Rune Stones Quest

Rune Stones Quest

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(53.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help save the Dwarven Kingdom in Rune Stones Quest! Long ago, five Rune Stones protected and brought prosperity to the kingdom. The destruction of these runes by a sinister sorcerer has weakened the kingdom. Meanwhile the Army of Darkness threatens to erase what's left of the declining nation. The Rune Stones must be restored to save the land. The best Dwarven masters have prepared a quest to regain lost ancient knowledge and restore the runes. Will you aid them in their vital quest?

  • Magnificent atmosphere and graphics
  • Construct a settlement
  • Seven unique locations

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 119 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rune Stones Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(53.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rune Stones Quest is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concept - FLAT graphics, literally *** Demo only*** Your village has been dessimated by the destruction of necessary runes and your quest is to restore these runes and rebuild the village. With improved graphics the game concept seems quite good. The tiles are VERY VERY FLAT and rather than sliding they attach briefly to the cursor and are sort of dropped in place. Not a very smooth process for the seasoned game-player. There is no timer although the time is recorded; there are no huge bombs just some bonus objects go 'pff' when swapped - we need more BANGS!! There are plenty of 'pests' like bee swarms, spider webs and frozen tiles. Matching with the tile underneath gets rid of the webs and frozen tiles but the swarm just hangs around for a while getting in the way. I liked the idea of choosing which part of the new village to concentrate on next which then tasks you with collecting supplies of one thing or another. I didn't like the mines games as the stones, gold and rocks all looked very similar as did the picks and the shovels. The gems were clearer but then the FLATNESS spoilt it. The library books and manuscripts were also extremely FLAT. Not a buy for me unless the graphics and sound effects are drastically improved.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit of a Surprise Flat Graphics come alive on a 3D monitor, changes the whole play of the game. A good Match 3 game, great for passing time. I have added it to my Match 3 folder.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A puzzling game (pun intended!) After playing this game for about 2 hours, I am still puzzled by it. I find the graphics nice, and the game boards are very clear. But the scoring system is impossible to figure out. Is a score of 3 on time better or worse than a score of 2? Is it better to activate pests or not? Also, since progress is not shown, it is impossible to know how long this game is. I've restored one rune stone out of five and am close to restoring a second, but that doesn't exactly tell me how long it will take for the others. The game has been easy except for the level where I restored the rune stone, which was reasonably challenging. There is a real attempt to provide variety in how the levels work, and the pests do add some challenge, but in general, the game is fairly easy, and has not gotten harder at the pace I would expect. For a match-3 game it does have a pretty good story line, and you get to build rather nice buildings. What puzzles me about the game is why it does not get harder. It has potential as a "different" game, but so far, it's offered little real challenge. I recommend it as a fun game for children or match-3 beginners.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What on earth happened? It is an OK game, but it looks like the developers dug out an old game with old graphics, spruced it up a bit and submitted it as a "new" game. The game is simple enough, the music is soothing but repetitious, but it gets a bit more challenging as you go through the upper levels. Not sure if I will buy this one since it is a Match 3, which seldom shows up these days, but the game just isn't appealing so think no sale here.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slower Paced Relaxion So-So All around.. Nothing Great, nor F'Nasty either Easy to Learn Simple M3 Slower paced than most.. on the edge of boring... On the Edge.... If you have a stray credit... maybe buy (i did) Enjoyable at least for the Demo
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How long is this game supposed to be It is a great Fun Relaxing game and U don't have to Build anything yourself the Match 3 will do it for you Their is No little people running around Building Great Fun BUT this game Ended too fast for me I don't know Y
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rune Stones Quest This game was OK but not one of the best matching games that I have played
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from M3 with a story line There is a back story that each game board is a task which you must accomplish to help restore the runes. You may be gathering stones and logs or cleaning snags from the waterway or collecting gems, gold, and silver meaning that the game boards have different icons to look at and match. Initially I was put off by the stones and logs because they were difficult for me to look at. It did get better. There are minor disasters in the boards which limit play and few bombs or power ups. I rarely played more than 3 levels before exiting but each time I returned. In several of the boards there are hidden things to find, meaning that matches have to be made over the grey boxes or that all boxes begin grey and matches clear the grey and the board is over when all of the hidden items, not necessarily all of the grey boxes, are found. That was different and I liked it except in the library when the icons are books which cover nearly all of the background; it is hard to tell which boxes are grey. Not a great game but a good solid one. Call it a 3.5.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rune stone quest( Great kids game) Well if you have small children they will love this game .ages 6+ and up the tiles are very simple in design and easy to figure out for kids.If I had small children I would recommend this game to them .The game does all level upgrades for you so you don't have to worry about saving up for a certain item .I would love to play another of their games that are more of a challenge at match three .
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay Match 3, Weird Graphics I did NOT complete the 1 hour demo, but since I love Match 3 games, I tried to do so. Things that I enjoyed: 1) The initial graphics were beautiful. Having said that, the board tiles were horrible! 2) The actual match 3 part worked fine. 3) The quests were very easy to understand and accomplish. Unfortunately, there were a lot of features that I did not like. 1) Though i said I liked some of the graphics, other graphics were terrible. I wonder if this was some sort of mobile port because the tile graphics were overly simple, flat, and pixelated. 2) There's no matching during a cascade. If you get a good cascade, you sit there and wait for it to finish. 3) There were no rewards for big matches early on in the game. Maybe they come later. I didn't make it to that part. 4) There's very little in way of explanation as to what I was doing. Now, it's a match 3, so I know that I'm matching. My problem was knowing what I was trying to accomplish overall. 5) Once I clicked on a tile, it stuck to my cursor. This is completely a personal thing, but I don't really like that at all for my Match 3. I was sadly disappointed by this one. Again, some of the graphics were GORGEOUS, but the board is what I have to look at most. I wish they'd spent a little bit more time on it.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It may be good for beginners! Very simple and easy game. Small boards with easy tasks that will increasing - pick one kind of tile - acorns, 2 types: stone and wood, 3 types - branches, trunks (dark tiles) and stones, and so on. Has no challenge or excitement. Graphics ok, sound too, but does not encourages to play more than 15 minutes It may be good for those who never played match 3 learn how this game (match 3) works.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Became bored quickly May be ok for beginners or youngsters
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rune Stones Quest not for me Very cheap graphics...was disappointed in the game. I won't buy it.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oceans 13 Remind's me of a line from the movie Oceans 13 - ""give a young gamer a chance and that is what this game is - a young creators early work -ok for newbies but I found it dull. A touch of been here before
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from basic, no frills, lame and boring I have games that are 5-6 years old that have better quality graphics than this game. There is no excuse for such a bad quality game these days. The boards are unimaginative, not challenging and confusing as to why I ran into hazards. The storyline may have some redeeming qualities in the end but I could only stand about 15 minutes of this before I quit.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its OK for beginners This game is OK for beginners at match 3 games, but provides little interest for anyone that has match 3 experience. Not much fun, tends to be slow moving and the challenges are, to say the least, sophomoric. I tried it but sure won't buy it. Not up the standard.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from booooooooooring really a boring game ... no fun at all. after 10 min I gave up.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Boring Very boring and I usually love Match 3!!!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what a boring game a simple game, no nice graph. no nothing..
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring!!! When Rune Stones Quest 3 was offered, I thought I would check out 1 & 2.What a waste of time 1 is . I think even kids would be bored. On to see if 2 is any better.
Date published: 2020-09-03
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_16450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rune Stones Quest

Build a settlement, restore the Rune Stones and save the Dwarven Kingdom in this pleasant Match 3 game

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.