Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a devious conspiracy in Mystery Trackers: Four Aces! The entire town of Brightfield was evacuated after a series of bizarre animal attacks. Now, strange creatures roam the streets, danger lurks around every corner and you’ve just landed smack in the middle of it all. As you begin to investigate, you discover that the attacks may have been part of a whole series of crimes committed in town, all tracing back to an organization called the Four Aces. But just who are the Aces and what is their plan? With the help of your trusty canine companion, Elf, you must keep digging to get to the bottom of things. Good luck out there, Detective. You’re going to need it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter that reveals the Four Aces' final plan!
  • Stunning wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 894 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great mystery trackers Elephant games strikes again - they just seem to get it right almost all the time. fun game, good story line, great hint button and a map that works. and if that isn't all enough a pet dog to help you along the way. what more can I ask for. CE or SE this is a great game.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous - again! Yet another winner in the Mystery Trackers series, and quite possibly my favourite. Excellent gameplay with lots of minigames and very few - and well placed - HOS. Super entertaining and so much fun to play, I may just start over right now. As a fun aside, you get to collect tokens with which you can buy little presents for your little helper, Elf the dog (known from other games). And you get to collect weird morphing animals (part of the storyline) - just for the fun of it. To top it all off, the CE gives you a really funny reel of bloopers where the actors get to have some fun. Give me more! I can't wait till the next one!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I love the game, it kept me right their and it was hard to have to stop playing and then come back to it later.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed This One! Mystery Trackers wins my vote again! The graphics are great. I love games that make you think. I love games that make you remember many locations. This one has it. And I love games that are LONG! The Bonus Game was as good as the main game. Buy the CE!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked Winter Wonderland Another fabulous snowy winter game by Elephant. This one, to me, is the best of the four, even better than Raincliff. I have the CE and the whole game plus bonus was a good eight hours of play in hard level. I think I may have skipped two minis but was able to do all the rest easily. The graphics are incredible, no blurry scenes or items in HOs. Everything is crisp and spot on when you are hunting for items in "the snow". The interactive map helped a lot and I rarely had to use the hints. There didn't seem to be a lot of "back and forthing", either. Most items were found within the same two or three connected scenes so I didn't have to backtrack much at all. Enjoyed finding the morphing creatures and the poker chips. Not sure I found all the creatures but had fun on the search. I can't think of anything Elephant did wrong with this game, I just loved it. Thanks BF for bringing it to us.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great ERS game good long fun. Most of the puzzles are easy. The HOS are different in some areas where you have to find part to complete the item. Have to find coins for the dog. Have to find hidden creatures which are easy to fine. Just a good fun game. Cons. having to go all over the place to use items. Map helps and hint button works fast and good.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game deserves 10 STARS!!!! This was probably the most fun I have ever had playing this type of game. The title put me off at first but I am so glad I got this game. The little creatures were entertaining and cute, The story line flowed great and the characters were easy to relate to. I did not want it to end. The map was very helpful, the puzzles were at times hard and some were easy. The hint button is also helpful. Just try this game you will enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner!! I loved this game from the beginning, especially with 'Elf' as my sidekick. Some games take a bit of getting into before you're hooked but not this one. HOs were great with some being not so easy. Puzzles were easy and there were not many of them. I loved the map, sure saved a lot of running around. Graphics were nice as well as the VOs. The music fit the game which is a plus so all in all it's a winner to me.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Black Isle I enjoyed this more than Black Isle, which had those annoying ‘use something from your inventory’ HO scenes. Well, if you disliked that as well, you’ll be happy to know they’ve removed that and we have normal HO scenes. Elf, the little dog from Black Isle, is back and I was happy to see, it was now more obvious when to use him than it was in the previous game. The acting was also better than in Black Isle. The only thing Black Isle does better than Four Aces is length. I felt like Four Aces was considerably shorter than Black Isle. (Correct me if I’m wrong). The game’s length was comparable to The Void though, so a rather normally lengthy game.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game this is a top notch game, i would recommend this game to anyone. very enjoyable
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! I enjoyed this game, the graphics were pretty well done, and the story line was clear and easily followed. The game offers four modes of game play; casual, advanced, hardcore and detective modes. It also contains a wonderful interactive map that allows you to see where things still need to be done and then click on the spot to be there instead of having to wander around trying to figure where items go or tasks need to be done. The extra game play contained in the collector’s edition was enjoyable as well as was the wallpapers, concept art, bonus videos and screensaver. I also enjoyed the help of Elf, and collecting the poker chip looking coins to buy items for him. The game ran smoothly, was entertaining and offers long game play. While I did have access to the strategy guide I found that I didn’t need it because the map was so helpful. There are a lot of cut scenes but they can be skipped if you don’t wish to watch them, and the dramatic music seems to pop often which I didn’t really care for, but the music can be adjusted from the menu options of the game so that was no big deal. I really liked this game.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best.Another Mystery Tracker's succeed The whole game was especially well done.When I started playing it I couldn't get up from the computer.Excellent music.superb graphics,clever few clues in HOS.Using Elf's(little dog)assistance was very amusing ,and collecting coins was as playing in a Casino!!The biggest plus for me was that HOS were not a lot.Just enough for giving pleasure and not get tired.I used few times the strategy guide .I reccomend this game by all means. You will enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and creative Love games that take you on a journey.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Long, Super Fun I really loved this game. The game length was nice and long, and since I got the CE I even had more game to play at the end as a bonus. The mini-puzzles are fun, some of them quite unique. The map feature was very helpful in determining where to go next without giving too much away. Having embedded video was a nice feature. I bought this game as part of a Mystery Trackers set (on sale!) and think this is the best of the bunch.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 ACES= definitely a winner Now on top of my list of favorite games. Everything about it was top notch and as in the game of poker, a winning hand ... in this case, shall we say, winning formula/ GREAT GAME in every possible way. Kudos to dev & BFG for going above and beyond with this one.... bring more on like this and we'll all enjoy win-win!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MT game ever! Of all the MT games I own, this one is my favorite. The graphic is excellent, I love it that we can collect coins to buy items for our pet, Elf. The storyline is easy to follow, helpful map, very fast hint and skip button, so it's definite favorite of mine. One thing I am against is the short amount of time, even the bonus chapter is short, but oh well, this is still my favorite game!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the game in advanced mode + bonus chapter* This is the 4th installment in the Mystery Trackers series. I played them in sequence. After thoroughly enjoying the first two games of the series (The Void and Raincliff) i got a bit disappointed in the third (Black Isle). Therefore I did not know what to expect in this one. I can say right off the bat that I was more than pleasantly surprised. This was a highly enjoyable game, maybe the best one of the 4 and also probably one of the best of all HOPA's I've played so far. The graphics in this game is astonishing. Both in quality and aesthetically. Walking from one location to the next was a pure pleasure. Everything is wonderfully crisp. They have used real location pictures puzzled together and added some elements of their own. Animations too are neatly done, and the only complaint (and it is a slight one) is the integration of the real life actors into the scenes which at times seems a bit off. The story is engaging and interesting as they have been on the most part through the series. It is remarkably told through narration and voice overs of a high caliber. Very suiting to the detective theme as well. Wonderful. But, again, as many times before, they do a lousy job with the lip-sync. I can not believe that this can be so difficult in the year 2012!? A tip to the devs.: I understand that you want to make the game in your native language, but seeing you have a world wide market you should make the effort for the rest of us. All you need to do is double take the scenes with voice and make the actors do one in English as well. At least just to lip them. It's not that much extra work to replace those scenes for the international market, and it would make a world of difference. I wish to see better actors as well, but that is not a main issue. I have to praise the music in this game as well. I usually turn that down or off shortly after starting the game. Sometimes even before I start. The music here is well done and changes well with what is happening on the screen. Sound effects too are done very well. Well, we have established that the wrapping is of high standard, but the wrapper means little if the candy inside doesn't taste good. In this aspect that would be the game play. Luckily the candy is as good if not better tasting than the wrapping looks, and most of the other candies in the bowl to boot. As with its predecessors it has a lot of adventure elements that I highly enjoy. A good selection of creative and moderately challenging puzzles, and of course a fistful of HO scenes. The Mystery Trackers games are maybe the best ones when it comes to the HO scenes. They are clutter scenes, but not too cluttered. They are crisp and clear. They have nice and creative interactive elements to them. They are thematic to the scene you are in and the best of all: You only need to do each single one of them one time. That is a great dedication from a developer, as proven by many others who take the easy way out and have you revisit them up to several times, most often to find several of the same items. Oh, and there are no micro objects that you need to find either. The puzzles seemed really thought through as well. They seemed both creative and original (at least to me) and make you have to use your brain. I got through all of them without skipping, but there was a couple of them in there that took me some time to solve. The adventure elements as well are both creative and fun. Not all of them original, but most of them interesting to say the least. They do cause a bit of traveling back and forth through locations, but was to me less frustrating than previous games in the series. I longed for an interactive map in those (got a clunky one in Black Isle), but even though there is a good, helpful and interactive one here, I actually never used it. I still miss having a journal in this game, even though there is little use for one. It just helps sort things out, and easier to get back to information you might want to get. They log the cut-scenes instead, but I'd rather see that as a bonus feature. Speaking of bonus features. The CE does not really offer much for the extra bucks, but then again they rarely (never) do. There is a slightly short chapter of extra game play which is as enjoyable as the main game, collectable morphing animals and poker chips (I don't know if they are both excluded in the SE). The poker chips can be used to buy items for your best friend "Elf". I love that he is back in this game and that you need his help as much as you do. There is the other typical wallpapers, music, art, that is only interesting to the true collectors. But what happened to the achievements? Isn't there a law against making games without achievements these days??? ;o). I miss them already and vote for their return in MT5. I'd still recommend the CE though, if you have the extra dough. It adds to the enjoyment of the game, and something I missed out on in "Black Isle". The high quality of the game itself grants the higher price. So throw some money at these developers so that the next game in the series will keep shooting this series towards the stars. Almost forgot... There are 4 difficulty levels to choose from when playing this game: Casual: All active zones and elements sparkle, quick recharge of hint/skip. Advanced: No sparkles except for on HO scenes, slower recharge of hint/skip. Hardcore: No hints, no skip, no sparkles. Detective: Same as hardcore, but now your pointer won't change either. I played it in advanced, but only used the hint once to check if it worked outside the puzzles/HOS and to check how slow the recharge was. I guess I could have played it in hardcore, but I don't like taking the risk of getting stuck somewhere with no chance to get further. I might have ended up breaking something ;o). Don't waste more time reading this review! Gather your credits and get this game today and have a wonderful time :o). For the guys: The detective you are playing is "genderless" so it should be of no issue. There is a slight touch of romance in this story, but not enough that it makes you want to shave your legs ;o). TJ
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game is great, wonderful graphipcs, lovely little interactive dog that you can buy things for, recommend this game
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game Its the best hidden object game I've played so far!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have! VERSION Collector's Edition full game DEVELOPER Elephant Games GENRE Hidden Object weird science/secret society STORYLINE You return in your role as the Mystery Trackers detective, this time investigating the town of Brightfield, which is being evacuated due to the appearance of some strange and aggressive animals. Helping you out is your most brave and awesome canine companion Elf. It turns out that these bizarre creatures are the creations of the Four Aces, a secret society hatching a nefarious plot of some sort. The basic game comes to a natural ending, while the bonus play adds a segue to a sequel. GAMEPLAY A map aids your travels, noting areas which will help you progress and allowing you to transport there. The HO scenes are of the "junk pile" variety, but most are in context—inside a medicine cabinet or a briefcase, for example—and are of medium difficulty. The mini puzzles range from familiar to unique, and from relatively simple to somewhat challenging. Several nice touches mark this game. First, you have Elf to help you in tight spots. He can fetch objects for you, for example. Second, you keep some tools to be used more than once. Collect chips to spend at the Dog Shop rewarding Elf for his loyalty, and collect the odd hybrid animals that appear from time to time. TECHNICAL I experienced a disconnect in the tracking between voiceover and live action, but don't let that deter you from purchasing this game. It was, at most, a minor annoyance. GRAPHICS Live actors enhance beautifully rendered 3D graphics. Wonderful use of color and animation which really sets the mood of the game and allows you to immerse yourself in the story. I recommend playing with the lights down. CUTSCENES The cutscenes are of two types: live action and updates. The live action scenes occur during the game when you encounter the Four Aces and other story characters. The intersection between live actor and rendered graphics is seamless. The updates are of the film noir variety—voiced over by a narrator—and contain information. They're quite frequent, but they fill in the backstory for you and contribute to your immersion into the story. MUSIC Honestly, I didn't even notice it! So I'd have to say it added to the overall experience, as I generally notice the irritating music. SOUND Appropriate ambient sound as well as sounds to let you know you've found things and completed tasks. VOICEOVER The voiceover acting is quite well done, especially the film noir-style narration. SUMMARY Overall, a superlative game that I would definitely recommend. It's not a necessity to buy the CE, but if you really love the demo, I'd go for it. I felt it was well worth it.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bravo, again i don't submit reviews anymore because frankly, i can't keep up. i don't have the time to play the 3 or 4 games i have going at any one time, nevermind have the time to submit reviews on all of them. let me just say for all of them---i love each and every game i purchase and all exceed my expectations. they just keep getting better and especially within the last 3 months or so. i've been a gamer for a while and find escaping into and exploring these fantasy worlds very relaxing. i don't know if it's because i have a HD display or not but the graphics are breathtaking. i think part of the appeal of being a gamer in the ps3 world is HD graphics that sweep you away. while i love that, there are not enough science fiction, beautiful fantasy worlds for me. many are great and provide extreme challenges for serious gamers which serve a purpose but many or i should say most are shooter or violence-based that ruins it for me. i'm not gaming online to pretend i'm in an army...i use it to relax and escape. just wanted to put in one last comment to the developers and artists creating games here that just keep getting better. i want to tell you to stop in a way because it's costing me a fortune :_), but i wont because i really enjoy them. haven't seen a dark, insane asylum type in a while and wouldn't download them anyway. so i will just say to keep it up because i look forward to what's in your head and where you take me the next time. just wish i had more time for them. ps...while i'm enjoying the games with no hos, i find myself looking forward to them as they get scarce so i think if you're going to eliminate them, you should replace that challenge with something just as challenging or fun, whether within exploring the landscapes or mini-games on the side. thanks again for your gorgeous art, creative minds and helping me relax.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELF AND MR. TOAD WERE QUITE HELPFUL :-D This game was great. Storyline - Without giving away too much, you, as the detective, must stop the evil and rescue two people. Won't tell you what the evil is but I can sum it up in one word -UGH!! Music- Really didn't listen and seldom do in any game. I have a tendency to tune it out. IHOS - Clear, large items, very few small items Hint/Mr. Toad - Slow to recharge but he tells you what inventory items to use and where. Elf - Detective's dog comes in handy aiding his master getting into small areas. There are chips collected along the way to buy gifts for Elf that he richly deserves, by the way. :-D Map - Didn't use it so I don't know if it transports Live actors/VOs were good Misclick penalty - None Morphing strange animals - If you click on them, it gives you bonus clues Puzzles - Varied types and levels of difficulty Inventory - Items used quickly in other scenes This game has something for everyone. Give it a try and enjoy!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun from start to end OK, finally I got something I was able to really enjoy! First of all story plays in the real world. Well, it is an extraordinary story of course but at least you can go through it without ghosts, demons and co....what a relief! Story has some mishaps, e.g. I still don't understand why (don't read if you don't want to know about it) the aces killed each other, and why the last of them chose to turn himself into a lion-bread cross (how would you work on your keyboard without hands??? Paws just seems to be useless...). I really felt sorry for the reporter who possibly was genetically modified into a monkey form and we forgot rescuing him though we read his story... Actors could have done a better job, neither of them was very authentic... It had logic, mini games were OK, you can choose the skill level (more and more games offer this option so soon it will be a basic accessory). If you think about it as a game and not as a whole movie+game cross it is just great to play. I enjoyed!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Mystery Trackers!!! Big fan of the series, this one doesn't disappoint! I bought the CE version and am glad I did. Some CE versions aren't worth the money, but this one is. Great games and graphics, beautifully done. Now, when's the next one?!!?!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finished Review I don't hand out 5 stars very often. It was fun, entertaining and loved the little twist with the dog. I am so glad when they let you glide from area to area with the compass it is greatly appreciated. This game was like a good mystery novel you cannot put down. I wanted to stay up all night and finish it, but went to bed and was up early to finsh it, then was sad when I did. You will not go wrong with this game and I will play it again. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Mystery Trackers yet!! I have all the Mystery Trackers games and have really enjoyed them all but I have to say that this is by far the best one yet. I especially loved the Dog Shop and having Elf integrated into the games now. The graphics and music are classic Mystery Trackers; and my two very favorite aspects are having an interactive map to be able to jet from scene to scene and the HOS scenes that have a regular "click" sound effect instead of the extremely annoying music diddly every time you click on an object. ( a huge pet peeve of mine). The storyline is interesting and a little different but kept my interest throughout the game. I look forward to the next MT detectives case with his adorable & trusted canine mini detective. Thoroughly enjoyable! Happy Gaming fellow Gamers!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This game was a lot of fun to play. It was slightly predictable but it had some surprises that kept you interested throughout the entire game. I purchased the collector's edition which had the usual bonus game to play. This too was well thought out and added to the mystery of the Four Aces plot. Overall, a great game. I like the fact that it didn't take too long to travel from one place to another and it was fun collecting coins to buy items for Elfie, the dog.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Graphics are great, its fun, I am sold on the storyline and the challenge is good too, I have only played the demo but buying the game now, because it is definitely worth it!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous GAME! Absolutely great! The HD game, 4 difficulty modes, detailed graphics, good movies. Nice morph-monsters, lovely pet. Try It.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Entertainment Wonderful game play in this one with enough innovation to stand out from the crowd. Pros: Good acting, excellent cut scenes and plenty of them. You have an adorable canine assistant, Elf, who isn't just a tool but at one point has to be rescued. Music is appropriate and unobtrusive. Graphics, sharp and well laid out. Puzzles largely rotational and some quite challenging without being too frustrating. Plot consistent and well-constructed. Cons: Not much. Quite a bit of back-and-forth that does get a bit wearisome at moments. CE bonuses - extra points for the gameplay and especially for the outtakes! It's pretty obvious everybody was having a great time making this one. More of this, please.
Date published: 2012-10-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_15829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

Save Brightfield from a shocking plot by a dastardly organization!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.