Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(297.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1343 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(297.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great game! I really enjoyed playing this game. It had just about everything you would want in a game, other than the creepiness of a world taken over by wraiths. Once you get past that though, you see people trying to fight to overcome them, and you are helping them and rescuing them. There are HO scenes, but not too many of them. There is a map, but it's not interactive. It just shows you where action is possible. The hint system is excellent. It recharges quickly if used, ready to help you again in seconds if needed. Depending on how you like to play the game, you can be guided by the hint system about what to do next, or you can take notes about objects you find so you'll remember where to use them later on. It's a fairly straightforward game, logically planned. There are lots of mini-games to solve, and a "skip" button if you can't figure it out. There is lots of backtracking involved, so be prepared for that. I was really intrigued by this game, wondering how it was going to be solved. Once I finished the game, I noticed that there was a button called "The Last Chapter", so I clicked on that. It was a bonus chapter #usually only found in Collector's Editions# that told a little bit about the backstory, why one of the characters had gotten involved in all of this. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Draws You In and Holds You Till the End The story is great and the game play offers the perfect level of challenge. The presentation is polished and it even offers a bonus chapter that follows the second main character. This is defiantly worth a purchase.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good story! Everything was good, but I especially commend: - story was perfect. It's great when other characters are actually doing something, not just extras. - I loved the architecture of Eden. - And I loved the main character - not hysterical, but cool one! :-D - Mini-games was very, very successful. I like the ability to change the puzzle. - The bonus chapter was very nice, I like this man. I usually prefer fantasy. It has been a very pleasant surprise to be absorbed by the play of such an environment.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good games from AM! Thank you Artifex Mundi. Your game are very good to me. It's so amazing to see undersea city. Visual and sound quality including voiceovers definitely can be no doubt. But another factor that make me give 5 stars are the gameplay and of course, the storyline. Now, I can't wait for the next sequel. Good job!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Challenging and fun. Great story.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Under the Sea I got this game on a whim and was very surprised. It's a little creepy and a good game for people who are fans of other games like Bioshock. It wasn't overly challenging but it was still a fun game for an evening of amusement.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! BEST GAME TO PLAY The game is FANTASTIC!!! Loved how the game was made. Dead people falling out of areas or in ice. You never know until you open a door!! WE NEED MORE SPOOKY, ERIE GAMES LIKE THIS AND NOT JUST CUTE GAMES!! Loved when you looked thru a glass area and a Legate spots you and comes right up to the glass...I hope you find more games like this in the future!!!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun This is one of the best games I have ever played. It kept me engaged throughout. It could be challenging but never frustratingly so and there was a clear sense of what tasks needed to be completed to reach the ultimate goal of saving your fiancé. I also loved the bonus game which gave some insight on how it all began. Great classic game - well worth the purchase. Beautiful graphics too!!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long play loved it for it's depth and length of play.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish it hadn't ended I have over 100 HOG/Adventure games and this was one of the very best! Although the map is not morphing, it is a great help. There is no walkthrough but you don't need it. Between the map and the hints, you can't go wrong. The story line offers nothing much new but is OK. The HOSs are great - no grey stuff you can't possibly see. Don't miss this one!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game - Engaging, Great Graphics I really enjoyed the storyline in this game and it had just the right number of HOGs. The mini games were challenging but didn't take too long to figure out - very fun. There are a lot of different scenes on different levels but the map helps you to remember where you are and where you need to go to do an action/activity. Even the bonus game ("last chapter") was good. Overall, I'd highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun, and spooky adventure I love this! You have to find your boyfriend in an under sea city. Its full of strange obstacles, and is very clear to see. Actually its been a while since I played, and I am thinking of starting my adventure again! it was one of the first HOG that got me hooked!!!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!! I have only played the trial version - but, oh my gosh!!!! It is the most fantastic hidden object game I have played yet!!! You have got to check this one out, the graphics are great. The story line is movie quality, and the in-game puzzle are actually fun to do. I will enjoy the adventure - I am buying this one.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved everything about this game, except that it ended! This was a great game and I cant wait for the sequel! The storyline was interesting and different, the graphics were beautiful, and it kept me engaged -- I almost played it straight through... that is rare for me. I would recommend this highly!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from abyss the wraiths of eden excellent, magnifious with many mini-games and not very hidden objects. a real moment of pleasure. Sorry for my english but i'm french !!!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and interesting I really enjoyed this game. The beginning scenes drew me into the story, the graphics were beautiful, the story and scenes worked in partnership a lot better than many other games I have played. The story is a little bit spooky, which is how I like it. HOS are not too crowded, but not too easy either. Overall, a great game. I enjoyed the CE's bonus chapter as well.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun and great length All very fun, not much repetition, helpful map system.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden is amazing in every way. I finished it all in one go. It has one of the best stories I've ever seen. It's original and spooky without the classical gothic setting. It's set in steampunk underwater city which seems inspired by Bioshock game. The artwork is beautiful but I'm not a fan of the 3D characters. Music is great and there's good voiceover. There's a map that shows active locations so when you don't know what to do next, you can find a hint there. If you're not fan of HOS you can choose to play domino game instead. I played the HOS, they weren't to hard and all were interactive, yay! I really really recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes!! I just want to join the other 5-star reviewers in praise of this terrific game! I can't think of anything about this game I didn't like. Excellent story; somewhat spooky and dark; real characters interacting with one another. The only teeny, tiny down was that I could not solve a couple of the puzzles. Thus the 4 rating for fun factor. But the hints are good and the map was very helpful. AND an equally good bonus chapter in a SE game. Now that's great. Enjoy this game everyone. It's a standout.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game in every way. I haven't read all of the other reviews for this game, but I imagine many have touched on the positive features of this game so I don't wish to repeat them. One I will mention is that the characters seemed to have real personalities and I felt like I was watching a movie rathen than playing a game. I was quickly drawn into the story and would have played it from start to finish if I had not had other commitments. I couldn't wait to resume playing it. I would rank it as one of the best games I've played in a long time, even better than some of the collector editions! Congratulations to the developers and thanks to Big Fish for bringing it to us.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic form well executed It's a bit hard to explain what's great about this game, because all the individual aspects are familiar, really. But somehow they've just done such a good job with them all, that the whole is greater than the sum of parts. So for instance the puzzles are not especially difficult, but the story felt urgent enough that instead of feeling that the puzzles were too easy, I felt glad that I was able to solve them fast enough. The voice acting and cut scenes are just right. Nothing really ambitious, technically, but well done as what they are. I found I actually cared about these people and wanted to help them. A little more challenge is added by achievements that require you to find objects quickly or without missed clicks. I didn't quite finish the game, because my battery died and my profile got corrupted, quite near the end. I'll wait a while now before starting over. I don't hold this against the game. Old laptop, I should have plugged in. If it had been a CE, I don't think I'd have felt ripped off. I've played several CEs that weren't as gripping. As a standard edition, this one is really good value. It doesn't revolutionize the genre, or anything, but if you like this kind of game, you'll probably quite like this one. It's a well-crafted game, put together by a team with some real talent. The demo seems to be a fair representation of the rest of the game. I haven't actually seen the ending, so maybe they screwed that up, but I'd be surprised. I think that if you like the demo, you won't be disappointed by the rest.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNDERWATER ADVENTURE - BRILLIANT FUN In short form, you are to save your fiancé Robert Marceau in Eden which is a city under water. NOW BEWARE. There are quite a few dead bodies floating around - some of which you find unexpectedly and they sure ain't pretty. I jumped quite a few times and at one point fell back on my chair and landed on the sofa! How's that for a fright. Even though this game wasn't a Collectors Edition, we had all the benefits of one. There are: ~ Casual, Advanced and Expert Modes; ~ Achievements Board [20 of them]; ~ Voiceovers; ~ Diary; ~ Map [which you get later on, but not a jump around one]; ~ Bonus play. I played on Expert mode throughout the game and the bonus, and also played all the HOGs and mini-games. The graphics on this game are just superb. Everything is crystal clear and quite beautiful. The sound is good. Background music is fine and not obtrusive. The hidden object games are really good fun. They are interactive and very easy to find items. The mini-games are great. Lots of them, so you will always find ones you like. They range from easy to medium. Nothing too hard or frustrating. Its quite a long game, with plenty of tasks to do. You will be running around a lot to different locations. Yes, you will be having your running shoes on - but believe me it really is worth it cause its so much fun. The bonus was quite short - which was a prequel to when you arrive. All in all, a fantastic game and definitely worth every cent. Definitely recommended to put this in your collection. You will play this game more than once. Well done Artifex Mundi. You rock.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT ADVENTURE HOG!!! You will be getting LOADS OF BANG FOR YOUR BUCK by Buying this game.. so No Reason to Hesitate!!! SE Game IS essentially a CE Map Achievements and Generous Bonus Chapter Dont forget to play the Bonus Chapter after you finish the game!! The Story is Fantastic!! If you are an American you will Totally Appreciate this story as present day America is suffering thru times which are eerily Similar ... I categorize this game as Fantasy SciFi ish Adventure HOG... The bonus chapter is Superior and Better than most explaining how it all came to be... The graphics are Super Enjoyable I was easily immersed in this underwater world I could not pull myself away from the game I played thruout one entire day finishing late in the evening I do not like HO scenes however the ones in this game are not unbearable and there is an option to play a domino mini game instead of the HO scene For those of you that scare easily as i do You might jump out of your seat a good 10 times during game play nothing fancy ..just Surprise Moments :) Drawback for me .. There were Loads of HO scenes but i Still give this game Five Stars as it is a Fantastic Adventure Game with an Exceptional Story Whoever is Responsible for the Story idea is def Talented WELL DONE!!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game and fun to play I got this one for 1/2 price but would pay full price because it was fun to play. Most of the other reviews covered it all so will say just a easy fun game to play.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST PLAY! Good Balance HOS & Mini-Games This review is based on completed game in the 2nd of 3 modes of difficulty. The 3rd mode showed no indicators for HOS or cursor changes so was not my cup o' tea. The middle showed HOS but no other winks or twinks so it was just right. OVERALL: The most enjoyable game for some time. Graphics are outstanding with Art-Deco-Atlantis theme (if that makes sense to anyone but me), good sprinkling and variety of HOS, plenty of mini-games of varying levels of difficulty, music adds to ambiance and pace of game, strong storyline that held through to end of game, a map showing active areas, and no real downsides. On this game - It's all good. *** I Highly Recommend this game! *** SOME DETAILS: STORYLINE: I confess, not anything really new, an ancient evil is unleashed and must be stopped. But it was packaged nicely with the overall theme and story integral to all of game play with HOS and mini-game. There was suspense throughout without a feeling of being rushed through scenes and several surprises along the way. Very well executed. Graphics- We gamers are really getting spoiled. The entire theme and scenery is beautiful, original, and crisp in detail. The motif is a little retro blended with Atlantis-style scenes (hopefully this has meaning to more folks than just me!). What's not to like? I took my time working through each scene and didn't mind coming back if needed because everything was so beautiful. Music- Had variety and added to ambiance without becoming intrusive. It stayed on throughout game. VO and animation were good as well. HOS- A good smattering, but not too many which kept things fresh. There were a variety of styles, including lists of items (no junk pile), to "seek shapes that build into an object", to "move things around to uncover items", and some other new methods. They were somewhat interactive, cleverly done, and if things ever got tough the gamer had the option to switch to playing dominoes (pics of fish, sea shells, etc.) in order to complete the hos. -Very nice touch. Mini-Games- There were plenty that varied in level of difficulty. Some I had seen and others that were new to me, but all were cleverly put together and fun. Hints- I did not use them for HOS so can't comment, but did use a couple of times during game play and they were excellent, outstanding even. Access- Pretty straightforward with a specific shape opening a door or triggering a mini-game or locating missing items to play a mini-game. No schlepping to find a shape that will open a box that has other shapes in it that at some point lead to some door or window that needs to be opened. Map- There was a map that showed active areas but did not allow jumping to locales which could have prevented some minor back and forth. Awards- Plenty of these and the gamer is notified each time one is obtained. There were no collectibles.-All ok by me! Journal- Yes, but it is rarely referenced. It's primary use seemed to be in keeping track of progress. Any formulas or codes needed would be shown on the screen at the right time so no need to consult the journal. This is a great, great game. There are not any downsides I can point to. It was well worth the price.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and Different! This game is a nice change of setting! It's a little creepy, but the underwater setting and story are nice. Yes, you're still out to rescue someone, and there's still a crash of sorts, but at least it's sort of different. Pros: - Fantastic graphics. - Music is good. Voiceovers are good. - There are three modes of gameplay. - There is a jump map that will tell you if there are things that need to be done in certain areas (not available in expert mode, and you don't get the map until a ways into the game). - Some sort-of-newness to the usual mini-games, plus some of them have multiple parts (as in, do a small puzzle to open a case to get to the larger puzzle). - There are achievements. - If you don't want to do hidden object scenes, you can play dominoes instead. - There's a bonus chapter after you finish the main game (and in a standard edition game!). Cons: - The noise when you click on objects in the hidden object scenes is kind of annoying. - A few spots where the graphics are iffy in one area of a scene, but the majority is really pretty. All in all, this is a lovely game, especially for a standard edition one! It's a little spooky and there's a mystery to solve, but it's also quite nice to look at.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Underwater Adventure! Sometimes underwater adventures can be murkey and bland but to my delight, I found this story appealing and the graphics were very well done. Once again we are in search of our fiance who has disappeared during one of his underwater expedition. I am also noticing a trend here where game developers favor the woman as the hero of the story who ventures out to rescue the man. Once again, our strong willed heroine who is convinced her fiance is alive dives into the dark stormy waters and finds an underwater city that appears abandoned. Suddenly she is trapped and begins to follow the clues that tell her that Jacque is still alive. However, she is not alone, there is a sinister black hooded figure with glowing eyes who seems to be detering her from her quest. Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden is a very well designed HOPA that favors adventure gameplay. There are three playmodes to choose from and I was a bit disappointed that there was still a bit too much handholding in Advance play. I wish devlelopers would get onboard on customizing game settings which some games offer. The graphics are sharp and I do love the hand-drawn artwork. There are voice-overs but sadly not much in sound effects and music. Gameplay is mostly adventure with few HO scenes that are interactive. You also have a choice of playign dominoes insead of searching for items. The puzzles vary in challenge, most were no-brainers but had a certain degree of fun factor to them. You have a journal that offers you a list of objectives and there is a map with progress indicators. The game also has achievements which is a nice touch to the game. There is also a bonus CHapter after having completed the main game. Obviously this was meant to be issues as a CE and we have been given a treat here. Gameplay runs smoothly and I sense that there is more to this underwater city than meets the eye. I am off not to dive into this game (Sorry could not resist) and will come up for air once I have solved this mystery.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take A Journey Into the Abyss BFG is really giving us all a lot of treats for the month of October. In this game, you have to save your faince from the underwater city of Eden. This once idyllic city is now dark. You must find out what evil is lurking there. The graphics are beautiful. The music is good. The minigames are fun. The hint button tells you what to do next. A great SE game. I'm excited to see what BFG has up their sleeves for Halloween!
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Story, graphics, music, gameplay...all excellent! TITLE—Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden VERSION—Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER—Artifex Mundi GENRE—Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (supernatural adventure) STORYLINE—Your fiancé Robert has gone missing on a dive in the depths of the ocean. The Coast Guard has given up hope, but you refuse to. Despite hazardous weather, you venture out on a search and rescue mission, discovering a mysterious underwater city with hints of a glorious past, a violent downfall, and a bone-chilling and supernatural series of events about to unfold. Uncover the evil enigma hiding in the depths of Eden, and rescue Robert before it's too late! GAMEPLAY—Standard point 'n' click travel, pick up items, and explore areas of interest. There are plenty of HOs and all contain interactive elements. Play is linear in nature, being that the game is quite story-driven. This one is quite well-written, in my opinion, because you're never at a loss regarding what task to accomplish next. HOs do repeat, but you're never bored because the items do not repeat. INTERFACE—Journal: Keeps your notes and lists your current objectives. Map: Shows where you are and where actions are available, but is not a jump map. However, while there is some backtracking, the game area isn't so large as to make it onerous. Hints: I didn't use any. Inventory: Not lockable. Other: Objectives appear on screen as they become available. Black bar info consists mostly of main character's reactions to events. TECHNICAL—No issues. GRAPHICS—Beautifully-rendered 3D backgrounds, characters, and objects lend realism to this adventure story despite its elements of the supernatural. Colors and textures are gorgeous and lush. One thing I've never noticed in another game: in the HOs, some of the items you collect are actually animated. CUTSCENES—Excellent 3D animation using posers for the characters. Nicely natural body movement and decent lip synching. The style of animation makes for some startling moments. MUSIC—Really added to the immersion as it was unobtrusive and soft enough to lull you into a false sense of security. Then…WHAM!…something creepy would happen and scare the life out of you. SOUND—Game sounds were eerie and out of the ordinary…well thought out. Atmospheric sounds were appropriate to each scene, and often added to the claustrophobic feeling of this all-underwater game. VOICEOVER—Quite well done…the actress evoked a concerned and brave woman, startled by certain events but not freaked out, determined to rescue her fiancé regardless of what hardships and fears she had to face to do so. SUMMARY—Artifex Mundi is fast becoming a developer to reckon with. The combination of a riveting storyline, compelling music, brilliant graphics, and engaging gameplay is irresistible. You won't be disappointed at the ending either. Not only is the plot nicely tied off, but also there's a nice hint toward a sequel. I'd love to see a prequel as well…the story of how Eden developed.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By Far One Of The Best I've Played - Review Of Completed Game Story Line: Rescue fiance' from the deepest parts of the ocean along with discovering the downright spine-chilling secrets hiding and forgotten in the underwater city. 3 modes, casual, advanced, expert. I played advanced mode Journal: Keeps track of story and tasks. Map: You get shortly after starting the game. In advanced mode does show where you are and areas of interest where there are task to be completed however can't use it to travel back/forth. At least it didn't work for me. HOS: 22 locations. All found by word list and are interactive. You can also switch at any time during the game between finding items and playing dominoes. Puzzles: 17 mini games/puzzles and the usual run of the mill: Rotate rings, swap pieces, etc. Hint: Can be used outside of HOS as it will direct you where to go until you get there. Also quick on charge up. Skip: Also pretty quick as it's less than a minute. There's also achievements to be earned such as not using hint, no skip of puzzles, etc. My overall impression: Wow! This game is just fabulous as the graphics along with cut scenes are top notch especially for being under water as I found them to be very clear even for the HOS scenes as I had no difficulty. The voice overs and characters are just excellent. A very well done here. This game is also downright spine-chilling and eerie and I definitely mean this in a great way. The story is also very well told as I was hooked to this right from the get go and held my interest till I got to the end. This looks like it was suppose to be a CE as there is a bonus chapter which was also well done I also love playing dominoes so I switched back/forth between finding objects and playing dominoes. This also has a nice balance of HOS, adventure the traveling back/forth and puzzles. Just one small criticism here: I wish I could of used the map to travel back/forth. Game length: About 6 hours for me as I used the hint a couple of times and also skipped a couple of the puzzles. May be more or less for you. Overall a definite 5 stars from me. Thank you Big Fish and developer. I sure hope to see more like this game and from this developer. Just WOW! As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-10-30
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_16263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.