Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty Collector`s Edition

Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty Collector`s Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(428.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Angelica get her witch-stolen beauty back in Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty! One evening, Angelica’s grandma started talking of her old days at school. Grandma said that she had run away from the finishing school she attended because the director of the school, Madame Flemet was a witch! As soon as she uttered Madame Flemet's name, the woman herself appeared in the room, attacking grandmother and stealing Angelica's youth! The only way for Angelica to get her beauty back is to go for a witch hunt. Go for a witch hunt indeed, in this ensorcelling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!
This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Story-expanding extra content
  • Beautiful artwork

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 983 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(428.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty Collector`s Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witch Hunters : Stolen Beauty CE From the makers of "Lord of Mirrors" and the most recent "Queen of Death," comes a new [and hopefully fruitful] saga : Witch Hunters. The first installment, Stolen Beauty, follows in the footsteps of its predecessors with amazing art, atmosphere, and challenge. While not the most challenging thing in the world, the HO's have a couple "hidden items" and give you things which you will not find immediate use for. A simple story, but sure to be drawn out as you play young Angelica, whose beauty and youth has been stolen by a horrific witch who used to run a girl's school, leaving her old and haggard, but determined to seek out and gain her youth back. There are several side quests. Not only does Angelica want her youth back, but she meets old peers of her grandmother's, who went to the school generations ago, but are still hexed by the witch. You must search out a fair number of keys to a mysterious room, you must outwit the witch and use items in complicated ways. Mini-games may be familiar but often have a new twist. The hint button resets within seconds [on the easiest level.] These games are more about character and atmosphere than about puzzling you to death, which I think is nice. A five star game to be sure, yet I'll be waiting for the standard edition because I can buy two standard games for the price of one collector's game, and I love to deal. :D
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful game (ignore the bad reviews) I wasn't going to write a review until I read some of the "ho hum" reviews some of the "expert" players were giving it. I completely disagree with those calling it the same old story. It is not: it is charming, challenging, and completely worth buying. The artwork is exquisite, with lots of HO scenes, in addition to puzzles and just plain old solving the mystery to determine where to go next. Each time we rescue someone, we gain a supernatural skill. I recall only one other game in the last few years that had this feature. I loved it and recommend it highly. I didn't use the strategy guide, so for those who are counting pennies, wait for the standard edition, although I found it too hard to wait. Have fun!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game I can unreservedly recommend this game. Three levels of gameplay mean you can set how easy or how difficult you want it to be. The plot is nothing novel (visit long-abandoned institution in order to foil evil plans of antagonist) but the storyline has enough of a twist on this basic theme to keep it interesting. There is a nice balance between puzzles and hidden object scenes, and the artwork is simply exquisite. If you're worried about occult themes or horrific imagery, don't be; the only really spooky/creepy image is that of the witch in her real form, but there isn't any blood, violence or gory images. Well worth the money for a Collector's Edition. Try the free hour first and see for yourself!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instand buy !!! Played 30 minutes, Casual -3 modes, casual, advanced, expert - Integrated SG which only shows 2 chapters of the sample, couldn't turn the pages... - No voice overs - You've got to find 12 snake keys throughout the game - You have to find your hint button at the beginning of the game, it refills very quickly (casual) and tells you at least -outside H0- that you have nothing to do here... -Skip button - No note book (or I didn't find it !) - No map - H0 are clear, objects sometimes tiny and stuck at the bottom of the screen, you interact - Mini games not too difficult (only came across two in the 30 minutes I played) - Absolutely gorgeous graphics - Music a bit loud Interesting story, a witch stealing someone's youth... Didn't play the sample longer as I was dying to exit and buy so that the game would be mine, all mine !!!!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game, with some caveats You have to get your beauty back from a witch who has stolen her beauty from many others. Nice graphics and music. NO VOS, just text. Good games, fast skip button. HOS interactive and you do return to the same ones. Had to use strategy guide a lot as I couldnt always figure out what to do or where to go next, and the hint system didnt always point you in the right direction. Areas didnt close out, either. No map, so a good bit of running around. Cool powers were received to help you overcome the witch like taming wild animals and seeing thru walls. Hopefully a new series, and even more hopefully that the next one will have voice overs and a better hint system. Casual play, 6.25 hours, including bonus chapter. More like a 4.5 than a five, with the few things I didnt like.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game and the CE is a must! The storyline is great! The CE bonus play is interesting, different locations, and comes with a "twist" in the plot! It was a challenging game and, though there was a lot of travel between scenes (requiring your memory to recall where you needed to go once you had found an item or clue), this simply kept it out of the "too easy" category. Good graphics, puzzles and HO scenes!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stolen Youth I did not have to finish the trial, to know I had to have it. A lot of adventure and tasks. The art work was fine, creepiness just right, and my interest was held. I had no problems with game, and the bonus story worked well in the storyline. I loved the music from the opening, it was, Night on bald Mountain, my only comment would be a map would have been nice. The Hint button always would tell you where to go if you forgot where a certain place was. The guide was there if you needed it, but with hint button, it was hardly looked at, puzzles could be skipped after short time.. I enjoyed it all..
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Game Game was really good...a bit different, puzzles were good, hint button was really good. The only thing I wasn't happy about (and probably my fault for not looking first) there isn't a bonus chapter in the CE...I've gotten so used to there being one in the CE's that I didn't check first. Overall, a good number of hours of fun to be had in this game...but probably wait for the normal version.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played Demo and thought it was super I liked this game as it was different and well done. I also liked that the puzzles didn't make me wait forever to skip if I could not solve them. And I liked the hints if I got lost. 2 thumbs up!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite developer, best HO games This is the third game I have purchased by TE Studios and again I am not disappointed. They not only make great HO games but they have the most beautiful graphics.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So perfect for me :} Another totally great game, intermediate level ~ so smooth. A little glitch about half way thru, but it was my fault. Started over and did great. More please!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from would buy again. good story, good illustrations, enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game This game was awesome. very detailed
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice long game Great game lots of stuff to do and it wasn't over and done with in one day.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game I really enjoyed this game. Great graphics, HOS were good as were the games. Just enough challange to keep you from being frustrated. I would reccommed this game.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all i can say is :EXCEPTIONAL"!!! it pays to read other players opions. these are the ones that "know their games:. this game fun lots of help, etc. i loved it!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I love these kind of games and look forward to every new one. The attention to detail is wonderful and I liked the graphics and the story line. Well worth the purchase price.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I truly enjoyed this game and worth the money for a collectors edition.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner!! Loved this game, and the artwork alone would have made me buy it! Only thing I would have liked was a map. The hint button steers you, tho.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Game Great scenes, interesting mini games. How do you get to the bonus chapter when the game is done though?
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hidden object game A really good game but definately needs a map, too much going back and to.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing Strange there should be such disparity in the reviews. Anyway, this is a good, casual game that will hold your interest. The graphics are sharp and quite lovely. The HO scenes are reasonably easy ( read: not junked-up and fuzzy), and the music is varied and consistent with the mood of each scene. This is just a really nice game when you don't want your brain buzzed. One caveat: There is no map. This is a serious problem in my judgment, as there is a bit of back and forth, though the hint button is helpful. Still...developers, you need to understand the problems of repetitive stress syndrome. It's real and it's painful and in extreme cases may need surgery. Overall, though, I recommend this game for ease of play when the brain just wants to hang out!
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed a map This was a great game which I really enjoyed. However, it would have been so much better with a map instead of trying to remember where to go so much. But I still recommend this HO game.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OLDER IHOS GAME Really did enjoy this game despite the fact that two features were missing - animation and vos. Judging from the ending, a sequel may be in the works?? If it is, listen up, devs! PLEASE put in the animation and vos. IHOS - As is common in most games, repeated scenes, variety of small to larger objects, some very well concealed. Misclick Penalty - None Map - None Journal - None Bonus Chapter - None. At least, none that I could find. There are items to collect along the way. More IHOS than puzzles/mini-games. Hint - Recharges quickly and acts as a guide. Lots of back tracking. If you're more into HOS, then this is the game for you.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not too long no map of any kind. hints and skip charge fast, tho'. good story. hints tell you where to go and actually point out the things in the HO scenes. i bought the CE in a deal and it didn't really help a whole lot. you could easily play the game without it so i wouldn't recommend buying it. save your money for another CE. there are plenty out there that are more fun in the CE. a lot of back and forth so an interactive map would have been nice but there wasn't a large distance to cover between scenes so it wasn't as bad as it could have been. it is a good game and graphics are very clear. a definate +!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it This game was not as satisfying for me to play as "Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters", nevertheless I enjoyed it immensly. It was my first Hidden Object game and I was inspired to purchase it, because of the pretty and mysterious scenery. I did not regret it! The storyline is simple, but the images and tasks are interesting and also suitable for beginners. (The hint button reloads rather quickly.)
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyable interesting story line. tough to know where to go next. I enjoyed the story line of this game but collectors edition was a mistake - don't know why but the walk through was not helpful. fortunately the hint button is great so don't need collectors edition. hint button directs you through the game which is essential because knowing where to go and finding places is hard. game could have used a map. forunately the hint button charges fast. I found this game over all fun and a good level of challenge for someone who plays alot. I don't use sound so can't rate that.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Reviews?? Very mixed bag of reviews on this game and i don't understand why. Okay the graphics are beautiful, the storyline is great in my book and the puzzles are so so but nothing unusual. I love the fact that the items to be picked up and used are actually from that era and something different each time. A couple of reason i didn't give it a 5 star rating was because..... A, The music didn't fit the theme (turned it off) B, No map or journal C, A lot of back and forth D, No voice overs Apart from that it was an enjoyable game and well worth the CE price.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A suprisingly good game ! It would be great if Big Fish would reveal the game developer in the marketing copy for each days new game. Those of us who play regularly know who the top developers are by now. I almost always buy the CE each week but I also always read the reviews first. The reviewers are very honest and I find the reviews generally helpful. However in the case of this game I think the reviewers have been overly critical. This game has alot of the content and features of the better CE games. Good solid story line, great graphics are just a few. I like the game content to be logical and I enjoyed how the things we were collecting had meaning during the game. (ie. helping the five girls, collecting the twelve keys, obtaining magic skills ). All of those actions tied into the ending and I find that rewarding. The biggest weakness I see in this game is the lack of voice overs. We are past the days when reading the story copy is exceptable. They could have used the usual diary or book if they did not want to do voice overs. Voice overs when done well do bring a personal touch and set the mood for a game. But while this game lacked that finess it did hit many other high notes. I enjoyed it very much and I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Twist of the Wicked Witch Advanced mode. Not the most polished game, but I did enjoy the demo for about 40 minutes. Strategy guide did not help finding the last 2 numbers needed to open a door - being advised to try somewhere else isn't much help. But to be fair, it otherwise pointed you in the direction you needed to go. The hint system didn't take that long to recharge, even in advanced mode. Storyline was clever - different play on the evil witch. If you exit the game before the ending, you're asked if you really want to quit because Angelica hasn't recaptured her beauty - so I guess we know what the ending will be. HOS were clear, but not proportionate (e.g., a knife was much longer than the fairly large pillows on the sofa). Graphics were average (but I expect a lot). I'll wait for the SE because I really do expect more from a strategy guide in a CE.
Date published: 2012-08-16
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_15491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty Collector`s Edition

Help Angelica get her witch-stolen beauty back! Save a young woman suffering from the witch’s sorcery for over 100 years!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.