Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(409.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(409.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ski trip gone terribly wrong I loved this game, it offered enough of a challenge to keep me playing without being frustrating. The graphics were incredible and the story flowed well. Loved the other phantasmat game but I liked this one even more.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool game,literally! I really enjoyed playing this one, but fair warning, it will give you goose bumps. It is a cold snowy,icy adventure filled game. You are stranded in an icy summit, and must use your innovation to make your way down to an area where you can move on. The graphics are very good, as well as the music which didn't get on my nerves. The hint system is so good, you almost don't need to use the strategy guide. You can switch difficulty levels at any point in the game. The hos are very player friendly and easy to navigate. The mini games are enjoyable but not all that challenging. I thought the game was long enough, and the bonus game was nice as well. Bundle up fishies and give this one a try for some chilly fun and adventure.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Enjoyed This Game I really enjoyed this game. It has been a long time since I played a game whose storyline held my interest. This was very well done. It was interesting, colorful and just enough video. It also is a long game, really worth the money as it is created to give you many hours of gaming. Great Game. It was a bit "cartoony" and if the scenes were more realistic, It would have been even more awesome!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I beta tested this game and wasn't overly enthusiastic about it at the time but the devs have clearly taken comments on board and I really enjoyed it. Fast moving, interesting and beautiful scenery. Good puzzles and HOS which you can swap for match 3 which adds to the interest. Good bonus chapter too. What more do you want? lol.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game for the season!!! If you're looking for a true winter landscape and experience, then "Phantasmat: Crucible Peak" delivers on that promise. I only wish more developers understood how to utilize the theme of winter the way in which ERS did in this game. I did play the previous “Phantasmat” and enjoyed that one. But I also liked what ERS did with “Crucible Peak.” The overall concept from the first game is the same. But I prefer the winter setting of the new game because the haunted house theme has been done so many times. I think overall, ERS was the right developer to take over this series. The new characters are on point. I think ERS always has the most entertaining characters. My only gripe, perhaps, is that you didn’t get to explore enough of this intriguing wintery landscape. It is the perfect setting for bizarre happenings, but it was underutilized in this situation. One reason, the game is shorter than most of their others. I wish ERS has focused on this game a bit more than some of their other regulars. I’d like to see them do another game with a winter setting, but make it longer and more detailed. ERS’ signature odd and quirky characters fit in well with the “Phantasmat” theme and showcased some of their true potential…as well as the graphics. I liked the bright white that was offset by the colorful hidden object scenes, interiors, and puzzles. It was a nice contrast. Ironically, perhaps their only mistake was labeling the game as another “Phantasmat,” even though I didn’t mind. I might have liked this one better than the original because of the winter atmosphere. But the title unfortunately invites comparisons. For me, this might have been an improvement over the original. If you judge the game on it’s on merits, then I think it’s good. I just wish it had been longer. But if you’re en ERS fan, then I would at least try the demo.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first! I was a fan of the first Phantasmat, so when I saw that the next one had come out, I hit the 'buy' button right away... And boy, am I glad I did! This one was even better than the first, and that's saying a lot. By the way - if you haven't played the first game, no worries. This game stands perfectly well on its own. I'm a sucker for creep factor, and this game delivered in spades. The graphics were lovely, and the character development was really excellent. The voiceovers were also quite good. The puzzles were enjoyable, and I also loved being able to switch back and forth b/t HO mode and match 3. My only quibble is that there's a lot of back and forth in this game, so map icons moving you from location to location would have been helpful... Still, that's relatively minor in the scheme of things. So, to sum up - if you're looking for a good hidden object game, I highly recommend Phantasmat: Crucible Peak. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative Hidden Object Adventure Game! This game is unique, as most hidden object games become monotonous. It has fresh new ways to play, and so far I am halfway into the one hour trial and am already hooked! I am just downloading the full game now! Can't wait for the adventure to begin again!!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepydeadangrypeople I hope I'm not spoiling this for you. I hope that you didn't buy a Phantasmat game hoping for romance, or FHOGS in a fairy tale, or creepypsychoCharles, but there it is. Creepydeadangrypeople. The HOG scenes are not a five, and the minigames aren't particularly challenging or original, like the old amazingly bizarre Ravenhearst puzzles, but the storyline is fun and the characters are interesting. Also, no making me go through eight steps to unlock an ancient hiding place to reveal...a pair of bolt cutters, because goodness knows I can't find bolt cutters, or a screwdriver, or a simple lever, anywhere else, like a hardware store.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS always winners! Loved this game!! Wish it had the extra chapter but still a 5 fins for me. The story is excellent even better then the first "Phan" Definitely a buy. Time to go back and enjoy the first one again. Tanks ERS!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crucible Peak I absolutely loved this game! Even more than the first Phantasmat, so if you liked the first one, you'll probably adore this one. This is probably my favourite game at the moment. Graphics were absolutely spot on, storyline interesting and I love how you can choose between HOS and match 3, this can be really helpful. The only downside I'd say is that the game is not very challenging. Of course you have 3 modes but still! All and all great game, I would definitely love to get more Phantasmat games!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good "other" Phantasmat A really good game. You should not think of a part two of the Phantasmat game. This in a way reminds of it but is a game of its own. Gameplay is nice and smooth.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little different from the original one! this time U skiing in alps then avalanche happens!- well there should be ghost haunt player when skiing in the alps then accident (more logical :P) -HO and puzzles somewhat easy , have M3 -but the effect of gameplay in M3 (like "BOOM!"-but not words) not include in the game. -Hint perfectly work in HO and outside HO.but it take 1 minutes! for skip takes 60sec. -has great graphic,voice over,music,sound effect -for CE content, SG,Bonus gameplay,wallpaper,concept art,screensaver,cutscene,puzzles and HO -no map, no achievement and no BIODATA about characters in bonus content or even synopsis of the game! All in all, its a great game but I WILL recommend the original one - the SUPERB!!! i like the character in the first one especially the Mystery young girl! P/s - try it first then U know! :D
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Just as good as the first and probably even better! These are the type of games I like to play. Awesome graphics and story along with just enough hidden object and mini games. Great job once again Phantasmat!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome to the Alps! So your in the Alps, and you get trapped from an avalanche. You make your way to a ski resort town and meet 4 people, who vanish after they talk to you. Whats going on?! ERS has done it again. Great story, great graphics, not so many HO's, and fun puzzles. The EXTRA game pulls it all together, Oh, and the little critter in the beginning is cute. Don't freeze!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Scenes! Intriguing Game! If you like hours of enjoyment you will surely enjoy this game. I played in the advanced mode and only needed to reference the strategy guide once in the bonus chapter. This is not to say that the game does not stretch the muscle between ones ears. The locations art work is stunning. Great time of the year to spend at a ski resort. Thanks for another Phantasmat episode. Very clever and superbly produced. Good work!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat - Another ERS Winner I didn't like the first Phantasmat game, so I was very happy as I got to know that Ers developned this game. The graphics are good, but I think there could be more details in them. The sounds are great. I really enjoyed the music in the game. The storyline was quite different from the other games. I've never seen an ice story like this before. The challenge were sometimes a bit to much, and sometimes to easy. The puzzles for example were to easy. I could solve the in a few minutes. But the gameplay was very good, so I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Phantasmat! Finally, another great game to add to my list. Had some poor CE games recently that I was starting to lose interest in Big Fish games. Same format as the first Phantasmat which I was pleased about as I loved that game too. I'm utterly amazed that there are some bad reviews for this game. I really don't know what these people look for in a game. As I said, story is similar to the first Phantasmat where you're helping restless souls find peace. I liked that the game was clearly structured into sections, so there were several locations and you had tasks in each location which meant you didn't have to travel backwards and forwards too much to pick up items or complete tasks. You complete one location, and then move onto the next. Graphics are lovely and clear and crisp. Made me feel quite cold actually as the snow and snowflakes looked very real. I liked the HOS as they weren't cluttered and you could see the items clearly, but the scenes were still hard enough that you had to search for a while on some items. Puzzles are ok, however fairly easy which didn't bother me that much as I hate spending ages trying to figure out what to do. You don't get a map or notebook unfortunately which was one thing I missed in this game. I do like a good notebook so I can see what I've done and look at notes from previous areas/tasks. You've got your usual hint button though which gives you clear help if you get stuck; not cryptic clues that don't help like in some games. There aren't any collectables though which was also a bit disappointing as I like to have extra things to look for throughout the game. The length of the game also seems very good. I've been playing for a good two hours and I'm only 49% of the way through. You can see how far through you are by clicking on the Tasks button and it gives you a percentage. Thoroughly enjoying this game and I'm glad I didn't listen to the poor reviews. It does NOT deserve a low rating.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the option of M3 or HOS!!! I am getting too tired of doing all the HOS but I love the adventure and puzzle part of these games. Its nice to give the players a choice for a change in the game... Lately I feel like HOS as the advertisement in between your favorite TV program :) Also loved the story. Money well spend
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and easy 4 hours game play and I finish the game- Nice, fast and easy - Every one can play this game, children, teens and even your granny. select the easy game play, and you can walk right thru? and the you can play the hard one - so so nice
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gripping, Creepy Ski Adventure This is a great adventure, HOG that is not too tough with the puzzles. I played in hard mode and there were no clues as to what to do with objects which made it more fun and challenging. You are a skier who gets caught in an avalanche, finding yourself waking up in a town in the Alps, but something is not quite right....There are these weird visions... This game does not have a journal, which is fine with me, as I rarely use them anyway. There is no easily gotten to map. There is one that you have to go back to to reference if you need a bigger picture. In HO scenes you can choose between finding objects or match 3. I did not do the match three but at least it gives one a change of pace if one so desires. The cut scenes and voice overs are great and there is even an exhilarating snowboard ride first person! I am mostly through the game, and it has been lots of fun so far, only tearing myself away for dinner!! The story line is interesting and makes me want to find out what happened to these characters.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Phantasmat I own all of the Phantasmat games and because of ERS' good quality, they usually don't disappoint. The graphics in this game were fantastic as usual and voiceovers very fitting to the characters. Puzzles were easy but fun and a nice option of toggling back and forth from the regular HO to match 3 to get objects. I enjoyed all of the mechanics of this game and even though for a CE it doesn't have all of the "extras" that we like, it is still fun and interesting.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, wow, wow! Very nice game. I have the first Phantasmat and really liked that one. This one seems better. Maybe it's the exceptional graphics. Excellent game play. Like the choice between HOGs and match 3 (I like to switch between the two occasionally). Very nice SG and quick hint recovery. I even liked the music! This game had me from the first sentence and kept my interest through the demo, even though I figured out the story when meeting the very first "person." I find the need to continue and see what happened. It is a definite buy for me...especially with today's special. I graded the story line down one (actually only a half) because I have figured out what happened, just don't know how or why yet. Finding out is the fun part. As always, try the game for yourself and see if it is to your liking. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really like the download version.Excellent visuals and sound.Just want to keep on playing.I will purchase ce version.Three different game modes to choose at anytime during game play
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy It I played most of the trial because I didn't want to stop playing. Good story line, and plenty of challenge. Likewise for the mini games. If you get tired of HOS there's an option to play match three.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great ers game I loved the first phantasmat game. This one looks as good. I only played the demo then bought. The graphics are great and the music is good. Has voice over. The HOS has 2 modes to play find the items or match 3. The hint button works good if you need it. Tells you what you need to do next. Has a good flow, you do not need to be going all over the place looking for clues. When a area is complete a cute little animal closes off your area. The puzzles are good but not all that hard. ERS did a good job on this game to make it more fun to play. Has a task list of what you need to do.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same format as Phantasmat If you loved Phantasmat, which is on of my all time favorite games you'll love this. Cold, crisp graphics, voice interactions with the strange inhabitants, and the same unfolding of the background story through your flashbacks. Instead of a town buried by a flood, the town has been buried by snow. There are the usual black bars on the sides but I can live with them, but there is one thing I really don't understand. Why do we have to wait till the end of the game to use the wallpapers? The strategy guide stays open where you left it, no map, but tasks are listed when you want them. Two chapters are available in the demo, so I don't know how long the game will be. But so far it looks like a winner and I'm hooked. A definite buy for me, oh and there's a strange little animal that likes to complicate things for us, so I have no ides what role he'll play in this,
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wouldn't want to play this without the Guide No Map. Very Long wait for hints and skips. Starting on chapter 2 the hints said all the way to the end of the main chapter " Put the key into the snowmobile control panel." So it was No help. I followed the guide quite a bit. The puzzles were hit and miss. Nice amount of hidden objects with lists. 15 in main game and 6 in the bonus chapter. I was hooked from the trial. I wanted to see more and play it. CE goodies are 13 Hops, 20 Puzzles, 4 music tracks, 13 concept art, 5 screen savers and 5 wallpapers. No Morphs. This is a er game.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skiing the Alps was a lifetime dream but saving a village of ghosts from an avalanche was not You have saved for years to take that dream vacation to ski the alps and as you race down the slope, an avalanche overtakes you and you fall into a ravine. At the bottom is a house long buried and when you approach it, ghosts appear and tell you that you need to survive and help save them. The cold must be affecting your mind so you struggle to enter the house and find the gear needed to climb out of the ravine. In the house is a calendar dated five years ago, 2007, and everything is frozen. You finally manage to find your way out and are estatic that you emerged near a ski resort but something is not right. A young man, Otto, appears and tells you he lives here and that you can warm yourself at the resort but not to stay. You are suddenly overcome by a weird sinsation and see a vision of a young child playing with matches. Was that Otto as a child? When you enter the resort, you are met by the manager, Greta, who tells you the phone is out and asks you to fix it. When the phone is working again, you are able to listen to a phone message from the Police Chief telling Greta to get out as an avalanche is coming. The message is dated 17 Feb 2007. That sudden sensation occurs again and you have another vision this time of Greta leaving in a car and crashing and dying. As you meet other ghosts you have similar visions about them. Evidence finally points to the fact that the avalanche was caused by a bomb but who planted it and why and why was the village not evacuated in time? I played the original Phantasmat some time ago and really enjoyed it found this one lacking the creepiness and intensity of the original even though the basic plot of freeing ghosts was the same. graphics were very good especially the snow scenes and blowing snow from the drifts. There are a lot of things to click on for animation that are there just for show. Animations and voice acting were great but the music has been heard before and was looped and didn't always fit the scene. There is a lot of backtracking and, unfortunately no map, so you hoof it. There is a task list but no journal so keep track of where those inventory items are to be used. Inventory puzzles and minigames were fairly good with medium to some difficult ones with some of the minigame instructions being vague. Hidden object scenes were the usual interactive list type and were repeated and you can play a match 3 game instead. Occasionally you would find a butane torch that was needed to melt ice to free a necessary object from the ice. A fairly long main game that ends with you leaving but when to bonus chapter begins, Otto stops you and tells you he does not want you to leave until you see all of the outrageous tragedy he caused. In the bonus chapter, you have the opportunity to stop Otto's tragedy by deactivating the bomb. I didn't understand why there was still an explosion that caused the avalanche after deactivating the bomb but at least the village was evacuated before the explosion. Not a well written ending. One final comment concerns the furry creature that kept showing up during the game that caused havoc by breaking things, chewing cables, and just being down right obnoxious. It was probably written in to be a cute diversion but I really felt it detracted from the whole experience. I wanted to find a gun and shoot it.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Phantasmat:Crucible Peak-Collector's Edition Phantasmat:Crucible Peak-Collector's Edition/I find the game OK, nice graphics as usual, but the extra games are boring., hits no good. During the game when you use the hint it takes forever to recharge, and it does not point you anywhere, which makes it longer to play. Oh well...If you like good hints and a little of pointing you to them, this is not your game.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, if it was a standalone game. But seeing as how it was the second game in the Phantasmat series, I noticed how similar to the first game. I'd played the first game so many times that this one was overly predictable.
Date published: 2014-08-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_16446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.