Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(236.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Developer notes and trivia

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 558 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(236.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game I really loved this game -the art is outstanding, the music was great instead of the usual annoying music you get. A lot of humour also. I played without the strategy guide and so missed collecting strawberries (which you get extra play at the end for). I didn't mind going back to the beginning and replaying the game at all, which for most games I would not do.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different, funny and simply amazing The best points of this game are: 1. Excellent graphics, music and voiceover (British/Scottish accent for a change); 2. Enchanting story, fairy-tale atmosphere with a plot that doesn’t require the use of the good old crowbar, wrench or screwdriver; 3. Interesting characters who always have something funny to say; 4. Different and quite challenging puzzles and surprising tasks. Really refreshing!
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Different! Artwork is outstanding, storyline is engaging and the characters are endearing. A nice diversion from the normal graveyard type game (though I love them). The divination cards are a bit tedious, but don't detract from the fun of the game. Overall, very worth the time.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Star Game I agree with Irishldy60 who said that she would give the game 10 stars if possible: well so would I. Aside from the great graphics, puzzles and the storyline, I love the soundtrack. This game has the most relaxing music. I think I would play it over and over again, just to have the experience of the music and game sounds. Kudos to the developers - you have a winner IMO. The game offers some challenging puzzles that are a bit different than those we often find in other games, and they are a great deal of fun. You get to think "out of the box" to make your way through this game and some of the puzzles. Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter CE should provide hours of relaxing entertainment and IMO,is a very worthwhile purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY OUTSTANDING I have nothing but praise for the Margrave Manor games. I have about 450 games and grade them. Less than 15% earn an A (so I know I will enjoy them several times) and the Margrave games have all earned an A. So if you liked the previous Margrave games, you’ll like this one. If you haven't tried them, I suggest you might like what you find. Storyline: 18th Century: One-eyed Oban was considered a god of the pagans by the Puritans. The town disappeared 300 years ago on an island lost to cartographers and appears every 300 years. Present day: The town has appeared and Tom is kidnapped, presumably by an ominous citizen. Who kidnapped him and not Edwina, and for what purpose, are part of the mystery to be solved. Edwina has to find him before the town disappears for another 300 years. Gameplay: Lots of things to do and see. Interactive map which provides a bird’s eye view of the town. Map can be changed to “discover” mode which shows where tasks can be performed. Edwina encounters many surprises along the way. Example: Huge statutes guarding the town appear from the ground after Edwina solves a puzzle, and the statutes are another puzzle which must be solved before gaining access to the town. You get the idea – there are a lot of refreshingly unique and challenging but fun puzzles to solve which have a direct correlation to the play on your quest to find Tom. The production values are outstanding. You do have to think about what to do and how to go about it. The hint system is just that – only a hint. It won’t point you to the exact location or action to take. The artistry is so gorgeous and very detailed that you sometimes just want to relax and look at it. Music changes periodically. The intro would appeal to the younger generation, but it later changes to something that you might like listening to. Voices are English with British pronunciation. There are HOGS every so often (but not as often as puzzles). The objects are good sized but still the HOG is not too easy because many of the objects are so cleverly hidden that it’s easy to bypass them. The developers constructed a very well-crafted and polished game.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter CE [oh my gawd, can I give it ten stars?] The Margrave series started out slow with a very long and sometimes tedious Secret at Margrave Mansion, an HO to end all HOs, slowly collecting parts to a locked door while time whittled away and you wondered why you bought the game in the first place. The second Margrave Mystery took place on a boat. It strived to be better than the animation limits of the time, and we all know what happens to those games. Margrave Three was intriguing, mysterious and beautiful. And with this fourth addition, I've almost forgotten all the rooms I searched and re-searched back in number one. The animation is top-notch, the music strums with a Celtic touch, and the voice animation is both on-time and enormously appropriate. I found myself surrounded by voices from the North of the British Isles. The idea is soundly original: Edwina and her boyfriend come to the Island of Cyclops to find a town that only appears once every three hundred years to the "real world," given a blessing that keeps the beautiful grounds from the ruin and extortion of modern day's eco-threats. The animation doesn't use real people as they did in Margrave Three, but they draw so beautifully that the effect is of an extremely good sketch artist who has colored his work perfectly. The world you explore is both decadent and ruinous, a "be careful where you step" paradise. You chat with the citizens of the kingdom as heads on the walls, and use your runes and dream cards to awaken them from their slumbers. A touch of stillness permeates the atmosphere - almost as if Sleeping Beauty's spell has stretched over to this island. This is a definite MUST GET for anyone who enjoys investigative work through glamorous settings, anyone who loves the game both for its entertainment and for itself. There are recipes to be made, stone heads to please, all through a shimmer of fairy dust. Based on Margrave Three, "The Blacksmith's Daughter" will be long and full, with twists and turns that equal a place you won't want to leave.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this please! If all HO/adventure games were like this one and its predecessor, I would never get anything done. I love the story, the graphics were gorgeous, and the difficulty level was just right for me playing in advanced mode. I also enjoyed collecting the strawberries, even though I missed some, it will be a pleasure to play the game again to get the ones I missed. There are a lot of voice overs, which normally annoys me, but I thought in this game they fit well and didn't really interrupt the game play, but added to the atmosphere in general. All in all an excellent way to pass some time and believe me time will fly when you're playing!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I happen to love voice over and this is the best yet. The hint button recharges fast if you need it. The voice and graphics are great. The game is not that hard but the HOS can be hard to find all the items. The puzzles are fun some easy and some not. You have items to find but also have clues to find to solve puzzles, which is different and works well with the game. Just a cute fun game that keeps your interest because you are not going all over the place to find clues and items.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Game! Excellent Voices, Fun mini games,Unique Hints In my opinion this game should win game of the year thus far. I have never been so pulled into a story and the main reason is the voices done by Actors are so realistic! I feel as though I am actually part of the story. The graphics are beautifully detailed showing the love the game developers put into the game. The mini games are unique. I appreciate the skip mini games fills in quickly on relaxing level. What truly sets this game apart from all other games I have ever played from BFG is the hints are various characters that actually speak with a personality and tell you what to do! When I am stuck I want an answer now I do not want to hear "there is nothing to do here go to another location." I love the fact as you touch the cyclops heads they speak different sentences, and many with a sense of humor. If there is one thing I would have liked changed it is interactivity with the hidden object screens that are static. I cannot remove a star for this but in the next game I do hope the Game developers will put interactivity in their hidden object screens or just leave the hidden object screens with lists out of the game. I played this game yesterday for 8 hours non stop except for eating and necessary breaks. I feel I am getting a lot for my money. I am grateful the game has not ended for me for I have not finished it yet. I love the characters I meet even a spider is used for the web locks that talks! Each Cyclops has a unique personality. I love the stragedy guide very nicely done with pictures also. I do not have to use it often because I love getting my hints from my cyclops companions. I love the map! No you cannot just jump to a new place but there are shortcuts once you accomplish a task for a cyclops. I love the map because it clearly lets you see the entire blue print of the city as well as another view that lets you know what tasks need to be done. I love the fact this game is not linear meaning I do not have to do things in a certain order, I am free to explore and solve other puzzles if I have the right items needed. I will be sad to see this game end, I have enjoyed it so much. If people do not want to hear the voices of the actors you can mute it and do it the boring way and just read it. I just want to kick people in the butt who complain there is too much talking, just mute the voices and read the script, stop trying to steal the joy from those of us who love the actors voices! The music is so beautiful it truly fits the environment of the game. Many times in games I mute the music because it gets on my nerves and does not fit the game. This music is so soothing. I have bought every collectors edition thus far from BFG and if I were to give my vote it would be this is my all time favorite! Thank You Actors for doing a fantastic job with being the voices of the characters. Thank You Game Developers for giving us voices for the characters, this is why you have my vote to win Game of the Year Title. I have never enjoyed a game and a story so much! I highly recommend this game especially if you are an adventure game lover. I really appreciate the fact this is not just a boring hidden object game it is truly a game that is interactive and I feel like I am really part of the story. I did not feel this way about the previous Margrave sacred heart ...hope I am remembering the title correct, the sequel far surpasses the original in my opinion.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Perfect Game! To me this is one of the best series ever put out. It is story driven and you have to pay close attention to each of the characters you meet and talk to. They give you the clues you need in order to progress. To get a really good feel for the story I think it is a good idea to start with the first one which is the Severed Heart. Thank you so much Big Fish for finally getting this one out. Anyone who likes a game that is story driven will want this one in their collection of games.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC..AWSOME I just played the demo and WOW if I could give a game a ten star rating this game would get a ten..the visuals are just fantastic..crisp and clear and kept to the time line..the HOSs are a little hard even on casual but makes you think..the level of challenge is one even the hard core player will apreciate..love the storyline one I have seen before but played out like none before..I can't say enough good about this game..it has just become my favorite game..one to buy for sure..I dont want to say to much and ruin it for others..you can tell the graphics were done with alot of care and thought ..you have alot to do in this game so be ready to play alot of different scenes....so be ready to have fun and if your like me to be amazed..I highly recommend this game..
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This is a wonderful game. An adventure with hogs. A very cute hint ( later on ) that is playing a part in the story, very nicely done. The graphics are beautiful but not very bright so I had a hard time finding everything on my own. But I didn't mind at all. There is a lot to do. There is a map that will show you where you are and what to do and also the map is playing it's part into the game in a very secret kind of way. I loved that. You have to find strawberries but not right away and the ones you can't reach you will be able to, but not yet. I found it a game where you have to think if you want to but still the strategy guide is a real help. I think the devs made a beautiful game and you can see that they liked making it! I found it by far the most intriging game within a long time and that is saying alot. Have fun...I did....and still do....
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLANT Based on Demo-casual mode This CE is part of the Margrave series & a wonderful installment relaxing music good voice overs Graphics crisp HOS(hidden object scenes) are clear, and items are well hidden **no click penalties!** Hint works outside of HOS-fills quickly may need one pair of extra sneakers love the dream card puzzles Capanion is humourous once you get him to go with you The story line is quite interesting I loved it & HIGHLY recommend it!
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC The graphics in this game are seriously beautiful. The storyline is imaginative & whimsical, as are the characters you meet. This is a loooong game with a lot of mini-games and some HO'S. There are two maps but they really weren't helpful. You'll have to rely on your memory how to get where. The bonus game was okay but not worth the extra cost. The main game is fantastic & worth the price . My tip for the day - GO FOR IT !!
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful Finale for Edwina Remember Brigadoon? A town that appeard every thousand years. The Town of the Cyclops appears every 300 years and now Edwina is on a rescue mission to find Tom, her boyfriend. I own all the Margrave series and I love the way these developers have improved with each game; A story that first began as a HOG now ends as a wonderful HOPA. I actually loved the lore of Edwina and all her adventures and although her enthusiasm and cheerful voice can be a bit irritating after a while, her adventures do offer a very good gaming experience. The graphics are sahrp and I do love the art work, reminds me of the old storybooks I woned as a child. Some may find the colors depressing however I find that they make you feel like you are in another world altogether. There are two gameplay options and once you begin, game features includes a SG that is very well done with some factoids about earlier games, a map that when toggled will not only show you where you are but also your progress. You also have two inventories, one for your items that you have collected and the other for your drawings that you will need as clues. HO scenes are not interactive but I find that the items blended into the scenery making some difficult to find. You also need to collect strawberries along the way which unfortunately I have yet to come by in the demo; perhaps my eyesight is not what it use to be. I love the puzzles and you certainly have many of them along the way, all very well designed and some very challenging. The Margrave series has been with us for some time and as I said, though they are not spectacular games, they do offer a fairtale like experience with beautiful graphics and wonderful puzzles. I loved playing the demo and am anxious to see how Edwina will end her adventure.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fairy tale type of game As a sequel to Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart, this game does not disappoint. Good intro, fun fairy tale atmosphere where you have to enter a cyclops village with tons of little bits and pieces to pick up along the way in order to be able to play the mini games. This game is very rich in detail. Look everywhere, it's worth it. Good graphics and music, good voice over. The strategy guide is clear, the hint button recharges quickly in casual mode, I haven't tried the other modes. Mini games are good and not too hard, HOGs are fine. All in all a great game.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNUSUAL AND BRILLIANT!!!! My review based on full game and additional game play This is absolutely great game. UNUSUAL TWISTS in any element of game. Advanced players already know logic of the game, Where and what to look for or what items to apply, how hit button works, voice overs etc. Many games are done by the same matrix. no one tried to make a changes. But these developers are done totally great job. Let's start from story line - absolutely unusual, and SURPRISING. The story keeps your interest and give your excitement until the end and you REALLY don't know what's happened next. Girl has to go into mysterious Cyclopes city following her boyfriend. Totally honest - the twist of the story excellent BUT the reason is missing. still it's very vague to me why the boyfriend of this girl has to be stolen by a woman who summoned this young couple. and the result of it - she wanted to get married to someone she doesn't know.... BUT what I really loved the way we are "receiving" the story from 3 sources: main character Edvine (she's talking time to time to herself), some find manuscripts written in old English (which give the story teast of ancient history) AND THE HINT BUTTON who's not just a hint button BUT a character of the game Rugo. This is one of the unusual things I loved - talking hint button - the actual character who's saying or advising things not when I ask for it, giving some little comments on the actions like a real companion, and at the end getting married and united in heaven. LOVE THIS OUTSIDE THE BOX TWIST. The story itself is very fascinating. Graphics and music are excellent. Puzzles are with different level of complications. some are very easy, some are very complicated. HOC are nice... and just exactly in the place where they needed, and not just because they have to be and make a game play time longer. That's what I don't like from many developers. Additional game play a little strange... firstly... practically no link to the main story. secondly... well... odd. frozen Seraphim is a beacon of children souls into the darkness because he's frozen one... odd... and there's no clear explanation for that I wouldn't miss additional game play but anyway it was worth it :-))) My suggestion - GAME MUST HAVE
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ESCAPE FROM REAL LIFE! If you like mythology, fairytales and make believe plus beautiful music and scenery, you will love this game. It takes a lot of thinking and listening to the unusual characters you will meet along your journey. You can pretty much travel around and complete different things in any order you choose. You do not have to do everything in a particular order. There are voice overs which I happen to like. It is a purely magical game with lots of fun and different types of puzzles. This game is absolutely a magical escape from everyday life and all the very dark games of late. Try it if you just want to immerse yourself in a truly magical place.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss it and regret it This is a very good game. The mini games are challenging but interesting, the HOG are not difficult but you need to really look hard for some of the objects. The music is gentle and relaxing. I found myself really engrossed in this one. The story line is good with nice voices talking you through it. The hint button is good but not to reveling it gives you clues but you still have to work them out. This is an excellent all rounder.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edwina and friends - a fantastic journey I am totally delighted with this game. Such an adventure and filled with such gentle and wise beings; this game is so new, different and so fresh - I am in love!! Clear images, map, and totally delightful hint-giver - not to mention all the little 'critters' that help in my journey. And this journey takes me through a lovely landscape - so alien and so familiar at the same time - what a masterpiece.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADORED THIS GAME! Stupid me played the sequel before the orginal, but all the same it was amazing!! Good Parts: Loved the story. Kept me hanging on, wanted to buy straight after the demo. Puzzles were amazing. Best I've seen ever. I could complete all of them! Hidden Object Scenes were great. A good challenge and lots of fun. I loved the way the "seers" were placed in to the game, and the element of the dream cards. I loved how everything, even the sketches had a use in this game. Graphics were pretty good all-round. Could use just a little bit more work though. I loved the voice-overs. Hint recharged quickly and was very helpful. Skip recharged quickly. OK Parts: I found no use for the strategy guide. Bad Parts: For a moment, the hint would always say: "I need to get my bearings, the map can guide me around town." At that point I was stuck. I had no use for the map and it was really annoying. Overall, an absolute stand-out. Will definitely be playing the original!!!! A must buy!!!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little Different I loved this game. It's different from the typical hog. It's also unusual. Fun puzzles and story line. Very refreshing.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs UP! I have to give this one 5 stars! The storyline was pretty spectacular and different than other games. I really appreciate the art in this game, as well as all the hidden picture and puzzles. They really did a great job on this. It's a nice lengthy game and is worth the money =) I enjoyed it so much!
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb game Everything about this game is lovely with the graphics being first class, the voice-overs are really good too, There are two levels of play and in this game I'm playing on the most difficult which is just about right for me. There are some ho scenes but also so very different puzzles too. Puzzles that I haven't seen before, The game also comes with a map and judging by the size of it makes me think the game will be a good length, Up to now I am really enjoying playing this game and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another hit for bigfish Top of the line graphics , not 1 boring minute, different obstcales from other hos games. This is a must have game ..
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and different I have only played the trial version thus far, but I cannot agree with those who disliked this game. I did not find the main characters voice unpleasant or overdone. The graphics are lovely, bright and full of life. Not the same old skulls, spiders and Gothic ad-nauseum with which so many games are burdened. There are not so many HOS's that the game becomes monotonous, so unless this is all that you want there are many other games to solve. I have not seen many of them in other versions. While there is a considerable amount of backtracking, the map provided always lets you know where you are and where there are things to accomplish. While this may not be the best game ever, it is definately one I would consider buying if for no other reason than it gets me out of the dark without the need for a single unicorns or fairy to make me feel foolish.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very different and unusual Yes, I think, it`s a very unusual game, out of ordinary. Very expressive voice overs, nice humor, interesting story line and...and SO BEAUTIFUL ARTWORK! Every scene, with many and many details - it`s so UNBELIEVABLY BEAUTIFUL! I felt as if I was in a land of my dreams or memories, in places that are familiar to me but long forgotten. The game has affected me very deeply.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! Very creative! I commend the developers and BFG for bringing us an outstanding game! I agree with the positive comments that have already been posted -- beautiful, detailed graphics, engaging storyline, voiceovers, interactive hidden object scenes, new puzzles, a map, and an excellent strategy guide.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Margrave: The Blacksmith"s Daughter One of the best games I have played... And I have played alot! Loved the scenery and the storyline. I usually do not play games over again. But this one I will. Even for the reason to just watch the automatom parade again! SC
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game experience I play all the HOGs, or at least try them out, and this is one of the best. Beautiful graphics, intriguing story line, good voice overs, and a nice length. The HOG scenes and mini-games are challenging without being impossible, and there is a nice mix of genres. If you like HOGs, you'll love this!
Date published: 2012-09-23
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_15806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.