Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(380.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville! You and your son, Tim, recently moved to the small town of Tideville to make a fresh start. One peaceful autumn evening, you arrive home just in time to see Tim vanish into thin air! Armed with only your wits and a cryptic clue about a scientist, you set out to find your son. But you soon learn that Tim was not the first resident of Tideville to disappear... In fact, people have been going missing for years. But who is behind it all? And what do they want? Unravel the town's dark secret in this stunning Hidden Object game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Concept art and soundtrack
  • Wallpapers and screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 842 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(380.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall a good game but no need for CE This game was fun to play has good graphics but was not worth to buy CE. The bonus part was very easy and short. The game and the puzzles are pretty easy, overall the game is not boring you enjoy it but would not recommend CE.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Impressed! A widow living and young son have recently moved to a small town that has a checkered history of people who have gone missing. It is not long before her own son dissapears right in front of her and her only clue is a dream she had of a scientist who seems to be behind the mystery that palgues the town with wierd mechanical contraptions. Our young Mother is now off in search of her son equiped with only a notebook and a list of tasks that she must complete. This is really your average HOPA with graphics that are sharp with artwork that appears hand-drawn. There are voice-overs and frankly our Mother whose son has just dissapeared, recounts the event as if she were were a journalist in search of a story; cold, impartial and aloof. There are two play modes to choose from and your only tool is a journal. During her mission to find her son, she needs to collect 15 glowing stones and according to her son, they are important. The puzzles involve mainly seek and find, collect inventory items and use them. There is no map therefore, alot of back-tracking is required which gets annoying after a while. The HO scenes are junk-piled and not well lit but you do have a choice to play a simple Match 3 game instead. I opted for the M3 games as I really could not be bothered to find items. HO scenes get tedious after a while. There are mini-games to solve and in the first two chapters that are available in the demo, there was absolutely no challenge in them. This game is a relatively easy going and straight forward to play. Although you do have the option of not hanving any sparkles in Hard mode, there is a task list to help you out and the SG does follow your progress and maintain your place. I suppose we have been very spoiled this last week with some spectacular CE games and this one does pale in comparison. Beginners may enjoy this one however I found the entire gameplay predictable and at one point, incredible lame. A mother has lost her son and she is busy looking for glasses so that the Librarian can offer her a clue froma scap of newspaper? Why not just read it to him. Seriously, I really would like to see some realism in our stories that we encounter and this one is just too familair. I will recommend that you wait for the SE version as I think that in today's economy, our pennies are worth more than this game.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simple game I played the demo and laughed at the simpleness of this game. The story was ok, but the action between characters in the game was silly. The mother is looking for her missing son but stops to help people on the way to get clues. This was a easy game. And would be great for beginners. I would never pay this much for a game of this quality. It's just too juvenile. Wait for the SE version and save some money. I will be passing this game up..
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite - didn't hold my attention I have tried several times to play this game and I just can't get into it. The story line is ok, graphics are fine. It's mostly running back and forth from house to house, not all that interesting. Not the worst game I have played but boring enough that I was compelled to come here and write this review.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I have never played such a childishly simplistic CE before. The graphics are really good but everything else falls short. It has virtually no fun factor. It's dull and uninteresting and I quickly became very fed up with it. The puzzles are ok and the iHOS are not bad, though a little cluttered and too dark. But the game play is a real drag. Here is a mother whose child has just vanished in a puff of blue light, right before her eyes and one would think he has just stepped out into the backyard. Her voice, her tone, her pitch and even what she says are completely emotionless. Like an android. Actually all the voice overs are poor. I kept wondering what age bracket this game was designed for and 10 to 12 year olds seemed to fit the bill. There is certainly nothing to appearl to adults. No excitement, no surprises, no thrills. Just a steady plod through scene after scene with far too many HOS. It did not run very smoothly on my laptop either, very laggy. It is a decent length and the BC is a nice follow on from the main story, but I was extremely glad to see the back of it. I'm sorry to be so harsh to these devs, but the truth is there is a definite lack of imagination and innovation here. Lovely graphics are not enough. Not worthy of it's CE title.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Easy This new dev delivers quite well with lovely crisp graphics & impressive VOs. Perhaps next time the dev can put a map - too much backtracking. The usual "every door or drawer needs a key" is a bit over the top when spaced too close together as in this game. Too easy for me but great for beginners. Option to swap between HO and M3. Two game modes - for experienced gamers I suggest you choose the expert mode as the casual is way too easy. Collect 15 blue gems. Nothing new but well done for a new dev.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is O.K.ish...you can do better BigFish! So predictable! I feel like going through the motions for the sake of finishing the demo rather than enjoying the game, I will certainly not buy it because I have seen so many of these games lines and play modes before that I am tired of it. Would suit people new to these games with beginner or intermediate level. Not for me but i am sure will please many!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing New Graphics and VO were good. Game was just a rehash of many before it, nothing new or interesting. Mad scientist, lost child, etc. Not one I would buy, but would use a coupon on the standard edition when it comes out.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing This looked a good idea but it's really poor. Like a HO game for kids. Find an object & use it er oh in the same scene. No challenge at all. Same old ideas. Same old story. Same old....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. You're slipping Big Fish & will lose us old gamers if you don't broaden your horizons.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition Hi fellow fishies, based on the demo, it seems to be the same old storyline. Nothing new, a mother looking for her son. Graphics a little fuzzy, normal & hard modes of play, sound, music, & aspect ratio. I came across 2 HOS's in the first 40 minutes & one game. It's just a new game of the "same old, same, old".
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm on the fence with this one This storyline did not do it for me....mad scientist periodically snatches townspeople and now he's got your son.... yawn. I bet you have to rescue him and save the town now. There is Rudy, your son's friend who helps you. There are voice overs for them that are clear. I was disappointed that the mother had no real concern or panic in her voice as she tells Rudy his friend her son has disappeared. The graphics are all right but the HO scenes are misty in their appearance. They are junkpiles and some of the items were beyond difficult to find. It was impossible to find the fish without using the hint. There are 2 modes of play, casual and expert, a notebook, a hint and you can either play the HO scenes or match3 instead. I didn't come across many puzzles and they were very easy. You have a skip button for them. Game play moves along smoothly, items are used pretty quickly and there are a lot of them in each scene. As you go you collect blue crystals that are suppose to help you save him. They are easy to find, they glow and you are led directly to them. The music is not bad nor is it memorable. This is an okay game if you've been through all your other games and need to fill up time. I guess what I'm saying is I'm not impressed. It's not a bad game, I would play the whole thing but I don't think I would purchase it; it would have to be a freebie..
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Does This Game Have In Common With A Drill? Both Are Boring. I purchased this game and really, REALLY tried to like it... but I just couldn't. The storyline was bland, the background sounds were irritating, the game moved along about as fast as a snail on Prozac, and the woman in the story (the mother) sounded about as emotional about her son being kidnapped as someone ordering fries from a burger joint. I used the hint button like crazy just to get through the game, but even that didn't help. Before I completed the game I finally uninstalled it just so I could be over and done with it. One of the worst games that I've ever played.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't Finish the Demo In a word this game is tedious. Each cabinet you'll have to go into will be locked or without a handle and you'll be looking for a piece to open it. It just felt like there were too many unnecessary steps and I don't think I was able to use a single item twice. The voice acting was terrible and I'm just going to leave it at that. The soundtrack was pleasant enough though. Something I did appreciate was being able to switch "modes" when looking for hidden objects. You could either continue looking for items the standard way or switch to a match three game to take its place. I thought this was a nice change of pace and it could help out later in the game if you didn't want to or couldn't use your hints. Though, it wasn't nice enough to change my mind about completing the demo or even consider buying this game.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misses the mark! In this game you're a widow who's moved to a small, quiet town with your young son. One night you have a bad dream about an unknown man and the next day your son disappears before your eyes leaving behind a crystal for you. You soon discover the man from your dream is the one that abducted your son. You begin a quest to find your son and he appears from time to time, always leaving another crystal but not explaining why you need them. You can play in regular (sparkles, no misclick penalty, hints refill faster, can skip minigames# or expert #a task list, hints & minigame skips charge slowly, has a misclick penalty, no highlights) modes. I played the demo in regular mode, as I always do with demo's. The extras are music, art concepts, wallpapers, screen savers and bonus chapter. Don't know about game length as just played demo. To begin with, the music was ok. Didn't irritate me or really even notice it. Background sounds were unnoticeable also. The people's voices did get on my nerves so that I eventually muted them. The mother did not convince me that she was overly concerned with the loss of her son. Minigames were sparse and of the extremely easy variety. Maybe they would get harder further into the game, maybe not. None were original that I found. In the HOS's you could find the items or play a M3 game or switch between the two. Artwork was pretty but predictable. Nothing new or outstanding here either. The biggest problem I had with the artwork is they used a muted palette of colors. It made things difficult for me to see. It was soft and pretty to look at but hard to play a game with, especially in the HOS's. The gameplay itself I found to be slow and, again, predictable. I was getting impatient with the slowness and was glad when I finished the demo. If I were a teacher, I would give this game a D+. That does not merit the cost of a CE in my book. The artwork is pretty but that's all this game has going for it. I can't recommend spending good dollars on this game.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sleepy seaside village is about right! I only played 30 minutes of the demo then deleted. The game was too slow for me, storyline didn't grip me, puzzles very easy and too many HOS in a short period of time. You can choose to do match 3 instead which is good but not enough to keep me interested I'm afraid. I will pass on this one...sorry!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is getting old I've played this game so many times, in many formats by other developers. I am very weary of so many regular hidden object scenes. It did give the option of playing match 3 instead, but that would get tiresome also. I have bought some games that are so much more versatile and challenging.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmm..... Not Too Sure On This One! Good Parts: The graphics were excellent, with cutscenes including a lot of detail. I liked the match 3 part of the HOS. Puzzles were easy, which I really liked. Instructions were simple and easy to follow. Hint recharged fast. Great voice-overs. I liked the addition of the Blue Crystals and how that affected the game. OK Parts: Strategy guide did not provide much use to me as I was happy to use the hint. A fair bit of going back and forth. Would've liked to have seen less. Bad Parts: The storyline is confusing and odd at times. Very dull and boring intro, not really sucking me in to the plot. Cutscenes weren't too much of a thrill either. The Hidden Object part of the HOS was just poor. Everything was too hard to find, and the match 3 took forever so I just quit the game. At no time did I find this game fun. At times the hint wouldn't be useful at all and it would just be a waste of my time. So much more could have been done with this game, but it just lacks in everything. A no deal for me.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Silly, sad men and a weak mother I have no issues with game play, graphics, etc. My serious issue with this game has to do with the relationship with the men this mother encounters as she searches for her missing son. Her child is missing! Kidnapped! And instead of instantly offering to help her, they have silly requests for for her to fulfill, and THEN they will give her SOME help. I'm so sorry I bought this game. Story, story, story. Just as important as game play!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grandma game is right This game is so pathetically slow and easy. Hey beginners, don't worry, play on expert mode, you'll have no trouble at all. There is so much leading in the comments, and you can't turn them off. Turned off the music and voiceovers, but then had to mute the entire sound due to the annoying background noises. Not sure what they are supposed to be, but the main one sounds like a cat about to throw up. HOGS and minigames super easy and seen them before. The plot is boring and plodding and the conversation like your grandma and the her neighbors. this game is only for the incredibly bored.
Date published: 2012-10-10
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_16024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville Collector's Edition

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village and find your missing son in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.