Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(237.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has travelled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 445 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Use of Alcohol
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(237.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Awakening: The Skyward Castle is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another awakening i love I love this series! I just want to keep playing. Great graphics and games. :) go princess sophia!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Truly Beautiful Game I bought Moonfell yesterday-haven't had the chance to play it yet but still had to demo Skyward. What gorgeous artwork! I didn't get too far in the demo because I was so enthralled with the artwork and took alot of time just soaking it in. The music is lovely too. In the first HOS I kept clicking the unicorn so I could hear him nickering over and over-it was delightful. Even though I didn't get far I still played quite a few puzzles so seems there are alot of puzzles in this game-hooray. They're fun too with just the right amount of challenge for me. There's an excellent hint system and it refills fast. Items are used fairly quickly so no buildup in the inventory up to the point I played. There's an interactive map-most welcome however the map could be better defined. That's really a small negative though and does not detract from enjoyment of the game. This is a definite buy for me on the 1st, when I start my new punchcard, and I recommend it for everyone who wants an enchanting, relaxing gaming experience. Looks like I'm going to have to get the other two games in the series too since Moonfell and Skyward are so good.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Always, An Enchanting Game..... I bought the CE version of this game when it first came out and although I was a bit disappointed with the ending as well as with the bonus game, the hours spent on this sequel was great fun. The Awakenings Series ihas always been a favorite of mine and I enjoyed Sophie' s adventures along with her companions. In this last leg of her journey, Princess Sopie is on the mission to find her missing people and battle wits with her evil foe, the Dreadmyre. As a CE version, this game came with all the Bells and Whistles; terrific Graphics , stunning artwork, voice-overs and a list of achievements to complete as well as mini-games. However like I said, I was disapointed with the Bonus game so for those who opted to wait for the Standard Edition, no really big losses there unless you enjoy the extras. Game options include three game modes and Game features include a journal with a list of goals, a trusty owl companion who acts as hint and guide and a pocket dragon who gives you the power to burn. There is an interactive map for fast-travel and a question mark on the bottom left that when clicked on, will give you directions as where to go and what to do. This is an addition help system other than the hint button so with this, who really needs a Strategy Guide. The game was an excellent HOPA, lots of adventure elements with HO scenes where you either find listed objects that are interactive, or pair off items as well. There are mini-games which were relatively easy to play but they did get more complex as you moved on and as always, were creative. This is one of those games that has re-play value, a game that gives you hours of good story telling and fun game play and seeing the SE version, I will go ahead and use a left over credit to purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awakening the skyward castle been waiting for another awakening game and this one didnt dissapoint,there is a map so u can jump from one place to another.hint soon fills up. quite a lot going on as for the length not sure yet as i am still playing it after 2 days and only on chapter 2 overall well worth buying,
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost for words! This game was my favorite of the series personally. Super fun, Lots of brain work and up to Awakening standards the scenery was B-e-a-Utiful!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOOM-ZAP GAMES ARE #1 5*****STARS ACROSS THE BOARD FOR THIS GAME & ALL GAMES BY THIS DEVELOPER, BAR NONE! 1ST CLASS ALL THE WAY IN ALL CATAGORIES!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner I was delighted to see yet another 'Awakening' game and it makes me wonder how the Devs are able to keep such a high consistency of challenge. Well done Devs & BFG. The visual quality is, as always, terrific and pleasing to the eye. I don't use sound and therefore cannot comment. I enjoy the challenges in each stage ... there isn't time to be bored. I bought it before I'd completed the trial(as I knew I would). Keep up the good work Devs... it's a sad day when there are no more 'Awakenings'. I certainly recommend this game to all level of players.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNFORTUNATE END TO THE SERIES Princess Sophia, our adorable pocket dragon, and our most helpful owl make their last appearance. We also have an interactive map and a lot of things to do, plenty of HOS and puzzles (some quite unique). It is, unfortunately, the conclusion of this lovely series. What's not to like! The artwork again is very picturesque and beautifully drawn, the narrator pleasant to listen to, the story's appealing and the music very relaxing after a stressful day. This is a pleasant, creative and enchanting series and this final episode measures up the other three.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Hidden Object Game with Seprises Nice to play, you can't stop entil you finischt this Game.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this 'Awakening' series Great game, worth to buy, but still the Moonfell Wood is my favorite.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finish to a Series Beautiful story Relaxing when I need a break from more hectic games Got collector Edition earlier. Looking forward to more like this Enjoy :)
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4th in the series and by far the best I made the mistake of playing the third installment of this series first (Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom) which tainted my feelings about the series. But now that I have played the first 2 installments and finally this 4th installment, I find the series exceptional. In this episode, Sophia finally returns to her parents home and must free some of the subjects that helped her parents hide and save you from their fate. you still hope to be able to save them learning more about the curse with the help of your owl and pocket dragon helpers. This was by far the longest episode packed with many puzzles and things to do. there is an interactive map but I found it of very little help. The music, voiceovers and graphics are excellent and lend a lot to the game. I did find some difficulty in figuring out what do to next as the goals list just gives a basic " do this next" guide. I found that you had to pixel search each screen or you would miss the tiny spots that contained clues or items needed to move ahead. It seemed that you have puzzles within puzzles to finish before you could move to the next area. There were some HOS throughout the game but mostly puzzles and things to do that required you to fix something. There are 2 more episodes that are available and I have purchased the next one and will get the last one soon. If you like a lot of puzzles then get this one.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another gorgeous title in the series It feels like the art gets better with every title in this series. The adventure continues to magical locations like castles and islands in the sky. You get to meet and help several characters, which is satisfying. The puzzles are on the easy side for the HOG genre, but this can be a positive as this makes it a great game to play with little girls
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and clever Mingames in HOS... That's one of the clever twists in this game. You have to hunt 12 similar elements, You find 9 and the rest you have to find by playing mingames (I loved the runes). That's how clever it is. It is beautiful to look at. The storyline is straighforward, and we finally meet the villain. I love it!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good Game The backgrounds were superb This game takes some doing You really need to think about what you are doing a good game in the series took me nearly five hours to play with breaks of course
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME AS ALWAYS, AND CAN'T FOR MORE! OMG!!! AWESOMENESS!!! LOVE IT! I CAN'T WAIT FOR GAMES, TO HEAL HER PARENTS, SO MUCH SUSPENCE AND MYSTERY!!! ITS AWESOME!!! CAN'T WAIT FOR GAMES!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK DEFINITLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME!!!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think It is obvious I was so into this game! and the moment the trial finished i was dissappointed! i think it should be 2 hours! i loved this game and DUHH its recommended, HIGHLY! i loved it, thank you big fish!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Series! I have to admit this game seemed very familiar to another game, but I can't figure it out. I had so much fun with it. IO only got the regular game, not the collectors edition. I can't see spending 7 more dollars for just the bonus game play. The game was a GOOD length. Took me just under 9 hours to finish
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awakening i have played all the storys loved all of them i rate them 5 out of 5 stars loved them!!!!! :)
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best one so far! This was superb. Tough in places. Definately challenging and a great story line. Even the ending was ok which makes a change for most games these days! I admit to skipping a couple of mini games as the instructions were a little unclear or not explained fully but that's probably more my problem than the games. My only critism was the map was pants! Not easy to read and no hints as to where to go. Maybe a little glowing bit where there is something to do etc? But I do hope this isn't the end for Princess Sophia and I whole heartedly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Great game. Best to play all of this series.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE AWAKENING i am addictied and completely in love with awakening
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought game was excellent It was long, and quite an adventure. The hint owl was exceptionally intelligent in giving relevant clues, and (puzzles not really being my thing) the skip button filled quickly. A few of those had lousy instruction, but it did not take away from a very interesting game experience.The HOS were not too plentiful, and they were very interactive and fun. The ending was satisfying and hints at a sequel. You can't miss with this one.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More magic! I love the Awakening series, and this was a great addition. It was fun to help Princess Sophia conclude her adventure and become queen. Not everything was resolved, so I'm hoping that upgrading to the collector's edition and gaining access to the playable epilogue will answer those last few questions, but on the whole I was very satisfied. The helpful owl and pocket dragon make a return, and the animation was once again beautiful and lush. I got a kick out of the pirate character, who was clearly inspired by Johnny Depp's Captain Jack Sparrow. I also quite liked the cute knight captain Sophia has to rescue; maybe it's me, but I was strongly reminded of the character of Alistair from the popular Dragon Age games. I found myself sort of hoping he and Sophia became an item! I didn't enjoy some of the puzzles, and made use of my skip button, but that's purely a personal preference. On the whole I have no serious complaints, and I'd like to congratulate the developers on a wonderful series!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Gem of a Game This is a gorgeous game that follows on from the story in the previous 3 Awakening games. Like the rest, this one is filled with love and hope in an untwisted magical world, unlike many other games out there. Liked: - Good storyline, which is detailed and well thought-out. - Characters add to the experience, lovely helpers and voiceovers. I like the goodness of the characters. - Tranquil music + bright watercolour-style graphics create an enchanting atmosphere. - Lots of varied puzzles/mini-games which range from easy to very hard, some interactive hidden object scenes - Inventory item use was mostly intuitive - Pretty fast-travel map, hint recharges fast and works everywhere, concise journal, - Good length (Took me 6-7 hours to finish over a couple of weeks on expert mode. Didn't skip any puzzles, for some I got stuck and needed pen and paper) Didn't like so much: - Some puzzles could have better instructions. One repeated puzzle was too much guessing (I heard this was the bonus minigame in the CE version). I highly recommend this gem! Especially if you enjoy immersing yourself at a slower pace, and don't mind taking time to think in the games. Not too dark or evil, which is refreshing. Well-worth the price!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really enjoyed it! Challenging enough but gave great hints if you asked for them. Fun without being frustrating.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game A fun and good game. It can be hard at times but you'll also find out what to do.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sequel to a great series Love it! very much fun to play. The story line is entertaining, the level is hard enough, the games are varied. Looking forward to either a sequel or another series of the same type.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put this on your "must play" list! I haven't come across a game quite this good in some time. there are three levels of difficulty to choose from, fantastic graphics, believable voiceovers, interactive hidden object scenes, a great variety of puzzles of different challenge levels (and even some with a new spin!). some of the puzzles were repeated maybe once too often for my liking, two of them appeared at least once per chapter and got more difficult each time. there were a multitude of scenes to visit, but each chapter was completely encapsulated within those areas - for example, when you finish with chapter one, you move on to an entirely new location. there were no repeat hidden object scenes, and among them were the standard list, find X number of items, find the items that go together, and return the items to the scene. there were great many tasks to complete, but each one was logical and there weren't many times when you were left scratching your head over why you had to use this particular object here. you never had more than 7 or so objects in your inventory, and you didn't carry most of them for very long. you had a journal, though I think it was only about 35 pages at the completion of the game - I wish it had recorded more. I hit the "volume up" button on my keyboard as Sophia's parents were getting ready to speak and it skipped the scene with no way to replay it. there was also a map. your hints are delivered in the form of our wise and feathered friend, Randall and of course we are joined on our journey by the pocket dragon again. all in all, I loved this game. I have put this on my very short list of "replayable" games - the game clocked me at 11 hours, so between the fantastic game itself and the length, I definitely got my money's worth. and somehow, even though this says it's the final installment, I have a feeling we'll be seeing Sophia again. I can't wait, this is one of the few series that actually got better in each installment. kudos to the developers.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I just started playing this game about an hour go but had to get online and review it..this is as good if not better than the other 3 Awakenings. For those of you that have not gotten the other three.. DO! Beautiful scenery, a little bit scary but not scary enough that I wouldn't let my 10 year old granddaughter play it. HO's are interactive and there aren't that many so far (I like a combination of HO's and mini games but prefer mini games and they have some really good ones on here) You also have an owl friend tht helps you and don't forget your little dragon that helps you by lighting things on fire! Very cute :)
Date published: 2012-10-07
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_15927, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people, and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.