Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(409.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(409.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the option of M3 or HOS!!! I am getting too tired of doing all the HOS but I love the adventure and puzzle part of these games. Its nice to give the players a choice for a change in the game... Lately I feel like HOS as the advertisement in between your favorite TV program :) Also loved the story. Money well spend
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and easy 4 hours game play and I finish the game- Nice, fast and easy - Every one can play this game, children, teens and even your granny. select the easy game play, and you can walk right thru? and the you can play the hard one - so so nice
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gripping, Creepy Ski Adventure This is a great adventure, HOG that is not too tough with the puzzles. I played in hard mode and there were no clues as to what to do with objects which made it more fun and challenging. You are a skier who gets caught in an avalanche, finding yourself waking up in a town in the Alps, but something is not quite right....There are these weird visions... This game does not have a journal, which is fine with me, as I rarely use them anyway. There is no easily gotten to map. There is one that you have to go back to to reference if you need a bigger picture. In HO scenes you can choose between finding objects or match 3. I did not do the match three but at least it gives one a change of pace if one so desires. The cut scenes and voice overs are great and there is even an exhilarating snowboard ride first person! I am mostly through the game, and it has been lots of fun so far, only tearing myself away for dinner!! The story line is interesting and makes me want to find out what happened to these characters.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, wow, wow! Very nice game. I have the first Phantasmat and really liked that one. This one seems better. Maybe it's the exceptional graphics. Excellent game play. Like the choice between HOGs and match 3 (I like to switch between the two occasionally). Very nice SG and quick hint recovery. I even liked the music! This game had me from the first sentence and kept my interest through the demo, even though I figured out the story when meeting the very first "person." I find the need to continue and see what happened. It is a definite buy for me...especially with today's special. I graded the story line down one (actually only a half) because I have figured out what happened, just don't know how or why yet. Finding out is the fun part. As always, try the game for yourself and see if it is to your liking. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great ers game I loved the first phantasmat game. This one looks as good. I only played the demo then bought. The graphics are great and the music is good. Has voice over. The HOS has 2 modes to play find the items or match 3. The hint button works good if you need it. Tells you what you need to do next. Has a good flow, you do not need to be going all over the place looking for clues. When a area is complete a cute little animal closes off your area. The puzzles are good but not all that hard. ERS did a good job on this game to make it more fun to play. Has a task list of what you need to do.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same format as Phantasmat If you loved Phantasmat, which is on of my all time favorite games you'll love this. Cold, crisp graphics, voice interactions with the strange inhabitants, and the same unfolding of the background story through your flashbacks. Instead of a town buried by a flood, the town has been buried by snow. There are the usual black bars on the sides but I can live with them, but there is one thing I really don't understand. Why do we have to wait till the end of the game to use the wallpapers? The strategy guide stays open where you left it, no map, but tasks are listed when you want them. Two chapters are available in the demo, so I don't know how long the game will be. But so far it looks like a winner and I'm hooked. A definite buy for me, oh and there's a strange little animal that likes to complicate things for us, so I have no ides what role he'll play in this,
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really like the download version.Excellent visuals and sound.Just want to keep on playing.I will purchase ce version.Three different game modes to choose at anytime during game play
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepydeadangrypeople I hope I'm not spoiling this for you. I hope that you didn't buy a Phantasmat game hoping for romance, or FHOGS in a fairy tale, or creepypsychoCharles, but there it is. Creepydeadangrypeople. The HOG scenes are not a five, and the minigames aren't particularly challenging or original, like the old amazingly bizarre Ravenhearst puzzles, but the storyline is fun and the characters are interesting. Also, no making me go through eight steps to unlock an ancient hiding place to reveal...a pair of bolt cutters, because goodness knows I can't find bolt cutters, or a screwdriver, or a simple lever, anywhere else, like a hardware store.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I beta tested this game and wasn't overly enthusiastic about it at the time but the devs have clearly taken comments on board and I really enjoyed it. Fast moving, interesting and beautiful scenery. Good puzzles and HOS which you can swap for match 3 which adds to the interest. Good bonus chapter too. What more do you want? lol.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game for the season!!! If you're looking for a true winter landscape and experience, then "Phantasmat: Crucible Peak" delivers on that promise. I only wish more developers understood how to utilize the theme of winter the way in which ERS did in this game. I did play the previous “Phantasmat” and enjoyed that one. But I also liked what ERS did with “Crucible Peak.” The overall concept from the first game is the same. But I prefer the winter setting of the new game because the haunted house theme has been done so many times. I think overall, ERS was the right developer to take over this series. The new characters are on point. I think ERS always has the most entertaining characters. My only gripe, perhaps, is that you didn’t get to explore enough of this intriguing wintery landscape. It is the perfect setting for bizarre happenings, but it was underutilized in this situation. One reason, the game is shorter than most of their others. I wish ERS has focused on this game a bit more than some of their other regulars. I’d like to see them do another game with a winter setting, but make it longer and more detailed. ERS’ signature odd and quirky characters fit in well with the “Phantasmat” theme and showcased some of their true potential…as well as the graphics. I liked the bright white that was offset by the colorful hidden object scenes, interiors, and puzzles. It was a nice contrast. Ironically, perhaps their only mistake was labeling the game as another “Phantasmat,” even though I didn’t mind. I might have liked this one better than the original because of the winter atmosphere. But the title unfortunately invites comparisons. For me, this might have been an improvement over the original. If you judge the game on it’s on merits, then I think it’s good. I just wish it had been longer. But if you’re en ERS fan, then I would at least try the demo.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little different from the original one! this time U skiing in alps then avalanche happens!- well there should be ghost haunt player when skiing in the alps then accident (more logical :P) -HO and puzzles somewhat easy , have M3 -but the effect of gameplay in M3 (like "BOOM!"-but not words) not include in the game. -Hint perfectly work in HO and outside HO.but it take 1 minutes! for skip takes 60sec. -has great graphic,voice over,music,sound effect -for CE content, SG,Bonus gameplay,wallpaper,concept art,screensaver,cutscene,puzzles and HO -no map, no achievement and no BIODATA about characters in bonus content or even synopsis of the game! All in all, its a great game but I WILL recommend the original one - the SUPERB!!! i like the character in the first one especially the Mystery young girl! P/s - try it first then U know! :D
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy It I played most of the trial because I didn't want to stop playing. Good story line, and plenty of challenge. Likewise for the mini games. If you get tired of HOS there's an option to play match three.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't see why people complain about it not being like the original. The pattern is just the same, just a different environment. In fact, the bonus chapter in the collector's edition made the story more enhanced than the first.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat - Another ERS Winner I didn't like the first Phantasmat game, so I was very happy as I got to know that Ers developned this game. The graphics are good, but I think there could be more details in them. The sounds are great. I really enjoyed the music in the game. The storyline was quite different from the other games. I've never seen an ice story like this before. The challenge were sometimes a bit to much, and sometimes to easy. The puzzles for example were to easy. I could solve the in a few minutes. But the gameplay was very good, so I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS Pulled Off Excellent Sequel I didn't think ERS could create a fitting sequel to the original "Phantasmat" game by Codeminion but they succeeded--much to my amazement and gratitude. From the onset, I thought ERS was, again, giving the entire game away in the 1st few minutes by telling the story rather than allowing the story line to develop. Thankfully, I was wrong. One of the better games played and one of the best ERS games in a very long time that was interesting, mysterious and had really great characters we could love, hate or pity. Some parts were so sad and any game that can evoke real emotions is an excellent one! Kudos to ERS for a masterpiece, even if it was a little choppy at 1st, they pulled it all together. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this game. It has so many interesting characters to interact with and fun areas to explore. But this isn't the final Phantasmat game. I just found out there is a third Phantasmat game called "The Endless Night" but for some reason the game isn't on "BigFishGames.Com" yet. Does anyone know why that is?
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first! I was a fan of the first Phantasmat, so when I saw that the next one had come out, I hit the 'buy' button right away... And boy, am I glad I did! This one was even better than the first, and that's saying a lot. By the way - if you haven't played the first game, no worries. This game stands perfectly well on its own. I'm a sucker for creep factor, and this game delivered in spades. The graphics were lovely, and the character development was really excellent. The voiceovers were also quite good. The puzzles were enjoyable, and I also loved being able to switch back and forth b/t HO mode and match 3. My only quibble is that there's a lot of back and forth in this game, so map icons moving you from location to location would have been helpful... Still, that's relatively minor in the scheme of things. So, to sum up - if you're looking for a good hidden object game, I highly recommend Phantasmat: Crucible Peak. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crucible Peak I absolutely loved this game! Even more than the first Phantasmat, so if you liked the first one, you'll probably adore this one. This is probably my favourite game at the moment. Graphics were absolutely spot on, storyline interesting and I love how you can choose between HOS and match 3, this can be really helpful. The only downside I'd say is that the game is not very challenging. Of course you have 3 modes but still! All and all great game, I would definitely love to get more Phantasmat games!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good "other" Phantasmat A really good game. You should not think of a part two of the Phantasmat game. This in a way reminds of it but is a game of its own. Gameplay is nice and smooth.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awsome game This is the one of the most beautiful games I played so far. I really love the art style of this game. If you like hidden object and an adventure game, this one for you!
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative Hidden Object Adventure Game! This game is unique, as most hidden object games become monotonous. It has fresh new ways to play, and so far I am halfway into the one hour trial and am already hooked! I am just downloading the full game now! Can't wait for the adventure to begin again!!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS always winners! Loved this game!! Wish it had the extra chapter but still a 5 fins for me. The story is excellent even better then the first "Phan" Definitely a buy. Time to go back and enjoy the first one again. Tanks ERS!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Ers did it again - a super slick fun game when a lot of challanges in hard mode. I loved every single aspect of this game - it is simply amazing. Thank you Ers!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Just as good as the first and probably even better! These are the type of games I like to play. Awesome graphics and story along with just enough hidden object and mini games. Great job once again Phantasmat!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome to the Alps! So your in the Alps, and you get trapped from an avalanche. You make your way to a ski resort town and meet 4 people, who vanish after they talk to you. Whats going on?! ERS has done it again. Great story, great graphics, not so many HO's, and fun puzzles. The EXTRA game pulls it all together, Oh, and the little critter in the beginning is cute. Don't freeze!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Scenes! Intriguing Game! If you like hours of enjoyment you will surely enjoy this game. I played in the advanced mode and only needed to reference the strategy guide once in the bonus chapter. This is not to say that the game does not stretch the muscle between ones ears. The locations art work is stunning. Great time of the year to spend at a ski resort. Thanks for another Phantasmat episode. Very clever and superbly produced. Good work!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Phantasmat I own all of the Phantasmat games and because of ERS' good quality, they usually don't disappoint. The graphics in this game were fantastic as usual and voiceovers very fitting to the characters. Puzzles were easy but fun and a nice option of toggling back and forth from the regular HO to match 3 to get objects. I enjoyed all of the mechanics of this game and even though for a CE it doesn't have all of the "extras" that we like, it is still fun and interesting.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wouldn't want to play this without the Guide No Map. Very Long wait for hints and skips. Starting on chapter 2 the hints said all the way to the end of the main chapter " Put the key into the snowmobile control panel." So it was No help. I followed the guide quite a bit. The puzzles were hit and miss. Nice amount of hidden objects with lists. 15 in main game and 6 in the bonus chapter. I was hooked from the trial. I wanted to see more and play it. CE goodies are 13 Hops, 20 Puzzles, 4 music tracks, 13 concept art, 5 screen savers and 5 wallpapers. No Morphs. This is a er game.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, Leave it at that I was a bit let down with this one, considering I loved the first two in the Phantasmat games. It wasn't horrible, or anything like that, just not as creepy as the first two. The graphics were okay, and the HOS were easy to see clearly. It wouldn't be a waste of money if you bought this, especially if your a fan of the other games. Happy gaming gamers!!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Sweet! BUT DON'T GET THE CV! Phantasmat (the first one) is still one of my favorite games, and despite the fact that I already have all the achievements, I can still replay it and not get tired of it. I'm giving Crucible Peak only four stars because even though I have given the game four stars for everything, I didn't feel like it stood up to the first game. *There are no achievements to strive for, but there are more 2-step items in the HOG. I mean, you have to click on one item to get to the next. *There are a lot of mini games as well, there isn't just HO you need to find. *The voiceovers are still awesome and the mouths actually match up to the voices which is always a plus in my book. *The houses transformations didn't surprise me as much and it was a disappointment to me. Even though I've played the first Phantasmat a lot, the transformations always draw me in. Unfortunately, the same goes for the character transformations as well. *I also felt that the transformations were rushed and out of place. Kind of a let down to me, but I'm really picky about my HOG. *I'll repeat. Don't get the CV for this game. The mini game at the end isn't worth it. Go to youtube and watch it. Playing it was kind of a let down. It wasn't nearly as engaging as the mini game in the first Phantasmat. I'm giving it the rating I did, for even though I sort of compared it in my review, if you play the game without comparing it at all, you'll be playing an amazing game that offers 3 levels of play, the ability to change from HO to Match-3 within the game, and like others have said, you can change the difficulty within the game itself.
Date published: 2013-02-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_16446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.