Strike Solitaire

Strike Solitaire

PC

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(44.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bowling meets solitaire in this fun Card & Board game, Strike Solitaire! Go for the strike and complete each frame by matching the cards. Fill your multiplier bar to gain more money for the shop. Perfect your score and unlock new tracks and trophies. It's fun for the all ages so what are you waiting for? Lace up your shoes and get ready to gain the ultimate victory!

  • Exciting gameplay
  • Relaxing music
  • Get the perfect score!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 52 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Strike Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(44.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Strike Solitaire is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Snap! If I wanted a 'snap' style of game I would have downloaded a Mahjong and I would know that is what I wanted. In the main it seems BF solitaire games are either 'snap' or the 'golf' (one up one down) variety. I prefer the later as at this you had to think more strategically as to what you next move would be and the consequences of perhaps playing one card over another. This game was based on pure luck and not particularly any strategy. The concept of the game was OK but having played the free trial I was getting almost always strikes, thus didn't make me want to purchase it. If you just want a simple game or a game for a child to learn to play 'snap' then this should keep you/them entertained if you want something that has a 'bit of meat to the bones' then purchase something like Fairway or Avalon or any of the other 'golf' varieties.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BORING!!!!!!!! I really liked golf solitaire so when I saw this game I thought it would be like it. IT'S NOT. All you are doing is matching numbers. Will not buy this game.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind Of A Boring Game In this game you're doing nothing more than matching pairs which is to me incredibly boring. The game announces that you've hit a strike or a spare or however many pins you've knocked over yet you don't see a bowling game in action. I enjoy playing solitaire games and bowling games but this game really has very little to do with bowling which is a disappointment and doesn't have any bonus levels. There isn't anything in this game to add excitement or give me the desire to play some more. The graphics could have been sketched by my 6 year old granddaughter and my 15 month old granddaughter could compose better music than this which is pretty much the same ol' thing. With all said, this game would be a good cure for insomnia because it's so boring that it will probably put you to sleep no matter how many hours of sleep you got that night. The creators of this game need to do better than this. After playing the entire hour free trial of this game, this is a game that I am definitely NOT going to purchase and I do NOT recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No thanks Maybe it's just me but does this play more like a Mahjong game where you have to match cards instead of the normal solitaire? Even clicking on anything , cards do not move for me. Too boring, and I thought this maybe a good game mixed with the bowling. Give it a try, for me...... I lost interest after 5 min
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It isn't solitaire if the makers gave it a different name more in tune to what the game actually is (mahjong style matching), they would reach the appropriate audience and probably not end up with such bad ratings.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Well, I tried it!!! Lasted 30mins then gave up. Boring little game. Clicked Storyline by mistake. There is no storyline. Well, there wouldn't be would there, its a bowling game! For me there was no challenge and from what I could see little if any skill required. If however you like a game that appears to rely solely on luck then maybe this game is for you.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Downloaded it hoping for a good Solitaire game - but uninstalled it within 3 minutes of play. Awful game in my opinion.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No challenge here at all I only played about 3 rounds of this before I knew I didn't like it. I guess small kids might. It has nothing to do with bowling that I could see and it's not real solitaire. All you do through the whole game is click on cards that match....ex: a 3 and a 3, a 5 and a 5...boring!!!! Not for me. I like a game that makes me think, not put me to sleep.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last 10 minutes! Wow..this game was totally NOT a solitaire game. I agree with the other reviewers...not fun at all and not what it claims to be.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uninteresting Mahjong I thought this would be something like Fairway Solitaire. The only bowling part was the name and the design on the cards. This is like playing "Go Fish", but all by yourself. Love solitaire; like mahjong, but not together in such a boring way.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I agree with other players was very disappointed thought you would have a mix of solitaire and bowling and played the full hour thinking it would get better. It is more a mahjong type game. I love card games but this is not for me.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ho Hum. This is more of a "bowling meets mah jong" type of game. Not really that challenging - just click two of the same cards to clear the board. Repeat. I'm sure some will love it, but it's not my cup of tea. Technically the game is fine - loads quickly, runs smoothly. Graphics are clear and cartoonish - everything is bright, round, and colorful. Not the worst game ever, but a bit of a snooze.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK !! :( Agree w/ The Bus Driver... BORING Mah Jong Game disguised as a Solitaire.. I too lost interest after only a few minutes. NOT that I hate Mah Jong (I have a few)... Just WAY Yuckers. 8P (Only bright note was it was a fast download ..And Un-install)
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STRIKE SOLITARE COULD NOT EVEN GET OUT OF THE TUTORIAL......GLAD I ONLY USED 20 MINUTES OF MY 60 MINUTE TRY OUT WHAT A WASTE
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite! It seems that this is one of those "love it or hate it" games and I'm glad I read the reviews before trying the demo! For me, this game seemed like an insult to my intelligence. With similar games (Fairway Solitaire etc) matching comes along with at least a little bit of math to keep the brain oiled. But the authors of this version opted for matching cards with the same card regardless of suit. I had a headache after only 2 minutes of this. It's obviously a great game for some people, but I need more of a challenge. Maybe it's just what I'm used to with other spider solitaire games . . .
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strike Solitaire Id have to agree with other members here about this game. Lacks a ton of things. Very boring almost fell asleep just trying to make it through the first level. I have been waiting for a new game to come out other than a HOG game but this one is totally not worth your time or effort to even install an play it. Very Disappointed with this one.
Date published: 2012-11-27
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_16188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strike Solitaire

Bowling meets solitaire in this fun Card & Board game, Strike Solitaire! Lace up your shoes and get ready to gain the ultimate victory!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.