Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit Collector's Edition

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(316.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a mysterious and deadly curse! in Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit! A recent death in the Williams family brings about rumors of an age old family curse placed upon them by a witch. Was this death part of the witch’s revenge? You have been called in to investigate this and stop hysteria from reaching the rest of the town. Was this death the result of the curse, or is it part of something deeper? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!
This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exciting bonus chapter
  • Uncover a hidden family secret
  • Interrogate a number of suspects

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 668 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(316.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Every Minute of It!!! Interesting Although this is based entirely on the demo, finished with 20 minutes left of it. Graphics as good, there is voice overs, done well. The HOS where pretty easy. Mini games not hard at all, and not too many of them so far. Game play was smooth. Story line was interesting, but not much different than most. enough to keep you intrigued. I am off to buy.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, but no cigars. The first thing that struck me was the same old mediocre storyline, witches curses, people murdered and disappearing. However graphics are excellent, music fits the mood, lots of puzzles that are easy to hard. Plenty of hidden object scenes, but not very challenging. I only played in casual mode in the demo, but it really didnt hold my interest enough to buy. For the beginner, this would be a challenging game.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game The game is very good and so is the story line and graphics excellent
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A worthwhile game! In this game you are a detective once again looking to solve a mystery. There are three levels of play, the graphics are very good and you are kept busy. There are some HOS but not too many. The puzzles I played so far are not complicated or too difficult. I always like a map but so far did not see one in this game. The hint is helpful along the way. I liked this game and would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD ADVENTURE/PUZZLE/HIDDEN OBJECT GAME! This is a fun game. The action is evenly spaced between puzzles, HOS and finding items to move the game along. The puzzles are great. I especially like the skull lock. And the HOSs are yummy! Lots of different textures and materials - metal, organics, glass. The strategy guide is readily available which I find very helpful since I don't always know which way to go next. And the music is spooky, dark and edgy. Fits very nicely with the story.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wait For The SE Version! Perhaps I have outgrown the basic HOPA games that still feature outdated graphics, alot of back tracking and a story that has been used over and over again. Mystery Heritage is just that, absolutly not worth the CE price tag. The story is old, Family curse (or is it?), a mysterious suicide and a detective out to find the truth. Game features three modes of gameplay, a journal, voice-overs and music that is on a loop. The graphics are crisp, art-work consists of old style animation, voice-overs are decent but no sound effects which all put together, pervented me from immersing myself into the story. As a result, I just put myself on auto mode and whizzed through the entire demo trial well within the hour. Visually the entire game looks out of style, perhaps because lately graphics have reached a new level with so many games we have been seeing lately. Game mechanics is very rudimentary, seek and find objects, HO scenes that are have no interaction and no map so expect alot of back-tracking. The mini- games are uniquely designed, most we have seen over and over. There are no bells and whistle that we have expect from a CE like collectables, achievements or awards. Unfortunately this game is really your basic Standard Edition Game that sadly lacks a challenging gaming experience. Hard-core players will be disappointed whereas, new-commers may find it interesting. I do not recommend this game and do recommend that you save your pennies, and spend a credit on the SE version when it becomes available.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghost story !!! Played 40 minutes casual, I see that we can't mention the name of the devs so I'll just say they're new to me. -3 game play modes, casual, advanced, hard, you can swap from one to another while playing - Integrated SG top left of your screen, it stays on the page you leave. It only shows 2 chapters - Voice-overs, music OK - Note book - No map - Hint is an owl, less than a minute to refill, not too useful outside H0, at least tells you there's nothing to do where you are - Skip button - HO, a lot of them, you don't interact. Some of them are pretty dark and objects are not easy to spot. - Mini games not over difficult (only had one in 40 minutes) - Very good graphics Long time I hadn't seen a car stopped by a ghost !! Same old story of a ghost (?) cursing a family. The game looks easy to play, enjoyable. A buy.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chalenging enough , interesting hidden object game I will probably purchase this game. Was fun and interesting. I like a chalenge but not to be frustrated. This fills that catagory.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... Strictly HO, No morphing objects to collect, no achievements to be had, just HO fun. This is a great beginner game. There is no map, and there is backtracking, so you have to remember where things go. Overall a good HO to play. Plz post ur fav. game after u write ur review, so that others can chk it out as I do. ty game on gamers...
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing new here I just couldn't get into this game, it was ok, but nothing new...it's all been done before.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from many artists? I had a kind of odd experience with this game. It's almost as if they had several different artist working on it with completely different styles. The best example is when you finally open the cemetary gates and step from a sparsely colored town into a lush green very detailed cemetary. This happens many times throughout the game and was sometimes a real distraction for me. Otherwise I found the game somewhat ordinary.. not really in a bad way just that it is right up there with other games of this genre. . The HO scenes are list based, numerous and repeat. The storyline is of a curse that is used as a cover for crimes. Find the murderer. I found the game play quite enjoyable... lots of inventory objects and you cover a lot of ground in this one. You ride cable cars, blow up walls and there is even an underwater scuba diving adventure. So it was a good, rather wierdly drawn, enjoyable game. Not outstanding but not poorly done either. I would say satisfactory...3.5 maybe?
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will wait for the SE I played the demo and enjoyed it for what it was. Very straightforward HOs and quite simple puzzles. The storyline is rather a re-hash of many other games but I like curses and ghosts so that was not necessarily a problem for me. The graphics were no where near the standard of other games I have played recently, so all in all a disappointing CE but would buy the SE version just to see how the story ends.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 1/2 Stars 15 minutes into the demo, and this is definitely not something of interest to me. After playing games like MCF: Dire Grove, SOM: Song of the Phoenix, Surface & Grim Tales, this is just, um.. blasé. As another reviewer stated, this is good for someone just starting out, but not if you've been around a while. I recommend for newcomers only.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and cons... Pros: well let me start with the cons ok? Be careful with that cursor: no significant change when a new location is available; Also: i'm always wondering why if you put, let's say, an helmet back to his head, a dungeon' grill open somewhere and voila! you have a piece of a broken mirror...poor relation...A lot of useless back and forth also just to add time to the game... Pros: well may be the 3 stars i gave to this game...
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing New Here. I played this game before, but it had a different name. Same plot - people are dying, family curse, witch is responsible, Uncle's estate... really, how many variations of this same old storyline can developers come up with. On the plus side the witch was somewhat young and good looking (until her face morphs). Much better than those old and decrepit looking witches that I've seen time and time again. I thought that the graphics were a bit bland in this game - hand drawn that look like they've been hand drawn. Hint button charges rather quickly, but the standard "nothing to do here" variety of hints... nothing exceptional. Three modes of game play to choose from. To be honest, this game really didn't catch my interest... I didn't even complete the trial. Remember: try before you buy. Whether or not you like this HOG will be a matter of preference.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very short demo! Hmmm, not a bad game for a first time dev. Nice SG, clear graphics (although graphics are a bit old school), easy HOGs (a few items are extremely small), very simple games so far, very nice voice-overs. Did not have a problem with the hint system giving me a hint when I asked for it. Maybe I was just lucky I still had something to do in the scene. Loved the old cars, but I'm an old lady and it took me back in time a bit (okay, not that old!). Still had 21 minutes left on the demo when it ended, so don't know how long the game really is. I prefer seeing all the chapters in the demo, even if I can't open them. I also prefer a full hour demo. This one didn't give you much time to get into the game. For that reason, I'm thinking it must be fairly short. The game just didn't pull me in from the beginning, but maybe it picks up later. Think I will put this one in my puddle and think on it until I find out the length and whether or not they fix the problems others have had. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum I feel, after playing the Demo, that I've played several games just like this, even down to the 60s car outside the fence in the first scene. Every task is like every other game including places needing keys, light, knobs or something to use on the dog. I can do the HOS almost without looking at the lists, it's the same old same old. The graphics are good, though. I could almost smell the mold down in the well. Still, I wouldn't buy this as a CE, maybe as a sale game.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad... Maybe I am getting jaded, but another witch and family curse theme means I quickly by-pass the intro and move right into the game. Music was good, and graphics nice...but I found that each scene really had only one or two things to do. A lot of moving, with no map. Hint button refilled quickly, but didn't help beyond HOS, which were fairly easy. Puzzles nice and different...all in all, I will wait for the SE version.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Old, Same Old I played the demo which took about 40 min. Graphics are okay but nothing special. No click penalty, Can change your option of game play during the game if you are playing on casual and get bored you can change to more advanced to make it more challenging. What I found ho hum about this game is the same old storylines. Demons, curses, skulls, blood and the same typical boring stuff. I guess I am getting tired of this theme. It is not original and is most predictable. The puzzles were nothing challenging, the HO scenes easy. No interacting but a least you have to find something you need to continue in the game. I personally will not purchase this game especially as a CE. I might wait for a daily special. I won't recommend or not as you must try the demo yourself. Happy Gaming.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I'd call it an average game - a bit predictable but decent enough.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad game This is a poorly produced game with mediocre artwork and an awful, tired story. Game design is poor - you, the detective, are invited to this place, yet there is a fire preventing you from entering, etc., etc. HOS and puzzles are OK. It's mostly just a boring experience. Try before you buy this one.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from its not my type of game I find it difficuld to rate this game, I find it very borring, and in the trail I downloaded, Its seems, that the strategi guide os missng. I really dont the drawing, there were not glean. I just finish to play mysteries Void collectors edition - wonderful game-- no compair... :-((
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BLAH BLAH BLAH Same old hidden objects which are piles of junk. Very easy to find. The mini games are nothing new or exciting. The game is so easy- you don't need the Guide. I played the first 30 minutes then it was putting me to sleep.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Appeal to Me This game was actually a real bore. Despite all the good reviews, I didn't find myself getting in to this game much. Good Parts: Tutorial very helpful. Hint recharges very fast. Built in strategy guide. Great graphics, very clear, lots of detail and very modern. Obvious what to do next. OK Parts: Didn't like the Hidden Object Scenes very much. Would've liked some variation, and maybe an interactive object or two. Would've liked some puzzles. Bad Parts: The storyline was boring. Maybe these guys could come up with a new theme? I mean, the ghost themes have been used a milllion times. The intro completely bored me, and I didn't get the storyline. An overall boring game. Repetitive, with no variation at all. The game was just slow and annoying at times. Overall, the game was just dull and boring. Really did not appeal to me at all. Skip this one.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring and dated and done to death Only played the demo for 15 mins - very predicable game play for experienced players. An old standard haunting ghost saga - no love or much thought seems to have been invested into art work nor original ideas - its all been done before, over and over again. Poor HO scenes with completely random objects, basic boring, not able to interact with objects within the Hos and the 1st puzzle I came to was a swapping format, that I have seen many many times in the past - this game feels outdated by 2 yrs - not for me
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Been there, done that; got the T-shirt This is your standard HOG with the over-worked story line about a family curse, a witch seeking revenge, townspeople in an uproar. The hidden object scenes are incredibly easy and offer no challenge whatsoever. The music is repetitive and annoying. The mini-games are ones that have been used over and over again (move the red balls to the blue balls slots). I would recommend this game only to very beginner players and certainly don't think it is worth the CE price tag. This is a "no buy" for me.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very impressive can't say it kept me going....sadly no action and i really expected more intriging storyline
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shock Collar Seriously, did this game just advocate the use of a shock collar on a dog???? Certainly, won't be getting my money, and I quit playing as soon as I realized it was just that.
Date published: 2012-08-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_15428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit Collector's Edition

Investigate a mysterious and deadly curse! Save a town from the grip of supernatural hysteria!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.