Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(237.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has travelled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 445 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Use of Alcohol
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(237.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Awakening: The Skyward Castle is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think It is obvious I was so into this game! and the moment the trial finished i was dissappointed! i think it should be 2 hours! i loved this game and DUHH its recommended, HIGHLY! i loved it, thank you big fish!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this 'Awakening' series Great game, worth to buy, but still the Moonfell Wood is my favorite.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost for words! This game was my favorite of the series personally. Super fun, Lots of brain work and up to Awakening standards the scenery was B-e-a-Utiful!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophia is the champion! The series continues and now ends (Although it didn't seem to have an ending in the regular game SE version which is what I always buy. ) Again, the game play, graphics, voice overs (Can we say, "Jack Sparrow"?) were all as delightful as in the other games in the series. The game had a good amount of time. It took quite awhile to finish this game. It said 9 hours +, but I often forgot to pause the game when I walk away to do something. Repetitive in several of the mini games. I did like the variety of games they put in, but some of them tend to become annoying after awhile. There was one game I had no idea what they wanted me to do. I had to go to the walkthrough and read what it was. I solved it in like a minute once I knew what it was that they were requesting. Perhaps, looking back on it, I should have easily figured it out, but that was not the case here. I never use a "skip" on the mini games. I enjoyed the fact that the game was not "swimming" in HOG and that they were not repeated! Loved that feature! The "bad guy" appears, but not for very long at any one time. So, the story remains light. I so love that! My daughter is able to play it and I don't have to worry about the darkness of it! I tend to prefer these adventure games vs the HOG. There is more thinking involved. I will be looking for more games by Boomzap. They are great adventures, lots of play time with a good variety of mini games and a little bit of thinking thrown in!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Series! I have to admit this game seemed very familiar to another game, but I can't figure it out. I had so much fun with it. IO only got the regular game, not the collectors edition. I can't see spending 7 more dollars for just the bonus game play. The game was a GOOD length. Took me just under 9 hours to finish
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awakening i have played all the storys loved all of them i rate them 5 out of 5 stars loved them!!!!! :)
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best one so far! This was superb. Tough in places. Definately challenging and a great story line. Even the ending was ok which makes a change for most games these days! I admit to skipping a couple of mini games as the instructions were a little unclear or not explained fully but that's probably more my problem than the games. My only critism was the map was pants! Not easy to read and no hints as to where to go. Maybe a little glowing bit where there is something to do etc? But I do hope this isn't the end for Princess Sophia and I whole heartedly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Great game. Best to play all of this series.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE AWAKENING i am addictied and completely in love with awakening
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another awakening i love I love this series! I just want to keep playing. Great graphics and games. :) go princess sophia!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought game was excellent It was long, and quite an adventure. The hint owl was exceptionally intelligent in giving relevant clues, and (puzzles not really being my thing) the skip button filled quickly. A few of those had lousy instruction, but it did not take away from a very interesting game experience.The HOS were not too plentiful, and they were very interactive and fun. The ending was satisfying and hints at a sequel. You can't miss with this one.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More magic! I love the Awakening series, and this was a great addition. It was fun to help Princess Sophia conclude her adventure and become queen. Not everything was resolved, so I'm hoping that upgrading to the collector's edition and gaining access to the playable epilogue will answer those last few questions, but on the whole I was very satisfied. The helpful owl and pocket dragon make a return, and the animation was once again beautiful and lush. I got a kick out of the pirate character, who was clearly inspired by Johnny Depp's Captain Jack Sparrow. I also quite liked the cute knight captain Sophia has to rescue; maybe it's me, but I was strongly reminded of the character of Alistair from the popular Dragon Age games. I found myself sort of hoping he and Sophia became an item! I didn't enjoy some of the puzzles, and made use of my skip button, but that's purely a personal preference. On the whole I have no serious complaints, and I'd like to congratulate the developers on a wonderful series!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Gem of a Game This is a gorgeous game that follows on from the story in the previous 3 Awakening games. Like the rest, this one is filled with love and hope in an untwisted magical world, unlike many other games out there. Liked: - Good storyline, which is detailed and well thought-out. - Characters add to the experience, lovely helpers and voiceovers. I like the goodness of the characters. - Tranquil music + bright watercolour-style graphics create an enchanting atmosphere. - Lots of varied puzzles/mini-games which range from easy to very hard, some interactive hidden object scenes - Inventory item use was mostly intuitive - Pretty fast-travel map, hint recharges fast and works everywhere, concise journal, - Good length (Took me 6-7 hours to finish over a couple of weeks on expert mode. Didn't skip any puzzles, for some I got stuck and needed pen and paper) Didn't like so much: - Some puzzles could have better instructions. One repeated puzzle was too much guessing (I heard this was the bonus minigame in the CE version). I highly recommend this gem! Especially if you enjoy immersing yourself at a slower pace, and don't mind taking time to think in the games. Not too dark or evil, which is refreshing. Well-worth the price!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really enjoyed it! Challenging enough but gave great hints if you asked for them. Fun without being frustrating.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game A fun and good game. It can be hard at times but you'll also find out what to do.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sequel to a great series Love it! very much fun to play. The story line is entertaining, the level is hard enough, the games are varied. Looking forward to either a sequel or another series of the same type.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put this on your "must play" list! I haven't come across a game quite this good in some time. there are three levels of difficulty to choose from, fantastic graphics, believable voiceovers, interactive hidden object scenes, a great variety of puzzles of different challenge levels (and even some with a new spin!). some of the puzzles were repeated maybe once too often for my liking, two of them appeared at least once per chapter and got more difficult each time. there were a multitude of scenes to visit, but each chapter was completely encapsulated within those areas - for example, when you finish with chapter one, you move on to an entirely new location. there were no repeat hidden object scenes, and among them were the standard list, find X number of items, find the items that go together, and return the items to the scene. there were great many tasks to complete, but each one was logical and there weren't many times when you were left scratching your head over why you had to use this particular object here. you never had more than 7 or so objects in your inventory, and you didn't carry most of them for very long. you had a journal, though I think it was only about 35 pages at the completion of the game - I wish it had recorded more. I hit the "volume up" button on my keyboard as Sophia's parents were getting ready to speak and it skipped the scene with no way to replay it. there was also a map. your hints are delivered in the form of our wise and feathered friend, Randall and of course we are joined on our journey by the pocket dragon again. all in all, I loved this game. I have put this on my very short list of "replayable" games - the game clocked me at 11 hours, so between the fantastic game itself and the length, I definitely got my money's worth. and somehow, even though this says it's the final installment, I have a feeling we'll be seeing Sophia again. I can't wait, this is one of the few series that actually got better in each installment. kudos to the developers.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I just started playing this game about an hour go but had to get online and review it..this is as good if not better than the other 3 Awakenings. For those of you that have not gotten the other three.. DO! Beautiful scenery, a little bit scary but not scary enough that I wouldn't let my 10 year old granddaughter play it. HO's are interactive and there aren't that many so far (I like a combination of HO's and mini games but prefer mini games and they have some really good ones on here) You also have an owl friend tht helps you and don't forget your little dragon that helps you by lighting things on fire! Very cute :)
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Awakening! This game is the longest and most complex game of the series. The graphics are again beautiful. There are many scenes to visit. There are not many HOS. The puzzles are quite easy, but some require patience. It's sometimes difficult to know where to go next, but luckily, the owl is here to help! The little dragon is there too! There is an interactive map, very useful - it's so much better than having to walk back and forth! I loved the end! The game has a good length: it took me nearly 5 1/2 hours to finish.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening sky castle Like some of the others if you enjoyed the first three games in this series you'll love this one. I played it for five minutes and bought the full version and I couldn't stop playing.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOOM-ZAP GAMES ARE #1 5*****STARS ACROSS THE BOARD FOR THIS GAME & ALL GAMES BY THIS DEVELOPER, BAR NONE! 1ST CLASS ALL THE WAY IN ALL CATAGORIES!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening: The Skyward Castle I have played all four of this series and they are by far my favorites and I am looking forward to the 5th one. The visuals are stunning and not dark, the games are challeging, but not too much that they become frustrating. The storyline is light and not gloomy like so many of this type of games. Finally...there are no clutter hidden object screens..there are little games instead.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awakening the skyward castle been waiting for another awakening game and this one didnt dissapoint,there is a map so u can jump from one place to another.hint soon fills up. quite a lot going on as for the length not sure yet as i am still playing it after 2 days and only on chapter 2 overall well worth buying,
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner I was delighted to see yet another 'Awakening' game and it makes me wonder how the Devs are able to keep such a high consistency of challenge. Well done Devs & BFG. The visual quality is, as always, terrific and pleasing to the eye. I don't use sound and therefore cannot comment. I enjoy the challenges in each stage ... there isn't time to be bored. I bought it before I'd completed the trial(as I knew I would). Keep up the good work Devs... it's a sad day when there are no more 'Awakenings'. I certainly recommend this game to all level of players.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy on the puzzles, medium on the adventure, light on the HOS *SE players may feel that they know where the plot would be going in the CE version as there is a couple of loose ends but don’t worry. The bonus in the CE play did nothing to address it, it was a completely separate storyline# (and also the worst ending I remember in a game). The ending to the SE isn’t 100% tied up and is set up for a sequel even though this is supposed to be the last in the series. * see end for more info. Excellent game from boomzap, and I think the best in the series. If you are really into plot it’s best to play the series as this isn’t a stand alone game. It does give you some recaps so you aren’t lost re plot if you haven’t played the others. For those that love a lot of straight HOS this is not your game. I’d class this as a puzzle with adventure with a few varied type of HOS game (in that order). There are not a lot of HOS even the varied type, so this will either please you like me, or you will be disappointed. If you hate puzzles then this game isn’t for you. There are 3 choice of play settings and you can’t change them once you start and the hardest is hard – no transporter map tips, no instructions to puzzles and no skip on puzzle but you do get a hint button. I rate this a 5/5 hardness if you play on the hardest setting (3/5 if on middle) The difference in hardness between middle and the hardest setting is HUGE due to the tips on transporter map on middle setting. What I love about this game is that the transporter map is completely new each chapter. You don’t go back into old areas – each chapter is completely different setting. Also you don’t repeat any HOS. Thank you for both these things, it’s rare and it takes a lot more effort on the part of the DEV to do this. I give the following numbers so you can see for yourself the ratio to see if it's for you or not. HIDDEN OBJECTS SCENES (HOS) – 20 8 list, 7 find ‘x’ amount of same item, 3 find ‘pic’ (ie runes) in the scene, 1 find pairs, 1 find silhouette. There is a random click penalty, they are all (bar one) very highly interactive on all the different types. There are no junk piles, no repeating of HOS. But even though there aren’t many most of them took a long time to do as there were very interactive. They are not sharp due to the type of graphics and some were hard to find due to blendness and a couple of tiny items. PUZZLES – (numbers are very roughly as I didn’t have a skip button, it was hard to judge what was a puzzle) – 67 in main game!! Puzzle lovers you will adore this game. Others don’t be put off as a lot of these are done in way under a minute and a fair few are super easy. What is ingenious as those of us who love a bit more of a challenge gets it by trying to work out what the puzzle is (if play on hardest setting). Some puzzles were easy but I thought they were a different type, so that was good. They were some original, a few were repeated and a theme in this game is runes. Boomzap always gives us a lot of puzzles that are far too easy and I wish the majority of them were harder. CHAPTER BREAKDOWN OF PUZZLES AND HOS Chapter 1 - HOS 6, puzzles 12 Chapter 2 – HOS 7, puzzles 23 Chapter 3 – HOS 5, puzzles 20 Chapter 4 – HOS 2, puzzles 12 CONS – -Journal sparkles -Transporter map could have been clearer and not have names in rune. -Some puzzles were repeated. -I did not like the ending in main game this SE version (although it was a LOT better than the ending to the bonus in the CE verison!) The main game was left like the others in the series it did not feel like a tied up conclusion to it. Either this is the end to the series or it’s not! If interested this is what is in the CE that is not in this SE version BONUS EXTRAS– SG Bonus play Achievements All cutscenes in game (15? + 2 in bonus) 7 wallpaper 6 music (soundtrack to game) 6 concept art 19 nonogram – once you do one the next is unlocked #Bonus play seemed to be the first chapter in a new series (although this game is supposed to be the conlusion) and it says that in the next game it will be about the loose end that is left at the end of this SE game but in the bonus this wasn't addressed or talked about etc so believe me - you are not missing out on anything! Main game (SE) took me 7hrs 20 mins (official time) on hardest setting, I take my time and I’m not a fast player. If you will skip the puzzles, use hints/walkthrough or don’t play on the hardest setting it will be shorter.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very appealing and delightful epilogue !! I repeat here the review of the CE, which I bought as soon as I finished the free trial. The final chapter of the story of Princess Sophia in the search for his family and his people If you played the others "Awakening", you will love this too. Outstanding graphics, very cute and colorful. Excellent story, great music and VO, gorgeous locations, many great characters. Developers maintained the high quality at all "awakening." Game very interactive, including the HOS, and even where you have to find several of the same object, like 12 switches, or pairs that complet each other, are interactive. Several mini games, some known, others new. Again hint is the owl and we have the help of the dragon! They are very welcome! A game that includes adventure, HOS, enjoyment and holds interest from beginning to end! For those who like to have the SG and play the bonus, I recommend the CE. Highly recommended
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Truly Beautiful Game I bought Moonfell yesterday-haven't had the chance to play it yet but still had to demo Skyward. What gorgeous artwork! I didn't get too far in the demo because I was so enthralled with the artwork and took alot of time just soaking it in. The music is lovely too. In the first HOS I kept clicking the unicorn so I could hear him nickering over and over-it was delightful. Even though I didn't get far I still played quite a few puzzles so seems there are alot of puzzles in this game-hooray. They're fun too with just the right amount of challenge for me. There's an excellent hint system and it refills fast. Items are used fairly quickly so no buildup in the inventory up to the point I played. There's an interactive map-most welcome however the map could be better defined. That's really a small negative though and does not detract from enjoyment of the game. This is a definite buy for me on the 1st, when I start my new punchcard, and I recommend it for everyone who wants an enchanting, relaxing gaming experience. Looks like I'm going to have to get the other two games in the series too since Moonfell and Skyward are so good.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finish to a Series Beautiful story Relaxing when I need a break from more hectic games Got collector Edition earlier. Looking forward to more like this Enjoy :)
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Hidden Object Game with Seprises Nice to play, you can't stop entil you finischt this Game.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Sequel! I bought this game in the Collector's Edition version when it came out. It is extremely fun. Awakening: The Skyward Castle is a hidden object/adventure game that takes you back into the story of Princess Sophia, and the obstacles she must overcome to return to her home and people. I love this series of games. This game picks up right where the last one left off, in the storyline of Princess Sophia's journey back to her land. There are achievements, as in the earlier games. The artwork and music are quite beautiful, the games are fun, and the story is quite engaging. The hidden object scenes are interactive on this one, and are very enjoyable. The puzzles are entertaining, but not difficult. I played on medium difficulty, and finished the main game (which is the SE version) in around 4 - 4 1/2 hours, which is lengthy for me. The game was quite fun, and I do recommend taking considering the Collector's Edition. I got over an hour of extra play on the bonus game in the Collector's Edition version. It is not needed, however, to finish the story, like some games. The standard edition of Awakening: The Skyward Castle is complete on its own.
Date published: 2012-09-28
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_15927, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people, and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.