Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(276.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save yourself and humanity in Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition! It’s 1980s England and there's a beautiful 3-floor mansion in the shade of branchy trees. With a friendly landlord and inexpensive rent, most people would envy those who live here. But bloody things are happening inside of this house. Guests are beheaded, and with every new victim humankind is getting closer to meeting a horrible monster. Is there anyone to prevent this nightmare?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers, art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 616 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(276.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a 5 Star ERS always does an excellent job and this is no exception. No HO's, thats right..not even one No map, but you don't need it because you finish 3 or 4 scenes and you don't come back to them Journal is good, but not necessary Minigames are not too hard VO is good I got the CE and enjoyed the bonus game Did not have to use SG Go for it
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect full of fun ERS game It is a very amusing game and interesting is that there no HOS .It was just a game with great thinking and smiling when you find the solution.The music is excellent so relaxing like a concert A lot of lovely puzzles.Sometimes it takes a lot of time to solve them but with almost always success.Do not hesitate to buy it .You will enjoy it.I bought the CE edition and I recommend you to do the same.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent New Game Play I actually had the privilege to do the Beta test on this game and was hooked from there even with the bugs. Now that the finished product is here it is even better than expected! Original storyline with new and imaginative usefull items, such as the Hologram Cat, I think its one of the best features! This is straight adventure, no HOS, just find your items as you explore the house.The puzzles are a nice mix of easy to very challenging. There are no extra items to collect unlike most CE games but that doesn't take away from the game play. It is a nice length of game play and well worth buying! The graphics are extremely well done and the VOs are amazing! The Cut Scenes could be a little clearer but overall they are good. Several levels of play challenge are available. I will definately be playing this one more than once! So dive into the mystery and try not to loose your head!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure- no HOS! I gave this game a five because it's my favorite kind of game- a hunt and search game with no hidden object scenes. I like the HOPA games but they usually have way too many HO scenes. Not this game. You have to stretch your imagination a bit to use some of the items you find, but that's ok. The mini-games range from ridiculously easy to exasperatingly complex. None of them are too hard to figure out though. The graphics are good and the storyline easy to follow. It was as flushed out as it needed to be but you got the point. I do recommend it for people who like the absence of HOS as I do.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Adventure Game I really loved playing this game. I had no idea where the game was going. It is a really long game and is worth the CE for the bonus game. I liked that it had no real life human actors ( which I find really annoying). I loved the animals and the helper cat. No HOs is another bonus. Just good game play. Looked great.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh, varied & lots of little unique features! Barely misdos, try it, buy it! As a long-time HO veteran I can only recommend it.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Hidden object adventure game This was different from the many other HO games. The imagery and the mini games were quite unique. I highly recommend this game. The bonus game was as great as well where I've always been let down by the bonus games.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twilight phenomena, the Lodgers of House 13 Recommend to all, doing extra bonus game now, and just as enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun House!! I beta tested this in July and once I saw it had been released--immediately bought! With different levels to play, VO+ text,crisp HO scenes/atmosphere, puzzles,adventure and a great creepy storyline-- What's not to like? Going to play again:)
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another awesome game from ERS! ERS has quickly become my favorite game developer. This latest offering is a case in point. The graphics are crisp, clear and well done. The mini-games are a nice mix of easy and challenging, as well as old and new. The holographic cat, so willing to help in a pinch, was an innovative touch and really added enjoyment to the gameplay. As a rule I always play the 'hard' mode and was able to complete this one without using the Strategy Guide. Yes, the 'headless' man on the title page was a bit off-putting; however, after playing about 15 minutes of the trial version- I knew I had to purchase and play it to its conclusion. I didn't regret it for a minute, as It was refreshing for a change to play a game that didn't have you sorting through numerous piles of 'junk' to accomplish your objective. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from ERS Ill admit i was dubious about purchasing this game as it wasnt a HO game as stated.....but surprisingly i really enjoyed it :) I wont go into the outlay of the game as im sure you already know, but it definatly hits the spot for halloween. A little grip is the slow re-charging of the hint button....i read a few reviews regarding this and thought "well it cant be that bad...." wrong! Its a very long wait but all in all thats my only gripe :)
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it what a great game and for once no hunt for things just straight play had a ball with this one
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a new twist to hidden object games Instead of finding many objects for a few objects we will use, we find many objects we will use without rummaging through many other objects. This is the way adventures should be made; it gives a more realistic feel. The 80's look is nice, not sure if that time frame had to be there for the story. The Collector's Edition is worth it for the bonus adventure... who knows if there can be a part 2.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I have played in a while It is REALLY long, with all kinds of things to find and discover. It is a bit gruesome, with people's heads hooked up to machines, but somehow you forget about that as they talk to you. It would really be impossible to play this game without some assistance, so the strategy guide in this one was almost imperative. Very well done, great graphics, surprising storyline, and you are hooked until the very end. Really worth a buy, especially for $9.99.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Because No HO This game was such a treat because there was no HO. I hate HO and love adventure games with puzzles, so this game was fun. I'm sorry it is over and will play again when I've had time to forget it.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun w\o hos really liked the game and lack of hos
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and entertaining Clever but solvable mini-games. No occult undertones!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and creepy ! Good story, good puzzles, loved the heads, it's a long game full of surprises, I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game This it the best game so far. To bad they don't have more games like this game. Hope they continue on making more like this fun factor.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I played this game to the end which doesn't happen very often as they can become a bit boring. The biggest plus for me was absolutely NO HO scenes. The devs also proved a game doesn't need boring old junk pile HO scenes to make it playable. I played advanced mode. Had to use the SG a couple of times and had to find where I was, rather than it keep up with the game but it was easy to follow. Graphics were superb and the music easy on the ears. More like this please!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy for the plot, puzzles (although not extreme) many,   Graphics and colors, this game was fun, not terrifying. and in particular because it was not hidden objects,   but adventure for everyone. also the bonus games is ok
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another great adventure from ERS I had the chance to test this game before it was released and I've bought it right away now. Some people complain that the developers have lost their touch, but I do not agree. It's true that their games are more or less along the same lines as far graphics and everything else is concerned, but why change it if it works? At least, it works for me. And there is always something innovative and creative there, a new kind of puzzle or a twist in the storyline. I LOVED this game because there are no HOS. It’s crammed with puzzles and mini-games. They are not too difficult, but they keep your brain working all the time. Pure joy! The story is thrilling and there is an internal logic to everything one must do. Some of the scenes might be gruesome, as some reviewers say, but there is beautiful scenery and relaxing music too, with cute animals to boot. I couldn’t wish for more. The bonus game in the CE version is quite lengthy, definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collectors Ed. The game is exciting, exhilarating and keeps you on edge.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thanks ERS I knew it was ERS when I saw the artwork, and with a $10 special ,I bought it on merit alone and glad I did. nobod draws like ERS, people are nicely done good voices , music nondiscript but good sound effects.[ Hate real people in the games] there are no HOs in the game which is fine with me . this game is all about adventure and puzzles and mini games which I am a huge fan of and I think ERS has some of the best , they range from easy to medium difficulty. folks of all ages will enjoy this. Its a little to easy for expert as far as challenging goes, but I play expert and this was just pure pleasure for me. I gave it 5stars but it should be 4.5 cuz it lacked morphing objects and I love to collect them. so if your an ERS fan you wont be able to resist. this game is easy to follow , dont need a map u wont get lost , so not too much backtracking and not an overfilled inventory. bonus chapter is 1.5 hours long almost like a game in itself. I liked the ending
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spooky Game For Halloween! This game came just in time to go along with Halloween! I enjoyed everything about this game. I never came across a HO scene in the demo but it's an adventurous game. The graphics are beautiful and realistic. It was fun to have the holographic cat helping out with the animals you come across. Puzzles are pretty easy with exception of the monkey one which tried my patience. The game may be worth the sale that BF is giving right now but not so sure I would want to pay the complete CE price. I look forward to playing the rest of the game to see if I lose my head!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another eye-candy Must be month of the stunning drawings. This is the second game in a very short period of time that I think is extraordinarily drawn. The graphics are amazing. A bit weird, an ounce of steam punk, dusty and old-fashioned in a very charming way. I only played this game 30 minutes and I absolutely adore it. Not only because of the amazing scenes and backgrounds, but also because of the puzzles. It's not that they reinvented the wheel, but there's something very special about them so you can find new fun even in well-known puzzles. The setting and story are rather unique. A strange dark house with eerie monkeys jumping around and a speaking head with no body make this game pretty scary, and I love games that give me the creeps. I will definitely buy this game.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY!! INCREDIBLE GAME U HV MY WORD!!! I purchased and have no bad comments about the game. It is sheer perfection in all manners of play. I am waiting for another such game. A sequel, or whatever...continued adventure/mystery.this game>>.the graphics/design/colors/story line/hints/method of play direction/directional map/using the little animals/HOS scenes ingenius play and style>>/EVERYTHING >> THIS GAME WAS WHAT WE DREAM OF IN GOOD PLAY AND ENJOYMENT, FUN AND ART WORK THAT MAKES US FEEL WE REALLY PLAYED A GAME OF UNIQUE DESIGN AND THOUGHT. NO FRUSTRATING MOMENTS, NO INSANE MOMENTS OF TRYING TO FIND AN ITEM..JUST FOLLOW THE STORY YOU NEED NO TIPS!!! THIS GAME TAKES YOU WHERE YOU WANT TO BE, SATISFIED WITH THE MONEY SPENT. I PURCHASED THE CE. I loved it and will jump at the opportunity to purchase and play more of your games.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Delight! What a delight - no HOS in sight!!! I really like this kind of game - puzle and adventure in one game. I'm not that fond of HO games, but most adventures comes with HOS and I have to do the HOS if I want to play. I played the casual in demo, and it was real easy, so every beginner player can play this game and I think its a good starter game too. I'll just play the advanced mode when bought. More of this kind, please!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I will admit to having been a bit of an ERS basher in the past. With maybe one or two possible exceptions, I have not been impressed, but rather bored mostly. However, their previous and very recent release was a vast improvement and they went up in my estimation. This one, however, is even better. It was so much fun all the way through and I thoroughly enjoyed it. This because they have abandoned the usual "no frills airline" attitude and incorporated a lot of (not all) bells and whistles which are wonderfully imaginative and quite delightful. There is no doubt the ERS are the masters when it comes to graphics and this game is just gorgeous to look at. However, it is not an iHopa as there are no HOS at all. So it is a PA. That is in no way a negative for me as most games include far too many HOS for my liking, which detracts from the enjoyment factor. The story is creepy, funny and sometimes heart-wrenching, with an element of the eww about it. So for those of a squeamish disposition - beware. The music is eerie but not heavy. The hint button is not one that points out the direction to take, but only points if there is something in the current scene that has been overlooked, so my SG was well utilized. Otherwise it just says there is nothing to do here now. There is no map at all, but as the game is played in sections containing just a handful of locations, this is not a problem. I prefer this to games that make you trudge from one end of them to the other just to accomplish one thing left undone, and then have to trudge all the way back. The puzzles are terrific and I hardly ever say that, being someone not very puzzle-minded, but these I really loved. The voice overs are done well enough not to rankle, if somewhat loud. Had to turn down the volume. It took me 5 hours to play, all inclusive, which I consider a fair and decent length. The main game ends satisfactorily for those waiting for the SE, but the BC, which is an hour long, does bear signifcance to the main game, as it does away with the inference that what happened at the end of the main game, solved the problem. If this is confusing, I am sorry, but any further explanation would spoil it. When I said bells and whistles, I did not mean collectables or achievements, just to be clear, but the inclusion of some very cute and adorable little creatures which help throughout the game. All of the above, together with the much improved navigation of both this one and the previous, made it a very satisfying play. Thanks ERS and thanks BFG. Really liking ERS now. I highly recommend this game to those looking for a not too challenging but whole lot of fun game.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, who thinks of these things? So fun ! So I am playing the game, I always play ERS games. They are one of my top 3 dev., and I am wondering what a story line staff meeting would be like. Can you imagine a meeting where you agree to make with a story that includes talking heads, holograms, wicked monkeys and cute cuddly animals all in one story? So funny. I love these guys. They always have witty touches through out the games that make me laugh out loud. Just the little things like having my name show up on the list of victims.Then there was the dirty stuffed monkey that we had to wash with laundry detergent then dry with a hair drier prior to giving it to a monkey to play with was priceless. That is what I love about ERS. Did they go around matching up bodys and heads? Nooooo, too obvious, just buy it and see what happens. If you have a good sense of humor and enjoy the details of the game you will love it. Another great game.
Date published: 2012-10-27
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_15832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twilight Phenomena: The Lodgers of House 13 Collector's Edition

An evil villain is luring people to his beautiful mansion and preparing them for a terrible ritual. Can you keep your head on the shoulders?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.