Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a devious conspiracy in Mystery Trackers: Four Aces! The entire town of Brightfield was evacuated after a series of bizarre animal attacks. Now, strange creatures roam the streets, danger lurks around every corner and you’ve just landed smack in the middle of it all. As you begin to investigate, you discover that the attacks may have been part of a whole series of crimes committed in town, all tracing back to an organization called the Four Aces. But just who are the Aces and what is their plan? With the help of your trusty canine companion, Elf, you must keep digging to get to the bottom of things. Good luck out there, Detective. You’re going to need it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter that reveals the Four Aces' final plan!
  • Stunning wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 894 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cryptozoological adventure!! I enjoyed this game a lot. It is a hidden object mystery game and a fantastic cryptozoological adventure all in one! :-D Although the graphics and the atmosphere reminded me of "Escape from Ravenhearst", this game wasn't depressing (or disgusting) at all. There was a very mysterious atmosphere throughout.The storyline is rather predictable, but the game was challenging, so I didn't get bored. I especially enjoyed collecting the strange animals. Some are just curious, some are cute, some made me laugh, because they are so bizarre. I also liked having a pet in this game. It was great to have Elf as a little helper by my side and to be able to buy presents for him at the store. I think that people who like hidden object games, mysteries, pets and mythical creatures will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC MYSTERY TRACKERS, FUN, FUN, FUN!! As I was about twenty minutes into the demo, that was it..I bought the game, as it had me so deep into the story! What a great storyline..Animals and humans collide in a very bizarre and creepy scientific way...got to be a bit scary, too. I was actually looking over my back, when I was playing in the late night hours... The scenes where very, clear, crisp and unpredictable..did not know if something was going to blow up or move to a beautiful water fountain. The voice overs and music were just perfect not too much, and I enjoyed the interaction with the main characters. The four modes were great, most games only have three modes. The map was very helpful along with our little friend "Elf". This helped, in the fact that you did not have to jump all over the place to find your location. HOS were very fun and different, HOS within HOS which I enjoyed. The collection of coins to by gifts for "Elf" was an added bonus..As I love animals, I did play with Elf when I would buy him a new toy, etc. This was a very fun game for me, as I am addicted to MYSTERY TRACKERS. Thanks Big Fish for three days of excellent fun!!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very fun and full HOG, best MT yet! I liked this game much better than I thought I would, basically because the developers were smart enough to limit the human "acting" scenes. I love that little dog Elf, he's just too cute for words,esp the ears. Love the map to facilitate movement, and the added "detective" mode which REALLY has no sparkles or hints, it's completely up to you to figure out what to do. Thought it was a little strange that most codes for locks and such were given to you, but there still was a ton to do and figure out. HOGs scenes were good, and mingames a little above average but you've seen most of them before. Couple of other extras in game that add to the fun, won't ruin it for you here. Good bonus game, can't wait for the next MT.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game but still a mystery This one ..like all the MT games was very well done. I absolutely love this developer. Loved the weird morphing creatures, the inclusion of Elf again and the search for poker chips. I would have liked if the things that we bought for Elf were integrated into the game.. he needs food before he can help again.. something like that as otherwise it seemed kind of pointless.(other than being cute) And really that's my only critique. The game looked a lot like previous games but had a very unique plot, real actors. a ton of inventory objects and great HO scenes. It was beautifully drawn, used lots of color and the VO's were great. An excellent jump map, some cool puzzles and a good hint system. Maybe could have been more puzzles but really what else is there? So why were the four aces playing with mixing up animal combos and people? What was the purpose of changing those people? and why were they killing each other off? What does all this have to do with the Mystery trackers? I think the ending left the door open for a bigger plot than a few weirdly combined animals. (It did make for some funny combos though). Looking forward to the next installment and hopefully it answers the unanswered questions in this one.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good continuation to a series This was a very fun game. I felt it was a good continuation of the Mystery Tracker series. It didn't seem as long as the other ones but, was fun. The voice over and visuals were good. I did feel the HO games were a little easy. There was a lot of things to do in this game, like the others which I really like. The extra game play was kind of blah...and seemed really short. The little dog was really cute. I liked that part of game play. Like I said I should have waited for the SE version of this game but I couldn't wait. I wanted to play this game. I am still not disappointed, because it was a fun game.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love Great game play. HOS are interactive. Lots of places to visit with a transporting map. Story and graphics are awesome. The little dog Elf was a great touch. Puzzles were great. Could have had more but this did not take away from the experience. Great fun.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I loved the game but the dog tokens were too much also asking you to go buy something for the dog. Was a little ridiculous, The rest of the game was great.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Tracker games set the standard !!! My absolute favourate game is back for another outstanding adventure for me to play. Brilliant graphics, colour, lots to try and figure out. I love how the makers of Mystery Tracker games use real actors. I think this is the best part as you feel you are really the detective in the game (even though it is a bloke this time round). I just can't wait for the next Mystery Tracker! Please don't let it be too long....
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A terrific addition to a great series I've been a little disappointed by the last few Elephant games because they just weren't very challenging. This game wasn't quite as tough as I like but it offered so much that I didn't mind. The graphics are gorgeous, the story is full of gleeful silliness, mini-games were beautifully crafted, H0 scenes were scattered perfectly, and there were fun little extras. Best of all is Elf, your adorable and super-smart canine companion. It all adds up to a really fun game. I do have a few small quibbles. Inventory items are too often on-the-nose, with an obvious use. The hardest part about them is remembering *where* an item needs to be used, not figuring out *how* it needs to be used. Black bar hints also take away a great part of the challenge and I do wish they would do away with them, at least for the hardcover and detective levels. The detective level (no cursor changes) is more frustrating than fun. Morphing items are one of my faves but these were just too easy, a few of them were huge and even on the harder settings would sparkle. The in-game bonus content is very nice but the bonus game play felt perfunctory - It's short, (40 minutes on detective level) the mini-games were dolled up versions of the same old stuff, the story is a bit silly, there are only two new "rooms" to explore and the adventure aspect is overly-simple. One of the joys of this game is finding coins to buy toys and treats for Elf (He's such a trooper!) but sadly there are no coins in the bonus level. Despite these small flaws, this game was a blast to play. I don't regret buying the CE because it is so much better than many of the games to come out recently.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the bonus video at the end. This is the first game I have come across with a bonus video that is like a gag reel at the end of a movie. Love the game but would like to see more puzzles/mini games than HOG scenes. Liked the mixture of real and animation. It was a fun game. Glad to have the option of playing the mini games again later in the extras of the CE edition. I also like having the things I have to find in order to do a game or unlock something near where it needs to be done otherwise I forget where I need to use it. Good job Mystery Trackers.... Another winner.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, wow and wow! Well, I was about 6 minutes into the game and decided I would purchase. As always, Elephant has come through with a major winner. I have the other 3 Mystery Tracker games and loved them all. So far, this is my favorite, even though it tossed me out of the game with an error message. Never had Elephant do that before. Anyway, love little Elf. Exceptionional graphics and music. Like the combo of morphing animals and need to find something else. Very nice HOGs and games were quite fun. Very helpful hint system and SG, very clear. I am going to purchase this game, but will wait to see if there is a fix to the problems they are having first. I hope so, I'm hooked... As always, try it out for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games, but this one is well worth the price of admission. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hidden Object/Puzzle The best game I've played all year. Love the things I could purchase for Elf, excellent idea! Whole game overall, absolute joy. Can't wait for next.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Feast for New Fishies From the moment I saw a Mystery Tracker was available I knew I had to buy it, as the previous games had been amongst my favourite replayable games. So for new Fishes who have not had the pleasure of trying this series, I would recommend the great offer to buy at a discounted price. You will have days of fun. About this game, well we have Elf the dog and you will need to use his talents You wont get bored as there is a nice mix of HO and puzzles. You can play by walking everywhere or take a short cut using the map. You also have additional morphing animals to find, aswell as playing the game!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on full CE game I don't like having live actors (they just look cheesy in a drawn world), for some reason I don't like being addressed as "detective," and the super-dramatic music gets old. Ok, so there ends my pathetic attempt to find something wrong with this game. The story is absolutely enthralling and believable, despite its mythic quality. It comes to a satisfying ending in the main game. The bonus game has you going through a few of the same locales from the main game (there is no new area). It is also it's own story, of descent length and quality, but it gives you a little taste of what the next Mystery Trackers will look like (squee!). There are 4 levels of game play: the traditional 3 (fast hint, slow hint, no hint), and a "detective" mode in which the cursor doesn't change for active areas. You can switch modes mid-game. You can adjust the volume of the sound effects, music, environment, and voice over. You can also adjust the lighting if you find things too gloomy, though I didn't have this problem. There are no achievements (pout). There are a few morphing creatures and you can look through the ones you've found and read a quick zoological description. You also have a dog, Elf, who helps you through out the game, and you can buy him things with coins you collect. He will play with them and it is rather adorable. Personally, I would have preferred to find tons of individual coins, rather than a few individuals and several large stashes (like clovers in midnight mysteries). The Elf feature is, I believe, a development from the cat in The Wishes and the office in Noise. HOSs are of the traditional variety. You get a list of objects to find and some of those objects require an extra step. You end up keeping one object for each scene. You do not revisit scenes. I did not notice a clicking penalty. I can't comment much on the strategy guide as I never needed it, but it does include a menu of all the chapters and I assume that it is as thorough as any other SG. There is a map which you can use to jump to any place you have already discovered. It will also show you places to go for the "current task". I didn't use this because the layout of the game was fairly linear. I didn't get lost and it was fairly easy to back track a bit if I was unsure of what to do next. I like doing this because it makes the game feel a bit more real to me. The graphics are superb! They reminded me of Raincliff (which despite this game's quality is still my favorite in this series) because 4Aces is set in winter and there is a light snow falling. The locations were as beautiful as could be expected, considering that the town is abandoned and rapidly decaying. You can't click through the cutscenes, which is unfortunate because I am a fast reader, but the voice overs were fairly well done, though they were a bit melodramatic. Overall, this was a wonderful little excursus from the real world! It's totally worth the CE price, though I think you will be satisfied if you decide to wait on the SE. Whatever you do, don't pass this one up!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's a New Sheriff in Town: Mystery Trackers: Four Aces!! Yes! A fun and fab game in time for the 2012 Holidays. Truly enjoyable gameplay! While everyone is bustling about, we gamers will be quietly excusing ourselves to go play ALL the Mystery Trackers games--The Void, Raincliff, Black Isle and this newest installment--Four Aces. Mystery Trackers Devs have ultimately perfected the Hidden Object Adventure Game! You heard our cries for gaming excellence and answered! Enter the land of Mystery Trackers: Four Aces. Everything in one package--interactive map; fun and creative HO's and Puzzles; bright, colorful, detailed Artwork and Graphics; Morphing Objects; Collecting Chips to purchase items in the Dog Shop; imaginations running wild and letting it all go. Love it. Many Thanks and Happy Holidays! Enjoy! Mama Mia Hugs & Kisses!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One more awesome Mystery Trackers - to buy immediately! In less than half an hour free trial I bought the game! Brightfield was evacuated because of the attack of strange and dangerous animals ... the city is full of them. A mysterious organization - The Four Aces ... Is there a connection between these two facts?   A great HOPA that will leave you stuck to the screen! The cutscenes are excellent, with real people and outstanding VO, really good visual and sound, great ambiance. Many many things to do and to find, lots of interesting locations, with immersive atmosphere, and, in addition to the interactive HOS and mini games - entertaining and with good level of difficulty, you have to collect 16 morphing creatures and chips to buy gifts for Elf, the dog, at the Dog Shop. Elf interacts with gifts. Very cute! Four play modes. Has a map containing objectives and tasks. Eight chapters, plus bonus chapter and bonus mini games. Great amusement guaranteed! Highly recommended this appealing HOPA !
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Mystery Trackers Winner!!! Unputdownable!!! The games is this series get better and better, this latest installment is a top class game that I can only wholeheartedly recommend. 4 play modes, real actors, excellent voice overs, movie like intro, good strategy guide and help button, top level, sharp graphics with tons of detail. The hidden object scenes are interesting, the mini puzzles can be challenging. Fantastic interactive map with the option to re-play the videos. Welcome additions like collecting morphing creatures and having to find tokens to be able to buy objects at the dog shop. Finally, the game really wide screens beautifully. This game has all that one could wish for: fun, entertainment, challenge, and all of it at such a level that you won't want to quit it for one second. Mystery Trackers fans will not be disappointed and newcomers will fall in love with the series and will want to get the other games too.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner from elephant (bonus review at bottom) Another great game from elephant (and big fish was in the credits as well) and maybe the best of the four mystery trackers (this is more like raincliff. Games in order it’s the void, ranicliff, black aisle) This is why I don’t often give out 5 stars and a recommendation for CEs as they are expensive and they really have to be worth it to earn it. Usually developers gives you the best in the demo and by the time the end comes, it’s not as good. Elephant are very unusual as I find it gets even better as it goes along. The quality never wavers, gives you a good amount of new areas and holds my easily bored attention throughout. The usual elephant signature of never repeating HOS, no random click penalty, great cutscenes, transporter map (in later games) with tips in it, a lot of adventure and not that many HOS makes them my favourite DEV along with their graphics. Here you have a choice of four modes to play – added detective one which is the same as the 3rd but mouse icon doesn’t change if you get to an interactive area. You can change hardness during play. There is the usual live actors and I’d say apart from 2 scenes the lip synch was OK (mostly didn’t speak!) Ratio you can see is a lot of adventure and not so much HOS or puzzles but a lot of interactions, which is my personal preference as I love the adventure side. PROS -Transporter map -Amazing cutscenes -Unique plot -Lot of adventure -Morphs were fun and part of background plot -Collectables (poker chips which you use on elf your dog – dog house, such interactive fun!) -ALL puzzles in main game are unlocked -Only play a HOS once (other devs are lazy when they repeat and pad their games out by repeating them) -Replay all cutscenes CONS (feedback) -Black bar tips on hardest mode -Puzzles were mostly easy and mostly not that original or got a twist on them compared to their other games -HOS in some of their other games are more crystal clear and sharp -Would have loved some achievements to take it over the top -Although better than some other games, still need to work on lip synch with live actors -Would have liked some harder morphs as they were all very easy to see 15 PUZZLES Mostly easy, some medium hardness (3 out of 5 for hardness) I enjoyed the move the ball down the path but that was made so easy by limited choice of arrows to use. The suitcase/flag is one of my favourites. 15 HOS No random click penalty on any mode, all list, interactive – had some mini games in them, never repeat. While I found them well defined they weren’t as crystal clear and sharp as in some of their other games. Also there is light in some of them making it hard to see some as well as some very small items. CE EXTRAS -16 morph creatures (very easy) -Collectables (poker chips to spend on interactive ‘elf’ dog house – really fun) -ALL of their 16 mini games are unlocked (two part puzzle is separated here) -8 wallpaper -11 concept art -6 music -Bonus video (out takes and some shots ‘behind the scenes’ (love these) -Screensaver -SG -bonus play CE BONUS PLAY 95% was in old area, with some added things and interactions added in them. The quality and length was there although the opening live actor cutscene had the worst lip synch in the whole game. It was a bonus/extra storyline as the SE was 100% tied up. At the end of the bonus it could be setting up part of a plotline for the next game with a character? The same thought and quality in the main game was in the bonus with a lot of adventure and interactive things to do. So many times sadly I find it isn’t. (numbers are in addition to above) 4 HOS 4 Puzzles (one of them was the great type of visual movement jigsaw that was in surface:noise) TIME – 6 hrs (no skipping, no hints but did switch a few times from detective mode to get hints on map) This is a harder mode than I usually play (no hints or skips) so it may be slighter longer. BONUS – Another 1hr (over it) When you think that there is a map which cuts out a lot of time backtracking you can see how long this game is.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay, the next level of morphing objects What a stunning game! I must say that I'm not the biggest fan of the "Mystery Trackers" series so I wasn't too eager to download, but - boy! - am I glad I did it! I love morphing objects and I love animals, so what could be more fun than a town full of eerie and strange fantasy animals (such as snakibri, a mix of snake and hummingbird, or pythiger, python and tiger) that are morphing? I must've died and gone to heaven. :) That's what a biologist who loves HO games was waiting for. The graphics are very good, the story's gripping and funnily I really like the voice overs. Normally I don't like too much talking in a game, but here it creates an atmosphere. The story being told by a narrator gives me the feeling of a grandpa reading fairytales to me. Scary fairytales full of threats and dangers, but fairytales nonetheless. ;) The music is intense and significantly adds to that atmosphere. I did not yet finish the demo, but I will definitely buy the game.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Four Aces does not disappoint! The graphics are awesome. The puzzles engaging. The HOSs well done and challenging. There is a map and a little dog assistant! I really enjoyed the disappearing mutant animals and the descriptions - the arachmunk gave me the whillies! The trial ended way too soon - I consider this a definite buy.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wierd Science Makes Headlines! Super Game! Once again Mystery Trackers thrills us with yet another gripping tale where you will find yourself up against the Four Aces and their evil plot against man-kind. As lead detective for the Mystery Trackers Organization, you are sent to the Town of Brightfield where unknown dangers lurk around every corners. A brilliant adventure awaits you in this spectacular HOPA game and the developers have not held back with game features and mechanics. As always brilliant graphics are supported by great sound effects, voice overs and animation cut scenes with real actors. There are four play modes to choose from where hardcore players can test their skills playing Detective mode: no sparkles, no hints, no cursor changing in active areas and no skip. You are not alone; again your cute little dog, Elf, is there to help you and there is a map where you can follow your progress and transport yourself to active areas. You have your hint system and your SG that keeps your place. Game mechanics include solving puzzles and mini-games, playing highly interactive HO scenes, looking for morphing objects and collecting tokens along the way that you can use to buy Elf some gifts at the Dog Shop. You bonus section offers an extra bonu chapter that will reveal the Four Aces' final plan; possibly a sneak preview to the next game. An excellent CE game well worth the extra pennies that once again delivers challenging gameplay.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent Mystery Trackers game! I knew as soon as I saw this game that this was a "buy" for me! I have all of the previous MT games and love them. So glad that the little dog Elf is back! My review is based on the demo (so far) played on Casual. This game does not disappoint! The story is mildly creepy with overtones of genetic experimentation and possibly something supernatural. There are HO scenes, but not too many and they are mildly interactive. There are puzzles and they are not too difficult and are skippable. There are poker chips to collect to make purchases in the Dog Store. These are items to purchase for your little dog Elf. There are morphing creatures to collect as well. The map is a nice feature and shows where you still have tasks to complete and will move you to a location just with one click. The music is good, but i turned it to low. The voice overs and cutscenes are done really well and immerse you in the story. If you are a fan of HOPA games, then this game will be well worth your time!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mystery Trackers yet Elephant Games set a particular standard in interactive story-driven HOPAs and previous players begin each new tale with certain (rather high) expectations. In Four Aces, the developers have once again produced a quality game to satisfy fans but also offer enough "tiny extras" to stay on top of their field and delight players with an excellent adventure. This review is based on the demo (which I didn't complete). Basics: - set in an abandoned town (oh dear) but very well done, with strange animals (both mythical and extinct) running around - excellent cinematics and frequent interspersion of well-integrated cut-scenes to progress the story - 4 difficulty modes which can be adjusted during play. I played on the second mode. - artwork is similar to Raincliffe (i.e. awesome) - lovely animations and other details such as clear labels on paths you can take - "extra clues" - a dog companion called "Elf" who is a persistent inventory item and can be used to solve various tasks - collect special coins to upgrade Elf's home Other settings: - 4 volume controls - custom cursor - fullscreen/widescreen - special effects on/off - GAMMA !! (love this option but didn't need it) Hidden object scenes: - interactive in a fun way that doesn't feel forced and fits the setting. Puzzles: - creative, easy to learn, take a little long to solve in my opinion but overall well done Map: - interactive, hover to see mini-views of the location, offers descriptions of the task that can be completed (if you find an inventory item in a different location) and instant-teleport Strategy guide - did not view as I was able to get by on hints when stumped. MT games are always a very decent length. Hints: - Let you know exactly where to look, what to try, and have a touch of personality. Very useful. Overall this game is a winner. It promises to be long and involving and I'd recommend playing it when you have a solid block of time to sit and sink your teeth into it. I'm a little disappointed at the setting, although beautifully done, but it suits the Mystery Trackers series.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beastly Good Entertainment! I got to beta test this and am soooo glad it's here. It's a GREAT game! Starts out with you as a detective investigating an evacuated town in which large, odd looking animals have been seen and from which people are mysteriously disappearing. Right as you enter the town a young woman is accosted by a fierce looking, huge and hairy creature and abducted. Your mission is to discover what is happening in this town and rescue the girl with the help of your little dog Elf. There are so many good things to say about this game. The cutscenes, of which there are many, totally immerse you in the story and make you feel the urgency of the situation. It is set in cold and snowy winter and you can almost feel it as you play. The scenery is bright, clear and crisp. The music is apropos to the gameplay and I played with it on low. The environmental sounds are perfect too. There are 4 modes of play: casual, regular, expert and detective. I played on casual as I always do for review. You can adjust sound, environment, music and voice levels. There is an transporting map that shows where you are and where tasks are yet to be done. The HOS's are not crowded and are interactive-cleverly so. The minigames are thoroughly enjoyable and seemed original to me and can be skipped after the button charges. I'm not a long-time gamer though so those that are may have seen these games but I haven't. They weren't super simple either and had just enough challenge to make me work a little but not beat my head against a wall. The music was good and put me on edge at the right spots. You have a companion dog to help reach things you can't and you collect coins to buy him stuff from the store. There's also another collection but I don't want to say what-let that be a surprise. The game progresses very smoothly and logically and there's a hint button if needed. The one drawback is the hint button tells you what to do rather than giving a hint rendering a strategy guide unnecessary. A new player could play this game because the tutorial is very clear and the hint button so exact. I don't know if there's a journal because I never looked for, nor needed, one. Even though there's really no need for a SG I still recommend the CE rather than waiting for the SE because this game is so fantastic I know I'll want the bonus chapter, as I suspect so will you. I highly recommend this game :)
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent Mystery Trackers !!!! Played 20 minutes, casual - 4 modes, casual, advanced, hardcore, detective - Integrated SG that stays on the page you leave - 8 chapters + bonus play, bonus mini games in the extras - Voice overs - You collect tokens throughout the game, you can use them in the dog shop, you have to go to main menu to access the shop - Morphing furry creatures to collect throughout the game - Little dog Elf is here to help you - You've got your faithful, useful toad hint (crush) - Skip button - H0, you interact - Good, not too difficult mini games (only came across 2 during the 20 minutes I played so it might get harder !) - Music a bit loud - Excellent graphics as always Crazy scientists have created half men/animal creatures, town has been evacuated, your here to help...will you succeed ???? :O This looks like a very good game, as all Mystery Trackers, an instant buy for me, couldn't exit the game fast enough !
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Tracking... Any IHOG with 'Mystery Trackers' in its title usually tempts me to buy without trying, and this one doesn't disappoint. It's imaginative - includes very amusing morphing objects; as well has interactive hidden object scenes; a small dog which has incredible pester power #but does actually assist# and some novel puzzles. It's pretty busy. Hints are handy and informative. There's four levels from casual to outright ridiculous to choose from. I'm not usually one for story lines, but this one is a little on the scary side and so has pulled me in. Graphics are good but could be better imo. Anyway, I'm off to complete.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beastly Good Time! Four Aces is the fourth installment in the Mystery Trackers series and it is just as good as the previous three. You are called to the once quaint city of Brightfield to investigate gruesome attacks by a wolf-like creature. Along the way you also meet a mysterious little girl and some men dressed in white. There are live actors, great cut scenes, fun mini games, and well done hidden object scenes. If you enjoyed The Void, Raincliff, and Black Isle this is a MUST for you. Well done BFG and Elephant Games!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Elephant Trumped it Again Well done. Excellent long game. The hidden objects were clear and easy to find which didn't detract you from concentrating on other aspects of the game. It had a great story to it and even though you have satisfactorily finished this chapter of the story, it has been left open for the next chapter to begin - hopefully soon. There are four levels you can play (from casual [easy] to Detective [hardcore] - with no sparkles, hints or anything). I played 'Detective' throughout the game and had no problems finding my way to the end - although it did take longer because clues were harder to find - which was just what I wanted. I just love games like this where you have to find the clues yourself. The graphics are crystal clear and you have real people playing the roles - personally I would love to do that for a job! Make sure you visit Elf to keep him fed and with toys. So cute. Be prepared for a long night - so start on a Friday. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. Go on - go buy the game. I'm happy I did.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chimeras run Amuck in this HO/Adventure The Story: The town of Brightfield has been evacuated after a series of bizarre animal attacks. As the detective you are sent in to investigate but unusually low temperatures along with heavy snowfall have complicated the scene. Something else odd… weird animal hybrids seem to have run rampant over this town. Game: 8 Chapters + Bonus Chapter, Morphing Creatures game(?) and Bonus mini-games. Options: Casual – relaxed, sparkles, fast hint Advanced – longer Hint, no sparkles Hardcore – no hint, no mini game skip, no sparkles Detective – no hint, skips or sparkles and active areas are not indicated Hidden Object areas are crisp and clear, and have a little bit of puzzle mixed in – Fun. You get a Mr. Toad for helpful advice and he will definitely indicate what needs to happen next if needed, there is an audio diary that can be activated via the map; and the map which can be used for navigation will show the player location, objectives, blocked areas, and current tasks. You get a dog named Elf who can be a helpful buddy if you need digging in the snow, and extra bonus hints can be achieved by finding morphing chimeras throughout the game. Mini-games I encountered are properly challenging, but not mind-numbing. First few were a Tangram type puzzle where you have to fit blocks into a square, a circular puzzle game where you have to rotate and push pieces toward the center to create a sun, and a slider puzzle where you have to use strategy to slide suitcases across a grid so that they all hit their mark correctly. Honestly, I was not even finished evaluating the game for this review when my time was up. Yes, I’m buying it.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! After the Demo I Knew I Had To Buy Immediately!!!! Elephant Games has done it again. This is an absolutely brilliant game. Good Parts: Brilliant graphics, as always. Very clear, realistic and brilliant designs. Storyline is amazing, following The Four Aces cult and a series of bizzare animal attacks. Also included brilliant realistic cutscenes. I really liked the Hidden Object Scenes. The scene was a classic junkpile, with interactive objects included. The ability to have the dog help you was awesome. I liked the addition of "morphing creatures" which I think helped your case. Hint and skip recharged fast and the hint was very detailed, telling you exactly what to do. Built in startegy guide was great. I liked the addition of "The Dog Shop", which was added after the successful shop from Surface: The Noise She Couldn't make, giving Elf more involvement in the game. OK Parts: As with all games by this developer, there was a lot of going back and forth. This should be reduced in time for the 5th Mystery Trackers game. Bad Parts: The puzzles were once again a little too hard for my liking, and lacked fun. One thing I didn't like about the Hidden Object Scenes was that they almost always included a puzzle. This wasted my time a bit. Hands down best game I have played for some time. The only thing left to do now is add this to my collection.
Date published: 2012-10-13
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_15829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Four Aces Collector's Edition

Save Brightfield from a shocking plot by a dastardly organization!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.