Eternal Journey: New Atlantis
Exclusive

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis. Through stunning production values and cunningly designed puzzles, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis will draw you into an experience unlike any other hidden object adventure.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Eternal Journey: New Atlantis is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT storyline, loved playing this game! Once in a great while a game leaps out of being merely a game and squarely into being a gripping story that happens to be a fun game to play too, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis is one of those rare gems. From a beginning that seemed to be pretty standard, suddenly the REAL story bursts out and grabs you. From then on you're trapped in the mystery, alone on Mars but for a cat and far too many really yuck, way too big to ignore bug larvae, trying to figure out what the heck happened to all the people who used to fill the clothes you find laying everywhere... and the story doesn't let you go until the end, which is spectacular. Only thing, I never did really find out why all those clothes were empty, but most of the time I forgot about looking for the computerized info thingies that give you more in-depth. Maybe I'll play it again and try to find all of them, just to flesh out the back-story. Get this game, if you like solid sci-fi adventure, you'll love it!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo! More like this one, please ! What a game. This game sets the bar high. Other game developers need to make note of this game and our high praise.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it played the whole game and enjoyed it, i got the CE version, and dont feel ive wasted my cash
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rodders try playing this game in the expert mode its far more fun and you do have look around for the clues whilst moving from deck to deck like the graphics as well excellent keep up the good work
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE GAME! This is a truly fantastic game. I am pretty new to this type of game, and often find them a little confusing. This game, while still being challenging enough to make me think, was also logical, and great fun, unlike some games, which are completely illogical, and very frustrating, with incomprehensible steps, leading to baffling conclusions. Any game where I don't have to constantly use the hint button, but can still figure out what to do next, is a winner in my book. The characters were interesting, and the story line was intriguing, and held my attention all the way through the game. The visuals are beautifully done, with clear graphics, even in the Hidden Object games, (where in some games the graphics suddenly become very muddy and indistinct). I never play the music, I find it annoying and distracting, so I can't comment on that. I like the fact that you could chose to search for digital information pad in each scene, similar to the morphing objects in House of 1000 Doors, or Sacra Terra, giving an extra little challenge to the game. All in all, I was very, very impressed with game, so much so, that I am thinking of buying the Collectors Edition. As the title of this review suggests, A MUST HAVE GAME!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar Game I have played many BF games and felt compelled to submit my first review since I just finished playing this game and was sorry that it ended. It kept me challenged and it is an all round enjoyable game with an excellent story line accompanied by great graphics and sound. I had to drag myself away at times to deal with life elements. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a game worthy of your time! Difficult and rewarding. Just the right balance. Took about four hours. May be the best game on here.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow What A Game I have played lots of game however this game was beautiful, thoughtful, plenty of hidden objects, puzzles, mini games to last a whole day. The game was beautiful to see and follow. Not dull and the HINT button was fantastic! I truly enjoyed this game and got it on a lark. Great game give it a try and I know you will enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game to play I had a lot of fun with this game set on the planet Mars. We help our heroine figure out where all the people on the base are. There is a lot of back and forth throughout the game which I enjoy. The HOGs are also nice and not overdone (we do the same location twice for the most part.). The visuals for the storyline are very good making me not skip any of them. I also played this one without feeling rushed like I do on some others. This is one that earns five stars and actually deserves each one of them. I hope there are many more like this in the future.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A welcome change of scenery This game has a short underwater opening section and then moves to the planet Mars. It is a wonderful change from ghosts and goblins of the past or fairy worlds. This has the elements that I enjoy - interesting story with lots of background details, good graphics, puzzles that make sense, etc. The game can be played on different levels of difficulty and a map is provided for fast navigation. The HOS (not my favorite) were not too pervasive. For a 'find and use' game with mini-puzzles, this is a good entertainment value. I'd highly recommend this.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A superb gaming experience As there are so many reviews that go over the specifics; all I really wanted to add here is my opinion that this game exceeds all expectations in every facet of game development. The unique storyline is refreshing; the mix of adventure, HOS, and puzzles are just right and the game length is quite long. I did not purchase the CE version; however, as I am so pleased with the SE, I don't see any reason for others not to spring for the CE version if you are able to. This game is one of those rare gems that is actually worthy of the CE price tag. Bravo developers and I am looking forward to what I hope is the beginning of an epic space saga. We need some variety in our games. WELL DONE. *applause*
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long, well written game This is is great for sci-fi fans. Not gory, but not a fairy tale. Lots of rooms, good mini-games and well drawn. When I play it again, I'll look more carefully in every room for the things I missed the first time. I missed some collectibles because they blended with the scene very well. Couldn't see them unless you were looking for them. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game! This was a great game (I played the SE), not too hard not too easy, I really like the storyline, it was different, it's nice to get away from the "Save your ....?..... from the evil spirits of dead things" that make up most of the HOAG's these days. I enjoyed the science fiction aspect. I'm not going to comment on the music, sounds or art other than they were good, but I think that is secondary to good game play and storyline. I don't care about how beautiful the artwork is in a game if the story is boring and the tasks either too hard or too easy. There was a good mix of HO's vs. mini games although the mini's could have been a little more challenging. The HO's weren't the usual junk piles but a mix of hidden objects and tasks to complete the object. The length of the game was good, being so fun to play though, I wished it would have lasted longer! I was not sorry I spent the money to purchase this game!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riveting! I just finished Eternal Journeys and loved it! In fact, I'm kind of sad that it's over. It was pretty riveting and when I realized I was almost at the end, I actually made myself slow down. I really wish there were more games like this. Loved the storyline and hopefully the story continues ... it sort of hinted at more in the end. Graphics, sound music, cutscenes ... all great. There weren't as many HOS as I'm used to with other games but that was ok. You do lots of running back and forth finding objects to complete a puzzle to get more objects to finish another puzzle or get to another room, etc. The interactive map was a huge help. The puzzles weren't challenging at all .. a couple of them were pretty boring. Overall, loved the game, loved the storyline and would definitely love it if more of these types of games were available.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Wish I had gotten the CE version for the bonus This is one the best games I have played. It is not very often I play a game worthy of 5 stars for everything. You start out in Atlantis. After you complete some tasks, the adventure to New Atlantis begins. Pros: -Excellent graphics. Many of the scenes gave me that feeling of actually being there. The tram ride (as well as the elevator-like thing) was actually fun even though it is on a computer. I wish the cat was real; it was so cute. -Not boring at all. -Storyline was excellent. -HOS were pretty easy; some items required an extra step. HOS were not cluttered like many other games. -The puzzles were also pretty easy, although there were hardly any puzzles in the game. -There was map! That was very helpful for jumping to location to location. You do not get the map until you after the first major scene when you land on New Atlantis.Very few games have a map to jump from location to location. Cons: -None really Excellent game! This has become one of my favorites (very rare for me to have a favorite). I hope they come out with a sequel (I didnt see a sequel on this site).
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Myth of Atlantis....Mysteries of Mars! Being a fan of Myth and Sci Fi this game intrigued me just reading the description and after playing the demo I was hooked! Sound was perfect for the setting Loved the map set up for getting around Scenes perfectly for a Sci Fi/dimensional feel Underwater scenes were great too for the Atlantis scenes The storyline was nice and had to be probably the best ending in a game that I have played in over a year now! No abrupt ending but still leaving a chance for more and I so hope they do make another one because this was fantastic. Not often do I get to finish a game and feel satisfied as I did with this one. Not only would I recommend it...if I were rich, I'd buy extras and give it away to people :)
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree with everyone else... SUPERB! I have to say the first 10 mins I thought, what is all the fuss about? but from then on it was superb. What a change from all the fantasy, medieval, fable games around. It had a hint of doom with the sounds of the doors, Aliens with the bug element and a lovely hint of ahhhh and the end. The best bit for me though was the map. If ever you are stuck, just open the map and it will tell you where to go and click on the area and it takes you straight there, no fussing around. Please can we have another one???
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eternal Journey: New Atlantis SE This is one of the coolest sci fi games I have played in a long time. Probably because it is an older game released by one of my favorite devs, who are famous for this genre of game. The story begins far beneath the ocean's surface, the city of Atlantis has been discovered, Amrite Stone is an archaeologist who makes a fatal discovery. Thankfully, she is revived, cryogenically preserved, and sent on a new mission to explore Mars! It doesn't get much better than this! (actually, it does get better in the Collector's Edition) You are equipped with all kinds of high tech equipment, such as a transporter map. Even though this is the Standard Edition, you still get to collect 18 Digital Memory Cards which tells you useful information about the different equipment you discover and bios on the different characters. The Hidden Object Scenes are Interactive List finds, many of the items are hidden within several zoom in areas. The Mini Games are mostly simple puzzles requiring you to find the solution in the scenes first which are recorded in your journal, and then applying that solution to correctly solve the puzzles such as selecting buttons in the correct order or arranging tiles to the correct symbols. If you like sci fi, underwater, space themed games, this game won't disappoint, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT SI-FI - YOU GOTTA PLAY THIS Awesome game. I haven't had so much fun in ages. I wished I had got the CE version of this now. You have: * Casual and Expert modes; * Voiceovers; * Journal; * Interactive map; * Find 18 memory digital cards. No bad for a standard version. Other than the Strategy Guide, we get everything a CE has. The graphics are mostly very good and clear everywhere. In a few places it was a little unclear and a bit fuzzy, but then again we are on another planet and some items will be 'alien'! The sound and music were great - both apt for the game. The hidden object games were quite easy to do. However, you couldn't just rush through them either. There were a lot of them but they were fun and never boring or tedious. The mini-games were fun as well. Once again, there were a lot of them, however they weren't too hard and I managed to do all the hidden object games and mini-games without skipping or hinting. Some took a while to do in get in the right order - like the constellations and the sliding tiles. If you get really stuck and not sure what to do, look in the interactive map which will tell you where tasks are to be performed. This will alleviate any hair-pulling and excessive overdose of coffee! Keep an eye out for the 18 memory digital cards. They are well hidden but a 'hand' will come up when it discovers one. I usually tried to find this first. However, the interactive map does indicate the locations of these cards if you need it. The game is quite long. I must have been about 6 hours all up. Overall, definitely recommended - especially for experts who want a challenge and have fun. There is definitely no hand holding here. Well done to the developers and, with a bit of luck, we'll get another one from them.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reminds me of adventure gaming heyday Some hidden object scenes, but still this game has the feel of a real adventure game and a science fiction story at that. It's got one plot hole that raised my eyebrows, but it's upbeat and has some interesting puzzles. The map eases the pain of needing to go back and forth and there aren't many timed puzzles (I play to be entertained rather than challenged in that way#. If I'd known there was a collector's edition, I'd have spent more to get that just to encourage the developers #I don't generally want the extras in CEs: all that interests me is the gameplay, sorry). Good job! This is one of the games I replay a lot.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some place I would like to be This was one of the best games I played. I love outer space and aliens and the unknown. I do believe thier is life out thier somewhere and other living planets in other galaxies and demensions.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I had wonderful time playing this one, great story, beautiful locations and astonishing graphics - videos are realistic, detailed locations and many different places to explore ( from depths of the sea to mars) - music is perfectly chosen, gives that nice touch to the game - as I sad story is just great, unpredictable events, and for me this one is a perfect combination of adventure, sci-fi and elements of horror - 2 modes of gameplay: casual and expert - you have a journal and a map( you don’t have it from the very beginning but soon you will find it). I must say that the map was more than useful - it shows, beside your current location, locations with available action, and most important you can jump from one location to the another - during the game you can collect digital memory cards to get some bonus information - Hidden object scenes are interactive, you have to find a lot of different objects so you can find the ones that are on the list. They are very well done, not too hard - puzzles are amusing, mostly easy, but that doesn’t mean that they are boring, there are of course some that are harder and if you get stuck there is always skip button All in all, I had a great fun, and I honestly recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I love Sci Fi and wish that more developers would use this theme so when a Sci Fi comes up, especially from one of my favorite game developers, I immediately jump. I actually bought the CE version and have to say that for those who missed out, please do not hesitate to get the SE version, it is well worth. The story is gripping and I really do not want to give it away for those who havent played it but basically it is an adventure, HO and puzzle, heavy on the adventure theme. The graphics are super, sharp and a little like a 3D look to it. I love the artwork along with sound effects and music which really added to the overall atmosphere of the game. There were two game modes and game features include voice over, a dairy, an interactive map that will transport you to locations, The HO scenes are interactive and some objects were very well camoflaged. Mini-games were easy but they do have a fun factor which is often rare in games. There were collectables but I will leave that to you to figure what they are. I loved everything about the game, it had everything that a PC game whould offer, good story, great graphics and most of all, FUN.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Couldn't Stop Playing ... A Great Game !!! This game makes it to the top of my list of favorite games. Not to repeat what others have said, I will only add my two cents worth regarding why this is a a great game. 1) A different storyline. You're out in space. I love it. I'm a great syfy fame. 2) This game has a map that not only tells you where to go next, but it takes you there. What a great addition to any game. 3) The hidden object scenes are nicely done. 4) The storyline is wonderful. The main character is in space after being asleep for 150 years. She not only runs across out of space challenges, but she also hears from individuals who have died on the planet, why they died, and what she needs to do to get off of it. 5) The story ends with you hoping that it will be continued in another game. I hope so!! Thanks developers for a great game!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real "trip": from sea to mars, to discover the origin of Atlantis! Fantastic game, with a different theme than the usual suspense and terror. For me, the best part are the cutscenes - awesome! Although during the game the character is kind of "virtual doll", the videos are extremely realistic, with real people, great VO, and even the breath impresses (especially diving). The graphics are superb, the locations extremely interesting and full of details. This game was highly well developed visually. Sound is very good too. HOS very interactive, not too difficult. The amount is well balanced. Many mini games, some very interesting, but not exactly challenging. It has a map and a journal too. Will the girl find Michael? Her fiance who disappeared a day after he asked her to marry him?? Play and have fun!!!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Journey to Mars and hopefully more coming up, to other galaxies !! I was trying to find a game which could be on the verge of settling on other planets, finding what stage of evolution that particular planet could be in. I totally found this with "Eternal Journey" and hope that they carry on with new adventures.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the better games Played on expert mode. Things I liked: 1) Lots of things to do in HOGs. You don't just have to click on stuff, objects can be moved, opened or combined to complete items which gives them a nice touch of interaction. 2) A fun "shoot the asteroids" game part way through. Not too difficult, but it certainly added a nice change from the usual "find the object and put it somewhere" sort of thing. 3) The map which lets you move around without needing to tediously retrace your steps *and* you can switch off the (!) symbol that says "there's something to do here" if you want. 4) Not all objects in HOGs are immediately accessible. It will say "15 things left to find" but only ten item names are shown, so just clicking on everything doesn't work, it's only when you've found an object that a new item name appears. 5) A pretty good ending, not just "boom, it's over", but a bit of thought had been put into it. Things I didn't like: 1) The weird selection of objects in HOG scenes. Someone needs to think about their design a bit more. A sci-fi game set on Mars, so why are there arrows (of the type you'd use in archery) lying around? And a gold brick? And an *aeroplane propellor*?! 2) Also on design: There's somewhere you need a screwdriver. In a previous HOG not only is there a screwdriver but you USE it to get an item in that game, so WHY can't you hang on to it there? Sure, you eventually get one later, but it's another silly game glitch. 3) In puzzles: When, for instance, you have to click on a series of symbol you get a message "you've seen these before". Well no kidding! Do I need to be told that on Expert mode? 4) The protagonist is an archaeologist. Would she *really* smash an artifact to get an object out from inside?? 5) Oh and another weird design thing, there's an item locked inside a box and also inside there is a message from someone who has left other messages around, but in this case he'd have to have written the message, then locked it in the box and *then* hidden the items needed to open the box in different locations! WHY??? There were also a couple of puzzling things (not game puzzles!) Sometimes the Hint counter would empty and start re-charging after an HOG even when I'd not used it. (I very rarely need to use hints anyway, so it wasn't a problem it was just strange) A message would occasionally pop up saying you'd collected X of 18 items, but nothing happened with them. Maybe they're in the Collectors Edition (I was only playing Standard) but it seemed odd. In any case, overall I really liked this game, there were a few niggles, but nothing that really spoiled my enjoyment. The puzzles were generally good and some were challenging, but none were ridiculously hard. The plot was pretty good and apart from some rather ropey voice acting the dialogue was ok. All in all I'd definitely recommend this one.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most original game of 2012 If you are a fan of SCI-FI, you will absolutely love this game. If you are fan of HOGs then be prepared for double the fun. I played the demo and immediately bought it and have only just finished playing non stop. I smiled when I finished this one. It was great value for money. The graphics are superb, the sound effects and music is terrific but most of all it is a very original story and is thoroughly well thought out with genuine progression to the tale. The sci fi background is very different and brings a new dimension to the mini games, while are not overly difficult, they will keep you interested. I played the hard mode in this ( you have a choice of two) and it did keep me guessing as to what to do next. Not all moves are obvious which kept me going. There is a map which will enable you to jump to places so you are not going back over the same areas all the time, this helps as you get deeper into the game. The map becomes essential as the game play is huge in this game, seems like they developed a whole new planet... it was just terrific to play. Give it a try, you won't me disappointed. Well done guys, more of the same please.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a hidden object game no ghosts, demons, etc. Refreshing and fun!!! FINALLY!!!! A game that isn't spooky and icky and occult. Sci Fi fun. Please make another one, and I will buy it as soon as it comes. I loved the map that took you immediately to each location. Very well thought out and put together. Thank you so much!!!
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Love It Love It I have just bought it. Great game I found myself really engrossed in this one. Great story line and I love the way the story flows. As you collect items you know where they go and how to use them. The map is great as it really helps you to get around. I have just finished the demo and I can't wait to go further in to the game. I didn't hesitate in buying this game it has me hooked.
Date published: 2012-08-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_15583, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.