiness. There is a lot of rain and dripping noises, but nothing that seemed to be obnoxious enough to turn off. It's a little different seeing real people and then switching to cartoon drawings of those people and the actions they're going through. I feel it would have been better if the devs went along with having the actors play out those scenes. The voice overs are well done as well.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting little game Keeping in mind that all reviews are subjective (depending on your mood or phase of the moon!), this is an interesting HOG. The graphics are nicely done, except for some rather amatuerish cut scenes; the voice overs are a good touch and add interest to the game. The HO scenes are not difficult, the objects large enough to see, hidden enough to offer some challenge. In the first HOS, the Russian doll was a bit challenging, but it was fun to finally figure it out. The story line, which has been done a thousand times, still managed to hold my interest. The game unfolds slowly and you are drawn into the story. The only thing I wondered about was that not all of the items from the first segment of the game were used. I played the whole demo and the item just disappeared. Other than that, this is a well thought out game and the developers have done a good job with a hackneyed subject. It's a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Creepy HOPA for A Rainy Day More and more game developers are using live video images in games which I quite enjoy and the opening scenes on this game did really capture my attention. Unfortunately they go on to mix in cartoon graphics with real animation, causing the creepy effect to diminish with each scene. Note to developers: Live video feeds and cartoons generally do not work unless you are shooting a Quentin Tarantino movie. Nevertheless, the storyline does merit points and there is a high degree of creepiness factor which is created by somewhat dark but sharp graphics, ambient sound effects as well as voice-overs. Be prepared for a lot of rain and thunder which does set the mood. The story begins with Sara who discovers that her brother has been kidnapped by a madman. Somehow his disappearance is linked to her Father’s work at an insane asylum and she must uncover the secret as well as save her brother. Suburban Mysteries is a HOPA, heavy on adventure. Game feature three game modes; casual, normal and advanced. Be prepared to see alot of sparkles and handholding in the first two modes which I found a bit annoying at first. However as you play on, the sparkles will be of great help as not to get lost as you track throughout the scenes searching for objects that will eventually need later. Hard-core players will enjoy the third mode where there are absolutely no sparkles and no hint as well making for a very challenging and somewhat frustrating game play. I am sure a Walkthrough will be much appreciated for some. Game mechanics include a diary and a hint system and a lot of seek and find. HO scenes are interactive and be prepared to look for an object that is not on the list. You will only find it by clicking away and thank God there are no penalties for that. Puzzels are few and some were complex but fun to play. There are a lot of twists and turns and a lot of tracking around clicking at things. Grey cells will be at work here which I quite enjoy. Don’t be misled by the momentum of game play, it starts off slow and can be a bit tedious at first, but does pick up along with the story. Adventure lovers will appreciate this feature but it may put off some HO fans out there. Overall I quite enjoyed playing the game and found myself immersed into the storyline. The Cartoon graphics were a slight put-off but nevertheless, a good game to play on a rainy evening with lights turned off and headphones on. It was not spectacular but definitely a must try if you do enjoy a scary story and adventure.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NEEDS AN INTERACTIVE MAP This is one of my pet peeve games; the ones that have me running back and forth so many times that I totally lose track of where I am or where I should be. The saving grace to this game, as opposed to others of the same type, is the hint button worked as a navigator. The puzzles were fairly easy, but some of the hidden object scenes were tough. Lots of small items to search through; I used the hint button a few times out of frustration. There was also a catch to some of the hidden object scenes; even when I was finished finding all the items on the list, I had to go over the scene very carefully to find one additional item that needed to be added to inventory, with no clue as to what I was looking for. There is a twist at the end of the story that was surprising. Or maybe it wouldn't have been surprising if I had been able to concentrate on the story instead of catching myself coming and going among the same scenes over and over again. Try to get this one on sale.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sort of a combination between HOP and an Escape puzzle This did not always make sense. It was also so dark that many objects were invisible. I really liked the cutscenes in the style of a graphic novel and wish the designers had used that throughout rather than use the sighing Sara who just flipped her head from side to side. She was annoying. I used a free game coupon for this game. There are not always a lot of choices with which to use them. I do not think I would buy this game. It was too short. Play it for free but save your money otherwise.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OKAY - JUST NOT AMONG THE BEST LENGTH: Over 4 ½ hours. GOOD: - Automatic widescreen (check “full screen” and checking “widescreen” is merely a regular-sized screen) - Voiceovers generally are good - HOS: most have a predominant color with splashes of brightness; are busy but artistry is very detailed; and doesn’t usually close automatically after completing the object list (there is frequently something else in the pile that you must use in the game but which isn’t in the object list). - Very fast hint recharge on casual play. - Each room seems to have its own music. - Love the sound effects, especially the gentle rainfall. Used to love sitting on the stairs outside listening to the rain as a child. But now I’m in LA and there isn’t much rain. I miss the calming effect. So I use games to recapture. - There’s a real SURPRISE in the kitchen. SO-SO: - Playing recorded tapes sound disjointed to me. In fact, they sounded like the old cassette tapes that fade in and out because they have been played so often. NOT SO GOOD: - Closer to the end, the unknown monster (who seems to be someone from the heroine’s childhood), keeps repeating “scared Sarah,” “little Sarah, “ha, ha, ha” like the voice is on a loop. It is extremely annoying after a bit. Makes me wish I could smack the guy. I took off an entire star because it was so pervasive and annoying. - Clicking in the HOS about two inches or less from bottom takes you out of the HOS. A couple times, I thought I saw an object from the list in that area (I was wrong, but hope they don’t do that again). Irritating. - Clicking penalty – it seems to accumulate them no matter the time lag. - Ending was abrupt and completely unsatisfactory. I was so disappointed.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got through it, but kind of annoying Hi gamers, I didn't like this game too much. I played on the most difficult setting but had to re-start at middle. The obvious choices, say finding keys, would show up on a HO but they weren't the right keys? Stuff like that made it hard to get past with no clues. The "real" footage was totally annoying, some girl making the same rolling eye face over and over...yikes. Definately not one of my fav games. If you're looking for a good one, I recommend not getting this one.
Date published: 2012-09-18
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_15435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Suburban Mysteries: The Labyrinth of the Past

Follow the kidnapper's clues, rediscover Sarah's past and bring her brother back to safety in this action packed Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.