Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit Collector's Edition

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(316.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a mysterious and deadly curse! in Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit! A recent death in the Williams family brings about rumors of an age old family curse placed upon them by a witch. Was this death part of the witch’s revenge? You have been called in to investigate this and stop hysteria from reaching the rest of the town. Was this death the result of the curse, or is it part of something deeper? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!
This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exciting bonus chapter
  • Uncover a hidden family secret
  • Interrogate a number of suspects

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 668 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(316.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mysteriously Spooky! Even after playing just a few minutes of this game, I was sold on it. It has beautiful graphics, great storyline and voice overs. Looks like there will be a good balance of HO scenes and adventure. Haven't played enough yet to see how well the puzzles or mini games might be but this just looks like a well enough developed game that I would definitely purchase. As a detective, you must find out what happened to the lawyer of an heir whose family has been under a witch's curse and there are times you will encounter her ghost. A game that should keep you interested!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, comfortable game Yes, it's a tad old-hat and yes it's maybe a bit predictable, but for me it was like a cosy armchair - great relaxation plus wonderful eye-candy hand-drawn graphics! Certainly one for my collection :-)
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good one! The game plot is interesting. Though a bit standard, but you'll become more involved into it during the investigation. Music and sound effects are good enough, graphics is great, a mysterious storyline keeps you in the right mood. Definitely, a buy!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sign of spirit loved the game storyline was wonderful mini games great
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better than a Supernatural Goulish Game! I don't know why some people have complained about this great Game. It is an intriguing story line, superbly done exquisite Graphics, 3 Modes of Gameplay, interesting puzzles, and the music isn't too bad either! Supernatural Themes will always be popular and I for one will always be buying them! 5 Full Stars from me!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to do It is fun and there's lots of cool puzzles. I like the fact that you have the option of skipping the dialogue. Some of it I wanted to hear and others I wanted to move on. Great game! I really had fun playing the trial and hoped to purchase it.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up! You have to investigate a mysterious and deadly curse. After playing the demo a had to buy it. Nice graphics and great story line. i love games this kind of games.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new game I really like this game. You get to go to many locations & the progress isn't specifically directed. The story line is interesting & the characters you meet are all different. The HOS are nicely painted although quite easy as are the mini games. It is beautifully painted.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mystery heritage sign of the spirit collectors edition Beautiful graphics, very relaxing, the movement of the pictures and the sound is awesome. would highly reccomend this game.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Graphics and sound is great. Love this game and had to buy after demo was up.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sign of the Spirits I enjoy game with alot of mystery & Intreage in it. The story line is very good. It kept me on yhe go , which I like in games.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun game this game is so much fun to play the puzzles are awesome so is the stroy line five star game
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Puzzle Hidden Object game Good mix of puzzles to solve and hidden objects First hour flew by
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game Interesting gameplay, beautiful graphics, good story, it's for me
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying this Game Has plenty of hidden object areas, while still strategy to keep you moving.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD AND SPOOKY This game actually plays in widescreen-yeah! From the beginning, this is an ominous outing. Liked that the sound effects were close to, but not quite, realistic sounding. and the animation (the ghostly figure added to the atmosphere) and graphics were absolutely terrific. The music plays to the spooky theme. A fun game to play without getting stressed out or tired because the HOS are too cluttered and small. Here they were nicely sized and the list of objects was large enough to easily see. The main question for me is whether to get the CE or SE. I chose the SE.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fun game Not a bad game. The graphics are not the best but has voice over and music is ok. The HOS are quite easy but the puzzles can be fun and some challenging. The hint button could be better. Only tell you that nothing here. That is the problem because you have to do a lot of going all over the place to try and find items. Not a good flow.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy HOS but nice game I love adventure games and I purchased this game on the recommendation of another gamer who stated that it was heavy on the adventure and light on the HOS. It's actually the opposite so if that's what you're looking for, you'll love this game. I was a little fatigued at the end with the endless hidden objects but the graphics and plot made up for it. Gorgeous scenes, fun puzzles and as much as I didn't like the HOS, they were beautifully done. I do recommend this game for all those who love HOPAs.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wait For The SE Version! Perhaps I have outgrown the basic HOPA games that still feature outdated graphics, alot of back tracking and a story that has been used over and over again. Mystery Heritage is just that, absolutly not worth the CE price tag. The story is old, Family curse (or is it?), a mysterious suicide and a detective out to find the truth. Game features three modes of gameplay, a journal, voice-overs and music that is on a loop. The graphics are crisp, art-work consists of old style animation, voice-overs are decent but no sound effects which all put together, pervented me from immersing myself into the story. As a result, I just put myself on auto mode and whizzed through the entire demo trial well within the hour. Visually the entire game looks out of style, perhaps because lately graphics have reached a new level with so many games we have been seeing lately. Game mechanics is very rudimentary, seek and find objects, HO scenes that are have no interaction and no map so expect alot of back-tracking. The mini- games are uniquely designed, most we have seen over and over. There are no bells and whistle that we have expect from a CE like collectables, achievements or awards. Unfortunately this game is really your basic Standard Edition Game that sadly lacks a challenging gaming experience. Hard-core players will be disappointed whereas, new-commers may find it interesting. I do not recommend this game and do recommend that you save your pennies, and spend a credit on the SE version when it becomes available.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD ADVENTURE/PUZZLE/HIDDEN OBJECT GAME! This is a fun game. The action is evenly spaced between puzzles, HOS and finding items to move the game along. The puzzles are great. I especially like the skull lock. And the HOSs are yummy! Lots of different textures and materials - metal, organics, glass. The strategy guide is readily available which I find very helpful since I don't always know which way to go next. And the music is spooky, dark and edgy. Fits very nicely with the story.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghost story !!! Played 40 minutes casual, I see that we can't mention the name of the devs so I'll just say they're new to me. -3 game play modes, casual, advanced, hard, you can swap from one to another while playing - Integrated SG top left of your screen, it stays on the page you leave. It only shows 2 chapters - Voice-overs, music OK - Note book - No map - Hint is an owl, less than a minute to refill, not too useful outside H0, at least tells you there's nothing to do where you are - Skip button - HO, a lot of them, you don't interact. Some of them are pretty dark and objects are not easy to spot. - Mini games not over difficult (only had one in 40 minutes) - Very good graphics Long time I hadn't seen a car stopped by a ghost !! Same old story of a ghost (?) cursing a family. The game looks easy to play, enjoyable. A buy.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice balance After playing the trial for 40 minutes I decided to buy this game, it has a nice balance of HOG and adventure which I love. The story line is about like most others, graphics are good, even the music was fitting. Its nice to change midstream to advanced level mode, it gave it a bit more of a challange.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Demo+Disappointed=Liked with Reservations Lots of artwork, objects, puzzles. Everything seemed too small and cluttered for playing on laptop more than ample screen size. Usually play on hardest level, without skipping puzzles or using hints and had to change to Casual not due to the difficulty level but rather the clutter and running about. Will read other full game length reviews. Not a buy for me. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game, not gross I enjoy the "old fashioned" games, I guess. The graphics are clear, the drawings very good, not grainy or blurry to me, and I don't have the best eyesight. The hidden object scenes were not too difficult. Sure, the storyline is familiar, but this isn't supposed to be great literature. The reason some of the scenes have a grayish tone is because it is nighttime. The voiceovers were good and the music was okay. I don't listen to the music much when I'm playing these games, because it is distracting to me. I didn't find anything in the trial that was objectionable. This is a game that will go on my "to buy" list.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still enjoying spooky games! I know that some gamers are tired of the spooky, haunted, witchy or ghost-ridden games, but that seems to be the favored genre of hidden-object/adventure. I, for one, am still enjoying them and do expect quality. When I get quality, I'll buy the game. I like this game for the storyline, the graphics, the challenge is not too hard but interesting. I play for fun, not to be frustrated. I will buy the CE in this case because sometimes the bonus game ties a story together, as well as extending playing time. Definitely (as always) try before you buy, but if you're not expecting to enjoy it, you probably won't.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chalenging enough , interesting hidden object game I will probably purchase this game. Was fun and interesting. I like a chalenge but not to be frustrated. This fills that catagory.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I liked this game and found the storyline, while a usual type, interesting to follow. The ghost of the witch is kind of funky, especially when it leaves the scene. The art itself was very well done and much crisper than some of the other creepy adventure/hog. The colors were vibrant. The music was getting what seemed faster and wanting you to move faster on your search. Didn't quite finish the demo, but I rarely do because I take my time to explore to see if I really want to buy it. I found the hos items rather easy to find and didn't test out the hint button. The strategy guide was helpful and integrated and easy to use. There was no finding "extras" and no map which was disappointing. But all in all, I enjoyed the game (played casual mode) and would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A worthwhile game! In this game you are a detective once again looking to solve a mystery. There are three levels of play, the graphics are very good and you are kept busy. There are some HOS but not too many. The puzzles I played so far are not complicated or too difficult. I always like a map but so far did not see one in this game. The hint is helpful along the way. I liked this game and would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One thumbs up I enjoyed this game. Graphics were good. Love the skeleton puzzle. Another game to add to my collection. Like having to use the water well differently then most. Nothing new but a break from the old routine.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game The game is very good and so is the story line and graphics excellent
Date published: 2012-08-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_15428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit Collector's Edition

Investigate a mysterious and deadly curse! Save a town from the grip of supernatural hysteria!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.