The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(158.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Defeat the forces of darkness and defend Emerland in The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire. When deciding to learn card magic at an old wizard’s school, you couldn’t have imagined that fate had chosen you as the savior of the world. When Emerland is threatened by the evil sorcerer, Sat, you must unite the races of Elves, Humans, Dwarves and Mermaids. Only together can you challenge him!

  • Stunning graphics
  • Mixture of solitaire and hidden objects
  • Fascinating story

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(158.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I don't normally play solitaire games. In fact, the only other one I've played is Fairway Solitaire and I wasn't able to finish it. So, I can't compare it to the others. But I can say that I've played this game through 4 times now. I love it! It is so relaxing. The backgrounds and cards are beautiful. The music is soothing and varied. The gameplay has a few hidden object scenes here and there but they're super easy. The only thing I don't like much is the dwarf helper. I don't see how he's too helpful (but that could just be me). I enjoy the other three helpers.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best solitaire game! I've played several versions of Tri-Peaks and other solitaire games, and I have liked them all. Chronicles of Emerland, however, is by far the best BFG has ever released! Saying this is a challenging game is an understatement. Of course, there is the option of playing a relaxed mode, but if you're looking for a level of difficulty to keep the game from being boring or stale or too simple, you will not be disappointed in the challenging mode! There is a level of strategy, as well, that isn't as prevalent in other solitaire games. There are 3 trophies for each level: Gold, Silver, and Bronze. If you don't achieve a good score in the current round, you can Replay it. If you leave more than 4 cards, you will not earn a trophy at all, but you can replay that round as often as you like. You can, also, return to a level at any time if you didn't achieve a good trophy and replay it. If you're far enough in the game to acquire heroes to help and amulets and bonuses to assist you, they are with you wherever you go. If you want to go back a few levels to make up a particularly difficult level, you'll have the new help you earned to help you there, too. You can earn gold during game play to spend in the store for amulets that increase your skills and give you help. There are, also, objects you can buy to enhance the hero's abilities. There are bonuses you earn as you level up, some of which give you more gold. Within the game are mini-games to help you along the way. They are relatively easy but fit in with the game and storyline. It's a short break from the cards and only happens once per level. Not at all distracting. These mini-games blend in with the tasks required as you're playing the game, like finding objects necessary to advance to the next realm. You have to find objects beneath cards to fulfill a goal of the current hero's task. This feature is in other solitaire games, but it isn't quite so easy to fulfill in this game because you won't find the item in every round. The items you find, also, enhance the game play experience because you can't move onward unless you complete that task. In other games that I've enjoyed, you could move on even if you didn't find all items because you'll get the opportunity later on. Not so in this game. For instance: In order to move to the next level/realm in the beginning of the game, you have to find the boards to complete the bridge to cross over. Those boards are under the last cards of a pile, but not in every round in that level. The music! WOW! I wish they sold the soundtrack because I would buy it in a heartbeat! It's so beautiful. I often listen to iTunes while I'm playing a game because the game music becomes monotonous or it's not very pleasant after a few repetitions. I could listen to this game all day, even if I'm not playing! I keep the game open while I'm working on my writing just so I can hear the music. The artistic quality is gorgeous. As you move from scene to scene, the artwork keeps you enveloped in the world of castles, elves, and fantasy. The mythical creatures that pop up at the end of rounds for your achievements are beautifully rendered! Not cutesy or cartoony. The storyline is pretty common: Evil wizard, Good wizard, have to save the various kingdoms (Elves, Humans, etc..). However, the delivery of the storyline is not at all ordinary. It's beautifully told through various heroes, which you earn to help you in the game play, and the bad guy really lends to the experience when you fail to complete a round. He makes you want to keep going. I've played simpler solitaire games, some on my Mac and some on my iPad, and I have really liked them all. I can't say this game is better because those weren't good. This game is just better because everything about it raises the bar. I can't see any future solitaire game being much better than this, and if there ever is one, I'll buy it in an instant. Try the Trial to be sure the game is for you, but if you like solitaire games, you'll become instantly addicted to this one! I bought it within the first 10 minutes of the trial and I don't regret it at all!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and different way to play Solitaire! I love to play Solitaire and esp. this type. The story and graphics make playing this so much fun! And the different hidden object portions add just the right touch. Good choice, Big Fish!!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are up to the challenge.... This is a complete challenge in solitaire. There are hidden object mini-games, good storyline, etc. It starts out as any other card game, but spend your coins correctly, In the later levels you will need the power ups, and it doesn't get any easier. If you have a weak stomach for a challenge, than this game is not for you. Otherwise, game on
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this one, please! I don't usually write reviews because I'm too busy playing games, but since I have played this one through twice and am working on a third time, I really feel the need to add my two cents. I played the first time through on the easy mode... and it's not that easy! However, it IS possible to finish the game, but at that last level, you must use your friends' help, you must use wild cards and amulets you purchase from the store with your coins. I completed the game, but didn't do as well as I had hoped. So, like the intrepid gamer that I am, I decided the next round should be on hard mode. Let me tell you... it is HARD. It is NOT TIMED (except in the sense that it tells you how long each hand took both on easy and hard mode), but wild cards, coins and other bonus items are NOT as easy to acquire, as well as the fact that it seemed that the cards were stacked against me. In the last round, (both easy and hard) you don't get coins for emptying a pile, you get parts of the crystals you need, so when playing on hard mode, be sure to spend the coins that you get early on in the game WISELY in the store because you will need those amulets and certain ones will help you more than others. I didn't know this, and I tried to finish the final level about 10 times and finally gave up and decided to play another round on "easy" mode. I WILL try this game again on hard mode and put my new knowledge to work to see if I can beat that final level! I don't like leaving things undone. As for the game itself, most of the other reviewers have mentioned how visually beautiful the game is! The colors are gorgeous! The cards themselves are gorgeous! I like the added interest of finding morphing objects and 10 of this or that during the adventure breaks between levels. There are also nicely done VOs with the characters you meet along the way. And, our dear Seth, the villain, adds more difficulty to each level with his evil spells! I normally play HOPAs and have never bought any other genre until this game caught my eye. I played the demo and was HOOKED! I love a challenge when I play, so I was happy that I have two levels to work on. Others have also mentioned that you can replay a level if you are not happy with your score. This is true, and each level is kept track of on the map with a shield that shows how well you did. I believe there are three different shields as well as a red X if you don't have enough hands with 4 or fewer cards left. You can replay a hand (as long as you click "replay" when it ends) or replay an entire level once it's completed. One of the best reasons to score this game with five stars is the replay value. When I get tired of the same ol' same ol' from the devs of HOPAs, I can always fall back on this game! And, along with replay value, there is nothing about this game that I didn't like... and that's unusual! As I have played more and more HOPAs, I have become more and more picky. As I tried to find another solitaire game of this caliber, I realized that I was now spoiled for this genre. I tried to find another "one up - one down" type solitaire game with the magic that this one has and was sorely disappointed. I did end up buying Avalon Legends, but it pales in comparison. I played it through once and that will be that. I will play this game over and over until the devs come up with another one like it.... and... (hint)... what's behind the little doors on the tree in the menu screen?? There might be another story behind those doors waiting to be told.... and I will be one of the first to buy it when you release it!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best solitaire game I was looking for a relaxing game and found The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire. I'm not a great fan of solitaire, but decided to give a try. And now I'm totally addicted to this game. There is a storyline, hidden objects scenes and, of course, the solitaire games. But they are completely different from anything I've ever played before, because you have goals in every solitaire game. I really recommend this game to everyone!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of The Most Fun Solitaire Games Ever I'm in my late 50's, married, full time housewife by choice and mother of 17 children with 16 grandchildren with #17 due to be born in January 2013, I play computer games to relax at the end of the day after spending another hectic day cooking & baking, cleaning our large home, yard work, grocery shopping and more. When I first installed the free trial of this game on my computer, I thought it would be like other solitaire games of his type (golf solitaire otherwise called tri-peaks solitaire# and I told my husband that I was playing it just to find out what it's like and that I didn't plan on ever buying this game. When my free trial was almost over, I realized that this is not your ordinary game, it's much better than that, it's different than any other solitaire game of this type and I was completely hooked. I played an hour free trial at several other competitor game sites then I eventually bought this game. I've owned this game for about 1 week now and play it almost on a daily basis but I'm stuck on a level that that I haven't been able to beat yet so I keep trying. I AM going to eventually beat this level no matter how long it takes. #I'm very stubborn.) In The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire, there are 10 rounds in each level. At the end of every level is a hidden object game. Some of the objects are challenging to find but not impossible and if needed, there is a hints button available. This feature is different than most solitaire games of this type. Eventually there are 4 helpers to help you win each level with less than 5 cards remaining on the board which is a real plus for this game and is also different than most solitaire games of this type. The sound is the same ol' thing so I keep the sound turned off when I play all computer games. The graphics are very well done expecially where the evil warlock is concerned. That ugly evil face gives me the determination to beat this game. If you're a solitaire lover like I am or you're just looking for a game that is fun, addictive, challenging and different from the rest, you owe it to yourself to play the hour free trial of this game.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical Very nice solitaire game with a magical theme. What makes this one different is that as you uncover cards, you "discover" items that help you on a magical quest. The wizard/narrator was a nice touch. Other game developers who take shortcuts on quality should take note of the very nice music in this game. While it repeats a little too soon, the selections add a lot of atmosphere to the game and really enhance the playing experience. I've bought enough solitaire games that I don't need another one, but this is different enough to be worth the purchase. A helpful tip: in one of the early mini-games, you are asked to click on an item to shoo away flies. I have an extensive vocabulary, but I've never heard of the word they used for "mushrooms." Oops. I just saved you a trip to the dictionary.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solitaire game I found this game quite relaxing to start with and i managed right up to the last 5 games to get all red shields and i was pleased to finish the game getting no crosses at all, but wow those last 5 games got my heart racing and going through the last level tension was high. It was an enjoyable game with great graphics and story line. I enjoyed the hidden object games in between with gave me time to compose myself before going to the next level. The only thing i didn't like was you couldn't stop mid level and then carry on you had to do the whole level again.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautiful and Challenging Game This is a golf-type game where you must chose a card either one higher or one lower than the previous one, trying to get as long a run as you can. But there are more elements to this game that make it challenging and more difficult than others. The power-ups are take a little time to figure out, as well as how to use the items purchased in the store with your earned coins. It took me several days to finished the game as I replayed several levels to improve my score. Perhaps my favorite feature is the incredibly beautiful music. It was haunting and peaceful and really added to my enjoyment. The graphics are very well-done and gorgeous. The storyline is interesting and fun to follow. This is one I will love playing over and over.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Solitaire game ever Do you love a challenge solitaire..some good graphic..a story line that actually works with the game. Buy this It will be hours and hours of fun Still playing..after a week..love it
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fun game, but frequent crashes... I absolutely love this game. It makes an ordinary game of solitaire fun and whimsical. The storyline is great and I love the journey aspect of it. The graphics are really good, of a much higher quality than I was expecting for a solitaire game. It was plenty challenging, frustrating at times, in a good way. Makes you want to keep playing if only to make sure that evil wizard doesn't cackle away at you. The music I found to be quite enjoyable, calming. My only hiccup, not sure if anyone else has experienced this, but my version tends to crash on me if I step away after a hand is over. I'll get to the "replay/next" scene or even stop in the shop, step away for a few minutes and when I come back the game is frozen and has to be rebooted. It's not too big of a hinderance and it is possibly just my computer. Overall, a really excellent game. Visually pleasing and fun to play. One of the best credits I've spent in a while.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This is a really great take on solitaire, enjoy the game, the graphics, and it's not too difficult to figure out the extras.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Love solitaire and hidden object. This has both. Nice music. No objects to put into inventory, no ghosts, killers. There is a store but it takes a while to collect enough coins to buy amulets to give your companions special skills to help you. Just nice enjoyable and relaxing game.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from different solitaire I love this game! The graphics are the best I've seen, just beautiful and the games are not quite like the regular solitaire.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Great Solitaire Game I've been waiting for a really good solitaire game since I was spoiled with Faerie Solitaire's unique twist. This game comes as close in newness as I could hope for. Played the trial and bought it. I love that you can replay a hand as I always want to go for the perfect score. I was going to give it 4 stars because I haven't been able to figure out how to leave a game without getting the option to replay the current hand I'm in when I get back to the game. I guess you just have to play it until you win, then quit the game..... this isn't always an option so I do have some hands that aren't "perfect". Hopefully I'll figure that one out too. But I did decide it was worth a "5" anyway.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This Game! I don't play a lot of card games, but I really enjoyed this one. In fact, when the demo was done, I downloaded three or four other ones to try as well. This one is a 'buy' for me! Relaxing play, and I like the fact that you can 're-play' the level if you're not happy with your score.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Solitaire Game! This is an excellent "one up, one down" solitaire game. It plays like Fairway Solitaire or Faerie Solitaire. The further you get in the game, the more obstacles (frozen cards, for example) you come across, which adds some difficulty to the game. -The graphics for this game are splendid, especially for a card game. - There are two different modes of gameplay to choose from, one more casual than the other. - The music is very nice and fits the theme well. - The story is somewhat interesting, and there are voiceovers for the story portions. - There are mini-games (like very short hidden object scenes) sometimes. I found them to be a nice diversion from straight card playing. - Trophies! - You can buy powerups to help you along. They seem expensive, but that gives you something to work towards. All in all, this is one of the nicest solitaire games that has come out in a long time.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Solitaire Game I've Played on Big Fish Games I have played a few Solitaire games on Big Fish Games I enjoy playing but this is by far the best. The graphics are beautiful, the music is nice (I rarely let music in games play.)and the gameplay is a little different from the norm. I like the way the card games and hidden object games are integrated right into the story line. I also like that levels can be replayed without penalty and the game is not timed in casual mode. I am normally pretty good at getting perfect scores but they are not so easy to come by in this game. I guess I have to buy things at the store to help me out. The story was engaging enough for me but the total package is a joy to play. I was not planning to buy anything today but I was so enthralled with this game I bought it at the end of the trial without hesitation. Excellent game.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Solitaire games !! Hello, everyone... What a super game!! I love Solitaire games, and in particular this one, which is of the *One higher, one lower* variety. There is a choice of a Relaxed and not Relaxed mode. I assume the latter comes with a timer. There is a widescreen option, which doesn't work for everyone. There is voice-over. There is a choice of custom and system cursor. Thank you, devs. There are HOS #hidden object scenes#. So far I have only come across the *find 10 of these and 11 of that* variety. Love those. Graphics are great, and the cards look beautiful. No wonder the file of this game is so much larger than your average Solitaire game: animation, graphics, voices... it all adds up. You will have to go through the tutorial - that is your first round. What I like about this game is that you can replay every level to get a higher score #having less cards left at the end of a level#. After the tutorial, it gets quite difficult. Not only do you have to get through each level with as few cards as possible, but you need to collect stuff that is hidden behind the last cards. If you want to replay a level and have already found some of the items, they will stay with you - you won't lose them by replaying a level. There is a Shop in which you can buy stuff that helps you with your card games. There are also lots of Achievements to win. Think "Fairway" but far more interesting. As you can see from my enthusiastic way of describing this game, it's a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OHHHHHH I Loved It! I recently got addicted to Solitaire card games with Fairview and I have to say that this game is just as brilliant and some. The graphics are stunning as are the voice overs. You have 2 modes of gameplay: relaxed or timed. The storyline is enchantic and it emmerses you into an adventure where you must save defend your Kindom from an evil Sorcerer. You begin your adventure as an apprentice and first go through a tutorial. Game features include a fast pace Solitair game with high or low cards, many bonuses and wild cards, coins to collect so that you can puchase extra bonuses and power-ups from the store and for extra fun, you hace HO scenes where you need to collect items. The best thing is that you can replay each game as you go along in order to get higher scores. At times the dialogues can ramble but you do have the option to skip. This game is beautifully designed and easy to learn. There is also a guide on the upper left corner to give you tips. I highly recommend this game for fanatics as well as for those who have never played Solitaire. A great way to learn and pass the time on nights when sleep does not come so easily. Be warned, it is highly addictive. Kudos to the developers.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Adventure-Card Game! What Fun! The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire (Card/Adventure) Where to start? There's so much to say! I guess I'll begin with the basics. This game is made by the people who brought us Tropical Fish Shop 1&2, Garden Rescue, and Odysseus: Long Way Home. Options include sliders for music and sound effects, full screen, wide screen, custom cursor, and tips. You can turn on/off the tips at any time via the options menu. You have two difficulty settings to choose from, relaxed or challenging. You can't change this one ;) FYI, I chose the challenging setting, and my review will be based upon this setting. The graphics are gorgeous, and we have full voice-overs during the adventure portions (did I say adventure? hohoho *grin* I'll come back to that). The music is just as beautiful as the graphics -- very pretty, very soothing. I have to say that the antagonist is a bit overdone, but I can forgive them that~ haha So, the game is categorized as being a card game with hidden objects, but that's not terribly accurate, which is why I'm calling it a card-adventure. We have an actual plot with this, and goals that we have to fulfill. The hidden object portions are things like "find 10 agarics" (red mushrooms with white spots, by the way) or light 10 lanterns, always continuing the plot. Rest assured, if you have trouble finding things (some are hidden behind other items), there is a refillable hint... and if you can't stand finding the hidden items, you can SKIP those scenes! :D For those familiar with Faerie Solitaire and Fairway Solitaire, this has the same play-style. For those not familiar, cards are played in number runs. You have a base pile at the bottom of the screen that you work off of, and you place cards on it consecutively one higher or one lower than is shown. For instance, if you have a 10, you can play a 9 or a Jack on it. Longer runs get you higher points, and points = experience. Like a role-playing game, experience makes you go up levels. Every level you gain earns you new abilities that will help you with the solitaire portions of the game. Not only that, but you can find goodies underneath the piles of cards that you clear off. Money is the first kind of bonus that we find, and money is used to purchase items that will help you during the solitaire portions. So, we have skills earned with experience, and bonus items that you get in the store with the money you find. Both skills and store-bought items will help you with the game. We have a quest with many obstacles to overcome (imagine that!), the next thing we will find during our gameplay is supplies. It all ties in with the plot very nicely. As you progress through the game, you will eventually gather companions, whom you can upgrade via the store (I haven't met them yet, so can't say much about that at the moment). There are ten hands to play in each level, and you CAN replay a hand if you're not happy with how you did, but you must replay it immediately. Don't click on the "Next" button if you want to replay, or you'll have to play the whole ten hands to redo it. Playing in challenging mood certainly is a challenge! haha I've had to replay some levels close to ten times before I was able to pass them. By "pass", I mean that there have to be four cards or less when you run out of cards - not always easy! Ach~ Well, I like a challenge, it adds to the interest of the game. ;D There are also trophies to be had, which adds yet another level of interest! To review, the graphics and music are wonderful, the gameplay is varied, fun, and challenging, and we have a role-playing feeling due to the plot and quests we need to accomplish. Love this game, an absolute must-try for those who love card games, and/or for those just looking for something different to play.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new favorite takes the place of Solitaire Kingdom quest I bought this game before 15 minutes into the demo. It is not a quiet boring solitaire game. I love the voices in the game, and interesting find the hidden objects no more boring lists! I love the animation of it like when we restore a bridge and under the cards the materials are found. The graphics are beautifully done and characters are fun to listen too. I enjoy buying the amulets at the stores and the unique way to get upgrades. I am looking forward to more Solitaire games of this type. Thanks BFG for offering this it is my new favorite I will be playing daily I have beaten all the Kingdom Solitaire quests so I needed a new solitaire game while I wait for another Kingdom Solitaire Quest. I have bought all card games released from BFG. I love the ability to replay a level for a perfect score. I play this in the no stress zone casual play and am really enjoying it. If you love to play a solitaire game that is not boring has a story line with voices for the characters try demo and see why we are giving it 5 stars. Please game developer I look forward to your next solitaire game as a sequel.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RELAXING AND ADORABLE! I LOVE this solitaire game!! There are two levels of play and if you are like me and enjoy the odd game of solitaire you will choose the relaxed mode, as I did. You are in a magical land where you are required to assist an old wizard in defeating evil...naturally, but there is a lot to this game...you have the standard up and down card play interspersed with absolutely beautiful artwork and charming music. Between levels you have to assist the wizard with locating some things like flowers and so forth..this part is very simple and relaxing..I even like the VOs ...so cute! There is an increased score for having longer combos and there is money under each top column card. Sometimes you will find useful items under the top cards. You can buy items to increase your skills and experience, etc. Also, you are supposedly going to meet companions along the way who will have skills of their own and who will assist you. I did not get that far yet, as the demo time was up, but I am definitely buying this one, so I will eventually find out. There is also a book in the upper right corner which explains in detail all the extras. This is absolutely my favorite kind of solitaire game and I heartily recommend this one!!
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this magical game! I only played part of the demo before I bought this game, as I was impressed, and I love solitaire games. So far, I love it! It has a magic theme, which is nice, with pleasant graphics and music. There are coins to find, some under the cards, and things in a shop to purchase with the coins to help you with the solitaire levels. You advance in levels as you play. I was hoping for a new, interesting solitaire game, was happy to find this one. :)
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant and relaxing magical theme Cut-scenes, voice-overs, a kindly wizard, an evil villain, set in an enchanted forest, this reworking of solitaire is more than just a card game. - 2 difficulty modes - store for upgrades - voice-acted cut-scenes - story progression and mini-games - magical theme is beautifully presented - pleasant music (I did turn it down after a while) - tutorial windows are not skippable but kept simple - hint and tips pop-ups can be disabled It's a lovely rendition of solitaire (the kind where you play down to a central pile, not up) with mini-games and a fairytale story. If the theme appeals, you will probably enjoy this. Cards are clear and easy to distinguish. The game looks stretched on widescreen but not too bad. Disclaimer: I demo all the solitaire games but have never purchased one. This is probably the nicest one I've tried.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solitaire at Its Absolute Best! I'm a fan of solitaire games but was about to abandom them as they all seemed so, well, bland. Sequence cards, get points, ho hum...But along comes this incredibly innovative and literally beautiful game and I'm in love with solitaire again and I bet you'll be too! True, it's the same old sequencing game but with gold and items hidden under the columns, allies with power and power-ups to buy plus a heroic quest, it goes far beyond the average card game. VO's, rewards, an untimed option and...well, the list goes on. Try this one and you may find yourself immersed in it for years!
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best "tri-peak" solitaire game by far! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this game! I always fall back to the tri-peak type solitaire games and usually "Fairway" but this is now my favorite by far! I love the addition of Hidden Object and particularily when you find find multiples of the same item! I was just wishing for another solitaire game and you must have read my mind because you produced an awesome example! The graphics are calming and beautiful and the music is relaxing and beautiful as well! I purchased this game after less than 30 minutes of playing it! Thank you!!!! You cannot go wrong with this game in your game manager!
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! I LOVE this game, bought it right away! Beautiful graphics and very nice storyline. I love fairy, wizard, wonderland stories so this game suits me very well. Even the cards are beautiful! The only problem I have is there's no way to go back and replay a previous game within a level, you have to play the whole group of games in the level over again. You can only replay the current game. I pressed the "next" button by mistake instead of "replay" and now I have to finish the level before I can go back and play the same level over again. (to get a perfect score for the level)
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally !!!!! Finally a really good solitaire game. I just finished the demo and I intend to buy it. The whole game is just beautiful. I highly recommend this game to all you solitaire fans out there. I reeeely love this game.
Date published: 2012-09-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_15787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

Defeat the forces of darkness and defend Emerland by uniting the races of the world against the evil sorcerer, Sat, in this magical card game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.