The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(158.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Defeat the forces of darkness and defend Emerland in The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire. When deciding to learn card magic at an old wizard’s school, you couldn’t have imagined that fate had chosen you as the savior of the world. When Emerland is threatened by the evil sorcerer, Sat, you must unite the races of Elves, Humans, Dwarves and Mermaids. Only together can you challenge him!

  • Stunning graphics
  • Mixture of solitaire and hidden objects
  • Fascinating story

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(158.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Final Stage of Game can be Conquered! I'm not going to say a lot about this excellent game, as others have already done so. However, I would like to point out to some reviewers that the final stage of this game is winnable, as I have achieved it. It took a very long time before I got it however, and I can understand why some gave up. If you can get a total of 50 by the time you start the last hand, you should be able to get there if you play your cards right (pun intended). I have to say though, that compared with the rest of the game, the last section seems to have been made just too difficult to achieve. The other thing I'd like to mention is the truly beautiful music, which provides great ambience to the game, and I always looked forward to hearing it upon opening the game.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Double Wow I love solitaire games and this one takes top place in my book. The story is enchanting, with graphics that support the general excellence of this game. There are hidden objects to find and trophies to win. The challenge of course is to get a perfect round for each hand played. Hours of fun and challenge, and I keep getting drawn back to increase my perfection of this delightful variation of a solitaire game.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing boring about THIS solitaire!! Until I discovered Chronicles of Emerland, I really did not like solitaire. This has many levels with mini HOs in between, even a few morphing scenes. Each stage has an objective to accomplish, also a special objective of collecting items to advance your travel through the various lands. You earn gold coins and achievements along the way. Spending your coins in the store buys valuable tools, amulets, wild cards that really come in handy. There are also 4 helpers that are earned at certain points in the game, they each have a special power to get you out of a spot. After using, they have to regenerate. And be ready for a different kind of challenge with the lava monster in the final level, The graphics are excellent and very colorful. The music is beautiful and quite soothing. The levels are replayable without penalty. The evil sorceror appears with his creepy chuckle if the set ends with more than 4 cards left on the board. It is not so easy getting a perfect score, a good challenging game! An extra 500 coins are added to your earnings for 5 perfect levels within a stage. I just really loved this game and felt very satisfied at the end. Plus the great replay value makes this a very worthwhile purchase!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Addictive Game Love this game, wish I could find another similar one...
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Wins! This game is excellent. Re playable, great graphics, cute story line, cool "helps" and it doesn't hand you a perfect but does give you the option of replaying a level until you get one! Best solitaire game I have downloaded this far and I still re play it a year after getting it!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good one! I'm really enjoying playing this game. For now, I'm using the relaxed mode but plan to play through again with the added pressure of the timed factor. Fun game.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a very good solitaire game that is pretty long this game has relaxed and non-relaxed modes. music is nice. some of it reminds me of the music of the 70's but done in a different way. it has a few scenes of HO. the solitaire game is high, low. graphics are very, very nice.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire I love this game. I have played Solitaire all my life, and love the game, but this game makes it ten times more interesting than the ordinary game. Thanks Big Fish for the new twist. I really enjoy the challenge it presents.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an addictive game! I will say it again. What an addictive game! I love it! Especially the ability to have characters as power-ups and the store where you can buy items. I highly recommend this game and hope others have as much fun playing it as I did!
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER! This is a fabulous solitaire game....requires paying attention and has wonderful music and graphics. I usually like HOG but this one has really grabbed me. Challenging in the end and you can play many times without getting bored. I get up in the middle of the night when I can't sleep and play it, too. FUN!
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Not just a card game. Had addicting music, great graphics and hidden objects. Very enjoyable!
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lord of the Amulets. Initially I expected it to be pretty much exactly like Avalon Legends Solitaire, which was more challenging & had a paper-thin story line, but they're actually pretty different. Chronicles of Emerland is not as challenging, but story-heavy, blatantly inspired by Lord of the Rings, right down to Wizards being a human-looking species that isn't human, a Legolas-looking Jack, & your mentor looking suspiciously like Gandalf. The music is pleasant, the visuals are pleasing.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Enjoyment This game is wonderful. The visuals are beautiful, the challenge factor is just right. Relaxing game. Love it! :)
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Music I really enjoy playing this game and I really wish I could find the violin music, loved it.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Solitaire Game with Hidden Object Mini Games I purchased this game right off the back due to the wonderful reviews it has gotten and was not disappointed. By far this is one of the best solitaire games I have played and it is my top favorite. This game does get harder and more challenging as you progress. You will need to learn how to use the extra tools and buy amulets from the store within the game to help you to advance in the game. I will admit that I have gotten frustrated with some of the levels that were very difficult for me to get through, but do love that the game will give you an option to replay the round if you do very poorly with it. I am still currently playing the game and enjoying it. The graphics are amazing, love the sounds and the story line is good. If you like solitaire games, this is a must have.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yvette I could not stop playing this game it was excellent! I hope I can find another just like it.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I don't normally play solitaire games. In fact, the only other one I've played is Fairway Solitaire and I wasn't able to finish it. So, I can't compare it to the others. But I can say that I've played this game through 4 times now. I love it! It is so relaxing. The backgrounds and cards are beautiful. The music is soothing and varied. The gameplay has a few hidden object scenes here and there but they're super easy. The only thing I don't like much is the dwarf helper. I don't see how he's too helpful (but that could just be me). I enjoy the other three helpers.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best solitaire game! I've played several versions of Tri-Peaks and other solitaire games, and I have liked them all. Chronicles of Emerland, however, is by far the best BFG has ever released! Saying this is a challenging game is an understatement. Of course, there is the option of playing a relaxed mode, but if you're looking for a level of difficulty to keep the game from being boring or stale or too simple, you will not be disappointed in the challenging mode! There is a level of strategy, as well, that isn't as prevalent in other solitaire games. There are 3 trophies for each level: Gold, Silver, and Bronze. If you don't achieve a good score in the current round, you can Replay it. If you leave more than 4 cards, you will not earn a trophy at all, but you can replay that round as often as you like. You can, also, return to a level at any time if you didn't achieve a good trophy and replay it. If you're far enough in the game to acquire heroes to help and amulets and bonuses to assist you, they are with you wherever you go. If you want to go back a few levels to make up a particularly difficult level, you'll have the new help you earned to help you there, too. You can earn gold during game play to spend in the store for amulets that increase your skills and give you help. There are, also, objects you can buy to enhance the hero's abilities. There are bonuses you earn as you level up, some of which give you more gold. Within the game are mini-games to help you along the way. They are relatively easy but fit in with the game and storyline. It's a short break from the cards and only happens once per level. Not at all distracting. These mini-games blend in with the tasks required as you're playing the game, like finding objects necessary to advance to the next realm. You have to find objects beneath cards to fulfill a goal of the current hero's task. This feature is in other solitaire games, but it isn't quite so easy to fulfill in this game because you won't find the item in every round. The items you find, also, enhance the game play experience because you can't move onward unless you complete that task. In other games that I've enjoyed, you could move on even if you didn't find all items because you'll get the opportunity later on. Not so in this game. For instance: In order to move to the next level/realm in the beginning of the game, you have to find the boards to complete the bridge to cross over. Those boards are under the last cards of a pile, but not in every round in that level. The music! WOW! I wish they sold the soundtrack because I would buy it in a heartbeat! It's so beautiful. I often listen to iTunes while I'm playing a game because the game music becomes monotonous or it's not very pleasant after a few repetitions. I could listen to this game all day, even if I'm not playing! I keep the game open while I'm working on my writing just so I can hear the music. The artistic quality is gorgeous. As you move from scene to scene, the artwork keeps you enveloped in the world of castles, elves, and fantasy. The mythical creatures that pop up at the end of rounds for your achievements are beautifully rendered! Not cutesy or cartoony. The storyline is pretty common: Evil wizard, Good wizard, have to save the various kingdoms (Elves, Humans, etc..). However, the delivery of the storyline is not at all ordinary. It's beautifully told through various heroes, which you earn to help you in the game play, and the bad guy really lends to the experience when you fail to complete a round. He makes you want to keep going. I've played simpler solitaire games, some on my Mac and some on my iPad, and I have really liked them all. I can't say this game is better because those weren't good. This game is just better because everything about it raises the bar. I can't see any future solitaire game being much better than this, and if there ever is one, I'll buy it in an instant. Try the Trial to be sure the game is for you, but if you like solitaire games, you'll become instantly addicted to this one! I bought it within the first 10 minutes of the trial and I don't regret it at all!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and different way to play Solitaire! I love to play Solitaire and esp. this type. The story and graphics make playing this so much fun! And the different hidden object portions add just the right touch. Good choice, Big Fish!!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun card game stop what you are doing and buy this game, it is wonderful and to me the shocker is the music, it is great, very relaxing.this game is a keeper. have fun people.......
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are up to the challenge.... This is a complete challenge in solitaire. There are hidden object mini-games, good storyline, etc. It starts out as any other card game, but spend your coins correctly, In the later levels you will need the power ups, and it doesn't get any easier. If you have a weak stomach for a challenge, than this game is not for you. Otherwise, game on
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A solitaire game which has it all. This is a super game, it has it all. Lovely graphics, decent (meaning non-intrusive!) music, characters which make a story and good challenging solitaire. And while length of the game is not everything, this game is satisfyingly long. More like this please BF!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surfgrrll I love this game! Only wish it had more levels!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this one, please! I don't usually write reviews because I'm too busy playing games, but since I have played this one through twice and am working on a third time, I really feel the need to add my two cents. I played the first time through on the easy mode... and it's not that easy! However, it IS possible to finish the game, but at that last level, you must use your friends' help, you must use wild cards and amulets you purchase from the store with your coins. I completed the game, but didn't do as well as I had hoped. So, like the intrepid gamer that I am, I decided the next round should be on hard mode. Let me tell you... it is HARD. It is NOT TIMED (except in the sense that it tells you how long each hand took both on easy and hard mode), but wild cards, coins and other bonus items are NOT as easy to acquire, as well as the fact that it seemed that the cards were stacked against me. In the last round, (both easy and hard) you don't get coins for emptying a pile, you get parts of the crystals you need, so when playing on hard mode, be sure to spend the coins that you get early on in the game WISELY in the store because you will need those amulets and certain ones will help you more than others. I didn't know this, and I tried to finish the final level about 10 times and finally gave up and decided to play another round on "easy" mode. I WILL try this game again on hard mode and put my new knowledge to work to see if I can beat that final level! I don't like leaving things undone. As for the game itself, most of the other reviewers have mentioned how visually beautiful the game is! The colors are gorgeous! The cards themselves are gorgeous! I like the added interest of finding morphing objects and 10 of this or that during the adventure breaks between levels. There are also nicely done VOs with the characters you meet along the way. And, our dear Seth, the villain, adds more difficulty to each level with his evil spells! I normally play HOPAs and have never bought any other genre until this game caught my eye. I played the demo and was HOOKED! I love a challenge when I play, so I was happy that I have two levels to work on. Others have also mentioned that you can replay a level if you are not happy with your score. This is true, and each level is kept track of on the map with a shield that shows how well you did. I believe there are three different shields as well as a red X if you don't have enough hands with 4 or fewer cards left. You can replay a hand (as long as you click "replay" when it ends) or replay an entire level once it's completed. One of the best reasons to score this game with five stars is the replay value. When I get tired of the same ol' same ol' from the devs of HOPAs, I can always fall back on this game! And, along with replay value, there is nothing about this game that I didn't like... and that's unusual! As I have played more and more HOPAs, I have become more and more picky. As I tried to find another solitaire game of this caliber, I realized that I was now spoiled for this genre. I tried to find another "one up - one down" type solitaire game with the magic that this one has and was sorely disappointed. I did end up buying Avalon Legends, but it pales in comparison. I played it through once and that will be that. I will play this game over and over until the devs come up with another one like it.... and... (hint)... what's behind the little doors on the tree in the menu screen?? There might be another story behind those doors waiting to be told.... and I will be one of the first to buy it when you release it!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Solitaire Yet This was an awesome game. The graphics, sound, music, and the challenge were the best I've played. A purchased the Mac version. It did lock up on me several times. I lost my progress on that level. Other than that, it was a a great card game. You don't win each hand. But that it as it should be. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Addictive! After spending waay too much time on Fairway Golf since I find these 'tri-peaks' solitaire games addictive, I was delighted to come across this game. It has a similar format to Fairway Golf, but a different storyline and graphics, so it's something new. The music is very pleasant, and the power-ups and 'mini-games' between levels are enjoyable and add something to the overall game. Thanks - great job!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful & challenging solitaire Loved this game. It has all. Beautiful scenes & music. Challenging levels.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting! Love this game. Beautiful story and graphics. It has it all. This is a must have. You won’t be sorry.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the most sophisticated solitaire game yet This card game actually has memorable characters to go with it. Even if the power-ups are the basic ones found is previous solitaire games, this one is a must for solitaire players. Excellent music and visuals; as much as in a hidden object adventure.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! If you're into solitaire, this is one that is enjoyable and pleasing to the eyes. The graphics are clean. Plot of the story is your basic good vs evil. The background music is pleasing and mellow, nothing wild. I have seen a lot of different solitaire games, and this is probably by far one of the best ones i've seen in a while.
Date published: 2012-11-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_15787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

Defeat the forces of darkness and defend Emerland by uniting the races of the world against the evil sorcerer, Sat, in this magical card game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.