Lost in Night

Lost in Night

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(41.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Build a beautiful town in the amazing Match 3 game, Lost in Night! Earn gold to purchase a pumpkin house, circus, and many other fabulous upgrades. Complete hundreds of different levels by destroying the marble plaques in multiple gameplay modes, swap, chain, and group. Challenge yourself with the traditional square and innovative hexagon field. Use power-ups bonuses to help you complete each level and restore your amazing night town!

  • Three gameplay modes: swap, chain, group
  • Relaxing music and smooth sounds
  • Amazing night town to restore

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 45 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost in Night

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(41.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost in Night is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Game This is such a refreshing break from my stash of HOGs and HOPAs. No dreary demons or decaying mansions in this one. Just bright and pretty colors and fun to be had everywhere. Love this kind of game. Too bad all M3's aren't as good but this one stands out. Endless hours of play, four different games in one. This falls into what I call major stress relief and "mindless fun". Definitely a bit of strategy with each puzzle but nothing that overworks the old brain. Just fun, relaxing and with a pleasant soundtrack and heartstoppingly beautiful graphics. Bring on more of this type of game, BigFish, please!
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lost in entertainment this is a surburb and yet familiar work and i will continue being a fan of rumbic studios, they are masterful at the art of descent casual p c games !!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best 3 match I can´t get tired of this game, I play it over and over again. Besides fun it will last a LONG time
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good distracting fun i got quite a kick out of playing this game. the art work is lovely and i like that you can play the connect 3 in 3 different ways.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming M3 This is an addictive game, with pretty graphics. In fact, you can think of it as three M3 games in one, because each mode has its own set of levels and interesting layouts. The modes are swap, group and chain and you can change modes whenever you feel like it. Each new mode you enter will take you back to level 1 and new layouts, although the building element stays the same, e.g. if you have already built a few buildings in one mode you still attain the same building level. The buildings are pretty and fairy-like, and can be upgraded. Once fully upgraded, a new building becomes available. Great value for money and strong replayability.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An adorable relaxing game! Did'nt take the full hour to decide that the game flowed very smoothly, the graphic design artist had had a really good day, and it had appeal people of all ages and skill levels! Didnt encounter any annoying or glitchy aspects of the game, and really enjoyed myself in the brief time spent with it......so, purchased it to enjoy it at my pace!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I really like this game and the graphics. It has wonderful sounds and its not too difficult. Once it is purchased there are other patterns, not just chain. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 game I love this game. Easy to see board. Bright Colours which is always good. Nice story, although would have been nice to choose different scenes, eventually you have same whatever you choose. For this developer a top for me and I like it.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One for your collection I've been waiting quite awhile for another Match 3 game. This one has beautiful graphics, nice music, immediate rewards, three types of play and with or without the clock...perfect! Just waiting for my monthly credit to buy. It's fun building the little village and the play becomes more challenging as the game goes on. For those of you who like a Match 3 to match your mood and one that isn't going to make you crazy, this is a must. Thanks BFG for finally picking a Match 3 winner.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One beautiful Match-3! I enjoyed the trial hour very much. No surprise since [b]Lost in Reefs[/b] by the same developers is one of my favorite M-3's. Beautiful graphics, 3 modes of play (swap without having to click the 2nd tile :thumbup: , chain, and group). There are several powerups which you earn as you make matches. The Shuffle button fills fairly quickly also as you make matches. As you earn points, you can "build" your village. It's simplistic, with no choices other than to keep upgrading til complete. That said, it's a nice little break from the M-3. To my mind, it's beautiful in a whimsical fairytale way. There is a choice of Timed or Relaxed which you can easily change. There are several trophies too. I didn't try the mini-game more than once since I was in the trial, so I wonder if the Snail Race is purely a matter of chance and intended just to be an extra little relaxation. Although there is a trophy for it too, so of course I'll do it often enough to win that one. :D I played the trial in Timed mode so I learned how the game warns you that you are nearly out of time. It's a nice chime tone :thumbup: , rather than the heart-beat thump which made me so nervous in Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Egypt. Still, even though it's a gentle warning, I'll likely play more of it Untimed. I had a PCC expiring ini 4 days, so snapped up this beautiful relaxing game today.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful little Match-3 This is a lovely, joyful game. The graphics reminded me of favorite coloring books I had as a kid. The tiles move very well, letting me do multiple hits as matched tiles blew up. Money accumulates easily so building can be done quickly. I really exjoyed the game boards changing from square tiles to hexagons. The tile designs were lovely. If I was going to make one change it would be to make the boards larger, not more tiles, just easier to see.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Little M3 Game This is a darling little game full of beautiful artwork and bright colors. It can be played in relaxed or untimed modes and in swap, chain or group M3 play. With the coins earned you purchase the accoutrement of a fairy-like town. So charming and playful. There are plenty of power-ups to be earned but I didn't really have a need for them in the demo I played. It's a game simple enough for children and appealing enough for a young-at-heart adult. There is a lively tune that I kept at a low level and, even though repetitive, it didn't get on my nerves. I purchased the game as I found it to be quite relaxing and enjoyable. I definitely recommend you try it out for yourself.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game now i dont play that many macth 3 games usely because i am a die hard time manigment fan, but even i can see how much of a great game this. Now on to the review the game is a match 3 game. You play levels and use the money you get to build a town its smiller to the cradle of roam serios. In my opioin the town looks pretty nice. Now there are multiple game modes in each mode you earn money to build the town each mode except for one is a mach 3 puzzle, the one exception is a snail racing game in wicth you race as snails. so that is the review
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want to relax...buy this game!!! After only a few minutes of gameplay I'm buying this game. The graphics are GORGEOUS!!! Even the M3 pieces are pretty!! After so many dark games this is such a nice change of pace. You can play timed or not, music is good. I highly recommend this game!!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME GREAT GRAPHICS I love this game. The graphics are great, easy to see what they are and the music is nice and peppy and each game is a different type of match three and building your village is really neat because the graphics are fantastic. I bought this one right off. I cannot say enough about this game..THANKS BIG FISH
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Addictive Game I'm in my late 50's, married, the mother of 17 children, my 16th grandchild was just born 2 days ago with my 17th grandchild due in 3 months. I play computer games to relax after spending another day of cleaning our large home, talking to our grown children & our grandchildren on the phone, running errands, doing laundry, and much more. This is what I call an ideal Match 3 game. There is a variety of ways you can match the items which I like. This is a very easy game, very relaxing, and very enjoyable. With the money that you earn on each level, you buy a pumpkin patch, a cottage, a beehive & much more then upgrade each item. At the bottom of your screen you will see how many upgrades are available for each upgrade. There really is no time management involved that I like. The graphics are rather cute and colorful. I think my grandchildren would really enjoy these graphics. This is a game for all ages. My 14 month old granddaughter, for example, doesn't have the coordination to operate the mouse but with an older child or adult operating the mouse, my 14 month old granddaughter points to where each object should be moved to. For me, this is a must own game. I love it. For an old lady like me to enjoy a game, that's saying something.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost in night I never did a review on any game but this game got it for me purely for the visual look! It might seem a bit bland with just unlocking new levels and building a small town, but the icons for the matches plus the background is what made it for me. Would not have bought it otherwise.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really great match 3 First match 3 games don't really a storyline and this one did not have one. Bejeweled didn't have a storyline and it's a very popular game. My favorite thing about this game it that you have to collect gold to build a small village. The artwork is beautiful and I loved the mystical woodsy style of the village. One building is a mushroom house. There three different styles of match three games chain, swap, and group. All three are very fun and it's refreshing to switch to whichever I prefer at the time. As you progress in each type of match 3 the levels become harder to beat. There are also trophies to collect and an extra "Snail Blitz" where you bet on a snail to win a snail race. I think it's a very cute and fun add-on. The awesome thing is I have not quite beat the game yet but I could definitely see myself playing the game long after I beat it.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game yet from this developer! If you have played other games from this developer, such as Lost in Reefs, you will recognize the style, but this new one is improved with better graphics and a tighter feel. The signature "gummi candy" look is subtler. It may seem like "just another match-3" during the trial, but it gets plenty hard and has some unique feartures, such as the ability to collect power-ups in two different ways (plus find hidden power-ups on the board). The randomization of square and hex cells makes the game more interesting than most. The ability to choose three game modes (swap, group, or chain) gives the game replay value. I agree that buiding the town is rather rote, but few games offer a creative building option (Heroes of Kalevala is probably the best one). I've enjoyed replaying Lost in Reefs and related games over the years, and I believe Lost in Night will be like that.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cute of a game I think this is a fun and cute game to play if you are looking for something to play just for a little while as you build yourself a nice little town. I enjoyed the music, it is a catchy little tune.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming little game with pretty graphics and easy play - great for those days you want entertained but don't want to spend "brain power" on a more complicated game. There aren't any instructions but its easy to figure out so no problem for kids.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Relaxing Game This game exudes a level of polish that is missing from most M3's that I play. I've only played in relaxed mode, and it took me a couple levels before I realized that I didn't have to clear the level as fast as possible. In fact, the longer you play a level, the more money you get! I can't get over how beautiful this game is. The graphics and animations are top notch.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical Game This game is amazing. There are 3 different kinds of matching: Group, Chain and Swap. There are 140 levels of each kind. There are hexagon boards and regular boards. You can choose which one you want to play with however I do not know if you can actually finish the whole game playing only one kind as I played all of them. You can play timed or untimed and you can change that in the options menu as the time goes on. I started with it timed and was able to do it but found the game quite relaxing and wanted to not be rushed so I untimed it and I really quite enjoyed it that way. There are achievements and I was able to receive all of them. There are little houses to buy with the gold you earn. I finished the houses about 3/4 way done but there is an achievement to earn 100,000 points which is almost impossible to do while building the houses so after the houses were done, there was still the other trophies to get. This game took me over a month to play. I enjoyed every bit of it. It was a colorful, magical game. I liked the icons you swap and group together. They were unique to the game and really made it feel special. I am sad I am done playing it but this game gave me real joy playing it. I definitely recommend it to Match 3 fans but also people who want a relaxing game that isn't dreary. This game made me look forward to Spring which has just barely arrived here in California. I can't say enough good things about this game =)
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this Game! I was fun. You take your points and build magical village.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun game for all family members This is my very first review but liked this game so much wanted to recommend it. If you enjoy playing for relaxation and like cute fanciful graphics this game is for you. You build a wonderland with the money you win. I also enjoy the maddening snail races. There are 3 different match-3 modes you can choose from and the music wasn't all that bad either.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great graphics and relaxing game i really liked this game! it wasn't very hard and would be good for children. you earn bonuses by matching icons and they help you win each level. there are over 100 levels but it doesn't take too long to finish. i didn't time it but i didn't play constantly, either. i had to go do other things. you build a small city with your earnings and sometimes it takes awhile, but again, it is a pretty easy game to match. i got to the end and it said i completed all the buildings but it kept on letting me match. going to look into that. i must have missed something.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost in Night is a Mesmerizing game! I love this game!! I love the game play, the graphics and I really enjoy the music! This game is just FUN!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Relaxer I enjoyed playing this more than I expected: after a long day in the office it was visually pleasing and very relaxing. I couldn't ask for more. I found myself looking forward to completing the lovely little village and would enjoy another similar game.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved the bright colors and great graphics - a nice change of pace from the dark and gloomy HO games. It's a simple enough match 3 type game easy enough for young children, but has definite appeal to a wide range of age groups. The artistry displayed in the fairy tale town kept me playing, wanting to see what was next. I normally turn background music completely off, but the soft variations on a theme in this game was a very welcome change. A great stress buster break game.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caution this game can be addicting ! This is my first match three game, and I have enjoyed it ! Downloaded the trial because I didn't see anything new that I liked in the HOS and Adventure games that I usually love ! I liked the different game play modes, I love the group play the best, you have all the trophys to win and to build an enchanted little town, even after the town is built and the trophys are won the game isn't officially over until you complete all game modes !
Date published: 2012-11-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_16052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost in Night

Build a beautiful town in the amazing Match 3 game, Lost in Night! Collect resources from hundreds of levels with multiple gameplay modes.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.