Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(320.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it’s up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island’s darkening waters.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay featuring breathtaking vistas!
  • Full Soundtrack
  • Concept Art gallery
  • Downloadable wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 974 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(320.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST BUY CE VERSION, VERY LONG GAME, I LOVE IT!!!! This game is my overall favorite because it has more animals in it; for example, an octopus, a black widow spider, etc. The artwork is beautiful. At first, it will look boring, but it is not, I guarantee it. The Collector's Edition is the best because you will have some exploring to do in order to keep Dagon in his casket. I have played this game three times, and I cannot get enough of it. If there is a part two, I would like to see more animals in it. This game will have your mouth open like whoa.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! This game was so fantastic I turned around and played it again, as soon as I was finished. I love the fact that there are extra achievements to be earned throughout the game. Not too many HOS. If you enjoy strategy games, this is definitely one to add to your collection. Great graphics, story line, musical score and fun mini-games.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from on bonus play as with many ce's the bonus play is awesome which is why i play ce's. not sure why but the extra bonus plays top even the best regular games, as this one does. it's like that's when the creative juices flow the most. who knows but the flying islands take me back to something very myst and riven-ish. love everything about this game and want to put in a vote for trophies and awards in some games now (like for finding objects quickly) as well as the bonuses item--same one object that's in all scenes throughout the game. nice extras. don't forget humor, love when i find that. can't wait to see what gaming technologies are next mixed with these amazing creative minds. bravo. again.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just couldn't find all those turtles! Rats! So now I have to go back and play it again. Which isn't such a bad idea. Clever story--not the usual witch or crazy hospital/doctor. The artwork is amazing. So much to see. The HOs were well done with interactive parts--and once you got to the extra gameplay, they were totally different and challenging. I would have love morphing objects but the turtles (you have to find a bunch) were also good and not always easy to find (see title of review). I thought the minigames were often unusual and something I hadn't seen before. There was a map which was incredibly helpful because it gave clues, so I didn't have to resort to the Guide as much ( I admit it--had to) and it would jump you to a far reaching location if you needed it. All told, this was a lot of fun and I will go back and play it again. Recommended!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A LOT OF FUN I greatly enjoyed this game. It had features that really helped. For example it has an interactive map, if you have already visited a place , you can jump back there at any time from anywhere by clicking on that location on the map. Also, the map has symbols that point out where you should be going in order to progress the story. I like the way the hidden object scenes and mini puzzles were set up to allow you to win a trophy for the number of puzzled you did not "skip" over and for the number of hidden object scenes you did not have to click "hint" on. It makes the game more fun to play as a challenge to you hidden object skills and puzzle skills.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compelling, so very original. I cannot praise this game enough. 7 hours of great game play. It has everything: - great story concept - professional voice overs - intriguing artwork - interactive map (which guides you through the game) - 3 levels of difficulty - great (but not too difficult) mini games - achievements, plus find 39 turtles (I only found 37 boo hoo!) Don’t miss this game, and don’t wait for the S/E because you will miss out. The Bonus Chapter is like a second (but connected) game. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING. I was lucky, I chose to buy this game during the ONEDAY sale (30% off). I trialled 4 other C/E’s and then found this one. The draw card for me was the developer Mariaglorum. I have both their other games (Lockwood Manor and Kate Arrow - Deserted Wood) which are also very good, but nothing compares with this game.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm all about the graphics and this one is good. It has everything to make the game move smoothly; maps and storyline. Puzzles are good, colours, graphics and sounds are great (little extra details here and there make this game stand out). Has just enough hidden object puzzles, I don't like it when they jam pack games with hidden puzzles, so another great stand out feature. Overall Well Done.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game without the usual headaches! I played the trial and then purchased the CE. I set play mode to 'Hardcore'. There were more puzzles than HO which I prefer. Some of the puzzles were super easy but most were just fun. The HO scenes are 'active' which makes things more interesting. Map is great - you can move via the map. Not too much back and forth and none of the find stupid objects you don't know what to with thing in this game. Only a few cases where you hold onto something for what seems like eternity before you use it. I liked the monsters and especially the art work. It is a very pretty game. Love the bonus game - the HO style changes and I found them more fun than the puzzles. I will certainly play this one again. I'm going to find all those crazy turtles next time! And, I loved the sneezing/coughing wood burning monster oven in the basement. LOL at that one! Clicked on him just to laugh.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nystery of the ancients: Curse of the Black Water Coll. Ed. Would recommend it highly. after the original game the extra is just as interesting. Visual very good.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Graphics, Great Game VERSION Collector's Edition demo DEVELOPER Maria Glorum GENRE Adventure/Hidden Object mythology/horror STORYLINE On a remote island in the town of Black Water, two archaeologists have uncovered an ancient ruin…and awoken a titanic monster from its cursed sleep. The town has been evacuated and the archaeologists haven't been heard from in days. It's up to you to discover what happened to them, solve the mystery of the Black Water Curse, and defeat the ancient evil. GAMEPLAY The map in this game is as much a work of art as it is functional. It's beautifully drawn, and indicates active areas and objectives as well as functioning as a transporter. The journal holds your notes, collected bits of backstory, and clues you gather. I didn't use the hint system during the demo, but I would imagine it's not necessary outside the HO scenes considering the nature of the map. The puzzles range from familiar to unique, but the familiar have been adapted to the context of the game. They're of medium difficulty. There are also 39 turtles to find (special objects). TECHNICAL No issues. GRAPHICS Amazingly rendered 3D graphics in both static and animated scenes, all in rich colors. I can't say enough about the graphics; they are superlative. CUTSCENES Perfect. The monster startles and even frightens at times, it's so realistic. The backstory fills in in an illustrated manuscript style. MUSIC With apologies, I apparently had the music volume too low to notice it. SOUND Ambient and game sounds appropriate and well done. VOICEOVER The only voice I heard during the demo was the narrator's and, considering the "ancient mythology" theme of the game, I thought his southern drawl out of context. It's not something that would stop me from purchasing though. SUMMARY If this is the quality of game Maria Glorum produces, we can expect great things from them. This is a buy for me, and I recommend it. Overall, it's a superior game.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Water RULES :) Keeping it simple since most has been covered and said by other reviewers already: So, based on the demo.... Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water is a definite buy; there is a scary factor without overt occult (which I try to avoid for personal reasons); the challenge is consistent and different enough to be truly interesting and engaging as far as the storyline; graphics and SFX, music, excellent. (Speaking of music, did I hear some X 'folder' (intentional misprint) music in there, haha)? A lot of imagination went into creating this game. I liked~! Thumbs way up.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun wtih Krakens This is such a fun game. You travel to an abandoned island to find two archaeologists. You encounter a kraken and various sea monsters before you find them and realize how corrupt they have become. Then the fun really begins. The graphics are excellent, the cut scenes and voice overs are well done, the HOS are interesting, the mini games are fun, the storyline is a blast and the music is not annoying. The journal is excellent as is the map. The map allows you to jump between locations and shows you which locations have "to do" items. The SG is excellent and gives you a complete walk through of the game. The ending of the main game was okay, but the bonus chapter really wrapped up the story. The bonus chapter was excellent. You earn achievements as you move through the game. You also have to look for turtles in various locations, which was a hoot. This game was well worth the CE price!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This game was so much fun! The graphics are crisp and gorgeous! Not too many HOS and the few that are in the game are interactive and even more so in the bonus game. Storyline was interesting. I actually played the whole game in one day and not because it was short but because it kept my attention!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting story I really enjoyed playing this game. It's a rather gloomy game about a sea side village that is deserted due to black water. The black water is due to a curse that must be undone. My review is based on the casual mode. I thought the art work and visuals were excellent,as well as the music which was pleasant and complemented the game very well. The mini games were very enjoyable and different then the run of the mill. If I had any complaints at all, I guess it would be the hint button which gives you that "there is nothing to do here answer which grates on my nerves a bit. Not a problem with the guide of course. The bonus game is almost another game in itself. I think it's acually the best bonus game I have played thus far! I really feel that I got my money's worth with this game, There are three modes of play, and a journal to refer to. I also believe there is a map which I never used. I definately recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonus just as good as the main game! What a Kraken game... sorry, I meant 'What a cracking game!" Beautiful graphics, interactive map, lovely background music and not too many H0S. This is more of an adventure/puzzle and achievements and additional items to collect always add that extra something to the overall enjoyment. In the main game I counted 11 H0S and 23 puzzles. The bonus had just 3 H0S, but they were wonderfully interactive, and 10 puzzles. It's a good length too - main game around 5 1/4 hours, bonus around 1 1/4 hours. This is actually one of those games (for me at least) where the bonus is almost better than the main event. I'd definitely recommend this for a fun half day of entertainment.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Water Rising! Loved this game! Everything about this game was developed well. The only complaint I have is that alot of the time when you went to grab something to use from your inventory, that action would take you from the item you were zeroed in on. Don't know if that was a glitch in the game or if I was clicking too fast but other than that, graphics were great, cutscenes great, VO's great. Not too many HO scenes but just enough to have fun. The game flowed easily and I always enjoy collecting a certain item to be on the "look out" for plus getting achievements for certain accomplishments. Thanks BF for a really great game and a great way to start this month out!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite - Best Bonus Play Ever! See the Kraken! Review base on completed game + bonus play in casual mode (1st of 3). The 2nd and 3rd options are hard core gaming with no cursor transitions or indicators. This game has it all delivering from the opening scene to the very last of the bonus play. This is one of, and possibly the best, games I've played. About the game: STORYLINE - Save the world by traveling to an island where archaeologists disappear and so does everyone else after intriguing artifacts are unearthed, a sea monster is awakened, one of Poseidon castle's raised from the sea, and the dread Kraken called forth. BONUS PLAY - Finish the job by destroying the newly trapped evil before it can escape and destroy the world...... Fits in seamlessly, offers 3 new areas to explore, and mini-games not previously included in the game. The remaining HOS were were more challenging and complex requiring a lot of interaction, searching for shapes, and figuring out what to do with shapes in order to complete the scene. Very fun and refreshing. GRAPHICS - Phenomenally detailed and original with mythical Greek theme throughout. A bit of a resource hog as though my laptop meets stated requirements no other application could be running in the background without disrupting the graphics. MAP - Allows jumping to locations, indicates active areas. Navigating is each as game has 5 chapters, closing off completing areas. AREA COMPLETE - There were no indicators, but no need since the MAP showed active areas and the gamer typically isn't allowed to enter areas of no more use - at least in casual mode. HOS - There were roughly 10 in the main game which may not sound like much but they were well constructed, find objects from a list, somewhat interactive, non-junk pile, and strategically located. No need to wade through scores of HOS acquiring then re-acquiring the same axe, screwdriver, or wrench,.....well you get the picture. Bonus Play contained 3 or 4 HOS which were completely different that the others. --Also well constructed, but now the search was for shapes to locate then figure out where to apply in the scene to get the desired reaction and there were easy mini-games embedded as well. All good and fun stuff. Mini-Games/Puzzles: Difficulty ranged from easy to some with challenge. There were plenty of them without overkill. They were creative, beautiful or cute as called for, and lots of fun all the way. Some of the them were new to me, but most were dressed up versions of what we have seen. Surprisingly bonus play had completely different mini-puzzles for a pleasant change of pace. - These guys definitely did not phone it in as we've seen so many times before. I've been burned out on bonus play as so often it seems tacked on with HOS and mini-games piled on without rhyme or reason or much thought - just re-use of what had been built into the game just played. LOCKS - Pretty straightforward - either a key, a mini-game, or objects would open doors and boxes, etc. No back and forth finding random shapes in order to find other shapes that eventually lead to a lock that the gamer has to track down again. MUSIC/SOUND EFFECTS - Added to atmosphere and mood was turned up throughout. Very enjoyable. Downsides? Not much, other than the previously mentioned taxing of computer resources so that other applications can't run in the background without disrupting game graphics and performance. Also a nit - the zoom in boxes would oftentimes disappear when the cursor was moved to pick up and apply an inventory item. Not a huge deal as it meant just re-clicking to pull it up again, but a bit irksome after a while. I highly recommend the CE version of this game (as the bonus play is not to be missed) to anyone who enjoys Greek Mythology, a smattering of well constructed, interactive HOS, a wealth of mini-games, and the opportunity to figure out what comes next without being barraged by hints.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nightmare come to life! Mystery of the Ancients, Curse of the Black Water CE Your traveling to the seaside town of Black Water to check up on 2 archaeologists who have not been heard from in several days. The remaining residents of the town were evacuated once the water turned black and scary sightings started happening. I’ll start by confessing up front “I’m a wimp!!! Start the game by watching the opening screen with the buoy floating in the water… then the buoy is then moved by something…something BIGGG! I made it past that without a problem & about to the 45 minute range but almost fled while still on the pier. If you make it through the 1 hour demo then you have nerves of steel and my hat is off to you! For me my dreams are too vivid for this kind of game this late at night! I live on the Southern Oregon Coast and maybe this is just too close to what my nightmares are already made of. Awesome graphics, very appropriate music, options to adjust the music, effects & ambient sounds, custom cursor & full screen options. Each player has a running total of time spent in the game where you sign in under your name the time total is off to the right of your name when you re sign in after exiting. This game is by the same developers that made Lockwood Manor and Kate Arrow Deserted Wood. Extra content in this CE is 7 sound tracks, 10 Concept Art drawings, 11 Wallpapers and bonus game material. The music titles were Memories of Water, Abandoned Town, Monuments, Kraken, Castles in the Air, A Dream and Clue to the Riddle. The Concept art were more incomplete than I like in the artwork and reminded me of water color art. The Wallpaper art were very nice and as scared as certain scenes made me I am surprised a couple other scenes were not in the selections. There are also 15 Achievements. The first is for finding all of the 39 items, one from each scene(…See forum review to highlight what the item is……) and you’ll earn the elite detective if you complete the game in under 6 hours so a very good length. Recommended for those who have nerves of steel and enjoy adrenalin rushes and worrying about what is around the corner….even in places they should not be! Best not to be holding your coffee or cocoa mugs over your keyboard while playing this game as there will be times you jump.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something a little different for a change! Well, I have Kate Arrow and really liked it, but did not get the last Mystery of the Ancients..didn't care for that one at all. However, that said, this is a very nice game. Nice clear, clean graphics, nice music and game play. HOGs not difficult and fairly easy to see items, games not difficult at all. Interesting story for a change. Would still benefit from a few voice-overs (maybe have some later in the game, but not that far yet#, other than the girl screaming. Extremely intelligent Kraken, and pretty nasty looking up close, but it isn't scary #at least not to me). Some people may not care for it. I really like the "jump" map. Very nice SG. Hint system has fairly fast recovery (always a plus). This is one of those games that makes me want to purchase to see what happens, so I definitely am going to get it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all...your choice, your money. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I have played yet Based on the whole game plus extra content. This is one of the best HOPA games I have played. It just has everything. Wonderful cut scenes, scarey monsters, great storyline. The extra game play was well worth buying the CE as they changed the type of HOS ( which were interactive in the main ) to VERY interactive in the extra game play. The mini games weren't too hard so I was able to complete most of them and there was not a lot of going backwards and forwards as some have suggested. I have downloaded a lot of trials in the last few weeks and not bought any of them apart from Unfinished Tales; illicit love ( which I was sorry I did). This one however just had that extra bing that made me buy it. It got better and better as I played and I am about to play it again!! Good one Big Fish!!!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MOTA so far!! Thoroughly enjoyed this game! Everything was just as I like HO Adventures to be. The graphics are nice and clear and the music is lovely and not intrusive. There is an interactive map that you can teleport between locations ( which i love) and there isn't any annoying music diddlies when you click on things or objects in the HO scenes. It's a nice simple click sound effect which I greatly prefer. There is also a journal and achievements to earn and there is a nice little surprise in the achievements that i won't spoil for anyone who hasn't yet played. Overall it is the best Mystery of the Ancients so far and hope the ones to follow are just as well thought out. Happy gaming my fellow fishies!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Graphics . . . Love the Story! Not much to add. Other reviews have just about said it all. I will try to add what has not been said. * The map takes you to the area where there is still something to do. A big plus. I wish other develops would take the hit -- smile *Interaction in every HO scene. These scenes are pretty easy, but the graphics are great and worth the play. *Mini-games are ones that I have not played before. Love it. You can also skip in the easy mode. *The directions/tutorial is OK, it would have been nice if they mentioned the 39 objects you can find to earn an achievement. *The game looks like it will have some length. I completed the demo (chapter 1) in a little under 40 minutes. Not sure how many chapters there are. * I recommend this game, but don't expected it to be too challenging.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great example of what a CE should be...(see bottom for bonus review) This is a very good HOPA and for a CE has all the extras which makes the CE worth it and not just the SE. It’s more adventure with some puzzles (22 puzzles and only 11 HOS) which is my type of game. The plot was good but a bit abrupt at the end. I wished it was fleshed out a bit more throughout the game, but after playing bonus, none of the main characters were in the bonus so that aspect doesn’t change. I just thought it was a good plot so would have liked more of it. It isn’t in the demo but there is dark ‘spirit’ in this game, so it has dark elements to it. This game has a lot of variety of areas which is great and it also has a very good transporter map with hints in it. There are three modes of play which is explained but note hardcore has no skip or hint button, so if you just don’t want sparkles you can choose “advanced” the middle option as you can’t change your option once you start. 22 PUZZLES (roughly I think I’m out by a couple, I class a puzzle if it has a skip button) Thank you devs! A wide variety of hardness but mostly in the medium and medium/hard for a HOPA. LOVED the puzzles. There is also a wide variety of types of puzzles, from logical to arcade and even one hard (for me) timed puzzle. I loved the puzzles, it made the game for me. There were some old ones but it was mixed in with some types that aren’t that common. I thought it was a perfect hardness, easy enough not to be frustrated but not so easy as to become boring. I played advanced for a change instead of hardcore (as I like the option of the skip or hint button even if I rarely use it in any games) and with that timed puzzle was glad I did but did manage to do it. 11 HOS Another reason why I enjoyed this game so much – no repeating of any scenes! YES – thank you! Due to the type of game graphics I thought they were clear enough and not that many junk pile, mostly cluttered. Interactive, all list type. CE EXTRAS and BONUS 39 turtles to collect. This is how collectables should be, challenging and not that obvious in quite a few scenes. I LOVED them, and they were the best collectables I can remember for a long time. Collectables and achievements, having both makes a CE for me as not interested in anything else bar the bonus play. The one negative I have to say re the achievements is that 4 out of 15 of the achievements was time related. This isn’t a TM game so never understand why achievements are do a HOS in under a minute etc. 11 wallpaper 10 concept art 7 music BONUS (spoiler as to puzzle and HOS type) It’s the best quality bonus I’ve played for ages, not because of plot but purely it was all in a new location and there were quite a few different scenes in the new locations as well. It wasn’t very long about 1hr 10mins but it was good and very well done. After the minimum amount of HOS in the main game it did feel like there were more re ratio as I counted 3 HOS but they were of a completely different kind than main game. They were all find the shapes, once you found a shape you then used that in the HOS to uncover or do something else to get another and so on. Highest interaction you can have. The 10 (roughly) puzzles in the bonus were good, I thought they were about medium hardness. They did repeat one kind 3 times – draw a line between each coloured gem but I love that puzzle and haven’t seen that in ages. The puzzles and how the collectables were done made this game for me but the gameplay was good as well. It all depends on what you are interested in but I recommend it and it does deserve 5 stars for transporter map, great collectables, achievements, good puzzles, non repeating of HOS, a bit different plot, and good gameplay. TIME 4HRS 45MINS (no hints except map hints and no skipping) BONUS another 1hr 10 mins (same as above)
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game Fishies!!!!! I played the demo version and found it to be interesting. Its a giant squid that has ran the people away and chasing an archeologist that you have to save. The HO scenes were clear and not to hard. I found the mini games to be a bit difficult but fun. Very good grafics and the music was ok. I enjoyed the demo and will purchase this game. If you like sea tales, poseiden and legends from the deep, then this is the game for you.......Happy Gaming Fishies!!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting adventure!! Loved playing this one! Thrilling and mysterious story, very good, clear graphics. 3 modes to play. Interactive map! Lots of interacive HOS and new puzzles. And most important for me to purchase a CE: earning achievments (15) and looking for collectables (here 39 turtles). Yes, I do recommend this game!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, THIS GAME HAS EVERYTHING My hat off to MariaGlorum Games - well done. The game has: ~ Achievements Chest ~ Diary ~ 3 modes of play ~ Voiceovers ~ Find 39 turtles ~ The bonus chapter carries on from the main game. Yes, I have to admit that this has been the best game I have played in a long time. It has absolutely everything you want in a game. The graphics are perfect and the music fits with the story well. The hidden objects and mini games are very easy to play, however they are fun. The one and only gripe I had was that there were sparkles in the Hardcore mode, which I personally believe should not be there for the expert fishies. However, I most definitely recommend that this game be added to your collection - worth every cent and more. I hadn't heard of MariaGlorum games before but believe they also did Lockwood Manor and Deserted Wood which I will also be checking out too.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deserted town...monster...underwater city... Played 25 minutes, casual - 3 modes, casual, advanced, hardcore - 15 achievements to perform throughout the game, no hint in H0, no skip, etc - Throughout the game you have to collect 39 turtles - Note book - Map which show objectives, you can jump from one place to another - Voice overs - Hint useful outside H0, refill quickly casual - Skip button fills quickly too - H0, you interact, you have to find an object to get another one - Interesting mini games - Gorgeous graphics - Good music A monster has taken over a deserted town but for archeologists. Interesting story (ancient undersea city). Beautiful game which is an instant buy for me (crush)
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not a hard game and worth the money I played part of the demo and bought it. The graphics are really good and has voice over. Music not bad. Has good flow and has a map showing you where you are and what is needed next. The hint button only tells you that nothing to do here. Looks like a good game and story line. HOS you need to look hard at times puzzles can be challenging but ok. Give it a try.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding game...loved it! Gorgeous graphics and crisp artwork make this game a pleasure to play. The disappearance of the two architects comprises a very small portion of the story; the rest of which is pure fantasy building to a spectacular conclusion. I played the hard version and was able to complete the game without using the hints or the map. But, that was my choice. In fact, I didn't realize there were turtles to be found until I was well into the game. I went back and found all but one- so I think I will just have to play this game again! I liked the challenge of the different achievements; this was new to me, as most games I've played didn't have these. It was also nice not to have to turn up the brightness on my monitor in order to find the hidden objects. All in all, this was a most enjoyable game to play. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can i say? I enjoyed the game very much, it was nicely done. The voice over was well done. And the music was fantastic. Right up my alley. The achievement were a little hard to do because i am not that swift when it comes to finding the items so quickly, but i will give it another go and i will eventually get all of my achievements. Yup. Loved the ending, great story. AND I gave it a five star because the bonus game play was excelent.. Thanks for the enjoyment..
Date published: 2012-11-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_16322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Uncover Poseidon’s ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.