Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(327.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! When you wake up in the lair of the notorious Dr. Blackmore, you know it's going to be a bad day. But to make matters worse, he's also holding your fiancé and a handful of other people hostage in various locations throughout the building. To save them all, you'll have to use your wits and your will to survive a series of nightmarish experiments Blackmore has concocted especially for you. Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 498 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(327.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! The graphics are great and the storyline is fun and interesting. Its not an easy game which makes it fun, I don't like games that are too easy. I do not have any negatives about this game and I would recommend you try it/buy it.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great "Haunted Halls" If you like the other games of the series, then you should get this one too! The crazy doc is back and you have to save four persons. I played first in Advanced mode but there is too much help, so I switched to Hard Core. - The graphics are beautiful, crisp. - The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - The puzzles are really interesting and not too hard. - You have a journal but no map. You don't need one since each chapter is in another location. - The hint system is of the type "nothing to do here". - The music is adding to the creepy atmosphere and the voice-overs are good. - The game is not too short; it took me about 3 hours to finish. The game is not as challenging as the previous ones, but I enjoyed every minute and would be happy to meet the doctor again!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful and great game (: i loved the first part of that game and i love this part...just a amazing game, great graphic, great funfactor, great story and even the music in that game is great, love it and hope to see some more parts of my favorite game.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game I love this game thats why I'm going to purchase it so I can play it over & over.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revenge of Doctor Blackmore I really enjoy this one. It was kinda different Hiddon Object and other games to connect it all together. I am going to keep it in mind and se if later I can buy it.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never has an hour passed so quickly The third installment of the Haunted Halls series is absolutely fantastic. The hos were different and made it more challenging at what needed to be found. The puzzles were not difficult, but were thoroughly enjoyable. The storyline grabbed me from the start and like I said I was so involved in the game, I didn't realize the hour passed so quickly. The hint button was helpful with both trying to locate objects and with telling you where you needed to go next. It did fill a little slowly, but I didn't need it right away anyway. I played in casual mode, but you had the choice of three levels. The use of the inventory items were not difficult to decide what to do with and the portable lab was very nice to have as something new to do. I played the demo for the CE, but had decided to wait for the SE. While I played the SE, I really didn't miss anything from what the CE had except the strategy guide. I know I'll be just as happy with the SE. It is really a must try and depending how you like your games; a must buy.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The demo had me hooked within the first 10 minutes! This game has everything I like. It starts out fast and fun, lots to find, fantastic graphics, great music and great storyline. Good VO's and cut scenes which are a must for me. This is a FROG which I'm always looking for. I'm so tired of plain old HOG's, so I'm very happy when the developers listen and make a game as great as this one. The demo was over before I knew it, so now I'm off to buy it.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME!! Wow...I really enjoyed this game! The beginning reminds me of a Disneyland ride...but spooky! The puzzles are fun and new, the characters are intriguing, the story line is interesting...even the HOG's are unique (and that's hard to do)! I think this is a BIG hit...a MUST buy for HOPA lovers!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Fresh puzzles which is always great.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TERRIFIC FOLLOWUP TO GREEN HILLS Lots of interesting things to do and see in order to beat that creepy tentacled Dr. Blackmore at his morbid game. The HOS are very different and fun. Graphics are top-notch and the storyline is terrific. The animals add another unique entertaining dimension. Really cool puzzles and ways to progress the game. Having to do several steps to acquire or do something is a lot of fun and adds another challenge to the game. As always, ERS sets the bar quite high for other developers to follow. A great followup to Green Hills Sanitarium. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Game When this came out as a CE I played about 45 minutes into the demo before I purchased the game. Would have done it after 15 minutes but I just didn't want to stop playing. Once again, you're on a quest to save your boyfriend and this time you have to save three other people as well. What a fun game this is!. Love the artwork and fantastic cutscenes - Dr. B. is my kind of villian, lol. Has a good hint system and recharges quickly. Love the animals - what's not to love in a doey-eyed kangaroo? The music and background sounds are complements to the game, not just noise. There is no map but one isn't needed. There's also a portable laboratory that you use to make concoctions that you'll need now and then. There is plenty to do. Besides exploring around for the items you need to find there's also the interactive HOS's-list, frog and silhouette-it's puzzles within puzzles and so much fun to play. Also, great to be able to open doors with puzzles instead of all those darn keys and I enjoyed them immensely. The game has five chapters but is a good length. The CE has a more complete ending however you should be satisfied with the SE ending. I recommend you get the CE though as the bonus chapter is really fun but, whichever you choose, don't pass up this game :)
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was hooked from the beginning! Good game and loads of things to do. I bought the Standard Edition and am almost finished with the game. You won't be bored with it and though the scenery is a bit gloomy and dark, you don't mind because of the activities. It moves right along. The villain is a weirdo but you ultimately save the victims and the day. The artwork is very good considering the dreary atmospheres, and some of the HOS were grainy, still I recommend this game highly.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, not great This was a good game, but I was glad I did not get the CE in this instance, as I typically do. By the time I got to the end scene, I'd had enough with Dr. Blackmore. It was a typical ERS sequel, more of the same, but that isn't a bad thing. It would have been better in widescreen, as would be the case with all ERS games.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great sequel to other green hills if you played the previous green hills games and you loved them, this is the one you need to buy. It is a nice sequel to others. The games is long enough for a SE.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good SE This was just fun! I enjoyed the game though it was very predictable. I admit I am getting tired of the characters in this series and think it is time to retire them.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Game This sequel leaves room for another sequel. Some of the HO's are different Hint system just lets you know nothing to do in a scene Didn't need the SG Minigames were not my thing Journal is sometimes helpful Not a bad game
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good.. At first i don't feel buying this game as I dislike the first one in the series. I finally bought this game using free game coupon so I think I have nothing to lose. Turns out it was pretty good, in my opinion so much better than the first one. There are many places to see and I especially like Chernobyl and Pompeii. Other thing that I like in this game is the cute baby animals like kitten, cub and bear, although I am not sure the purpose of having them there, doesn't really make any sense, like giving an iron tooth to a beaver? however it was pretty nice game. The ending however, does not. Not much conflict and just ends like that. If it was better, it could have been perfect score.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but starting to get tired Having played others in the series, I didn’t hesitate to buy this game in what was until this game a good franchise. This game followed the other formats in that you had to help others before you could save Tim. This time though it was ‘personal’ as all the characters you had to rescue were people that had slighted the ‘good’ doctor in the past. Dr Blackmore being a particularly evil person didn’t put them into separate rooms of the asylum oh no he sent them to ‘far-flung’ ‘disaster zones’ such as Chernobyl. The game therefore had distinct chapters and each one could be played independently thus if you wanted to take a break between each chapter you could do knowing that you were ‘starting again’ with a new game within in a game (if you see what I mean). Each of the different chapters were good and well-thought out, and gave a little background to the zone and why that particular person was put where they were. The area was also well thought out thus (taking the above example) for Chernobyl you were told what happened there and a bit of further background, this helped therefore with playing the individual chapters. Overall the game was good, as was the acting and voice synchronisation. The music was atmospheric and fitted in well with the game. The only downside was that in order to get a fully rounded game you have to really purchase the CE as the SE would have left players wondering exactly what happened to Dr Blackmore. I feel that this ploy should really be ousted as not everyone can afford (or indeed want the CE (can buy more games if you don’t purchase the CE) the CE and thus it is unfair to penalise people by not giving them a ‘proper ending’ after all people have taking the time and ‘botheration’ to purchase the game and to play it through so the lease they should be able to expect is an ending of sorts. One final word, I hope this is the end of this particular franchise as unless they do some major overhauling this franchise is going to get weaker and weaker and people are going to just think the developers are just ‘milking the licence’.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think this is a great game It has an amusing mixture of humor and creepiness throughout the story line. Several times I laughed out loud. There are lots of entertaining puzzles and mini games, making this an adventure game lover’s delight. The soundtrack goes well with the story line. There are lots of interesting places to explore and complicated Hidden Object scenes where you compile/complete/connect objects needed to discover other objects. This is a refreshing relief from the usual hum-drum locate things from a list variety. The graphics are also well done, with lots of texture and depth to them (although they could have been a bit more deeply saturated and bright, and then they would have been perfect IMHO) This is definitely one of the more enjoyable games I’ve played in a while.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Kangaroo is Adorable! I've played this game before. A good Hidden Object Adventure game.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The octodoc you love to hate Just got the SE version of this game with a free game coupon. I've played some of the other games in the series, and enjoyed them. The puzzles in this one were not too hard for me, except the rings in Chernobyl. I am impatient, and I just didn't want to take the time to figure it out. Also appealing was the fact that you don't have to traipse back and forth as much as in some other games. This was fun for me, but it might be too easy for expert players to enjoy.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed After reading some of the other reviews, I was surprised that this game wasn't more fun. All I can say is that I was thankful there was a walkthrough. The hint button was very slow and I think beginners would become frustrated.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I'm sorry I bought it, really. Why? - The story is a bit stupid and not very funded on any deeper-going psychology; it's just this villain again, being obnoxious all the time, and you having to rescue four people before you can rescue your boyfriend. - All the characters are very flat, nothing interesting there. Even the boyfriend doesn't have much more to say than 'the case isn't full yet" every time you return with another magic ball, and dr. Blackmore just keeps repeating himself. - The graphics are a bit cartoon-like, they're OK I guess, but certainly not the best I've seen, and not one new scene I entered made me say 'o wow!'. It's all depressing, untidy and uncomfortable. - Puzzles aren't really hard. Some kinds of puzzles keep returning (annoyingly enough) like the meters all to be set at the right values. The travelling laboratory is fun for one ore two times, but then I'm done with it. So sorry guys - this game was just too easily made, and I'm not impressed.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather disappointing If you want to play all the episodes, just go ahead. There's nothing really new. Graphics are good, but the music got on my nerves, so I switched it off. The game is totally linear, far too easy, minigames offer no challenge whatsoever... moreover, they get repeated again and again: mix some stuff, concoct a potion, make soap... There is some interactivity in the HOS, but the dev's ran out of inspiration and the last chapter of the game is nothing but a succession of HOS, intermixed with some very easy and straightforward interactive things to do. That's it... no need for a map, no need for a strategy guide, no need for a helpfull hint button. It took me about 4 hours to finish the lot. Dev's should learn to abstain from rechewing the same stuff over and over again, especially when they run out of inspiration. I cannot really recommend the game, but again, if you want to play the whole series, then you must go ahead. And we are forewarned: a fourth installment is on its way.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok First hour of it was really good and then it was just too easy. I beat the game in just a couple of hours. Not really worth the money.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too difficult! Played this game by running between the walkthrough and the game. When I played the trial hour, I could play with just the hint button. So I bought it. Soon as I bought the game, it became much harder. I did not enjoy this game. Someone else might like it but not me.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First time to review a game. This game was so disappointing. The first hour (as is the trial play) was ERS quality as expected. From there this game went downhill. The storyline was OK, but the artwork was dull, flat and uninteresting. I finished the game, but it is a "groaner."
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore SE Congraduations! You managed to get captured by that crazy cephalopod, Doctor Blackmore while trying to save Tim at the Green Hills Sanitarium. You are fastened to a mechanical life support with no possibility of escaping (alive anyways) because the good doctor is annoyed with your constant meddling and the trouble you gave him as you searched for your sweetheart Tim at the Green Hills Sanitarium. The good news is that Tim is still alive as well, the bad news is that the doctor will allow you to save him AFTER you save the "other victims" and he plans on hindering your progress every chance he gets in this cat and mouse twisted game. He has hidden his victims in Alaska, Chicago, Chernobyl and even Pompei, so once again, you'll have to go through several of Dr. Blackmore's portals, and hopefully survive his delusional traps. This game just keeps getting more biazar as it goes. I get that the mad doctor is notorious for experimenting on patients, but there's a kangaroo that can't read his newspaper until you find his glasses, a small marsupial that has a sugar addition, a pheasant that lays an egg after you shove a missing feather back into his derriere, only to hatch a baby that grows into a full grown ostrich! None of that makes sense, it's just too weird for me. The graphics are Hand Drawn, but par for the theme of the game, there's an overabundance of hues of greens, which makes it kind of ugly. You will find a Portable Laboratory eventually which allows you to create useful inventory items by combining ingredients in a specific order according to the recipe shown. (again, this makes no sense, where did the recipe come from?) The Hidden Object Puzzles have improved however since the last few episodes, with Interactiveness included to their list finds as well as Progressive, Silhouetted Shape finds, but they are still a bit archaic in my opinion. The Mini Games are just so so, and the directions are vague. Below are brief descriptions of a couple of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Match each finger ring to it's symbol by following wires to open each hand. 2) Connect all of the pieces, click button at the top to rearrange the pieces and each of the 6 buttons to rotate. The Collector's Edition has 13 Concept Art pictures, 3 Screensavers, 6 Wallpapers, (the screensavers and wallpapers have the same pictures as the Concept Art pictures only they are the finished product) 4 Music Soundtracks, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2016-04-29
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_16164, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.