Cursed House 2

Cursed House 2

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(79.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find a way out of the Cursed House once again in Cursed House 2! The mighty King of Demons has imprisoned you! You must use your Match 3 skills to finish countless levels and unlock all the doors on your way to freedom. Gather magical powers for your amulet to help banish the evils spirits, ghosts and demons from the house!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 95 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed House 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(79.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cursed House 2 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great sequel to a good game I've only played three rooms so far (something like 30 levels#, but I'm ready to give this game my highest praise. As you work your way out of the cursed house, each room has a different game mechanic, making matches, blowing up walls, and lighting fires so far. Very imaginative and different for those who don't like the same old break tiles and just keep matching. The game is obviously very long, so a good value. The graphics are quite well done, although there is no variety in backgrounds so far, and the music is not offensive #which is my highest possible praise for game music, most of which I hate#. I only play untimed, so I cannot comment on how the timer works. If I had to find a negative #hard to do#, I would mention the somewhat confusing instructions. The game uses "combo" to mean match, as far as I can tell #instead of multiple matches in a single move). Also, the description of how to keep the fire moving is not clear. But playing the game is the best tutor. I do think this is a game with tremendous replay potential, because the different challenges maintain interest and the player can certainly keep learning how to do better at meeting them.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Follow Up! I loved the original and was thrilled when Cursed House 2 came out. If anything, it is even better than the first as I find it a bit more challenging. The creativity in this edition lies in the variety of the different levels. One of my favorites was "light the torches", where fast matching and changes of direction were needed to complete the level. Great fun! I did not find it boring to make my way through the doors. The concept was well done even though it is not a regular story with a major plot line. Many Match 3 games employ this type of strategy. Thanks to Big Fish for another winner and a welcome break from all the HOPA games. I usually alternate playing the different types so there is never a boring moment.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They did it again The first one, Cursed House, was also a great match 3. You can tell they really put thought into the mechanics of the game. Anyone notice that on both games, if there's a "doable" match to be had, all you have to do is barely touch the appropriate brick and it automatically makes the match for you? This makes for a real fast, consistently flowing game. Even while your first match is cascading you're moving on your 2nd match. Good job devs.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite M3 games I just finished this game on the timed mode and I must say I think it is seriously under-appreciated. It can be very challenging but you can make it easier by using your accumulated jewels to buy yourself out of trouble. I didn't have much trouble figuring out what to do for any of the 14 types of game - the help was rudimentary but reasonably clear and if you just went ahead and started to play, it would become apparent what was going on. Contrary to some negative reviews, I did not find it repetitious at all, since there were 14 types of games and only about 8 or 9 of each type so it would be pretty hard to get bored. The graphics and music were outstanding. The only thing that was a little weird is that, within each type of game, the levels did not get harder as you went along - sometimes they got easier. I have played many many M3 games but this is one I know I will come back to. The first Cursed House was fun but this one is a huge improvement. I can't imagine what they could do to make Cursed House 3 better but I look forward to finding out.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It I bought this game after finishing the 1 hour trial. This is such a fun game, with lots of levels and a real challenge for me. You won't be sorry if you buy this game.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very addictive! I bought the first Cursed House and loved that one too. This one is new and improved with great graphics and soothing music. Anyone who enjoys Match 3 games will love this one as well.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxed spooky Match3 Just as much fun as the first Cursed House. Option to play the relaxed version with no timer. Only played the demo so far, but are looking forward to the rest of the game.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game love the game... have the first one and played it twice through, but this one has more of a challenge to it.. play on time mode for it makes it a bit more exciting.. relax mode does not give u the challenge if thats what your looking for.. thank you big fish for another great match 3.. 7 wonders alien was a disappointment to me but this one is a great choice if you are a m3p..........
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great follow up to the first Cursed House! I enjoyed bringing the first Cursed House back to its former glory and knew I would enjoy this second one after a few minutes playing the demo. There are new challenges here, as you match-three to dispatch demons, light torches and open the locks to a series of mysterious rooms. The challenge level is good, there are timed and untimed play options and plenty of variety in the tasks to be completed in order to open another door. Great fun!
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This game It is just plane fun. I love a game that gets more challenging as you go but not impossible to get to the next level.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging but fun match 3 Very different; ways to match that I've never seen before. I do untimed & it's still very challenging, good game!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 game I enjoyed this playing this game. I did get stuck on one of the levels when time ran out. I liked the graphics and sound. One thing you did not get a chance to go very far in the game. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great match 3 game The visual and sound quality are excellent. Each door you open leads to a level with a set of match three games of the same kind each more difficult than the last. When you finish the hardest one you go through another door and on to a new set of match 3's that are of a new type. Each of the sets is different from all the others giving this game a large variety of match three games to play. You get plus-ups, but I found it more fun to play without using them. If a level gets too frustrating, you always have them to fall back on although they're pretty much a sure win if you use them. The variety of match three games, the smoothness with which the game works, and the pretty appearance all combine to make this a really fun game with great replayability.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from straight match 3 but different I played this with no timer so it was a bit slow at the beginning as it actually is just a straight match 3, but the developers definitely put in a few new twists into the gameplay which made this game, even without the timer a challenge and a lot of fun. Those who like timed games will have a challenge ahead for them. Highly recommend for match 3 lovers and those who enjoy something different now and then. Brilliant graphics and animations and the music is good too.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Match 3 This was a fun and beautiful little match 3 that I enjoyed for an hour but did not offer enough of a challenge for me to buy. I still highly recommend this game for people who are looking for a fun, simple, beautiful match 3. One of the things I really enjoyed was lighting the fires by making matches that would drag the fire across the board to various pits. The thing I did not enjoy about the game was the lack of visible bonuses for large matches.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, but may be too frantic for some This is a beautifully crafted game, and a worthy sequel to the first Cursed House, but as one of those M3 fans who likes to zen out when playing this genre, I found myself feeling pressured rather than relaxed while playing, even with the untimed option. That kinda killed the fun factor for me. The first chapter of the trial was fine, but the tasks presented by the 2nd chapter just left me feeling tense, so I quit after two boards. If you like a dose of excitement and challenge with your match 3 games, I'd say go for it! This game should give you hours of fun. But, if you're like me and play to unwind and relax, definitely try before you buy.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different From 1st .. Challenging Excellent Graphics & Sound Challenging Fun, with a diverse array of different Game Mechanics (easy to learn) Story is .. Playing each different board, unlocks the next door as you try to Escape the Cursed House.. Whereas in 1st, you deco-ed house. It's challenging.. will return to complete Demo at Least before buying (but it's Late now & I gettinzzzzzz)
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not enough time I loved the first game with its spooky house and so I was glad to see another one come out. Still spooky in a Harry Potter kind of way. You do not get to built up a house but you walk from room to room, they all seem to look about the same and have to match 3 with different challenges as you finally get out of the room to move on to another one.Each main level has 7 or 9 sublevels and they do not disappoint when it comes to grade of difficulty. I am glad to say that I could switch to play without a timer because some levels I just could not finish with the given time. One thing is that I do not like is that you have to collect crystalls only in order to get the power ups that can help you to finish one level. The highest amount of jewels are 1000 and so far I have not even come close to collecting that many. You even have to compete with a demon that eats them before I could collect.The music is pleasant but recycled,heard it before. Very challenging but a little bit less intriguing and maybe even depressing because I really felt like I was locked in those rooms, but maybe that was the idea after all.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game It's been a good while since I enjoyed a M3 game. But this game ended the drought. I thought the production values where rather nifty, and the game play had some original features that lifted this game out of the bland soup of other M3 games.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice game good challenge for the elderly to focus and keep your mind active
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game !!! This game is fun for the match 3 game lovers , very enjoyable!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cursed House 2 I play Match 3 games a lot. This, however, is not one of my favorites. It is way too short. The story line is weak at best, music becomes annoying after a bit. There are only 15 rooms to clear, then it's over. I admit I played the relaxed version, but am not sure I will bother with the times version. I would recommend playing the sample version, then call it quits as it doesn't get better. I am sorry I purchased the game, and didn't save my credit for something better.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Original Cursed House is better. Cursed House 2 is monotonous opening the locked doors that appear to look the same, have the same chains and mechanisms and amount of plays to get through, yet again, another same door. The ending was disappointing and I was expecting a bigger payoff. At least with the original version you could mark your progress with the restoration, in parts, of the old mansion. This had the same characters but the sound effects in the original are better and the characters had better roles.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Sequel What made the first game fun was it was full screen and you could see the little demons you were matching. Also the explosions for various matches were big and lit up the screen. This 2nd version is just like any other match 3. Little areas for matching itty bitty demons and the explosion are very small also. The premiss is good but did not deliver the same quality.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre puzzle, no addiction here. I had downloaded this game awhile back, but just now had the opportunity to test it out. I played just the hour trial, and even though the hour went by quickly, this is not a match 3 game that is going to keep you up all weekend like Heroes of Kalevala or Imperial Island: Birth of an Empire. You have been locked in some kind of manor house by a demon king, and you have to get through many different locks to find your way out. Unlike some of the bizarre locks we might find in many HOM games, these are broken by using a match 3 puzzle grid. You match up icon using the switch method. Matching up ice blue gems on the grid gives you powerups. The upgrades can be used on a small scale, or you can hold out and get one thousand gems to just solve the puzzle, but it will take about three puzzle grids to get that many, maybe more. You might find the lower cost powerups to be more efficient, depending on the theme of the puzzle. With each room you get out of, you get bonus gems to add to your stash, but then the puzzles change, and what worked for the last lock is completely different from the previous one. This game was pretty average, and it had a background music track that is best used when it is turned off, so that droning elevator music won’t distract you from the puzzles. In my game, I shut off the music, and cranked some 80s alternative rock. Swing Out Sister might not be what the demon king had in mind for me to work with, but I got by fine with it. There are many match 3 games out there, made by many casual game developers all over Europe for an international market. If you want a mediocre experience, give Cursed House 2 a try. There are better and worse puzzles to play, so enjoy your hunt.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as Cursed House 1 This game is ok. It's not nearly as fun as the first Cursed house. No ghost sounds or bugs. It's just a basic ordinary match 3 and it's not really that hard. I kept it on my machine. I may play it again. Just say I found it a lot different from the first one.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from first game is best nice game, but not as interesting as the original, but thats just my opinion, give it a try see what YOU think, i left the game trial with 12 mins on the clock
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A medicore Match 3 I'm new to the Match 3 genre, so my review is based on what I like. I appreciated that there was an untimed version. Other than that, very very repetitive. You break yourself out of a room in the cursed house, only to go on and do the same with another room. Yes, there are different power ups available. Other than that, ehhh. Bored me before the demo was over.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hate this one, Love first one I hate this game. I've tried many times to play it and I did get all the way to the last level but something in this game has always been missing. The first in this series is one of my all time FAVORITE match 3 games. I love the noises it makes, love the atmosphere and all the spooky rooms. But in that one, at least you were helping rebuild a spooky house and it had some storyline and some rebuilding aspect to it. In this one, there is none of that. There are doors in a house that are sealed up and each time you complete a level in that chapter, you get to fill in a mark on the door and eventually the door will open and let you into the next room. However, after the first couple times you do this, it becomes repetitive. It becomes boring. There was nothing to look forward to doing. And the rooms, although they have great ideas, some of them were just so tedious or so boring. I felt like there was no inbetween here. I have been playing this game on and off for almost a year and Im finally to the last level and instead of using my 6440 gem points to just skip every level to have completion after realizing I hate the last room creatures, I just had to dex it completely. To be fair, I never demoed this. I loved the first one so much, I just thought Id love this one as much but unfortunately it isn't so. I won't recommend or not recommend this game as its to each their own. I personally don't like it but I do imagine others will love it. I'll replay the first millions of times before I ever give this another go.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing Scary About This One Match Three Games come in all variations and some are great for zoning out and some present you with challenging gameplay. This paticular game is somewhere between the two. There really isn't much to the story; you are trapped in a house with a series of locked doors with deadbolts that need to be openned. Each level will unlock a deadbolt and after several games, your door opens up giving way to yet another locked door. Graphics do not get high points from me; they are very simple with no ambient sounds, no animations or voice-overs and the music is on a constant loop. There isnt any thing intersting to see other than a series of locked doors and the background is covered by the gameboards. Nothing remotely scary about this game which is a major disappointment on Halloween. You have two play options; timed or relaxed mode and gameplay is a swap three tiles of the same kind only. The one thing I did like about the game was that your icons are large so there is no squinting and game play moves fast. Each level comes with different challenges such as breaking walls with exploding bombs, collecting coins and one of my favorite was setting all torches on fire. Every door brings on new obstacles and offers a more challenging gameplay as you progress. There are power-ups to get when you match your jewels and that really is about it. No building anything, no achievement or trophies and no scores. This is really a very basic Match 3 game that may just offer some interesting boards to play. I found some a bit tricky at first, and if you are playing relaxed mode, the game does became a bit tedious after a while. I am not sure how many levels there are untill all the doors are unlocked and I assume once they are all open, you are free to leave the manor. I expect that many will find this game rather dull and may prefer the timed mode to add some sort of challenge to the game. There is not much of a halloween theme here and personally I completed three levels within the hour trial and had my fill of the game. Unlocking a series of deadbolts just did not excite me at all and I guess I am doomed to remain in this house forever.
Date published: 2012-10-31
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_16113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed House 2

Defeat the King of Demons and find a way to get out the Cursed House once again, banishing evil spirits, ghosts and demons from the house!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.