Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can
Exclusive

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(242.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Angelica Weaver, a detective on Chicago's Special Task Force, must use her renowned deductive skills to stop a present day killer. The only way for her to get ahead of this killer is to first identify a murderer who escaped justice over a hundred years ago. Angelica has the ability to connect with the dead. Through supersensory visions she is able to jump back and forth between crimes scenes on the streets of historic London and present-day Chicago where the victims reveal to her their final moments. Work with Angelica as she puzzles her way through the past and uses her insights to stop the pattern in the future in this hidden object puzzle adventure.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 775 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(242.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absorbing HO/Adventure game This is just a flat out great game. No wonder it has so many good reviews. The story line is compelling and well developed with great animation. It's linkages to the White Chapel murders (AKA Jack the Ripper) added interest to the whole experience and indicated that whoever wrote this had done a lot of research. The animation and voice acting is terrific. The star even has a convincing Chicago accent. The puzzles and HO scenes are generally not too hard to be frustrating and not too easy to be ho-hum. There are enough hints to help you along if you get stuck. There are couple of minor flaws. One puzzle, involving 30 pieces of cloth is just over the top and worthy of the skip button. The last puzzle was fun to play around with, but felt awfully contrived. On the whole this is a great game, worthy of your time and money.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard Edition is Remarkable! So Glad I didn't Buy the CE!! I agree with everyone who gave this game 5 Stars -- Graphics are awesome. Voiceovers are realistic. Not too many HO scenes. Puzzles are interesting and fun. The storyline is consistent and totally immerses you in gameplay. Honestly, I don't understand why people play these types of games if they don't like to read or follow a storyline. They should play something like "Mystery PI" or the "Escape From . . . " game series if they just want to find hidden objects and play simple puzzles. A few people hated the way Angelica sits at the bottom corner of the screen and reacts to everything around her. I thought this was a rather brilliant concept -- to try and put yourself, as Angelica, right into the game. I guess you have to like role playing to appreciate this feature. I highly recommend Catch Me When You Can for a refreshing and different way to spend a few hours!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy your weekend with Angelica !! I played the CE and now SE. I chose the SE since the only difference is the integrated SG. In SE also has the achievements, the collectible things, and even a bonus (unlocks a special unlimited HO play mode) if you find 40 badges (has 70 through the game). So I repeat here my review: Cutscene from the beginning is highly well made, like a movie! Walking through an empty city, you only hear the footsteps of Angelica. Suddenly, a man grabs a briefcase ... a car passes ... a noise ... and the city is in the past, with a chariot! It was a vision! Great game, very appealing, good level of challenge, specially some mini games that are new and difficult, as "stacking furniture" to reach the window. Others are less challenging, like "sudoku". Proper amount of interactive HOS, not very challenging. You have to collect 70 badges - I really like to collect things! Hint button fills slowly (it has 3 levels of difficulty - I played advanced) but has 52 dreamcatcher on the way to collect - and they are extra hints. In advanced mode you have to wait 5 minutes to skip mini games. Very good graphics, good VO (and on the menu you can choose "no VO") good sequence, several interesting and interactive locations . I loved that Veronica interacts with you! She shakes her head when you get useful objects, frightened by noises, wonders when you are lost, throws a dreamcatcher (hint) to indicate what to do. Not one hour of free trial, but it was enough to know that a game is unmissable Highly recommended for those who want to have great fun at the weekend!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This One Is The Better Value This is a really cool game, different than most, with some of the best graphics out there. You are Angelica Weaver, collecting evidence of a murder, but Angelica can see the past and present and feel what the victims are feeling at the time of their murder! This one still has collectible badges and you still earn hints by finding dreamcatchers. Other than a built in Strategy Guide and a bonus game, this one still has most of the bells and whistles for half the price. The hidden object scenes are slightly interactive list finds where you may have to move a pillow out of the way in order to find the next item. This is a unique and creative game that you are sure to enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one giant of a game! Absolutely top. I refrained from buying the CE because I had been fairly disappointed off late with these so-called Collector's Editions. Now, I have some regrets, because this game is really one giant of a game. The graphics are absolutely gorgeous... Angelica Weaver may easily be one of the most pretty characters ever digitally created and all the locations, decors, backgrounds are worked out in every detail, with beautiful colours and impecaable sharpness. The storyline of the game keeps you in suspense all along. You really have the feeling to conduct this investigation and the switches between current day Chicago and 19th centure London are fantastic. How about gameplay? You have no map, but you don't need one. The game is fairly linear, so you don't find yourself turning around and around in search of what to do next. Your notebook is usefull, as well as the hint button. I advise you to play in "advanced" mode and not in "expert" mode. In "advanced" mode, you have to search for dreamweavers in order to gain hints. I found this very amusing, because it is like a minigame within the game. Besides these dreamweavers, you have to look for sheriff's badges. When starting the game, the number of badges was 40 and when I found myself approaching this number rather quickly, I feared that the game would be over pretty soon. What a pleasant surprise to see that the counter of sheriff's badges to be found went up when I reached the first 40. There a re few HOS... they get repeated once, but are fairly easy to finish. I encountered some new minigames... not too difficult, but interesting. The greatest challenge resides in exploring the different scenes and finding out what to do with the items you find. I really recommend this game. It may not reach the same level as Syberia, but I sincerely hope this Angelica Weaver is the prequel to a long line of equally interesting games.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Awesome Angelica Weaver! Review is based on the entire game (SE). Reviews based on the demo only are useless to me and should be avoided. How can you review an entire game based on just a small part of the game? This is probably the most enjoyable game I've played all year. Everything is just right in this one. Graphics are sharp and very realistic. The storyline totally dominates this adventure and is very well thought out and keeps you thinking all the way through. HOS are interactive and spaced out very well so that it does,not become annoying and the mini games range from easy to a bit difficult. This game feels like a murder/mystery adventure game all the way until the end and you feel like you are an active participant. You can tell a lot of thought went into this one. The cut scenes are realistic and extremely well done. I honestly can't believe that anyone would give this a bad review, but some people seem to find fault in the littlest things. I loved this game and if you like to think a little and not just go through the motions, you'll love this one. Thanks Bigfish! I hope we see more high quality games like this one.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REFRESHINGLY UNIQUE STORY AND CHARACTER A unique and well-written story. Angelica Weaver is a visionary profiler who can be victim and killer simultaneously, currently investigating the murder of Andrew Chapman and trying to establish a connection with a murder she sees years earlier in London. This is an adventure game with a few clue-providing HOS and puzzles with a twist scattered throughout. Puzzles are sometimes incorporated with the HOS – such as finding 20 pairs of matching shoes from the time period of the London murder, with some hidden in cupboards and under chairs. Angelica is the narrator (very pleasant to listen to). You start with only 3 hints but can earn more. The artwork is superb. The gameplay is challenging. A beautifully-crafted and polished story that is a joy to play.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Have Already Caught This And Added To My Collection Review Of Complete Game This is a HOPA (hidden object, puzzle, adventure). Definitely more on the adventure side and the screen also scrolls in some areas and while there is no map but does have arrows giving you direction on which way to go. I played in the hardest mode. The story: You take on the role of Angelica Weaver and find yourself traveling through time (present day Chicago and London 1888) in order to solve the mystery of the murders which becomes a cat and mouse game with a dangerous Killer. 3 play modes: Casual, Advance, Expert. There is a journal along with the goals down at the bottom. HOS (hidden object scenes) are interactive. Most found by word list. Items in blue are hidden from sight; items listed in green describe objects with a clue rather than just giving its name. There's also a few scenes find so many of an item or match up the pairs. HINT: Available by charge up only which is pretty slow only in the casual/advance modes you can find dream catchers to use for hints. This has been turned off for the expert mode. Also hint is helpful outside of the HOS as it will show arrows directing you exactly where to go and what to do from the inventory. Puzzles: Seemed to be very few at first but as I moved along more puzzles which ranged from very easy, some fun ones (and I'm not a fan of these) to some downright annoying like trying to move the pin ball along to unlock the chain on the door just to name one and the skip for puzzles in expert mode is 10 minutes. Casual is 3 minutes and advanced is 5 minutes. The SE version here you also collect badges to unlock an unlimited HO scenes at the end and these you will find everywhere and I do mean everywhere. My overall impression: I purchased the CE when that was released and don't regret doing so as it was worth it for me. Plus I don't mind extending my wallet to developers who put a lot of time/thought into their games such as this developer to keep encouraging them to bring me great games. The long cut scene which starts the game had me hooked right from the get go even with the bobble head lady character as it first she kinda annoyed me as well but the more I played she didn't bother me like some other game players. This cut scene especially along with some others in the game just excellent. Very well done here. The voice over and graphics are excellent for me as well. I also loved traveling through time present day Chicago and London 1888.. I also liked that while this has HOS and puzzles but more adventure and in the expert mode there were no black bar tips as it just brought up a wrench and I would have to figure out what to do, what inventory goes there but I'll admit I did get hung up a couple of times and also skipped a couple of the puzzles. I just thought the story was very well told, very intriguing and kept me well informed all the way, as to what is happening and how it is all piecing together. I really did feel like I had a satisfactory ending to the main game that is until I played the bonus chapter in the CE as I wasn't expecting that at all. For me and I do stress the FOR ME this is where the surprising true ending to the game really came. Game Length: For me this was a game I really took my time with and did not rush at all but I did use the hint a couple of times and skipped a couple of the puzzles. Main game was 6 hours for me. The bonus chapter was about 2 hours. Depending on your game play you may get more or less than this. Overall there was just way more I LOVED about this game and definitely outweighed a couple of annoyances so I can't help but give this 5 stars and it was also a long game for me that kept my interest as I played this pretty much straight through so I feel I definitely got my monies worth. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an excellent game here. I sure hope to see more like this one. This ROCKS! As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This made me Jump! I really enjoy these types of games, but especially when out of the blue they make you jump (maybe i should learn to play with speakers instead of headphones >.< ) Most of the puzzles aren't too difficult that you have to skip them, some HOS, but again not too many that you are inundated. This was just a review from the demo, but have just purchased the game so i can finish it :D The hints are good in the casual mode...if you need them...I am going to try this in the other modes just to see how far i can get..
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOW DID I MISS THIS ONE!!!! LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT !!!!!JOHN GENIUS I SAY!! AWESOME GAMEPLAY COULD NOT STOP PLAYING EXCEPT FOR BATHROOM BREAKS! I LIVE NEAR CHICAGO SO THE STREET NAMES AND THE EL MADE ME SMILE I TRULY JUMPED A FEW TIMES EVERYTHING SOOOOOO REAL!!! GORGEOUS GHOSTS GREAT STORY THE COP CARS DRIVING BT THE FIRE ESCAPE AMAZED ME BUT WHEN MY NAME SHOWED UP AS VICTIM I JUST SAT HERE MOUTH OPEN LONG SE NOW WISH I HAD COLL ED DARN!! JOHN GENIUS I SURE HOPE YOU GUYS ARE WORKING ON ANGELICAS NEXT CASE !!!!PLEASE HURRY!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Adventure I'm gonna be brief and say this game is a lot of fun. The graphics, games/hogs, and story all work together to draw you in and keep you going to the end. I have nothing bad to say about this game. Loved it.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game Time travel with cell phones, internet access and ghosts. A no nonsense main character and puzzles which advance the game. Fun HOG with just the right amount of difficulty to keep you interested. A bit of chase at the end, compensated with one creepy surprise.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner in the Crime/Murder Mystery Category Angelica is a psychically gifted profiler on the case of a Chicago serial killer who's MO is eerily similar to that of a killer from past century England. The game & story are combined into one very well executed & creative hopa that's short on HOscenes & long on adventure as you move with the heroine through this terrific crime solving journey. Imo, the atmosphere as a whole - art, sound, gameplay - is spot on for this type of game. Mini's are good, the HOs are not hard on the eyes or over abundant, and you'll collect detective badges & dreamcatchers as well as achievements over the course of the game. Gameplay is pretty linear, so you'll be able to find your way through this without getting too frustrated regardless of play level you choose. I became quite immersed in this one & really got into investigation mode, which was a lot of fun. If you like a good mystery &/or criminal investigation, this is it, folks. Unlike certain recent criminally minded game(s) that were a real let-down for me, i found this to be a great change from the same ol' stuff, & i'd love to see a series of these games from this fine developer. I definitely recommend giving this a go if you're up for a change & like the subject matter. I gotta 5-star this one for creativity, story, immersive atmosphere & gameplay, & an altogether fine job by this dev. Have fun gaming, folks!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC This game is totally different from all the other games I have played. You go back in forth in time to find clues to help solve the mystery, but it's done in a realistic way so it doesn't seem at all fantasy like. I was sorry when the game was over. This is a true adventure game. You collect dream catchers and these are you allowable hints. I collected them all and only used a few. You also collect badges. You have to think about what you are doing and how to use what you have. Truly a remarkable game and I hope to see more of them; a must have game for sure.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something new! I really enjoyed this game's story line and new twist. It was almost like watching a real movie and getting to play the game at the same time, and almost like playing 3 games in one. While it had dark undertones and moments, the actual game itself didn't take on that air. The game was challenging, yet not so hard that you couldn't use a hint and get past it. Hints: I love that you can collect them all and use them when you need them (I think I had 20 or 30 still at the end of the game). I didn't use many, but I could use 2 at once if I missed the first time or still had trouble and not worry about not having any later when the game got harder. If you can handle the crime shows on tv, you can handle this game. So if you are scared off by a lot of the macabre storylines...please CHECK THIS ONE OUT!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have game Really loved the style of this game, nice to look at, helpful hints. Did rush through the game as I was really enjoying it, then felt gutted when it was finished. Has made my next couple of games feel boring in comparrison. Sequel please???????!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Storyline I actually like the storyline on this game. Usually the storyline is boring or is so much like all of the rest of the games. I want to say so much more but if I say anything about it I may spoil for others. It's a very smooth running game no problems at all. The hidden objects scenes are not real easy but not extremely challenging. Would recommend this game to all who like HO's, storyline, and puzzle solving games.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game!!! The voice acting was good and the mystery was amazing. Music is suspensful and keeps you on edge. Amazing atmosphere and I liked the creepy moments but wish there were more.The only real downsides are the 2 barrel games ( they're silly in this kind of game) and the ending. We don't get to actually meet any suspects so the big reveal of the killer falls a bit flat and I would like a better explanation of thier motive. I would love this to become a series.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique HOPA with a great storyline It takes a little while to get into the game but once you do, wow! The story was really intriguing and you want to know what happens next. I was disappointed when it finished. I agree with other reviewers that it's refreshing to get a HOPA with a storyline that doesn't involve witches, demons or ghosts. In terms of gameplay, there's a good balance between HOS (not too many) and puzzles. Some of the puzzles were very challenging which I enjoy. More games of this quality, please.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME This game has everything you could want in an adventure/ hidden object game. it actually draws you in like you're actually there. I played 40 minutes and I just had to buy it!!!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Absolutely loving this game. I haven't finished yet, but I couldn't wait to submit a review and recommend this as a favorite for me. The seek-and-finds, the HOS's, the puzzles, the storyline, the scenes, and even the voice-over (think I recognize the voice) all combine to make this a fascinating, intriguing game for me.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with great story line worth buying I don't post very many reviews but I have to say that this game had a great story line and I enjoyed it all the way till the end. Nice graphics and loved following the clues. Not too hard but not too easy to cause you to lose interest. There are dream catchers to find to earn hints but I didn't ever come close to using them all, in fact, I still had over 20 left till near the end. I give this game a definite 5 stars and I don't do that very often at all.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining in all aspects more adventure than hog, play past & present time, nice graphics, voiced, well animated, lots to do and gather. And Angelica looks like a normal person with a 'normal' body. That alone is very refreshing.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbing Game Initially I wasn't keen on this- thought it was a bit clunky compared to the games I usually buy- but fortunately I persevered and I'm so glad I did! I absolutely LOVE the storyline which has a bit more thought in it than usual; I also liked Angelica who wasn't just a cutout but interacted well in the scenes. The best thing for me were the puzzles- different to the usual run- of- the- mill finding/using random objects- the items you have to find in this make sense in the story and are tricky to find! A great game- kept me entertained on a cold, wet day, with lots to do!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! I have played hundreds of HOG over the years, and this one tops them all. First of all, it is very long, so well worth your money. It's state-of-the-art technology is impressive. The storyline is engaging, and the graphics are top notch. The puzzles were different, fun and the difficulty level was perfect. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some bugs but well worth it Noticed in forum that other folks had trouble with bugs shutting down game, and some gave up. Confess my game hit some snags and shut down, but I just started game back up and it would be fine - it's very well worth it. Great fun, unique play, not many HOGs, but wonderfully unique storyline. I keep a netbook nearby with the walkthrough open and peek when needed. I know, that's cheating. Senior citizen privilege. Hardily recommend for novelty, cleverness. Loved it.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not like the others Great game. The mini games are unlike all the others. Yes there are some things I would change EX- characters could be more life like, but this is going in my favorite list just for the fact that after playing over 50 games this one had stuff I had never seen before.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good Adventure One of the best games I have played, many scenes and not excessive reuse of Hidden Object scenes. Lots of variety
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Brilliant game! Definitely one of my favourites now. Had the feel of the Midnight Mysteries collection; possibly by the same developers. THE GAME: Murder mystery. Really enjoyable storyline and fun to catch the killer, and I liked the way the story jumped between the present and past. Graphics were quite good; clear and not too cartoony. HOS/PUZZLES: There weren't too many HO scenes which I was pleased to see. I sometimes get bored with games if all you're doing is HO scenes. And some were hidden behind other things or had a description of the item instead of the actual name, which made it a bit more interesting. Puzzles were ok; not overly challenging but they weren't just boring puzzles you've seen before, they were actually incorporated into what you were doing; e.g. deciphering footsteps, so they linked well into the story. WHAT DO YOU GET?: You have a journal in the form of a PDA. There's no map, but as the game was divided up into sections, it wasn't needed. There were 70 Badges to collect, and 50 Dream Catchers which gave you extra hints. Three game modes; casual, advanced and expert. LENGTH OF GAME: Length was good; however I could have played for longer, so kind of wish I'd bought the CE. All in all, a really enjoyable fun game. Hope they bring out a sequel!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I don't usually give reviews, but this was actually a good game. Graphics, story-line and length were good. I like that it wasn't one of those dark-spooky games. Challenging without a lot of running back and forth, some running around but made sense to complete task. Don't hesitate, buy.
Date published: 2012-10-07
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_15999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

Track a mad man across time and investigate a gristly murder from the past!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.