Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A maniac has kidnapped a woman's fiance and cast her as Red Riding Hood in his twisted fairytale fantasy. Guide the resourceful young lady as she tracks the wolf, searching for clues and solving the puzzles that lie between her and her beloved. Will she reach the madman in time, or will the wolf have his revenge? Their fate is in your hands!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 679 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super! really enjoyed it! I like it when a game takes you to other places, ie; first you're at the house, then you get in the car and go somewhere else and then you drop out of plane and land on an island......for example. this game did it for me. (2012)
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Oh, my giddy Aunt! My friend has been kidnapped, AGAIN! What a shock. Actually, my friend has been kidnapped so many times, I think I'll let them keep him and buy a new one. Great game though. I am only sorry it is just 3 hrs long. One more and I would have been well satisfied. The graphics are wide screen and very well done. All the colours are there and it is not raining, snowing, thundering or lightning. The town is very well laid out and it is easy to get around, as the game is not linear. There is orchestral music, but also some soul, which I have not encountered before. Really liked that. There are a fair number of HOS, but the objects are not miniscule and the scenes well lit. 2 mins tops, I think was the longest I had to spend on one. The puzzles are really easy so not going to appeal to those who like a challenge. There is a very good jump map, with active locations highlighted. I see there is a WT, but I never had to use it. With such a helpful and quick hint button and the map, it was a breeze. Navigation is perfecto. A very good game from very good devs, who always deliver the goods. Well worth playing.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cruel Games is fun Symist is not one of the more well known producers for BFG but I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It was crisp, clean and bright even though the story was of a darker genre. The hos were not overly cluttered and the items requested were not hidden in shadows, too small to see or disguised. I played on the casual level. The music was appropriate and not too annoying. There were no voice overs and you needed to read what the characters were saying. The mini games were rather simple but still slid into the game easily. It was fast moving and though there were redo hos scenes, the items that you used were deleted from the hos. The hint button worked well, both in and out of the hos and if you were not sure where to go, the hint button guided you in the right direction without having to refill. The journal was not overly helpful but more of a first person narrative on feelings and emotions. There is a map which is helpful and can jump from place to place. There are no extras so to speak, but was a good fun game for a rainy Saturday morning.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game! I liked everything about this game. The trial time went by quickly, it has me wondering about what is going to happen next, so it will probably be a purchase for me.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from puts many CEs to shame Wow, there is so much in this game for a SE! Only thing it needs is more puzzles. Lots of HOS scenes to play. There is a wonderfully creepy overtone to the whole game. The plot is interesting and keeps you playing. There are thankfully no voiceovers or human actors. Graphics are macabre with some humorous twists,but quite beautiful, love the mechanical birds and tree! There is even a map to move from place to place, which many CEs don't have. Hope we see more like this!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great modern take on a great fairy tale!!! Loved all of this game. Graphics lovely and clear and gorgeous colour. Beautifully put together,really enjoyed this one.....WONDERFULL!!!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really nice game I like this game a lot. Clear and good graphic's, storyline is okay and the overall play ability works for me. The music doesn't bother me and not too much info on screen which keeps you moving on. The map is helpful as you can jump to locations. Alawar seldom get it wrong for me, and this game will be added to my buy to list.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific, awesome HOS game!! I just finished playing this game and it was an amazing ride!! What a extraordinary game with lots of HOS that keeps your attention and adrenalin running! I recommend this game to anyone that love HOS games and a neat storyline! I just downloaded their other games! Can't wait for more games from this fantastic developer and their amazing crew! Kudos to them and please keep them coming! I'm a new fan that will continue to look for their masterpieces!! Please give my thanks to everyone involved in this masterpiece creation!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fairy tale! Well, another great Alawar game! I couldn't wait til my hour was up so I could buy it. The graphics, sound, everything was good. It's a slightly different take on a story, but I would like to shake the person's hand that made it up. Keep up the good work, Alawar!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprise ending for me this is the story of red riding red hood with a twist. all kinds of storybook characters are incorporated into it. i played on casual. hints charged in 40 seconds and skips about the same. no sound for me. graphics were very good. the end is set up to make a sequel. it was a good all around game. the hints tell where to go and what to do it you need them. i think the map will but didn't use it. it explains in the beginning with the tutorial about the map.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Playing I enjoy it when its easy to get from one place to another without having to click on the book to access a map then click on a map to access a destination, I go click play and there Im ...I loved the Puzzles, Graphics and the wonderful soothing-calming music to go explore, Thank-You for another Wonderfully Assembled Game ..Thats what keeps me coming back for, "More" :)
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game! I enjoyed playing this game very much. The story moves along rather quickly with a significant amount of hints and cutscenes throughout. Some scenes were surprising and fun (for example, the biker bar and the slouching biker), and objects were well hidden. If I have any complaint at all it is that a few areas in some scenes are rather dark and objects are thus difficult to find. This doesn't happen often though, and it wouldn't make me change my mind about what a great game this is. I am off to by Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood! It's a keeper!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I beta tested this game awhile ago and knew then I would be buying it when it became available. There is a lot to do and I appreciate that the hint directs you to the place you need to be. This is a very fun game.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good job overcome the first 10 minutes of the test, and you will be shrouded in mystery and puzzle, editcion standard, well done. certainly will not be bored.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Finally, a game that has some logic to it. Hidden objects that can actually be found without squinting and puzzles that make sense. I really liked this one. Music and graphics were wonderful and no interrupting voice overs. Perfect for me!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Just finished the game and I must say that I enjoyed playing it. I did have to use the hint on several occasions. There is the factor of going back and forth and you forget where things are. A couple of the puzzle I had to skip. But I really liked the game. Not boring at all even though the HO were repeated (about 2 times each) but you did not find the same items.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who woulda thunk it......??? I really enjoyed this game and the twist at the end. Got a try it.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I just adored this game, played it twice in a single day. It was fun, although I was sure who was the bad guy, so the ending wasn't surprising for me. It wasn't too hard, there were some great ideas in this game. I can't wait for the next one, I will finish this one 100x until it comes out :)
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun, especially for a Standard Game This was a very fun game. The HO scenes were not too complicated. The story line was clear and followed through the game. There were enough puzzles to keep the game moving well. Nice change up. Only dislike was the abrupt ending. But overall, really good game.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun but too short game! A fun but too-short game, this has an intriguing story with great graphics but it does have a couple of flaws. Once again this game really needs voice acting, it would make this an automatic 5 star game. Mini games are fairly straightforward and the skip button shouldn't come into play, but there were several HO's where the hint was needed. There is a lot of going backwards and forwards but the jump map indicates areas where there are new tasks. The story is interesting with a nice twist. I'm still convinced I has one area locked that I never visited in the middle part of the game. If you've got a rainy afternoon and either a free game voucher or a half price sale, give this a go!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Overall a great story. The puzzles were a bit easy. I did like the story and hidden object scenes.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great twist on an old fairy tale... based on full game play... I played this one a l o n g time ago and recently replayed it...Great fun,but not so much challenge,just a nice rainy-day play... For me,going back to already played scenes to get items for scenes that are upcoming is great fun and I honestly dont remember getting one repeat object the whole game !! Like I said in my title,great twist and it really was,I loved the characters and the way the story flowed... wonderful,clear graphics and awesome HOSs and just right mini-games... All in all a great game for the money !! As always,HAPPY GAMING EVERYONE !!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Ware the Big Bad Wolf! So you have a habit of wearing a red cape (not a current fashion statement, but oh well) and there is this maniac the papers are calling the Storyteller who keeps kidnapping and killing people. He's kidnapped your boyfriend, Kevin, and you are trying to find him. The Storyteller has seen your fabulous red clock and has dubbed you Red Riding Hood. The story is okay, I really wanted to find Kevin, so I completed the SE game in Casual of the 2 modes. There were no technical issues so I sailed through this game with ease. However, the inventory doesn't lock and I was a little perturbed that it kept bouncing back and forth. Also inside the inventory it kept bouncing from side to side. This really did irritate me. There is a map which shows items where something can be done and you are transported to that scene. I always love transporter maps. The hint button, outside the HOS, shows all directions available or points to a specific item in the current scene. The HOS are standard junk piles where the objects are in plain sight but some may be a littler harder to find than others. I don't think I ever used the hint button in the HOS. There are puzzles which range from very simple to a little more complicated, but there is a skip button in case you get stuck. The graphics are okay. On my computer the HO scenes were sort of stretched out like they weren't in high definition, but it really didn't bother me. Some of the HOS were a bit dark. The music finally got to me towards the latter part of the game so I turned it way down. There are no voice overs. This is sort of low budget but I still enjoyed playing the game. I always recommend playing the demo and read some of the reviews. Happy gaming.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I replayed this game and was impressed by the graphics. The audio was lacking or it would have been a solid five in that category. The level of challenge was minimal at times as some puzzles finished themselves without much intervention on my part.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Game Design Many of the puzzles were much too easy, but I enjoyed the game anyway. It held my interest and kept me motivated from the beginning to the end, and that is all I can really ask for.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear and Simple I really enjoyed playing this game, though it was a little short. The graphics were clear in both general play and the hidden object scenes. The puzzles made sense, but could have been a bit harder.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairy tales aren't for the faint of heart. Just bought this one because it was on sale. Enjoyed it, to a point. The games were fairly easy (except for two rotating rings which need to match - I'm lousy at those) and the HOS likewise. One point: the repeat HOS had all the same objects, even the ones that were previously found. The ending was telegraphed, if you paid attention. Don't click too fast on messages from the maniac, because they disappear immediately and you might miss something. Like others, I was confused about the ending, but some games are like that. Try it for yourself.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is better than a lot of CE's coming out lately I played this game again for the 3rd time and remembered how much I enjoy playing this game! No V.O., but not much to read. Not too many HOS and kept my interest of what to do next. Great music to go with game play. I do not understand the bad reviews or of them saying it is too easy, because the CE games coming out lately are way easier than this game. It is not hard but at least not everything is handed to you of what to do next.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to pass the time its all been said before i had played it, so all i'll say is, its a pleasant way to pass the time. a rather short game, which is a pity. overall i'd buy it on special offer, as its not at all challenging.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised! Each to their own, but I was surprised to see this game in the "Daily Deal" in only 8 months. I bought the game in Feb. 2013 and loved it, so it seems a little early to be in the daily special. Oh well, it was a great fun game with revisions from the original fairy tale but well done. Graphics were superb, story line fun, kind of just put you back then as a kid but with more flavor! I don't want to say more, after all it has already been said, I am just surprised that it is where it is so soon! Try it for yourself and if you like it go for it, you really are getting a deal and I don't think you will be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-11-24
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_16523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

The wolf has returned and Red Riding Hood is in danger - but this is no fairytale!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.