Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(380.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville! You and your son, Tim, recently moved to the small town of Tideville to make a fresh start. One peaceful autumn evening, you arrive home just in time to see Tim vanish into thin air! Armed with only your wits and a cryptic clue about a scientist, you set out to find your son. But you soon learn that Tim was not the first resident of Tideville to disappear... In fact, people have been going missing for years. But who is behind it all? And what do they want? Unravel the town's dark secret in this stunning Hidden Object game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Concept art and soundtrack
  • Wallpapers and screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 842 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(380.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful whispered secrets! To start out, this is one of THE BEST HO games that I've had the pleasure of playing. There is absolutely nothing to say about it that could be negative. The graphics are very well done & I LOVE the music. The hint button tells you where to go next without telling you what to do. ALL HO games need this. Definitely a buy for me!!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This game is one of a few that run on my net-book. Thank you guys for the great game! I really enjoyed this game as it's a good combination of hidden object and puzzles. A think the game has a good balance of complexity and you can choose one of two available game modes. I hope to see more games like this one! Thank you Fishes!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun enjoyable game. I am happy I didn't read some of the other fishes comments. I really liked the game and thought it had some great graphics and art stile. The voice overs were good. The game played well and had no problems with it. Finished the game and it was enjoyable. Like the different characters and voices of each. I don't think their are too many HOG's but I like them, especially possibility to switch to Match3 mode. Puzzles - some were easy especially in the beginning, some much harder. It's a fun game to play.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice enjoyable game. I really enjoyed this game. It comes together with all the elements I like in CE. Great artwork...pleasant to see all the different scenes. Storyline is good and characters help discovering inportant objects needed to move the game along. At times I don't want all the ghosts and images jumping out at me. This game is relaxing and the music is just right. Lots to do yet fairly easy to follow the mini games. I loved that I could chose playing HO or switch to match3 for items. I played game half and half. This is a game that when you play you want to find out how the ending will be. I had to play straight thru... Hope you enjoy as much as I did. GIVE THIS GAME * 5 * fins UP!!!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this game! I've played the demo and I'm gonna buy it. I really like the graphics and music in the game, but I haven't heard about this team yet. Anyway the game is great and I like alternative of playing match-3 instead of finding object in HO scenes.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets - LOVED IT !!!!! LOVE.....LOVE.....LOVE....this game.....especially liked it had extra game to play. Worth every penny of the $13.99 I paid for it.....wish there was more.....REALLY RECOMMEND this game...IT WAS A BUNCH OF FUN !!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another awsome game from BFG. My personal view is we are being rather spoilt this past month with good games, however down to the game itself. My review is based on the demo only. The game starts off with the usual background information but soon gets you involved in the story. There are two game modes, I'm playing on the most difficult and must say I am finding it a challenge on certain things ......good! The voice overs are realistic and the graphics are very nice too, not only that but if you don't want to hunt for objects there is the option of doing a match 3 game instead, you can even play half of H.O. and then switch without any disruption at all. Up to now I haven't found any glitches or bugs and have bought the game so hopefully it will continue in a similar vein. I do hope that you enjoy the game as much as I am. Good luck.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta Get It - Today!!!! I spent 2 hours playing both the SE and CE of this game because I like to see if a strategy guide is necessary, if available. I don't believe it is because the hints were very helpful. The storyline was great, the interaction among characters, especially Rudy, was very realistic. I did get farther during the 2nd playing w/o using the strategy guide once but I will not give a spoiler - what happens when mom Clarice faces the monster with the antimonster machine? Does her son return? This gets a 5+ in my personal book of game reviews. I am purchasing it now!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a great game,bought it after playing for 5 mins,hope you all enjoy it as much as we did.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! Loved it!! Did you say the next one in this series is coming this week??? Sure wish it was but, as all good things there will be a wait no doubt.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition I like puzzles and finding hidden objects with a good story line
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville left me wanting more once I completed the demo
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whisper secrets the story o tideville ce love this game would reccommend for all to try
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pleasant game I have enjoyed this game. It's not one of the best, but it has a certain quality that keeps pulling you in. It isn't too hard and so long as you have good memory so you can recall what items go where, you will have fun, but then there is always the hint button that will direct you to the right place without having to reload. I liked the characters and the scenes were nice. Not to many HOGs but enough to make a break from seeking and finding. The mad scientist is still mad and is capturing people from the town to use in his experiments, but only their dreams, so it isn't horrifying and creepy... All over a good game and worth the money
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun hidden object too much running back and forth would be better if there was a map to take you to places faster
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hidden Object Game Good story line and characters. VO is also good. All in all a very pleasant game. I enjoy HO games and this one didn't let me down (like some others)
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition The game was good but way to many Ho's, if you like a lot of HO's, than this game is for you
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like it!! The storyline is the typical character(a boy) gets kidnapped by mad scientists and his mother searches for him. First she has to repair an gizmo that gets rid of mechanical monsters popping up around town hindering her search for her son. Once you get past the typical storyline, the game is really good. The graphics are really good and finding some objects is actually challenging unlike alot of games when objects are plain as day. I did find the speaking quite long winded at some points that I kept hitting button to continue instead of letting conversation play itself out. Some of the mini-games are challenging. All in all, I enjoyed this game and would not hesitate to add it to my collection.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings The story line was good and the game was easy enough. I did get a little bored. Great game for beginners or a rainy day special. Music was good. The HO's were fairly easy.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very familiar story line! This dev is not familiar to me, but there are a lot of them out there. If they are new, not a bad first showing. Same old story line, but the graphics are very nice and so is the game play. Music isn't bad either...didn't get tired of listening to it. HOGs interesting in that you could solve them two different ways. A little change now and then is nice. Games simple. There was no map, which would have been extremely helpful and save a lot of shoe leather. Hint system nice, SG was good (don't know how many chapters, again), but if you aren't going to have a "jump" map, then give us a little direction to save time, e.g. back two, down one, up three, and into pub, etc. Two things I didn't care for. Too many keys to find..wow! Everything is behind a locked door or cabinet that has a missing handle or knob. A bit much. Really didn't care for the flash of light you got when you find an item in the HOG. Very distracting. All in all, a pretty nice game, but would like to know how long it is before I decide to buy. Game didn't make me want run right out and buy it when the demo ended, but I did wonder what happened next. Not really sure this is CE quality, so this will go into my puddle until I decide whether to buy or not. As always, give it a try and decide for yourself. We all have different tastes in games and you may like it a lot. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant game. A good entertainment After being widowed, Clarice and her son Tim move to a small village, but Tim disappears in front of her eyes. Clarice, with the help of Tim's friend, Rudy, will try to solve the mystery and find her son. Good story, nice graphics, great VO, nice and interesting ambiance. Characters very compelling, as Rudy - the cute boy. To save Tim, you have to collect 15 blue crystals. (Very easy to find, because Tim is almost always around them). Sure! Has "monsters"! Mechanical monsters! But soon you build a machine to fight it. Despite them, the story is nice, with lot of very well done locations and provides good fun. Interactive HOS but the local repeat themselves. You can play Match 3 instead. Mini games very easy. Two play modes, it has a journal and tasks. Game itself is not challenging, but it is enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game - Easy Challenges I liked this game a lot. My only complaint is that the puzzles were too easy and I was playing on expert. The music is awesome (sorry pianist here, i notice that). The very beginning had me baffled, just strange reaction to something ummm important. I liked the story line, characters etc. I would recommend it, but if you want a challenge this is not the game for you. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very relaxing and Pleasant Graphics are very nice and clear. The voice over's were pleasant also. I found it not extremely challenging but not real easy either. I played the one hour demo and plan on buying it. There is a lot to do, which I like and the items are not hard to find. Puzzles were ok also. All in all it is a very nice game.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing son !!!!!! Mad scientist !!!!! Played 25 minutes, casual - 2 modes, regular, expert - Integrated SG which only shows 2 chapters (stays on the page you leave) - Voice overs - You collect blue crystals throughout the game in order to save the boy - Note book - No map - Hint button useful outside H0 - Skip button - H0 , you interact, you can swap for a game of M3, "atmosphere" fog in H0, could be disturbing for some people - Mini games easy up till now - Good graphics - Music OK Widow, son kidnapped by mad scientist, people disappearing, nothing really new. The game looks easy, you use the items you find nearly as soon as you get them. Looks like a nice, enjoyable game, shame it appears after two grand CEs....we've been spoiled !
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant is accurate This review is based on the demo only. Took me a bit to "get into" this game as it had some anachronistic problems for me. (Why are these games always set in the past, but young children have overly developed abilities to do stuff?) I was able to play without hints/strategy guide and I am one who plays for relaxation. Plot was engaging. At the end of the demo I was engaged enough to want to know what happened. The music is good but I didn't like the sudden changes in music. I find the musical score very much a part of the game and it was somewhat jarring to have the music stop and then some other type of music suddenly come in. The HOS scenes were not top notch although it was nice to have an option to play match 3. Overall, an enjoyable game but not challenging enough for experienced players to pay for CE. Will probably buy at SE price as the game is laid out logically enough to not really need map or SG. Did love the purring of the cat in the pub. Nice touch.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked Whispered Secrets Demo Whispered Secrets is a laid back rainy day type of game with not a lot of pressure and fairly easy mini games and hos. The hos were rather packed and junky and some things were hard to find so played the match 3 switch mode instead. I like match 3 so this worked out well in my favor. The rooms are easy to scour and have very few items in each. There is a lot of running around, but everything is used in a fairly short period of time. Didn't need to use the hint button so have no idea how fast it refilled. There are two levels of play and when I play the demo, I like to play casual so I can get a feel for the game. The storyline is interesting, though missing people is a recurring theme in a number of games as is the mad scientist, but I did enjoy the demo. Did not even look at strategy guide so I have no idea how that worked either. The artwork was beautiful and the music didn't annoy me. I recommend this game though.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game really liked this game, although I had to change my level of playing as I needed a bit more of a challenge. Good game to buy
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short Liked the game, story and graphics but it was too short for a Collector's edition. Finished in two days of sporadic play.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good This game had the potential to be so much more. I think that it was far too easy and way too predictable. I enjoyed myself but thought the game was too short for a CE even with the bonus chapter. My advice, wait for the SE to come out!
Date published: 2013-03-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_16024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village and find your missing son in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.