7 Wonders: Ancient Alien Makeover

7 Wonders: Ancient Alien Makeover

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(80.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Construct exciting new wonders with the help of advanced alien technology in 7 wonders: Ancient Alien Makeover! Match 3 your way to success as you build-up your arsenal of power-ups and gain the resources to construct the wonders of the world and even your very own village. A new experience awaits you in this fantastic Match 3 game!

  • Build your own village
  • New alien technology
  • Earn extraordinary power-ups

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 267 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

7 Wonders: Ancient Alien Makeover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(80.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
7 Wonders: Ancient Alien Makeover is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow cute!!!!!! I love this game!!!!! The new skills like the space eater is so cute!!!!! My village isnt fully upgraded yet but soon it will be!!!!! The blueprint minigame is wery good!!!!!! I just love this game its so relaxing CUTE and entertaining!!!!!!!!!! (Sorry for bad English!!!!)
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent 7 Wonders Love this game. Match3's are great time killers and this is one...I'm spending a lot of time playing!!! I did have a few hiccups. A few screens started blank, nothing to remove. I'm sure that it was not meant to be that way. Other than that, I love it and keep on playing!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another new addiction If you are a fan of the 7 Wonders match 3 game series, then you will love this new addiction to the franchise. We have all the builders from 7 Wonders: Magical Mystery Tour, but now we have even more mysterious town where ancient alien astronauts might have influenced the local peoples. Towns like Pumapunku in South America, and Giza, and several other sites that have been studied, and often show up on TV shows on The History Channel and Discovery. Don't pretend you don't find this all fascinating. Even back in the day, we were captivated by Chariot of the Gods, and all those artifacts that could have indicated that maybe, our ancient technology was far more advanced than we thought. So, here we are, living in a time when we are still looking for the answers to ancient mysteries, where Hollywood tries to guess about origins with movies like Prometheus, but it is much more fun to find our way with great games like 7 Wonders: Ancient Alien Makeover, and variations of it. As to the show, Ancient Aliens, the biggest mystery is... what is up with Giorgio A. Tsoukalos' hair?
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely A Keeper With the alien theme, I wasn't sure of how strange it was going to be and, for that reason, I almost passed it up. Because I like the 7 Wonders series so much, I decided to stick it out and I'm glad I did. As soon as my hour was up I purchased it. The graphics, the colors, the challenge, the Middle East music . . . the developers outdid themselves. If you like this series, you'll enjoy this version. I'm going back to play. Happy Gaming!!!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7 Wonders: Ancient Alien Makeover is excellent! This match 3 game is exciting and challenging. The colors and graphics are beautiful.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way fun! I don't normally care for match three games but this is an exception. I really like the graphics and building all the structures. It was too short though, I want to play more! I'll try the other games in this series.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Fun! Fun! If you enjoy building things or decorating, you'll love this game. Yes, it's a typical match 3 board but it's not a typical match 3 game. The key is getting certain types of matches which earn you credits to rebuild the alien villages. Watching the villages unfold is eye-pleasing and brings out our inner child's delight in surprises. And there's so much to do! You have to re-build the ancient villages, you can pop off to some mini games at will, and there's your own village to build from scratch using coins you've earned with your other tasks. The mini-games are unique and challenging. The standard board layout has brightly colored pieces; in fact there are bright colors throughout so the eye is constantly delighted. This is my new favorite match 3!
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new twist on a classic match-3! I decided to try out the demo first, since I assumed this 7 Wonders would be like past versions in this series. Boy was I wrong! The developers really spiced up the game play by adding more explosions and faster chain matching. It's a nice break from playing adventures games that you can pick up and put down whenever! The villages are also a blast to decorate. Recommended!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Little Match 3 with Fun City Building Elements This is a buy for me. It's a cute game with beautiful graphics, fun sound, and a wonderful city building element. Things that I loved: 1) Gorgeous tiles 2) Little guys running around to pick up blocks that I've blown up. 3) Creative and funny little characters to watch. 4) Fun powers for a little extra "pow" and blowing up items 5) Lots of progressive unlocks. 6) Lots of fun and cute achievements! My only complaint is that the game is a little too easy, but it has 3 modes of play. I picked normal, and I should have picked the highest level.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Match 3 Game I enjoyed this game a lot. It's sort of like the Magical Mystery Tour one but with an alien theme. It feels different than previous installments since you have different PUs, which fit the space theme, and the ability to design the layout of your alien village. It has everything I want in a match 3 game plus more.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool game when you want to veg. Love it, kept me entertained on wet days.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why cant the stars say Excellent as well Excellent; this game is soooo good the game will keep U going 4 ever;; this game will not fight or bite back, as the lovers of match 3 games will know what I mean, it is a must
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7 Wonders Ancient Alien Makeover I loved it! Right up my alley! I already have another 7 Wonders game .Had different mini games which I enjoyed. Was a little difficult for me to do these, but eventually figured it out.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Match 3 game!! This game is how match 3 games are done, just like the other 7 wonders games! In this game you can build more wonders than 7 wonders 4 magical mystery tour and you can create your own village!! It's soo addicting!!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from marvellous Match 3 Game finally again a not boring match 3-game
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Game If you're a fan of Match-3 games, check this one out! It has a lovely little story (although that's not the best part). Pros: - Clear, bright graphics. Very cute characters. - Building the main building in each section is fun. You also get to use money you collect to buy decorations and buildings for your main hub/town. - Music is non-obtrusive. -Gameplay is fun and varied. There are match-3 games as well as variants on that dubbed "mini-games," which can help you get new blueprints for hub buildings. -Everything is so pleasant that it's a nice change from the onslaught of dark and dreary games (which I do enjoy). Cons:- Instructions could be a bit more clear, but I figured everything out straight away, anyway. All in all, this is a cute, fun Match-3 game with many things to do on the side so that you don't get totally bogged down in just playing match-3 boards. This is the nicest one I've seen in quite a while!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bright, fun Match 3. I fell in love with this right off. It is bright, cheerful,and has 4 choices for level of difficulty. I love the graphics and the building process. Looks like there are many steps to the building and landscaping with lots of stuff to play around with. On my PC, play was flawless. The tile action was fast and smooth. It's always a real plus for a M-3 when you can make matches as fast as you see them, no need for board to fully settle. That's what you get here. I like that there are lots of achievements too. Played the entire trial and used a PCC for it as soon as the trial popped me out.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 Gamer's delight! This game is incredible! There's so much to do that it's a little overwhelming at first, but once you play a few levels you will understand what you are supposed to do. The graphics are great and there are plenty of power-ups if you get stuck. You can swap tiles while others are cascading and the swapping is smooth. If you love Match 3 games, you need to try this one because you certainly won't be bored! What makes this game so different is that there are many things to do on each board. You swap tiles for the basic game play and make matches to change the background color to complete the board. Once completed, a final item appears and you have to make matches to drop it to the bottom. During the boards, you also match 4 or 5 pieces to get helpful power-ups, make matches to fill up the static power-ups on the left of the screen, make matches with tiles that have resources shown on them to collect the resources, make matches of specific colors over blueprint tiles to collect them, and make specific tile matches to gain extra time on the clock when the time bonus appears. (You can also play an untimed mode.) On top of all this, you use your resources to build the Wonders, use your blueprints to get new buildings, use coins to decorate your village, and use buildings in your village to play mini-games to earn more things. You can see how this is not your typical Match 3 and I highly recommend giving it a try!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the "7 Wonders" Games! As usual, I am writing this review after having played most of the game. I have one "wonder" to go #there are 8 or nine, as is usual with these games -- they always give you bonus levels#. There are four game modes: untimed, timed, faster, and fastest timed. I only play untimed, but I bet the fast timed levels are fun for those of you who don't have arthritic hands. The Match-3 game is not that hard by comparison with others #no triple chains plus ice, plus triple tiles#. What makes the game fun is the resource tiles that have to be gathered and the very imaginative power-ups. There is just so much to do, and interesting strategy to develop. You also develop your aliens' village, and as many have mentioned they like, you get to choose where to put stuff. And then there are the three kinds of mini-games, which are very original and can be quite tough. You play one to get new buiding plans for each part of your village, one to get new power-ups, and one to get coins. The "wonders" may be actual ruined ancient places, I'm not sure all of them are, but in any case, they are beautifully rendered and worth building. This is a game with replay value, and many levels and much to do even the first time around.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADORABLE I love this game! It is so cute and a lot of fun. I have always loved match 3 games wherein you get to buy things to build a town, village, farm, etc. and this one not only does that but has a ton of added goodies to go with it. You have awards, characters, buildings which can be moved around, and decorations (trees and so forth) which can be purchased and added to the scene. It looks to be a long game, as there are a lot of items on the purchasing list. There are timed and relaxed settings, and in between match 3 sets there is a screen where you eliminate bunches of tiles and little guys go after blue prints....so much fun!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Match 3 For anyone who has played any of the other 7 Wonder games, as I have, I think this one is the best. 4 levels of play to choose from : Insane, Difficult, Normal and Zen. I played most of the demo in Normal didn't prove too difficult, as far as I got. Started a new profile and used 'Insane' mode, timer ran out quite quickly, but I'm not a seasoned Match 3 player. Love the ability to share the game with multiple profiles available Bright colourful game with lots going on....gold to be earned to decorate your village, various power ups etc., and you've got to love those little workers...automatically filled my screen without me changing anything. Cursor was a little wonky in previous games but is nice and stable in this one, a must in match 3 games. Highly recommend, suitable for beginners and seasoned players.....FUN FUN FUN
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from welcome back 7 wonders - I simple luve this game
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun play for someone not a fan I've played most, if not all, the other 7 Wonders games and this one is my favorite. I'm not a big fan of match 3 games but this one has just the right combination of fun and whimsy to keep me interested. Colors are bright and the play is not hard. I expect that to change as the game progresses. It always does. Power ups come in handy when you need the and they recharge fairly quickly. One of the selling points for this one is you are able to build and decorate a village. Nice little addition along with the mini games to get the blueprints. I highly recommend this for match 3 lovers and even if you aren't, such as me, I think you'll still enjoy it. I know I did because I bought it.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Game... I like this series but my favorite part about it is the sound effects. Sometimes with match 3 games sound effects can make or break a game but I love the sound the items make when you match them and also when building the alien world. I know that sounds strange but it was pleasing to my ears and it made it hard to put down. It took me awhile to finish this one and I got almost all the achievements but I decided I had gotten enough as most of the mini games didn't really appeal to me. My only qualm is that I wish there had been more variety to the boards but I still enjoyed playing this game. The best part of this game had to do with my cat lol when I played this game on the laptop she liked to watch the icons move. Sometimes she'd get onto the laptop and try to swipe my screen. Love games that make her even sillier than she already is! I would recommend this game as well as others in this series. In fact I wish they would make more.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game good game lot of fun you an play over and over!!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Change To 7 Wonders I own all the 7 wonders games. One of my favorites to play. But this one being able to build your own "planet" definetly added a nice factor to the game!!! Would recommend for all match 3 lovers
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than most Match 3 games To many Match3 games are same-old same-old. This one is better than most. Several different modes and several different bonus games to play. The bonus games are as much fun to play as the Match3 games it's seft. Color is bright, chracters are cute to watch. I love the way they move around when you are not breaking any stones for them to pickup. I played this game all the way through when I got it. So to me it was a little short or I enjoyed it enough that I wished it had been longer. Worth the money!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beam this one I like about all of the Match 3 in this series and this one is no exception. Meet Aliens, be an Alien and build you own little cozy Alien getaway. Match 3, different ways and gather points to build the seven wonders. minigames are not always easy. Graphics and music is pleasant, this one is a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Management Nice playing and new elements in the story from 7 Wonders. Ill played all of them, this one is the best one!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun New Edition to 7 Wonders Series Was having so much FUN I bought between Levels before Demo expired Cute storyline & un-horrid music, with typical cartoony graphics as in other 7-W titles 4 Modes of Play, ranging from Zen (untimed) to Insane (too skeerded to try that one :> ) Easy to learn.. Typical Match 3 mechanics.. You match & drop to bottom in order to build Wonders Achievements & Gold unlock items for your Village ** I like that you can move (x-out, then replace) Village Decorations.. More freedom in deco placement** Give it a Go :>
Date published: 2012-10-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_16236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

7 Wonders: Ancient Alien Makeover

Construct exciting new wonders by swapping runes in this exciting Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.