Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Every night you have the same nightmare. You see children wandering through a maze, crying for help. These sleepless nights are ruining your waking life. To stop them, you must return to Sullivan River Summer Camp to uncover what happened during that long-forgotten summer. Beware though, this camp isn't all that it seems. With every step, you can feel eyes watching you. Reveal the secret of the ancient labyrinth in this eerie Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Full soundtrack
  • Wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth buying Return to Sullivan Camp with the now adult Derrick, who has been plagued with nightmares. Artistry is excellent and background music is subdued but a little eerie which adds to the overall ambiance of the game. There are the usual hidden object scenes, but the mini games are very good and different. I downloaded the demo, but only played around 20 mins of it before I decided to purchase the full game. I was not disappointed at all.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepily awesome game! I bought this game immediately just after the first chapter of the demo. Loved the graphic, so real looking, the voice over, the HOG scenes are very neat, no junk.. they look so naturally put together, unlike many other games of its kind. The atmosphere is kinda creepy too. The game length is not very long, though. Finished this game with the bonus chapter for around 6 hours (skipped lots of puzzles). Overall, very happy that I bought this game. No regrets!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice game! Very nice game. A little different story line, yes, still someone looking for someone, but still a bit different. Excellent graphics and game play. Nice voice overs. HOGs a little different as well (I like this type of HOG...very fun). Games not difficult, but do take some thought. Music not too bad, but does get a bit boring after a while (I just turn it down lower so I can hear everything else). Nice hint system and very clear and specific SG. The sound FX are excellent and well played in the proper place and time in the game. Not spooky to me, but did keep me going and wanting to see what happens next. I really enjoyed this game and most definitely will purchase today, especially with the special going on right now. As always, don't just take my word for it, try it yourself and see what you think. Everyone has different tastes. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent OMG I have to say, you Dev's did an outstanding job! I love spooky games, spookier the better and I havent seen one in a long time. Finaly this is it. Great job on scenes, music and the atmosphere. You managed to keep my suspense going. I could not wait to buy it, had I known it was that good I wouldnt of wasted my time downloading the trial. I have nothing but good things to say. Keep up the good work, may each of your games continue to hold my attention span and excitement. Story line, great, mini games, great, hidden objects, great. Thankyou!!! I have to stay home most of the time because of being disabled and this brings entertainment right into my home. I,m off for more fun.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Cool! Cheesy title, I know but that's what came to my mind! I played the demo and I really enjoyed it. Not a lot of going all over the place to find stuff and the HOGs had little puzzles in them which I like. Graphics were cool and the story line is a little different. Usual "find and save the kids" but from an evil tree!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funny...Check out the cute reply when you put the red button on the clown's nose! I love this game, I cannot believe that finally there is a HOG that is perfect. The detail is exquisite and artwork is gorgeous, the psychiatrist in the beginning of the game is so lifelike. This story draws you into the game, the flow is excellent, the voice-overs and the characters in the game are exceptional. You feel for the poor boy who is ridiculed, and thank god he says you always believed in him...you're not a bully! The game is thrilling, dark, enticing, morbid and scary, but also light-hearted. I put the round red button on the clown's nose and got a cute reply, which was funny. I am glad that they are using a little more logic and humor into the game. Gave me a chuckle, that they just knew I'd try it, and it didn't make me feel so dumb for trying something even though I knew they didn't go together. They must know that I'm click crazy and that I'd try any ol' thing. All this and I've only played the demo and it's a must buy for me. Hurry up paycheck! I hope the rest of the game has more humorous replies, I'll have to put miss matched items together just to check it out!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice One I don't use the sound so I can't comment but the rest of the items for rating are tip-top. One more on the must have list. Certainly a game to hold your attention and keep the little grey cells ticking over. I love it. Thank you Devs & thankyou BFG. It's a definite recommend 7 buy for me.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sable Maze Appeals *these notes are based on completed game play + bonus in 'hardcore' mode" This is one of the few games I have played recently that deserves the time to "review". The one thing that sets this game apart, imho is its silky effortless movement. It is a very fluid game. It moves seamlessly forward. While it is not a difficult game, it still carries one along until the very end. It does NOT fall apart towards the ending as with so many games. The visuals a very rich and saturated with atmosphere. You may have been to Sullivan's Island previously. On this excursion to the Island, everything has been enriched. Everything is supple and slightly shiny, including the various puzzles which are integrated in to the game play. These developers know the lush appeal of sable. They also know that sables are vicious. .
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy Fun at Summer Camp This game is great! You return to a summer camp you attended as a child because you are having nightmares about that summer and some children that disappeared. You return in an effort to remember what happened and resolve the nightmares. The camp is abandoned.....or is it? Game play is a combination of HOS and mini games. The HOS are interactive, which adds to the fun. The mini games are fun. The graphics, voice overs and cut scenes are excellent. The music is not too intrusive, which I appreciate. You earn trophies as you play. The SG is excellent and is a nice bonus of the CE. The ending is satisfying and the bonus chapter adds a new dimension to the story. The map and journal are nice features, although I didn't consult either too frequently. The hint button is helpful, although you won't need it much with the built in SG. The inventory has an interesting twist in that some items are "locked" until you find all the parts. I really enjoyed this twist. I had one technical glitch when a HOS didn't appear. I managed to get it to appear after I went in and out of that area several times. One small warning, there are several times during the game where ghosts pop out at you. Some of them are really startling. I enjoyed it, but others might not. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Twist on Celtic Dryad lore Review is based on completed game. While it starts with the missing children from your old summer camp, it turns into an adventure dealing with Celtic lore. The graphics are supurb, VO's are good. Plenty to do, finding objects as you go along, iHOS(but just the right amount) and new mini games to challenge your grey matter! The story line is somewhat fresh and very enjoyable. Find your way through the abandoned camp to help release the souls of missing children and destroy the Maze that is the heart of the Dryad power. A mother's love knows no end. Earn achievments as you go along and there is a interactive map(+bonus on my scoring, yet does not indicate areas of interest or objects to comlpete) and a journal of notes. Hints recharge quickly depending on which level you play and are available in HOS and regular game play. Do beware on HOS, somethings are listed by names most would not assosiate with the objects and you may find yourself needed that hint button. I found the game overall a good challenge and especially enjoyed the Bonus Game play that is unlocked at the end, it gives closure to this installment and leaves me looking forward to seeing more from this storyline.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a WINNER!!!!!...LOVED, LOVED, everything about this AMAZING gem :-) WOW...what a treat this game is, from beginning to end, a totally immersive experience, full of twist and turns, FUN and EXCITEMENT!! I play a ton of games, but I must say, the FUN factor in this game, went above and beyond, most games that I've played, it is now one of my favorites :-) I just LOVED the story, I was so into it that if a bomb went off, I wouldn't have noticed, with the AWESOME sound effects, some of the best I've heard, in a game, to the creepy atmosphere, these developers set the ambience, to really suit this game to a T. The scenery was a feast for the eye's, graphics superb and the artwork, awesome and original, seeing things I have never seen before, really added a breath of fresh air, and I just got lost, looking at everything. The cut scenes were dramatic and over the top good, the game play and navigation, flowed like a good wine, which really put this game above others IMHO. I also LOVE getting achivements, this gem has it all, and than some, the spooky sound effects and music were spot on, the BEST out there IMHO, it takes a lot for me to feel spooked, and I felt it in this game, love, love it. From forgotten childhood memories, to nightmares that I still have, I really got into this story, Daily Magic is now one of my favorite developers, you made a MASTERPEICE :-) It seems like my all time favorite games, are developed by germans, IMHO they are masters of their craft, for making the BEST PC games, out there. As a gaming addict, I can't thank you enough, for all of your hard work, I truely ENJOYED every minute playing this perfect game, and am so sad to see it end. I will be waiting for the next game from DM, sold, no questions asked...LOL!!!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly well thought out game - abandon your sneakers! I really loved this game. Played in casual mode for first time (can hardly wait to play again!). Music is delightful and varied. The whole game seems to be contained into various areas so that everything to be done is within a non-boring range, then the break-through to a new area, so no hefty back tracking. I was hooked from the first H.O scene where a found item often has to be used on another item to find 2 on the list, and joy of joy, no coffee grinders or scollop shells (and I thought pearls were in oysters anyway!!!). The bonus game was worth the extra too. Well done developers, a real winner here, and can hardly wait for a sequel :)
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tickles me Pink I enjoy HOG's but specifically the ones w/ maps to get you around once the game area gets so big... ( no clicking forever to get back to somewhere from wherever :D ) I also like this game cuz you do not carry around an item for an hour before you find out what you are going to use it for... always drives me nuts... end up forgetting I have it... LOL . I've just played the demo.. am now buying... hey it's on sale ... 9.99.... how could I pass it up... :D enjoy
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good hidden object portions and other stratiges to keep you fun filled extras not just hidden object also has other chalenges
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING GAME this is an amazing game if you love the forest and abandoned and overgrown haunted places this game is great I recommend it.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUSLY SPOOKY Others have laid out storyline, so I'll just get to it. This is a great game, well thought out, coherent, fun to play. After a very short intro setting up the story, you are immediately faced with the ghosts of your childhood and the children who traumatized you at summer camp. Wandering around the deserted and desolate camp with the wind howling is wonderfully atmospheric, a little scary, but in a fun way. The graphics are gorgeous, the music is suitably eerie, some scenes have children chanting malevolently. (Shiver) HOS are interactive and puzzles, though familiar, are still nicely challenging, but never hard. I really appreciated that some items are held in inventory longer than one scene and that some tasks cannot be completed until many scenes later. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great !!! I Really Adore this Game for everything. it is Great for me.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition Another great hidden object series to play
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition TOTALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME..KEPT YOU WONDERING WHO..WHAT..HOW...GREAT GRAPHICS & SOUND..THE MUSIC WAS VERY GOOD TOO..I SUGGEST THE COLLECTORS EDITION ONLY BECAUSE IT ANSWERS THE QUESTIONS YOU HAVE IN YOUR MIND..I ALSO HAVE A FEELING THERE'S MORE TO COME..LIKE A SEQUEL?! GUESS WE'LL SEE :)
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOING TO BE A FAVORITE! Never wrote a review before, but this one deserves it. Except for a glitch with the drill and the handrail (almost wore out my mouse on that one), this game is extraordinary. Great storyline, graphics, even the music is fitting. Thanks for a great time!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This an excellent game. Nice and creepy, good story, puzzles are good, HO interesting, I enjoyed myself from beginning to end !
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice nice nice Plus points : good lenght ( more than 6 hours ); original story, good graphics; effective hints system; clear HO scenes. Deficiencies : not full screen on my laptop; lack of collectibles.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy Camp Caper Wonderful! I took a chance on this one, getting it as a buy one get one CE free game and man oh man did I luck out. This is a good long game, took me days to play a few hours here and a few more there. Graphics are fantastic. The strategy guide was always there and I had to use it a little toward the end of the game. Plenty of great and fun minis, some original and some I've seen before. The HOS were a lot of fun and most were quite challenging. I enjoyed visiting the very creepy locations like the camp kitchen and the infirmary, the maze and the swamp were beautifully drawn and fun to play in those areas. The storyline was well done and at the end of the bonus, everything made sense. I will definitely purchase anything from the devs who created this game. Thanks, BF!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sable maze sullivan river collection thank you for fixing the game it was a real pleasure to be able to finish the game you have never let me down if you can not fix it you give another game you are a great company to deal with
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This collector's edition was well worth purchasing. I did not want the game to end. Enjoyed this game very much.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Game! This was a brilliant game! I look for crisp, clear graphics, good voiceovers, compelling storyline, interesting minigames, a friendly hint system, appropriate music, and a helpful strategy guide. This game had it ALL! There was also a map and you could jump from place to place -- always an added bonus. The bonus game was fairly short, but really brought the story to a successful ending! Thanks to the excellent developers and to BFG for adding ithis game to their listings.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game that could be Great! I wasn't planning on writing a review on this game but I really felt that this game could have been an EASY 5 stars game if only some modifications were made. The Only part I did not like in the game was that the Map was NOT interactive, meaning it would not tell you where you should go, where are objectives still open, so after a few scenes I just stopped using the map at all - which is a pity since that's the whole point of a game having a map.. you should be able where you can go from here to find unresolved scenes and "transport" yourself from your location to that one using the Map, but as said, here it was not possible. Other than that, the story line was interesting, the graphics were beautifully done, all and all, it was fun to play. Recommended to those who don't use the Map feature or are willing to play without it. Enjoy the game!
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY THE COLLECTORS EDITION Except for the bonus chapter, this game does everything right. There is an interactive map and a built-in strategy guide, to me, signs of a very well made game. The game play was logical with not a lot of back and forth between locations. The hint button worked well both inside and outside the hidden object scenes. It was fairly easy to remember where an inventory item was needed when it showed up, and how it needed to be used. I did not have to refer to the strategy guide at all during the regular part of the game. The puzzles were varied and interesting and I only had to skip one, not because I didn't know how to solve it, but because I lost patience with the time it took to rotate all the circles into the proper position. I earned almost all the trophies, missing the one for not skipping a puzzle, missing the one for not playing in hard mode and missing the one for earning all the trophies. A cute difference in this game from others is that instead of sparkles to indicate hidden object scenes, there were white butterflies. Kind of neat and different. The bonus chapter, however, was a whole different story. The storyline sort of fit with the regular part of the game, but trying to figure out what to do and where to go was a nightmare. Totally opposite of the regular part of the game. My advice is to avoid the Collectors Edition of this game and just save your money and enjoy the Standard Edition.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mystery Game is a combination of Hidden Object and Adventure. Storyline: Six children at summer camp have disappeared while playing at an archological dig of a Celtic Labyrinth. As an adult, you are still traumatized by the event. Due to horrific nightmares of an attacking tree, you seek the help of a psychologist who recomends that you return to the Sullivan River Summer Camp, the scene of the crime, to help you remember what happened. Trauma Warning: If you are startled by ghosts popping up, then this might not be the game for you. Options: 3 levels of play, Options for sound, music, voiceover, custom cursor, and full screen. Collectior's Edition Perks: Strategy guide (demo has 2 Chapters of 15 pages), Music, Wallpaper, Bonus Game and Concept Art. Music, Sound and Graphics: Music is atmospheric, Sound, graphics and voiceovers are excellent - top notch quality. Hidden Objects and Puzzles: Butterflies indicate the location of hidden object scenes. They have made them interactive by having you find one item in the scene to use on another. In other words, find the key, in order to find the open padlock. Items are crisp and large for the most part. Puzzles are evenly balanced with the Hidden Object scenes. Some of them are new, and the "typical" puzzles have a nice new twist to them. Overall they are very well done. New Item: They have added a new item of a locked inventory item. You might find a fishing pole, but it remains locked and inaccessible until you find the reel. Fun! Tape Player: There are reels of video that you can find throughout the game that give you #in video format) the backstory of the game. No reading pages and pages of the journal. Navigation, Journal and Hints: Journal is concise and helpful. There is a map that is used to navigate only, but does not show what areas have an active scene. Hint button can also be used to tell you where to go with no penalty, but if it indicates a task, will have to recharge - 30 - 60 seconds depending on level of play.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Detailed Artwork That Boggles The Mind! The storyline is not all that important to me, however, I like suspense that has a fairly believable plot. Sable Maze not suspenseful, yet, the artwork completely blows you away and could make this game truly great if gamers latch onto this one. Could possibly be a 2012 Winner or Runner Up--at least. Played hardest mode and I have to laugh because they still give hints throughout game--which is okay and gives me a chuckle. Cursor turns to a bony skeleton pointing finger whenever you reach something that needs attention so gamers can't miss or overlook--which I've done plenty of times and get stuck and have to backtrack--but not here. You'll find your way around very well and can refer to Map and Journal. Hidden Object scenes are very important to me as a Gamer mostly because I like Adventure and BFG has mostly HOG with Adventure. HO Objects can be found and are interactive so you can solve quickly and get on with the Adventure part. Puzzles in Demo were fun with the right amount of challenge. I think the game will do very well and will appeal to all ages. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-09-30
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_15948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

Unearth your forgotten childhood memories to reveal the secret of the ancient labyrinth.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.