Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(132.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(132.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good almost retail quality game As book two is the 'game of the day', thought I would start at the very beginning (a very good place to start), and see what the game was all about. The game is good. I have played loads of these style of games (starting to overtake my love of HOPA games), but this is more 'meaty' somehow. Whereas other games of this genre, you are just usually controlling one entity at a time (donkey, human, dwarf etc, depending on the game), with this game you can 'micro manage' several different people at the same time, thus multi-tasking is taken to a whole new level (well where these games are concerned), this then to me gives the game more depth as in order to complete all the tasks you need to keep an eye on all the 'game-land' in order to complete the tasks to order. If you forget one entity of the tasks to be completed then you will probably not complete within the 'game day' and get extra rewards (I for example completely forgot to build the boat on the second day, thus lost out). Just to let you know thinking that I was an 'aficionado' at these types of games I plumped for the 'hard mode', and had I thought on I would have probably completed this day within the time. If you are used to these types of games then I would probably go for the normal (if you perhaps want an easy(ish) challenge, or hard if you want to 'push yourself' I know other reviewers have criticised the fact that the tutorial is not very interactive and is mainly reading (and yes you need to be able to read and understand English to a reasonable level (sorry didn't mean to sound patronising there to anyone but I know there is perhaps a large demographic that plays these games and English is perhaps not their first language), though having said that the English is sound (both of spelling and grammar, which is not always the case), and it is easy to read (again not always the case). For this genre the music is good and gives the overall game a 'epic' feeling, one where you feel that something dramatic is happening. Sometimes on this genre I may turn the music down but not for me on this game. Overall I would certainly recommend the trial of this game, and if you want a bit more micro-management and a blend of retail style game (those that you pay £35 for in store), such as Civ-rome etc with a more casual game playing aspect then this game is definitely worth the money (especially if you use a free punch token), I will definitely be 'purchasing' this game and more than likely the second in the trilogy.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New take on Time Management game I really enjoyed this game and almost shouted with joy today when I saw the next instalment out! Time management games are my absolute favourite, and when I first saw this game, to be honest I wasn't expecting much, but boy was I surprised. The idea of it is different to other games which is refreshing, the levels get harder as you progress which is important to any gamer, the graphics and sound I found were not over the top, which was perfect. Overall, I loved it and can't wait to start the next book now!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun TM This one was almost as good as "The Promised Land." Beats the "Roads of Rome" type - where you just send out the dudes to pick up stuff. Like "Pioneer Land" you have to think out a strategy to beat the clock. And you want to beat the clock, so that you can play the conclusion challenge level.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategy game plays like an adventure This game took me a little bit to get used to and once I did I loved it! One of the more original strategy games I've played. Can't wait for part 2!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LovedIt!!! If you like building games...this is the one...The graphics are a lot better than other TM. However, the challenges depends on the individual's talent. I played the game for days...even then replayed...I found most of the hidden secrets...this is what I liked best...If you look to long u lose your chance of collecting the gold medal. I am looking forward to a number TWO!!!
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive game This game was great! Played it through 3x already. Once on easy, normal and then hard! The only thing I don't like is that once you place a building you can not delete it or move it which can create problems. Other than that this game was awesome! Am anticipating Book two!!!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game I really enjoy this game, hope they release the next one soon ,do not change the strategy please.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I can't wait for the second and third part of the game!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM Game Ever!! I loved this game!! It's a great moment for relax and enjoy!! I could talk about every little thing that we find on this game, but it talks by itself. I can't wait for the next adventure. Have fun!!
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST TM or Strategy Game! If you like TM or Strategy-type games, you'd be missing out if you didn't give this one a chance! Each "part" to a chapter is longer than in other games, so this is a game that you will NOT finish in one night (or even a week). I still like MKFP and RE, but this game is HEADS above the others (in my opinion).
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Strategy Game!! Loved this game! Can't wait for the next book!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game This game had lots of challenge in it and it took a long while to get gold on all levels. I could not stop trying the levels over and over again. There are little ways to do things differently that make a heap of difference. I cannot wait till the second book in the trilogy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! I am not really a fan of building and time manegement games, but this i loved! Deffenetly worth a try, even if you don't like TM games :) Bought the game after 15 min. trail, which dont happen a lot.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Perfect, But I Don't Care There are some things I don't like about this game: 1) There is no mid-level save, and levels are at least 30 minutes or longer. 2) There are frequent prompts that tell you what to do, and no off button that I found. 3) Rotating buildings is possible, but not easy. The game's auto-detecting of location isn't the greatest. 4) The cavemen seemed a little off-theme. That said, I love the openness of the game. I love searching for secrets. I love the graphics. I love the music. I love the quests. I found this to be quite fun, and I'm hoping the sequels are released soon!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and addicting I keep coming out to the website to find Book Two, because I love Book One so much!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome strategy game love this type of game and this was great
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just 2 things to claim me and my grandchildren love this game, but there are 2 things that should be changed in part 2 hopefully coming soon: 1. it is really disappointing to start a level new, because one had to quit the game without finishing it. The level should be saved at the point reached at that moment 2. it is quite unnecessary to always get advise to do something without having the resources available
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Be Discouraged By The Trial! In the first 60 minute trial with this game, I wasn't exactly convinced. But since I had some game credits to redeem and no other time management games were popping out at me at the time, I decided to give this game a try. I really enjoyed it and thought it was a decent challenge. The only downside is that you cannot save the game in the middle of a level...and some of these levels take a WHILE! The misspelling of "Strength" also kind of annoyed me when you would mouse over the Strength crystals/stones. I don't know how the game developers missed that one! But otherwise, the gameplay was really fun and challenging! It took me quite a few days, which I like. I even went back and redid the levels I had originally gotten silver on so I could get all gold and unlock the Conclusion. It was much easier the second time around after you get the hang of things! Strategy and Time Management fans...do not hesitate! This is a sure delight!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game Couldnt stop playing. Great Game
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is among the top adventure strategy games I've played. The art, grafix, muzik and everything else is just so nice. The characters are cool & very intelligent. I like the challenges & hidden level concept. Story should include some war or wild animal thingy. Its a nice new world game. I like it. :)
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Strategy Game Love this game! Keep hoping Book 2 has come out so I check every day! Still waiting ... This game keeps you involved, gives realistic tasks to complete and though the storyline is obvious you keep trying to beat the clock at your tasks. One thing I would like is be able to demolish buildings when they become obsolete or unworkable, but ... I keep hoping!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! havin lots of fun playing this over and over again! cant wait for books 2 and 3!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in a long time. Different, interesting and definitely got my money's worth. Have played this through several times and enjoyed it every time. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phew !!!! I looked at this game and played the free one then got so hooked i had to go and buy it. Great game that can make you use brain. Love the story and cannot wait for book 2 to arrive. Good game for a rainy day or if your just plain bored. I liked everything about it.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game! Very nicely done game! It's challenging and it takes logic to do your strategy to get gold medal. Music is good, characters are cute and well animated. If you like strategy and time management games, this can be your perfect choice. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRING ON BOOK 2! I have hundreds of games but this is the best ever! It's achievable but not too easy, keeps you interested for hours. Hopefully it will end up being more than just a trilogy. My only criticism is that it would be nice to be able to knock down old buildings and re-use the space for something new.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes I really enjoyed this game. I liked the combination of resource management, building, and adventure. It's fun to see what is uncovered next as you progress through each level. It is also visually interesting and amusing (reaction to getting stone/gem). I play without sound, so cannot comment on that. I did find it somewhat frustrating that I could not just get on and repair buildings before I was instructed to do so. Sometimes I waited for the instruction and then realized that I could go ahead and build new buildings on my own. This was especially true at the beginning of a level. For me the combination of instruction and no instruction made playing a bit confusing until I worked out the areas for probable instruction. More freedom for the player to just repair or build as needed would be an improvement. Each level offers quite lengthy game play, so it is good value for money. Of course, there are never enough levels if you love playing a game! I cannot wait for the second and third books! If you like Roads of Rome, Island Tribe, and My Kingdom for the Princess, then I think you will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave in along time. Play a lot but do not do many reviews. This game was fun, Luv the fog of war and relax mode lets you get through without stressing out. Like to explore! Great fantasystory.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for next installment!! I absolutely love this game! I like games that give me a challenge to 'beat the clock' and this one delivers, especially in the later levels. It took me at least 5-6 tries to finish the final levels. I am surprised at the 1 or 2 star reviews but it appears to me that those reveiws were based on the demo or lack of instructions. To me, that just made it that more challenging. I loved that this was not a CE but I spent just as much time trying to beat all the levels as any CE I have played. I cannot wait for the next Chapter in this Trilogy!!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Addictive Management game I can hardly wait for Books 2 and 3 from these designers! I don't care what grumps say about this game I LOVED it!!!! I spend hours playing it from beginning to end! I have played it through many times. Some have called it a pathway game I just call it FUN!!! Easy or difficult its up to you to set your level of play. You are the explorer with exploring the islands and collecting resources. Many levels to explore and difficulty is your call. Don't miss this one its a great game!
Date published: 2012-10-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_15811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.