Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(367.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 939 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(367.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Game I always love Blue Tea Games. The graphics and artwork are just great, but I think their games always have great graphics and artwork. It was alot of fun to play, I had been looking forward to the next game from the Dark Parables series and was not disappointed at all, it's one of those games you can just purchase without even trying it because you know it's going to be good . The story line was just wonderful , kept you going throughout the game, I cannot wait for the next one to come out. Thanks for yet another great game! :)
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This one earned 5 stars for it's storyline and movie-style cutscenes alone. Beautiful graphics, much better than Rise of the Snow Queen, which I found to be excessive and gaudy. Still with the fragmented HO scenes here, although the items were larger and easier to find, and the scenes weren't as cluttered as in the other games in this series. I actually looked forward to them. The music was peaceful and calming, very relaxing. The map shows you where things are but does not take you there. One random complaint, they really need a separate mouse cursor for "click for information" and "click to open an active area," because that got old quickly. A journal would have been nice but there's a task list and a helpful hint system to point you in the right direction.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best one yet I love the Dark Parables Series of Game and this one not only was worth buying but the best one yet. the chapters are longer and more challenging in all the best ways. I look forward to playing in all 3 modes and the hint at what the next installment would be was thrilling as well. Keep up the good work maker and writers of these games.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables is worth the money! This game is so fun and it was very addicting. I own every one of the dark parables game and can't wait for the next one! This are a nice break from all the darker hidden object adventure games. I don't usually play games more than once, but I have on this one! Worth it!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Tea are upgrading their approach. The game is shorter and takes up more space... so the animation quality has improved. Strategy guide has no locations for morphed objects, but the hint meter fills up faster. The bonus adventure for the Collector's Edition is a great prequel.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It!! I thoroughly enjoyed this game and purchased it without playing the demo, all based on other reviews. I like the dark side of the story, made me jump in a few places. I like the fact that the HOS aren't random bits and pieces that are not tied into the story, they are pieces you need to find to create an object that needs to be used for you to proceed. I loved the length of it as well...and apparently...The Story Continues!! I can't wait!!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Just Keep Getting Better GAME COMPLETED TWICE The Dark Parables series started with a game I never really liked, Curse of Briar Rose, a different but nothing special take on the story of Sleeping Beauty. It’s a fragmented hidden object game with only one or two puzzle types interspersed with the HOS. This game, the fourth of the series, is almost incomparably better in every way, most particularly in my favourite aspects of games. The stories over all four games have become increasingly complex and fanciful, and this story is a true gem of creativity and imagination. The original Red Riding Hood is saved and lives to establish a sisterhood of hunters vowed to protect their woods from all evil. This just as well, because the minute you, intrepid Detective, enter the forest you are attacked by a mist wolf and only survive with the help of a Red Riding Hood sister. The opening is quite dramatic and dark, actual killing of the mythical wolf occurs. Bear that in mind, because it will not be the last death you see in this game. The graphics are of course spectacular. That’s what sets games apart, and every game looks better than the last. There’s not much I can say about it, except gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. Even the skeletons are gorgeous! Also, I noticed the music was particularly beautiful. I left the game on while I made a coffee just so I could listen to it. This series’ signature gameplay of finding and reconstructing sensationally beautiful items to use in puzzles and mini-games (of which there are still not very many really, but a bit more variety) continues to dominate the game. But the complexity of the adventure aspect of the game has significantly improved its general appeal – and increased the difficulty. Thank goodness we get a sort-of interactive map and a directional hint this time! It must be said, though, I still wandered about aimlessly often enough, unable to find what I needed to do next. Not everyone is going to want this kind of game, but for those who like being immersed in beautiful fantasies, and can cope with a darker element, this is for you.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still hesitating? Play another great Dark Parable!! Didn't purchase the CE yet? Then this one is a "must have"!! I played the CE version and can tell you, the bonus-chapter is not really necessary! As a great fan of the dark parables series, I downloaded the CE without playing the demo and didn't regret.... Graphics are just so outstanding and beautiful! Story is so interesting and magical, you can't stop playing... Although you have to be a fan of fairytale or fantasy games! Lots of Minigames and HOS: Minigames are also well made, some new and often challenging. The HOS: Yes, I love those blue tea game HOS! You don't look for certain objects, - you are looking for fragments of an object, which - when set together - you need for the process of the game. This is soo beautifully made, you just can't get enough!!! Again you can collect achievments and morphing objects. A map shows areas of interest, but is not really helpful. And there are 3 levels of difficultiy. I played the 2nd and it took me about 4 hrs. Thumbs up and yes, yes, yes, I do recommend this game!! (p.s.: I don't agree with the complains about the killing of wolves, as the creatures in this game are more demons than animals!)
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wolf whistle If you liked the other Dark Parables games, go ahead and buy this one. The length of Red Riding Hood Sisters is adequate for a hidden object adventure game. You search for fragmented hidden objects and do a lot of to-and-fro-ing. Graphics, music and sound effects are top-notch. A minor complaint: the Sisters' costumes and poses. While this sort of depiction of female characters is common in mainstream video games, it's not really suitable for the casual games audience (you may disagree!)
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game PROS: ~HOS... You find parts of an item that finally make up the completed Item. I like much better than traditional HOS. ~Nice graphics and cut scenes ~Find morphing objects ~Find parables that add to storyline ~Long game ~Story draws you in and keeps you. ~Hint button shows you which way to go without giving away to much information. CONS: ~HOS scenes are repeated and plentiful. A little bit more than I would prefer. ~Map is not interactive. Cannot jump to locations. The pros out weigh the cons and the game deserves 5 stars and I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again, a good Dark Parable! The Red Riding Hood with a twist...!! There are 3 game modes. I switched many times between Normal - sparkles, hints, map - and Hard - no sparkles, no hints, no map. - This is a good FROG, with beautiful and clear graphics. - The sound is very good, adding to the atmosphere. - The puzzles are easy. - You can find 20 morphing objects, recharging the hint system quicker. - The map shows you important locations, but is not interactive. - There is no journal, but a list of parables, summary of the story background. The game length is good. Without skipping, I needed about 3 hours. If you liked the other Dark Parables, then you'll like this one too.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Parables Game It's a FROG, it's fun, its beautiful and I find after finishing any of the Parables, I cant wait to play the next one to further progress the story (however, these games can easily be played as a standalone). Visually stunning and imaginative as always! Great game! Can't wait for the next one....
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT YOUR CLASSIC FAIRY TALE BY ANY MEANS Game is as fantastic and challenging as the other Dark Parables games. For those who play with their children or grandchildren, be warned it’s not a fairy tale. It does contain vivid violence and some of the scenes may be disturbing in their detail. If you like being scared and looking over your shoulder, play at night when home alone, especially in a storm. Full of adventure with lots to do. Production values are absolutely fabulous, with breathtaking artwork and animation. Story is as original as Snow Queen and Briar Rose. This is a very well developed game with a lot of attention given to the details and an interactive map. FROGs/HOS are nicely sized and well-defined, crisp and clear, nothing drab. Intriguing and clever mini-games and puzzles with a twist. Music is relaxing, not what you’d expect with the subject matter.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STUNNING! this game was so visually engrossing that I can't tell you how long it was or what the music was like. I can tell you I didn't really need the map, it was easy to remember the layout and easy to navigate, unlike the snow queen,which was gorgeous but hard to remember the rooms and the layout, also did'nt need the stradegy guide, the hint button will point you in the right direction without telling you what to do. I enjoyedthe puzzles and mini games just wish there were more of them. love morphing objects! I only found 13 of twenty so I'll have to keep playing till I find them all LOL. I did'nt buy the CE, I usually don't,except maybe ERS games cuz I can't wait, because its twice the money for one more chapter, don't care about the wallpapers or screen savers or music that I can turn down if I dn't like it. but reguardless of CE vs SE I hope you will buy one of them , I can't imagine anyone regretting it. enjoy!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Lots of fun! Sorry, I'm not much of a talker.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun & Adventure! This game will keep you intrested if your one of those people that really get into a game as the story line is solid. Terrific graphics, music was not overbearing and just a good time. I was so glad at the finish to find that there was even a 'Bonus Game' which was just as much fun. I'm sorry my Journey with the 'Sisters' is over......
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters SE Isabella was strolling through the woods in her favorite red riding hood, just as happy as she could be because she couldn't wait to see her grandmothers warm and gentle face. Fate would not be kind to Isabella, a mist wolf had just taken her grandmother's life and would have killed her as well if a hunter hadn't killed the wolf just as he was about to attack! This same hunter adopted Isabella now that her family was gone, and taught her how to hunt these vicious wolves led by the evil Wolf Queen. Nothing ever lasts forever and the hunter himself was killed by a wolf, once again Isabella was alone. Isabella vowed to protect the weak and innocent and formed The Red Riding Hood Sisters Order. This brave group of women, Theresa, Eldra, Ruth, Jessica and Rose, were mentored by Isabella and became skillful warriors, but the Queen has ransacked their order and has taken all of the sisters but one, prisoner. the Queen has a dire warning for you Detective, when the full moon rises, her legion of mist wolves will rise to attack and consume everything that stands in their way! Dark Parables is famous for the unique Hidden Object Scenes that are in the form of fragmented pieces. Most of the fragments are very well hidden or blended into the scenes and when you find all of the fragments for three different sections, the fragments will combine together to make a single inventory item. The mini games are unique as well, most are interactive scenes requiring you to interact with buttons and gadgets in order to complete the puzzle such as positioning three different wolves correctly so that when the sisters shoot their arrows, the arrow will directly hit the wolf. Personally I prefer the Collectors Edition over the Standard Edition because I am a huge fan of morphing objects, and no other game does morphs so well. Objects require a specific action or chapter before they are activated and not every scene has a morph so it can be quite challenging. All of the Dark Parables have awesome twisted fairy tale stories and beautiful graphics, and Red Riding Hood Sisters is no exception, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVED the CE trial version and this is not disappointing but I think with the halloween special this weekend I'll go back and "treat" myself to the Collectors Edition. Someone said the game was too short. I didn't find that at all. They must play just to get to the end as quick as possible and not enjoy the journey. It's a beautiful game and loads of fun.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Length Bonus Game! MANY hours of joy, then Full Length Bonus Game!!! Divided into multiple (but long) chapters, making breaking for chores convenient. the women portrayed were VERY sexy, the only suggestion I could make about future games = it would be neat if at the options would be a choice of "babes" or "hunks" , in the fashion we choose the "casual" or "advanced" level of difficulty
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Blue Tea Games! Blue Tea Games never disappoint and if you have enjoyed playing their previous games, you will love this one. The graphics are always beautiful. Their games are usually a variation of hog and you have to find pieces of the object you are looking for. Their storylines are always interesting and this one rates high on my list. There is also the morphing objects that adds a bit more of a challenge. I have never been disappointed by their games and I highly recommend this one. Can't wait for the next one to come out!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beeeeutiful game I really enjoy the beauty of the Dark Parable games. The are really very well done. The storyline is quite intricate and trying to figure out where and what to do next is a challenge. Lots of characters (some good - some bad) and you stay busy throughout the entire game. I really enjoyed it and plan on playing it again this evening. This is the type of game that I look forward to playing the second time and I find out more about it and see things I missed the first time.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! This is my Favourite game on the site and best HOG I have ever played. Story line...AMAZING....graphics....SUPER AMAZING... everything else AMAZING. I would give this game 10 stars if it would let me!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Series is Fantastic!!! I cant remember when Ive enjoyed playing games more! This series Dark Parables is awesome! truly amazing!! story line and graphics are wonderful I cant speak well enough about this game.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Great game... wonderful graphics.. great storyline... i loveddd the HOS :d not the traditional one and gives it a challenge. I found myself lost in the game.. not wanting to put down my mouse! I recommend this game.. i enjoyed it so much i bought another one in the series...
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I very much enjoyed this game on the quality of all, visiul, sound, and challenge. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the dark parable games as it seems to follow the story and there is going to be another as it seems on the end. I purchased this game 9/21/2012 and it on this months a well. I agree to bring into to new games but its a month old. Hey if you really liked the others do, I insist on purchasing this one and the one to come I am looking forward to it.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game great story line! I have just completed this amazing game! This is the first in the Dark Parables series that I have played and I am hooked now! The scenes are absolutely gorgeous, the cut scenes and voice acting are fantastic! I loved the twist on the red riding hood story they came up with. They really managed to suck you into the story with this game. I've never had so much fun in a hidden object game before! The level of difficulty was just right for me. not impossibly hard, but not easy by any means either. I didn't have to use the hint button for any of the puzzles myself, But I'm also the type of person that will just walk away for a little bit and come back to it with a fresh look at it again. I wouldn't have any feelings of accomplishment after beating the game if I used the hint button, but that's just me! The game was a decent length, I wish it lasted longer, but that's just because of how wonderful it was to play! If you like a fantasy/fairy tale setting with a good challenge, beautiful artwork and a great story line, then I would highly suggest trying out this game. I'm looking forward to playing the others in this series!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables never fail to entertain Great story line, HOGs, graphics, what's not to love?
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Script Flipped Put a whole new spin on Red Riding hood for me. It was a great way to pass the time.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game . . . :) Nice game if you play as export Beautiful graphics. try it once lol
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parbles: The Red Riding Hood Sisters I Thoroughly enjoyed this game as it had lot's off adventure combined with puzzles, greatstoryline and music..... Highly recommend.. Thanks Bigfish..
Date published: 2014-01-24
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_16240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.