Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(132.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(132.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy game I bought this game when it first came out from the developer. I LOVE THIS GAME and play it over and over alot. It never gets boring and I cannot wait for the next in the trilogy.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant loved this game. can't wait for book 2. you are only in control of the movements of don diego, which makes the gameplay more enjoyable. you go on quests and expand your kingdom.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this games! This is a really fun game. I can't wait for book 2.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreat time management Great game and love it its fun to play
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Adventure Game! I love this game series. I started with Book two and had to go and check out Book one. It did not disappoint. It was challenging enough that I had to try a few levels more than once. I have played this game more than once now. I pull it out every once and a while and play it again. Great game!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this so much, I played all three levels over and over. I loved this so much, I played all three levels over and over. The animations and scenery is both detailed and looked good on my 4K monitor. I actually enjoyed the background music and didnt turn it down/off once. The running plot is one I actually read, as opposed to skip eachtime on most similar games. You have to pay attention to every detail, it easy to miss a small 'gem' along the way which becomes important by the time you reach the finale, which then treads water, so you have to search everywhere. For my money, it is good entertainment that I can play over and over. Each level is quite big and lots of side caves and adjoined lands, would have liked a Map, to catch my bearings sometimes.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very entertaining strategy game Found it in the Time management section. The storyline made it an entertaining play.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This is the type of game I was looking for. Challenging (when play with time), but also great to just play and relax (in a relax mode). Take away the stress away. Shame the only have 3, because the 4th is not even close to the first three. Hope the continue the saga, and make some changes (like the frequent balloons pop up giving advice)
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy: Book One This was totally different for but i loved it..very relaxing and enjoyable to play.. Great story line, music, picture's & loved the choice of modes you given to play.. Thank you Big Fish:)
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really enjoyed this and would highly recommend. It is a great way to kill some time.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from want more of this type of game Played 1, 2, and 3 of this game! Loved all of them!!! Want more of this style, not just dashing around, but a story.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more of this type of game I am totally in love with this game trilogy. I would love to see more games like this available. I was hoping there was a Adelantado Four out by now or another trilogy adventure in the same format.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado trilogy - all 3 Great game, I'm on 3 now, my favourite pathway game ever, my only niggle is that whenever you start a new game (ie 1, 2 or 3) you have to do a boring tutorial level! You should be able to skip the tutorial and get straight on with the game, no one would play 3 without playing 1 and 2 and knowing what they are doing, surely!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game I saw that this was a trilogy, so I decided to give it a go. I very much enjoyed this game! The only real down-side was that you lose all of your progress if you have to stop in the middle of a chapter, and you cannot demolish old, unneeded buildings to reuse space. You are in the "New World" to find survivors from previous trips, to send gold back to the "Old World" and to discover new territory. You build various types of building such as a garden, workers houses, bridges, and mines for various things with buildings to work them into finished products (for stone, silver, etc). You need to cut down every bush you find, because the "secrets" you can discover are behind the bushes - and you do not know which ones.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game all around challenge This game keeps you going in all levels. You have to search the trees for help and must find certain things buried under the trees. Also hidden in the trees are survivors, gold, etc. You just have to keep searching as you go along those plus doing the building, putting in rope bridges to get to the next levels and then starting there again! It is quite challenging clear through to the end! Hope you have a really good time! I haven't reached the total end. I am stuck but won't give up till I get through!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't wait for Book Two and Three for Mac Great game. Kept me wanting more and playing again.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for Book Two Loads of fun. Looking forward to book two
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Loved this game so much!! It was well worth the money. Plenty of challenging levels and great attention to detail. I saw that there were part 2 and 3 for PC so I am praying that they come out for Mac soon!!!
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I have bought all these and I have been very impressed by them all. Well worth it. A MUST BUY
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good relaxing game Very good game. A bit like settlers but without the dominion over the other team. Long episodes could have been made better by providing a 'save' option. Looking forward to Book two and three
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy: Book One Since it is a trilogy, I would like to see the other two come out
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Absolutely worth to play! Great gameplay en puzzlefun. Good for lots of hours of play.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo! More like this one, please ! Loved this game. Can't wait for Book 2 and 3 to come out. It seems to take forever to get games for MAC, but this one will be worth the wait.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring on Books two and three! A really different strategy game, with the resource management aspects of Road to Rome but with dungeons. Beautiful graphics. Please bring on Books 2 and 3 of the trilogy for Mac users!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Fun! I love playing this game! Pathway games are a lot of fun, however this pathway and "build a lot" together in one without the "lot" restrictions! Very fun and addicting!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy: Book 1 This was the best game in the series but the others are good
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adelantado book one Great Game! Offers many hours of game play.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strategy game You'll read lots of reviews that explain this game so let me just get to the point. Things I liked: You have the time you need to complete missions. Storyline was alright. The map didn't fit in one screen. There was more to this than a simple template I felt.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Challenging game. Bought book 2 as well.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I Understand! I was puzzled by the big gap between the rave reviews and the negative reviews (some of which said it was too difficult and some which said it was too easy). After playing the hour trial (and with no hesitation, immediately buying), I think I now understand. If you have played a Roads of Rome game before and enjoyed it, you will likely really enjoy this; it's similar but a bit more challenging in that it's not totally linear and (in my opinion) has a better storyline and more depth. But if you have not played Roads of Rome or something very similar, I can totally understand how confusing it could be because the instructions are really not very clear for a beginner. Please understand that this review is based entirely on the one-hour trial which I apologize for; I usually don't like those kinds of reviews but since it is on sale for only a few hours more I decided to put in some input now and perhaps update it when I'm finished. Therefore I can't speak to the difficulty level except at the beginning (on "normal" - thankfully it does offer a range of difficulty levels), which seemed to me just right. The fact that you can only save at the end of a level may turn out to be frustrating, but not dissimilar to other games of its' type. The bottom line is that If you've played and enjoyed a Roads of Rome game, you'll most likely really enjoy this; if you have not I would recommend starting with one of the more basic games, like Roads of Rome I or II, to first learn the ropes and then taking this on.
Date published: 2013-09-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_15811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.