Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Magnificient wallpapers and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game was so fun I lost track of time and was disappointed when my time ran out. It ran smooth. The hint button helped when stuck and the graphics wonderful and play between folks and critters was good. I can hardly wait to buy the game.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Gem What a good game.I enjoyed the storyline,the babies where adorable.The hidden object scenes where varied which I love.The map was awesome,even showing me where the changing objects where so I didn't miss any.Totally enjoyable.Next time I play it will try challenge mode.Great Job.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! This game has it all..including puzzles I have never come across before, Everything about this game, kept me wanting more of the same. I Highly recommend the C/E you wont be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shines like a spark This is one of the games you must play no matter what your skill level is. It has everything: perfect storyline, FX, animations and what makes the game glow like a diamond is the storyline. It is neither boring nor confusing. It just feels right with no artificial ingredients that usually make you feel go to sleep before 2am. There are only two down sides of this perfect journey - black bar hits that look very small and unreadable and beyond objects that you can simply forget about because they are simply nowhere to be found. Despite those minor defects the game is an obvious hit of 2012 everyone should download and enjoy. LOVED IT. An "A" game.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Worth It! Awesome storyline and ending! As someone who has played maaaannnnny of these games, I can say this one is worth your money (or credits). You'll get totally caught up in the story and forget to stop to eat dinner, ha! Loved the movielike trailer at the ending which wraps up the story rather nicely. I hate when I'm left hanging! Game moved at a nice pace and the map helps you easily navigate around from scene to scene. I'll be looking forward to the sequel!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Game! Hope there is a sequel. 5 stars across the board. A little science fiction, a little paranormal; great balance. Love the HOs; you don't just find items, you also implement items into the scene. Love it. This is a must! Music is creepy - not overbearing. I kept feeling like someone was watching me - never had that happen in a game before. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPOOKY SCI-FI!!! Great game! You play an agent sent to investigate strange going ons in a small town. Animation/Avatars/VOS - A+ Puzzles/Mini Games - Very unique. Different from others I've played. Even managed to solve a few. Hint/Map - Hint recharges quickly and acts as a guide working together with map to transport you to each location. This feature was great and saved a great deal of running around. Was using the hint at first but switched to the map. IHOS - Repeated, seemed a little gray to me with the usual large and small items. Some were list type and others were putting items back into the scene. In each location, don't forget to collect a total of 40 morphing hidden beyond objects. Managed to collect all 40! Misclick Penalty - None Bonus Game Play - Did not get into it. Can't remember if you have the choice of switching to another type of game instead of the IHOS. Didn't pay attention. This game was a great adventure so give it a try and happy gaming.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game in expert mode + bonus content* This game is right up my alley. I'm mostly talking about the storyline. A sci-fi alien conspiracy mixed in with religion and Indian culture, and it is really well written. Now, this might not be for everybody, but for me it is perfect. Beware if you are extra sensitive about your religion, or find alien conspiracy theories blatantly stupid. You might get offended. If not, then there is nothing to think about, buy it as soon as you can and join a spectacular ride. The graphics in this game are high quality on the most part. Like many others, it has mostly dark and dreary locations, but they are highly detailed and interesting sites. The cinematic cut-scenes might be the best I've seen so far in the casual game scene. It's dramatic, moves smoothly and basically looks similar to what you would expect in a movie. There are no live actors though, but the characters are well drawn. I tend to like drawn characters better anyway. Animations are not that smooth elsewhere in the game though. They feel somewhat stiff and they have not spent much time on the lip-sync. The voice-overs are mostly nicely done, but there is a few exceptions. It sounded like the same kid voiced all the children, and wasn't that believable. A funny note is that all the kids growing up with American adoptive parents in North America from birth had a very British accent. Unlikely. The music ranged from ok to terrible. Something sounding like a orchestra warming up made a very intrusive sound in many scenes. Sound effects are perfectly fine though. If ratings were separate I would give Visual Quality 5 (excellent) and sound 2 or 3, so ended up with 4. The game had quite a bit of adventure elements. Some typical and some quite creative. I usually enjoy the adventure elements the most and this game kept me happy all the way through. Puzzles were varied with some easy and some quite hard. Some we've all seen before, but also a few that had some originality to it (at least for me). I like when a game mixes the difficulty levels on their puzzles, so a nice fit to me here. The hidden object scenes were quite cluttered clutter scenes, but were highly detailed and nice and colorful. There was a few objects that were hard to find in dark areas and rather small, but nothing that got too frustrating. All HO scenes were mildly interactive and had at least one smaller scene within it. You have to visit all of them (I think) twice, but once for finding items listed and another time to place (reverse HO) objects on/in/next to matching ones. That kept all scenes fresh and interesting, and it didn't feel repetitive. The game mechanics functioned well as far as I can tell. The interface was easy to use. You have a journal and a map. The journal felt almost completely necessary a couple of times and the map is your best friend. The map is interactive and you can use it for fast-traveling. You can also opt for highlighted active zones and morphing object locations right on the map itself. Hook it on or off and own leisure. Brilliant. You can choose between two difficulty settings: Casual: -Sparkles on interactive zones -30 second recharge of hint/skip function Expert: -No sparkles -1 minute recharge of hint/skip function I played it in expert mode and found the game moderately difficult. There was one or two times I had to use skip/hint. The map is of course very helpful to find out which locations you have stuff to do. The CE version of the game also have a nice bonus chapter. Not lasting especially long, but was highly interesting and beautiful made as well. It also adds new locations and it is nicely connected to the main story. It does not ruin the conclusion of the main game, so if you want to wait for the SE you will not miss out on any essentials. It adds 40 morphing objects to find, a strategy guide and the typical wallpaper/art. It has no achievements or trophies. I wish at least one would get something for collecting the 40 morphing objects, but at least I couldn't find anything. The game has a nice length and with the bonus additions I felt I got my moneys worth. I still haven't found many CE's that is worth the extra credit, but at least this one doesn't feel like a rip off. I recommend this game to everyone who likes these types of games, and especially if you like alien/government conspiracies and such. If you are a strict religious person, you might want to try it out before buying to be on the safe side. But for most people this should be pure enjoyment. I classify it as moderately difficult and it would suit mediocre and seasoned players. That does not mean that you should avoid it as a beginner. I think this game would be an excellent introduction game as well. For the guys: You play as a female character, but it is not very apparent. The story should suit both genders, so you don't want to miss this one. TJ
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Really great game from start to finish! Nice and long, interesting storyline which grabbed you, good puzzles, not too many HOS, an interactive map and a bonus chapter which tied it all up nicely. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! I have never given any game a 5 star review but this game deserves it. The game play was challenging with out being frustrating and by using the teleport map, and the excellent strategy guide for more in depth help, you always know where to go next. I found the art work amazingly detailed and true to life, the voice overs were well done, the HO games were fun and not too small or dark. There is a good mix of mini games and HO games and the mini games were fun, some I had seen and some I hadn't. The most challenging part is finding the beyond objects and I must admit to using the strategy guide for many of them. I did have one problem and it was a biggie! There is a part of the game that many players (including myself) get stuck at and that is a place where you are supposed to move a bunch of junk out of the way to get to an angel. After moving it all aside the grate should lift but it doesn't and you can't go any where. BFG gave me some options to try but none of them worked so I had to start over under a new profile. I almost quit playing because I was pretty mad about it but I decided to finish and I am soooo glad I did. The game is that good that I forgot all about that glitch as I continued to play. Hope you don't get stuck and hope you enjoy the game as much as I did.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Game of the Year! Superb, imaginative and well told story. Artwork, cut scenes, hidden object scenes all well produced. Can't believe there would be any one of this planet who would not find this game a blockbuster of the year. I love morphing objects, didn't find them all but had a great time trying. Good work and thank you!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Best game out!! Forget Dana Knightstone, this one has everything! Can't understand why it is not Number 1. It has brilliant graphics, wonderful cut scenes.. really lifelike. Characters are not drawn which I hate but created by computer. It reminds me of Eternal Journey: New Atlantis but not all done in space. There were just enough HOS's and although you returned to the same locations for them each time was different in that the second time you were given items that you had to put into the scene. The mini games were not hard. I hate puzzling for hours and there were a huge amount of locations and things to do. Music is relaxing but also haunting. There is an interactive map so anybody wondering how long the game is can see the depth of work done and the amount of places they have to visit. I am presently on the final chapter and loving it as much. Well worth the money!! Thank you Big Fish!!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A creepy mystery that makes you hunger for more This game is great and here's why. 1. Clear and detailed graphics 2. Talking characters 3. Detailed and interesting story 4. Hidden object scenes are fun and not all the same through out the game 5. Puzzles are well thought out and fun 6. You can change the game to widescreen and the graphics still look beautiful and clear and never blurry
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Game For someone who has trouble remembering what to do, this game gave clear directions with the map and you could see where to look for the morphing objects, BUT if you didnt want help you could turn them off and make it a challenge. Every aspect of the game was brilliant from the clever mini games and clear but interesting hidden objects. With clear and beautifully life like graphics it was a joy to play and explore. Havent finished the bonus game, but it is totally separate from the original game and goes to new areas. Definitely my favourite game.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOPS Though I am not fond of Alien Games , they don't over power this Game. Terrific Graphic , character inner action, audio etc. Will play over again and waiting for the next game.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever! Loved this game! Great graphics, games and morphing objects. A wonderful CE game that I will definitely play again and again!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice game super nice game... I got fun for all my money.. hurray :-)
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical A good well rounded game; addictive
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Game!! This has to be one of the best games so far this year. I absolutely enjoyed every minute. This is a nice, long game with a bonus chapter that is longer than some recent games we've had. In all, it took me 3 days to get through the game (could've been a bit faster if I had nothing else to do but play) LOL. I find the graphics were excellent and not dreary as one reviewer indicated. The story is one of the best this year and held my attention throughout the game. Since the bonus chapter is so worthwhile on this game, I would highly recommend the CE as it is well worth the price. Kudos to the developer and to BFG for this superb, high-quality game.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want more !!!! This is the first time I have wrote an review. I loved this game I just wanted it to go on forever. Everything was excellant in graphics and liked the voiceovers.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forbidden secrets:Alien town WOW,what a good game! I played only the demo for an hour and I liked it very much.Very nice puzzlles,quick recharche of the hint button,and it has a map and 40beyond objects to find. There are sparkling areas when you have to find the hidden objects .you also must use an hidden object in order to find an other hidden object.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forbidden Secrets I really enjoyed the game..I had fun playing.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ...and I can't WAIT until I can buy this one!! What a great game. I love the music, the graphics, and everything about the story. In my one hour trial I only got as far as the little boy in the school, but I had a blast getting there. I am anxious to buy this game. :)
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look at all of those babies !!!!! This game was excellent !!!! It had it all. Once again a superior game from one of the best developers out there. Some of the best things for me was the way the hint system and the map worked together so you knew just where to go next. No need for a strategy quide here. I also like the way the map let you know which scenes had morphing objects so you could go back and find them. The games ran beautifully too, so smooth and each scene had a function in the game that made perfect sense to the story line. No need for monsters here. No hysterical crazy people crashing things down in my path. Just a great story about a very quiet invasion and how the town coped with it. It did lack the subtle humor of some of the ERS games but the story was so well told I did not miss it. Lots of great voice overs and cut scenes. I alway like it when I reach a location and there is a character to talk to . It really personalizes the game. Loved the childrens accents. So cute. Tons of beautiful artwork in the locations. HOS were very clever and fun. I really enjoyed this game. If all of the games we get were all like this one I would never get anything done!!! It amazes me how much difference there is in the quality of the games out there. This one is one of the best. Enjoy it, I did.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN, I love it There is so much to do you just never get bored. I love this game. I am not good at reviews, but this is one of the best games i have played. The story is fun, the length is good...and the mini games are fun. Bonus level is where i am at now, and i almost dread finishing it. This is not technical, nor is it informative about game details..but try it and hopefully you will like it also.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy on Adventure, Heavy on Fun Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town (Adventure/IHOG) I've been waiting for this to show up, and had to download as soon as I saw it. There are separate sliders for music, sound effects, and ambient sounds, as well as options for desktop resolution (from 800x600 to 1920x1080), full screen, widescreen, and custom cursor, plus you can view the credits from the options screen. The opening scene is long and amazing. You could skip it, but you're really going to be missing something if you do! I actually started a new profile so that I could concentrate on the graphics and all of the amazing nuances the artists added. Beautifully done! Upon the completion of the opening scene, you can choose between Casual and Expert modes. The tutorial is optional. The journal contains extra story (happy day!), and the HINT button refills in either 30 seconds or 1 minute, depending on which difficulty mode you choose. Our inventory bar retracts when not in use, allowing us an even better view of the gorgeous graphics. Try clicking on random items - some will react, making the scenes even more interactive. As a mini-game, we have 40 Beyond (morphing) Objects to find throughout gameplay. Love having this kind of extra in my games! Using a HINT during the adventure portion of the game will either point out something of interest, or if there's nothing to do in that location, will open the map and highlight the location where there is something to do. The MAP has the jump-to option, something I'm sure those who don't like to-ing and fro-ing are celebrating over. ;) The map even shows which locations have a Beyond Object you've not found yet, and it's a good thing, for it's easy to get so wrapped up in the story that you forget to look for those objects. There are interactive hidden object scenes, and the list shows four to eight items-to-find at any given time. At the top of the list, it shows how many items there are to find in that location, total. Some of the scenes are mostly interaction, making it seem more like these scenes are mini-games. (Nice!) There are also times when you have items to put back into the scene -- yet another aspect adding to the feeling of the HOS being minis. There is NO misclick penalty in Casual mode - not sure about in Expert mode. There are a few mini-games that depend on reflexes (Oh no! Whack-an-alien!), but all (actual) minis are skippable. I have to take a moment to return to the graphics. I found the devs' attention to detail breathtaking. I wasn't in love the the scenes where we talk to characters (I tended to click through them as soon as I read the text), but the cutscenes and all of the locations, etc. were amazing. Tiny dust motes floating in the air, dancing shadows, gusts of wind, the drizzling of the rain... All of the little touches that the devs added make this a work of art, rather than just another game. I haven't seen so much attention paid to nuances in the graphics since Classic Adventures: The Great Gatsby. I'll play it again just to see the graphics! The story is very interesting, and we get some nice surprises along the way. There are 40 locations (not including hidden object scenes and zoom-in scenes) in the main game, and 16 locations in the bonus chapter -- 11 of which are unique to the bonus. The bonus is a prequel to the main story, and while four of the locations are re-used, the basic look and lighting on these scenes are different, lending to the feeling that this is, indeed happening in another time. CE CONTENT: Besides the bonus chapter, we have 13 very nice concept art pictures, an integrated strategy guide, and 9 wallpapers in two sizes: 1024x768 and 1280x800. The walls are all taken from gameplay. This is a superb game, from the story to the gameplay to the sounds to the graphics. The gameplay is perhaps a bit on the linear side (making it a bit easier than the advanced player might like), but this game is absolutely recommended, no matter what your difficulty preference!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game!" good story and wonderfyl objects
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opening scenes really get this story moving! Bought this game after opening scenes! Sound, Graphics, and Story are terrific. Music takes me back to 50's B movies which I love. Story is fresh and moves the play along just waiting to see where it takes you...! All around Top Notch Game!!! 10 fins up!!!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I cannot emphasize enough how much I enjoyed playing this game. This is how a CE should be. It is just perfect on all levels. The graphics are excellent. The iHOS are not junkpiles and there are just the right amount of them. There are 2 different types. The music is very fitting - eerie and haunting. The navigation is instantaneous, not one nanosecond of delay. There is a terrific jump map which highlights the active areas, which is really needed since there are over 40 locations in the main game alone. The story is a Sci-Fi loosely based on the movie "Village of the Damned", but they have put their own spin on it and it is different. Talking of endings, this game has one of the best I have come across. It took me somewhere I never expected and was so well done. The puzzles/mini-games are fun and not designed so only Einstein could solve them. There are morphying objects to find, which are also marked on the map, so I did not miss any like i usually do. The hint and buttons are fast and there is a very well laid out and clear SG which stays open where you left it. The main game took me 5.45 hrs and ended satisfactorily for SE players, but I would not have missed the BC for the world. Interesting, relevant and totally engrossing. At 75 mins long, that makes a total of 7 hrs of absorbing play. As far as I am concerned, all of the above totally makes up for not being able to get it in the sale. Worth every penny and then some. Good work, devs. You just shot to the top of my best devs list. More games of this calibre, please. I highly, highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Village of the Damned meets Invasion This is a very cool game. The story line is unique and fun. The puzzles aren't too challenging, which is fine by me. At first I thought this was going to be another dark, run of the mill game, but by bringing the children into it added just enough to the story to make it stand out. I can't wait to purchase it!
Date published: 2012-11-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_16434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.