Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(322.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Boomzap Games, the creators of the Awakening series, Dana Knightstone, Otherworld, and Botanica series.

Queen Sophia embarks on one final journey to rescue her parents and to defeat Dreadmyre once and for all. Her search has led her to the Redleaf Forest where she is to find the centaur who can help her forge the Blade of Courage. Will Sophia finally defeat the evil which has shadowed over her journey and be able to reunite with her parents?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Strategy Guide
  • Hidden collectibles and Achievements
  • Replayable cutscenes, music, wallpaper and concept art
  • Bonus Game: Create seeds and grow unique flowers
  • Bonus chapter: Meet the Skyward Kingdom's littlest princess!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 612 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(322.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Can’t Be the End! IMHO, Best Game in Series One of the major things that I always look forward to in the Awakening series is stunning graphics. That being said the graphics in The Redleaf Forest may not be as varied in the color palette that we normally find with this game using too many darker tones and a lot of reds and browns, but of course what else should one expect given the name of the game. If we get past all the autumnal tones we then encounter even darker graphics in some locations. After weeks of haunted darkness in games, I was looking forward to something a bit cheerier with the graphics. Of course, the graphics are still of excellent quality and are crisp and clear rather than having that grainy quality that we sometimes find in games. The voice overs are quite good but some seem a bit stilted and there is no lip-sync. With the exception of only a few developers, the lip-syncing seems to be a disappearing benefit to the games in recent months. Some developers have quit doing the lip-sync altogether while others only add a token gesture at the beginning of a game. It is my personal opinion that with all the complainers who show up to throw stones at each HOPA game, the developers now have a who cares attitude and don’t feel the need to go the extra mile to put the final polish on their games. Awakening The Redleaf Forest has the standard tools with our loquacious owl for a hint button and our trusty, ever hungry pocket dragon when we feel the driving need to set something on fire. The map is transportable and interactive in that it shows where we have tasks to accomplish. Another feature is if we click on the photo of Princess Sophia of to the left, we will see our current tasks. There are various types of interactive HOPs, some are the standard list type and others are silhouette type but no matter which type they are all done exceptionally well and make us think of what we need to do. I admit to consulting the SG to help get through one of the scenes because I was downright stumped on how to make it work. As far as puzzles are concerned we have quite the treat in Redleaf Forest. Although they are not difficult there are quite a few as we move along in our adventure and I found myself looking forward to them. The puzzles were meaningful to the game and very enjoyable though not too thought provoking. Since I purchased the game outright, I wasn’t limited to only the demo for my review and have encountered several puzzles and HOS all with a great deal of variety to hold my interest. We have a bit more CE content in this game and I am looking forward to the garden after the game is completed. Most of the CE content is standard fare but the music and the wallpapers are really nice if you are interested in those items. I’m actually glad that I had the SG because of the one HOS mentioned above. The Awakening series have all been really good games but Redleaf Forest will most likely be my favorite. I am enjoying the gameplay and got a great deal of satisfaction when I put an end to that nasty ogre. For me the game was and instant purchase but as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cruel, cruel developers! I love you! Utterly awesome! WARNING: SUPERLATIVE OVERLOAD! Aaaarrrrgggghhhh! Just finished the trial and I have no choice! I have to have this game! How could you finish the trial there? I am not going to tell you anything about the story/events - that would only spoil your enjoyment. Now fellow players will know that I do not give 5 stars lightly and, this being, I believe, the 6th installment of this story, you might expect some complacency or repetition. NOT A CHANCE! This is just fantastic! You go through the whole gamut of emotions within the very long trial, driven by the story and the challenges you face. How I got through rescuing the centaur's child while he sobbed in pain, I will never know! You can read on for the game details if you like, but I say, "Just buy it! It is amazingly, gobsmackingly good!" You probably do need to have played the other games to fully understand the story, but there are a few clues at the beginning to fill you in if you haven't. Visuals and sound are just superb! Voices and the language they use is absolutely appropriate, nicely archaic to suit the genre of the story. Graphics are wonderfully colourful, characters are drawn beautifully with fantastic expression. The gameplay I found challenging, mainly because it is too long since we had a game with puzzles and challenges of such complexity. I made too many assumptions and then slapped my forehead in frustration when I realised what I was REALLY being asked to do. Puzzles crop up in unexpected places and in unique ways. HOSs are awesome! Don't be fooled that they just look like word list or silhouettes! CE stuff: * 8 achievements, but really good ones in my view * 15 lilies to find (quite easy) * 45 collectibles - I am unsure what these are at the moment. * Other usual bonuses Enough now! I am off to buy and play. Do I recommend this game? It's a no-brainer!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL GAME This was a different game. Sure it had HOS scenes but even they were spiced up with little things to do. You are Queen Sophia and you aim to settle the war between centaurs and dwarves, as the dwarves think that the centaurs kidnapped their Queen. Of course they didn't and you have a lot of fun proving it. Minigames are brilliant, graphics are fabulous and bonus game is lovely. I'd play it again. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Queen Sophia finally "Awaken" her parents? This is sixth entry in one of my favorite series. And like all the previous ones, it does not disappoint. You are still Queen Sophia on a journey to rescue your parents who have been kidnapped by the evil wizard Dreadmyre. You need to find Argenius, the centaur Blacksmith, and forge the Blade of Courage. You immediately find Argenius, but he is taken by the huge Ogre. So you rescue his son, then set off on a mission to find and defeat the ogre, and rescue Argenius. Which leads you to the dwarven mine and some beautiful graphics. I really like the new idea of longer demos - up to 90 minutes. This gives you an opportunity to really get "hooked" on the game, plus the demos end in logical places instead of abruptly cutting off. This demo for me lasted 75 minutes. It makes me want to complete the mini-games instead of skipping them. And the mini-games in this game are well worth the effort. One makes you put back together your flying mechanical dragon - you are flying him instead of your normal trusty unicorn - so he can help fight the ogre. Another one requires you to make crystal dust for the cannons to fight the ogre -- a three part scenario that grinds the dust, makes a path to the crystal gems, matches the gems to their shapes, and finally funnels the dust into matching vials. Great fun and creativity! THEN, you get to shoot the ogre by matching parts of the scene to where you have to shoot. As you vanquish the ogre, he grabs Ran, your pet owl and hint button, and the demo ends! Now I really have to buy it to save my owl. Besides the mini-games, the HOS are also clever. While it may look like a simple list, you have activities within the HOS to complete - like unknotting a rope, whose knots are hidden by other objects. Or by putting together a book with all the creatures in the game. Or by offering a chameleon different cards until you finally can catch him. For CE bling there is a bonus chapter, and a bonus garden that you find flowers throughout the game that evidently will let you purchase items in the garden when you finish. There are the normal cutscenes, music, wallpaper, and art. Plus achievements, including finding the Boomzap logo, which I never did during the demo -- I never remember to look! There are three modes of play. And your pocket dragon is back. So far he only burns things -- don't know if he will switch to a frost dragon or whatever as in some previous games. Your faithful owl Ran is the hint button. And the jump map marks areas ready for action. Queen Sophia is available to remind you of your tasks, should you forget. I am going to take advantage of the discount this weekend, and buy this game! Try it!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it i owns all the awaking series and have loved them from the beginning. Cute little helpers and enchanted scenery, different from all the other puzzle games. and i love that it isn't all hidden objects.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boom Zap does it again! I was so waiting for this game to come out. I love the guys at Boom Zap as they are one of my fave teams, but the way the beta ended, I was so tempted to ask you about this one part. God Boom Zap, the way you ended it, it got to me. Then when I saw it today, I didn't even bother to demo it. The VO's are done very well in the game, but I did notice Ran's voice changed or is it me? Story: Sophia is on one final journey to reunite with her parents. (But is this the end)? Only time will tell if she is able to get the Sword of Courage and defeat Dreadmyre. But right now the way things are looking, the only one who can make the blade has been taken by the evil ogre. That poor Centaur. So we have to follow the Ogre to get back the Centaur. Not only for the blade, but to reunite the Centaur with his son. That evil witch will stop at nothing to get what she wants. Graphics: Truly gorgeous. The team did a fantastic job on them. Music: Fits the game just right. It doesn't go all dramatic like some games. Very well done. H0GS: So far I ran into a list and the type where you have to use one item to get another item. Those are one of my faves. As well done as the graphics were, you have no problems in telling what the items are suppose to be. Mini Games: So far they were just fun and not to challenging. I don't know how it will be later on in the game. Map: It has the exclamation point indicators and it is a jump map. Very well done on the map as these are the best kind. All in all this is one well put together game. Definite ten. Thank you Boom Zap for another awesome game! Kudos to the team.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Tops them all! It's all been covered before in previous reviews, so do not feel the need to add anything. I just couldn't pass the opportunity to rate this game its well-deserved 5 stars as this game is simply outstanding in every sense of the word. If you are a fan of the series you will absolutely love this one as the developer takes it to a whole other level with an endless variety of puzzles, HOS, action, brilliant story, and characters, stunning graphics, and one of the best bonus chapters I have EVER played! Truly, this game has spoiled me for anything else now as there simply isn't anything that can compare. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!! I've been a fan of the Awakening series for a little while now and I have been eager anticipating this one to come out. Buying it was a no brainer, even though only the collectors edition was available but given this is the last one, I figured why not. As soon as I finished the trial, I bought it and completed it right away. So sad to see the story end, but it was an awesome story with such a happy ending. Would really like if they were able to make more Awakening games but set in either the past and/or future. Anyone who has enjoyed the previous 5 will love this one.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game I love this game, and the rest of the series as well. I just NEVER buy the CE. I never feel they are worth the price, even when they are sale. I will wait for the SE to come out.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! So happy for sophia *tears of joy*, I like this new awakening series, graphics is really nice. Good job Boomzap!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Beautiful Awakening Awakening belongs to my favourite games, This latest one appears to be one of the best. I just started but already I am involved in the magical world of Queens Sophia and his helpful companions: the owl and the dragon. I would encourage anyone who likes a good game, great graphics, imagination and magical atmosphere - this is right for you.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boomzap rules This is one of the best series of games ever. I am so saddened to know this is the last adventure for Queen Sophia since I've followed her from the Dreamless Castle all the way here... Did not like Awakenings Kingdom game and was seriously disappointed in Awakening series taking that direction, but this makes up for all that and then some!!! Beautiful graphics, excellent, interesting new game play. Definitely the best in the series. Now that this is over, all I can say is: Bring on BOTANICA 2!
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The end of a favorite saga When I first played Awakening: Dreamless Castle years ago, I was instantly hooked. This was the game that launched my love affair with hidden object games. It opened up a whole new world for me, one that allowed me to play inside the fairytales of my childhood. Plus it had all the fantasy creatures I love -- the centaurs, goblins, fairies, dwarves and dragons. With each Awakening game that Boomzap released, I would be magically transported back into that world. I followed Sophia's journey, impatient for the time when she would finally be reunited with her parents, but glad that each episode brought us more adventures. And now with Awakening: Redleaf Forest, we have finally reached the end. It's been many years, and we've seen Sophia evolve from an innocent young girl into a wise and fearless queen. In this last episode, not only does she get to defeat her enemy, but she manages to bring peace between the two warring kingdoms of the centaurs and the dwarves -- a fitting ending that proves Sophia to be a true queen. Thank you to BFG and to Boomzap, most especially to its imaginative designers and artists who have created this dream world, for all these years of wonder! Although it saddens me to see an end to my favorite saga, I know that I can always visit the world in Awakening Kingdoms, or replay all six games from the start to relive Sophia's journey all over again! :)
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS as always! based on the trial ... this is a MUST PLAY for me ... i LOVE the characters ... the PUZZLES are so much FUN! ...the storyline is interesting and compelling ... the HOs are different and so interactive ... been waiting for a game like this! ... and NO technical difficulties ... whoooooray! for ADVENTURES! ... even though i prefer a somewhat more "adult" storyline, i really NEED a FANTASY too! ...
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game guys! I'm a big fan of Awakening! I love the how the story ends, I love how they do to made the hidden objects fun to play, I'm just happy to play this game.. Keep it up guys!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great The Awakening Saga is great. I played the first one and really enjoyed, and kept playing the other ones because it has a cute storyline. The puzzles are different and fun, and we don't have only hidden objects style, which sometimes makes me really tired of playing the game even when the storyline is good. The colors and places are beautiful and everything flows really well. I recommend the whole saga not only this one.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Another great game in this series. Looking forward to buying and completing the game.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome HOG Totally Awesome! I think this might even be the best Awakening yet!
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Finale in Sophia's journey! Completed CE: This is one of my favorite series and have played through all 7 games several times. Sophia has finally made it to the end of her journey The Redleaf Forest. With Ran the Owl and Pocket dragon she makes her way through centaur and dwarf country to reforge the sword to defeat Dreadmyre and release her parents' spirits. Visit beautiful, colorful scenes. Solves a variety of puzzles. Meet new people as Sophia completes the leg of her final journey. I recommend all 7 games in this series, either SE or CE are worth having. This is a great Faerie tale that all ages can enjoy.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Finale to Series Once again Queen Sophia goes on a journey to save her parents. The little dragon and owl help you on your quest. The hidden objects and min-puzzles are very good. The bonus sequence is a delightful surprise as Sophia's daughter is playing with you as her governess. The dragon is now grown up with a little dragon and the owl is older but still helping you. You can also collect flower plaques and at the end build a garden.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, long game. Really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics and colors were beautiful. The mini games were the most interesting and different I've seen in the games I have purchased. You can always tell when the developers really care about the end product. This game definitely had loads of thought and time put into the story line and all the details of the game.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... My overall gaming experience w/ this game was a delight to play. From beginning to end, everything about this game keeps you wanting more. From the vibrant colors to the clever mini-games. Collect white flowers on stone tablets, achievements, and the CE version is jam packed w/ lots of extra's, such as the bonus game, wallpapers ect. You will not be disappointed. Plz don't 4get 2 post ur fav. game after writing ur review, so that others can chk it out as I do. ty game on gamers...
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Series, Sad to see it end ... I have played all 6 of the games, in the Awakening Series and have enjoyed each and everyone, of them. I am really sad to see, this series end ... But, as someone once said, "All good things come to an end, eventually." Hail to the Boom Zap Developers, for creating a great series, that I can enjoy time and time, again. I do love, to re-play my favorite HOGs and for me, the Awakening Series is just about the best, that's out there today. I will not go into the story line, too many people have done that already. Playing this series was just pure joy, for me and that is what I wanted to share.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BROUGHT ME BACK TO BIG FISH! I'd moved away from these games because they had gotten repetitive and kind of boring. This game is fun, not to hard but challenging enough (depending on what level you play at), I like the story line, the dragons, the cat! Just overall a great game to lose yourself in and have fun! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What else but 5 stars for another awesome Awakening First let me say that I have really enjoyed this series of games and struggled a little with the earlier ones. This game once again did not disappoint. There were a few more challenging puzzles along with several that I managed to think my way through. Good classic story line and nice graphics.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ending to the Series! The Awakening series started off well and comes to a satisfying conclusion in The Redleaf Forest. I would have given it 5 stars, but I didn't think the CE bonus chapter was as good as in previous games...I thought it was a bit childish. Otherwise, great game!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All good things must come to an end... This review is based on a Complete Playthrough of the game and bonus content. I've been a fan of this series since the start. After Sophia became Sophia the Queen, I was hoping we'd see more... doesn't look that way though. On to the review: First off, the Bonus Content (or Why should I pay double for this game?): The bonus game took me about an hour and a half. I did cheat and use the SG on two of the puzzles. Basically, it's a combination of "Where are they now?" along with a very brief series recap as told by the new princess casting you (her new nanny) in the role of her mother. Such a rapscallion! If you've played most of the series, you'll enjoy it. Otherwise, most of it won't make any sense to you at all. Be careful where you click on the last mini-game, I accidentally skipped and blew my two achievements. There's a very high ratio of puzzles and HOS in the bonus. The HOS were much more 'traditional' than in the main game. The Garden is a neat idea, you play minigames, unlocking them with the collectibles you find in the game, and grow flowers by mixing seeds. I think they could have done more here. A bunch of work for no real payoff other than seeing some plants in pots around a static scene - not like decorating your own throne room or something you have any control over. Still, it was something more to do, essentially mixing a marble popper in with the game. I played on the middle difficulty, didn't find all the collectibles but was otherwise able to complete everything. THE GOOD: The graphics are excellent, yes there's a lot of red in the palette, but it fits. Sounds aren't intrusive, and the storyline ties things up fairly well. We're finally going to defeat Dreadmyre. Again. The base game took me a solid six hours and ends conclusively. They varied the HOS around quite a bit - put things in, take things out, find things. The puzzles were challenging without being terribly so. It's more an adventure game than anything else though. Jump map with marked spots where you have Stuff to Do(tm). The Strategy Guide stays open where you left it, and there's enough non-linearity in the game that you may have to hunt a bit to find where you are. Overall, I think that's a good thing, given the 'game on rails' alternative. THE BAD: The series is over. Seriously, not much bad to say about this one. The storyline isn't as strong as some of the previous titles, but it does move things along to a fairly satisfying conclusion. THE UGLY: Only one minor glitch I encountered - at one point the map marked the wrong location for an objective. That's it. Everything else worked great on my computer. BOTTOM LINE: If you've played them all, then this is a must-have. If you like the games but aren't in love with the story and don't need the extras the SE may be fine for you. Personally, I liked the added info in the 'bonus' ending.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favorite series...and the Redleaf Forest doesn't disappoint. Awakening: The Redleaf Forest CE Review based on Completed Game + Bonus Chapter PREFACE… Awakening has long been one of my favorite series when I crave escapism and relaxation. Each episode has provided an immersive experience through fanciful graphics, ambient music, detailed storyline, and busy but not overly challenging gameplay. I'm sad to see this series come to an end, although perhaps Andreia will take over the adventuring now that her mother, Sophia, has settled down. ONCE UPON A TIME... Sophia, a human with no magic, set off upon a quest to find the rest of her kind, rescue her parents, and rid the world of the evil Dreadmyre. Now she comes to the last leg of her journey: Redleaf Forest, where she must find the Blacksmith and forge the Blade of Courage in order to defeat Dreadmyre once and for all and, hopefully, reawaken her parents. PLAY THE GAME... If you're familiar with the series, then you know how lovely this game will play. Your inventory will fill with a staggering variety of beautiful items, gathered from interactive HO scenes, from the areas on your map, and from interacting with the denizens of Redleaf Forest. There are lots of puzzles…some short and simple, others more complicated. SIGHTSEEING… The graphics are wonderfully painterly, tending toward the warm tones of autumn. Cutscene animation is not wonderful, unfortunately, being rather staccato, more like a series of still frames taken out of context. SOUND WAVES… There are 12 soundtracks, including variations on the title theme. I found the music beautifully ambient, accenting the experience without overwhelming it. Voiceovers were, for the most part, well done, although the dwarves were a touch bombastic. TOOLBOX… The map indicates where tasks may be accomplished, and transports. There is no journal, but it would be superfluous. Inventory is lockable. Naturally, you have Ran the Owl back as your hint, and the pocket dragon to light fires for you. EXTRA, EXTRA… The bonus chapter finds you reliving Sophia's adventures through the eyes of her daughter, Andreia, in a charmingly childlike rendition of the series. Other extras include the SG, collectibles with which you can build a garden, performance achievements, and the developer's portfolio. THE LAST WORD… The main game was 3.5 hours and the bonus chapter was 1.5 for me. I did skip a couple mini-games in each, though. It's rare these days for me to recommend a CE, but in this case I do, because I felt that the bonus chapter nicely tied up the series and, possibly, hinted at future adventures in this lovely, fantastic world.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game... Played this game to the end. The graphics, music and characters were excellent. The storyline was cohesive, and it's one of the few games I've found the story interesting enough to listen to it all. Have all the others in The Awakening series, and I liked this one best of all. I played the middle mode (my only gripe is that there was too much had holding - the only other option was no map, skip or hints which would make playing it rather difficult if you want to skip a puzzle). The hint system was excellent. The map was ok, but tended to show you all the places where actions were possible, but not necessarily at that moment. So the hint system came into its own at these times. The puzzles mainly were nothing new with a few exceptions - all really nicely executed. The HOPs were few and far between, very interactive and for the first time ever I wished there had been more of them. The bonus content was the best for any game in a very long time! At least another hour, and not filled with never ending HOPs! There were collectable flowers in each scene, but didn't interest me enough to care. Prefer morphing or interesting collectables, or none at all. You had a fire dragon pal to use whenever you needed to use heat in a scene. All in all it was a first rate CE!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yep, bought it! Hi all. Well, another addition to the Awakening saga. Yes, I have all of the others (Awakening Moonfell Wood; Goblin Kingdom; Dreamless Castle and Sunhook Spire), and all were very good. BoomZap is one of my favs. Colors were very vibrant and clean. Graphics were excellent, as was the game play. Music was the same as all the other in the series, so turned it down a bit. The few voice overs you had were well done (except for the crying boy - now that was annoying) and didn't just sound like they were reading a script. Few sound FX as well, but nicely done. HOPs were fairly clean and clear. Items were not difficult to see, but some did take some thought to find. Ran across a couple of different ways to play and they were quite fun, but you have to see for yourself. Did not see any difficult puzzles in this one, but some were a little different as well. Hint system filled quite quickly and was very helpful. Not only gives you a hint, but also transports you to your next area, if you want...time saver on this part. The map is the usual and naturally, is not identified by area name (aaaargh!#. SG was the usual, but instructions were not as clear as they could have been. Just hope it stays on the last page visited when I exit the game. Frustrating to come back and have to search for the right chapter and page you need. This one does not have page numbers either! With the helpful hint, I didn't really find all that much need to use the SG. The only collectibles I found were the rune looking stone flowers #some areas have more than one, so be on the lookout). Some are quite small and difficult to see, or blend very well into the background. Not as easy to spot at you may think. You are suppose to spend them in the garden and buy things, but I haven't found that yet. Also said there were "special" golden collectibles, but I guess they are too hard to see, as I haven't found any at all. After so many lemons lately, it is nice to finally see a peach. Yes, I did like this game and have the need to add it to my continually growing collection. It was not all that challenging, but enough to keep me interested and wanting more. I think all levels of players will find this one fun. I will hold off and buy it when the new month starts...don't need any more points today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-05-31
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_21059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

After a long journey, Queen Sophia faces her enemy for the last time - but will she succeed in saving her parents?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.