Vampire Secrets: Eternal Love

Vampire Secrets: Eternal Love

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(152.96 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a mysterious journey taking you from London to the heart of Transylvania and investigate a series of nocturnal kidnappings bringing unrest to Eastern Europe. It's up to you to face these troubled times in search of your younger sister, Maria. Your investigation will lead you to Bran Castle, a place steeped in the myth of Count Dracula. Immerse yourself in an ancient vampire society in Vampire Secrets: Eternal Love!

  • Beautifully detailed artistic scenes
  • Concepts from an authentic Transylvanian studio
  • Engrossing gameplay with captivating atmosphere

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 785 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Secrets: Eternal Love

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(152.96 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vampire Secrets: Eternal Love is rated 1.6 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was Just Ok!! I bought the game only b/c i had a credit to use and was bored with no new HOS games out..:(..It was just ok for me
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed Before I started the game I altered the settings to make the picture sharper, then it was better,some of the reviews said the picture wasn't good, but when I altered it, it was OK. I didn't play much of the game, I like HOS, but for me there was to many, I prefer a game with allot of story behind it, I started at the cottage, then moved onto the castle, as soon as I got there, another HOS, and that's where I stopped, others might like the game, but it wasn't for me, JMO obviously
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay, This Is ... Different BASED ON COMPLETED DEMO Actually the graphics quality is perfectly fine, I have reviewed two big name games (one a new release) just this week with worse graphics, and this game gives you options for adjusting graphics to suit yourself. I managed to get a mix I could live with. The problem is the style is seriously dated photo realism. Also, the artists can’t draw faces to save their lives. Having said that, this is an extremely odd little game in other ways. And once again, not a HOPA but a HO game. Let’s walk it through. I really liked the opening cutscenes, which told the story of Vlad Tepes, the real life historical figure some allege to have been a vampire. Concept art-style sketching is done for this and I think it looks great. The story is set 500 years later, when presumably Vlad comes back looking for his long dead wife. The main menu offers three slider options to adjust the graphics: quality, brightness and sharpness. I found lowering the sharpness eased the brittle quality a bit. As I said, photo realism. In bright, light, pleasant rooms. Not exactly candy for the eyes, but not sand paper either. Now the game play, which is what kept me going to the end of the demo. Trying to work it out. “We” appear to be a young peasant girl (with an appalling voiceover) getting ready for work at the castle. The room we find ourselves in is the HOs. We have a list of named items, followed immediately by a list of silhouettes, all for the same scene. As well, items in blue trigger mini-games within the scene. I played a ‘hit the hammer at the right moment’ one, identify shoes by shape, restock the shelves with books, and a HOs within the first. And one of those great mirror pieces ones where the image changes when you move the piece. They did a very good job at that. We have some extra resources in this one. We can zoom in, pan around, and see a mini-map to show us where we are in the scene. The HOs are tricky, because they are very well hidden, nothing to do with the graphics. The puzzles are easy. As soon as this scene is complete, we are magically transported to the next, where the same procedure is followed. There is a hint that the gameplay may increase in complexity and difficulty as we play. The screenshots flashed at the end of the demo (which took me 35 mins for two completed locations) suggest the colour and brightness continue throughout the game. Giving this game two stars is generous, I certainly can’t recommend it, but I hope the developers will keep trying. They have made something different here, and in a world swamped with cookie cutter HOPAs, that’s worth something.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flatter than flat What have they done? Such a great story, well researched and then they goof it up with paper dolls that woosh in and cartoon bats. I've never seen anything so uninspired in all my life and hope I never do again. Looks like the developers of this game had a great idea but couldn't execute it due to lack of funds. They'd better waited, because this game could have been a great one.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying at best ( but the artwork was good ) I stuck it out for a little over an hour. Annoying jumping journal, the hint shot out a flame which zigzagged across the screen, and while you were in the middle of an HOS it would jump you into a minigame. And the dialog . . . and the endless HOS . . . I don't recommend this game unless you like endless HOS
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Worth Buying The transitions in this game are very slow. The HOS are very dark and the mini-games pop up in the middle of the HOS and interrupt you. I didn't like the artwork either. I played through the demo thinking maybe it was just a slow start, but sadly that was not the case.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible What a Pathetic game played 10 minute and had enough had no idea what i was suppose to do or what was happening deleted it as soon as i could
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IS THIS A JOKE? This would have been a perfect April fools game. The profile page looked awesome, it was interactive, spooky, clear graphics and you got to choose from 4 modes of difficulity and you got to adjust the graphics all the way up to super fast computers. But for what? As soon as the cut scene started it looked like I tried my hand at game developing! Someone drew a bunch of horrible pictures and flipped through them to make it move. Then in the first scene a stick figure woman with a squeaky high voice says she can't wait to get to work! I made it to the second scene and quit.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It could have potential The storyline was just weird. Once in the HOS, I didn't understand why I was going in other areas at first but once in a new area, I was unable to go back to the area I had already started. Also, in the silhouette portion, I used a hint and it took an item that I didn't even see, that's because there were more objects to look but you couldn't see until you found the first objects showing in HOS, then it provided additional items to find.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from With the Majority While I didn't find it awful, I agree the mechanics are clunky; I never did figure out how to use the zoom feature and everything seemed to lag a bit. The artwork is a real mishmash, starting off beautifully (as someone else wrote# and then looking like pixelated cutouts #if that makes sense#. I did like how the HO were hidden in most scenes #tricky) but there were a few junk piles too. The puzzles were just "meh" and I did miss an adventure gameplay.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only for Beginners This game is not worth the effort of downloading for a true HO player.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could not finish the demo When I installed this game, I thought it would be fun to play. I was wrong. The hidden objects were very hard to find, the game was hard to get through. I still have time to play, but I am going to uninstall the game. The hidden object are to games in one. I do not recommend this game. If the game can be redone, it might be better. Then I would try it again.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VAMPIRE COMPELLED ME TO BUY THIS GAME Review based on about 2 to 3 hours gameplay because it was about all I could take. Animation/VOS - Not much that I could see in the short time I played. IHOS - Clear and bright but items much too small. Two types - list and identify by shape. Character pop-ups were annoying during the IHOS to introduce a puzzle/mini-game. Hint - Moderate recharge. Random Click Penalty - Cursor turns blue and makes knocking sound. I wanted to like this game because of the vampire story but just couldn't get into it.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game is not worthy of Big Fish The graphics were terrible. The puzzles very varied but nothing could really get me past the cheesy lady that came up on the screen.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Childishly Simplistic The graphics are okay, but the short demo (less than 30 min.) is all HOS with very simplistic mini games. It gets boring really quickly.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from frustratingly annoying I wanted to give this game a chance despite the bad reviews. Let's just say, the bad reviews were earned honestly. I didn't even make it past the second scene I was so annoyed. The annoyance began with the tutorial randomly popping unrelated to anything I was doing and pausing the scene. And you couldn't skip it. Each scene is an HO that randomly gets interrupted by mini games when you find certain items. The first is an axe chopping wood and for the life of me, I couldn't figure out why some clicks worked and others didn't. It didn't seem to matter whether I was in the red, green, or blue zone. The second mini game was to organize shoes into a colored box. Maybe it's just OCD of me, but you expect to organize shoes into pairs and according to color, but there was nothing organized about how these shoes were organized. That was where I gave up. Didn't think a game was worth that much frustration. Also, some of the HO items are so well covered or blended in that you simply can't see them. I haven't clicked the hint button that many times in 20 minutes ever!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth The Time This has got to be the worst game that I've ever played. I couldn't even get too far into the demo before I uninstalled this piece of garbage. The graphics were terrible. The game is highly interactive to the point of being irritating- there seems to be endless "clicking". I hated this game... I wouldn't even purchase it as a free game. This is one that you DEFINITELY NEED TO DEMO before you even think of buying. Trust me.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is this?? In one word, "Horrible"...Less than 10 minutes in and I could not take it anymore!! This (In my opinion) is just a mess!! Not just old school, ancient school, caveman school!!! The graphics were abhorrent!! I just can't bare to go on...Try it for your self...I think you would agree...BFG, what old rock did you find this one under?
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh dear. Agree that you get really fed up with the clicking etc. It annoys me when I am playing a HOG scene and it keeps taking you off to put your shoes away etc. I could not even see some of the objects, the scene is too dark for me and I gave up after 30 minutes. Please try it yourself, I have been spoilt just lately with the great HOGs that we have had.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty Bad I gave this game 1 star because that was the fewest I could give it. It really did remind me of something from the 80s. I didn't get far enough to have a good handle on the story line so I rated it in the middle because I really didn't have a rating. The description made this game sound pretty good but the description was deceptive. If you are contemplating buying this game I strongly recommend that you download and play the free trial first.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quickest uninstall ever OMG really Big Fish! This is probably the quickest install/uninstall I ever did. Did not even last 4 mins into demo. The floating/bouncing up and down diary was so irritating. It is drawn in not even good cartoon style. Maybe a child would enjoy it but with the quality of games coming out this should of had a description "for ages 4 to 10" so I would not have wasted my time downloading.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is like playing with low quality paper dolls I gave up with 38 min of the demo left. Uninstalled it immediately. The graphics reminded me of a 'story board'. The 'cartoons' of a story to give the idea of where the story is going. But, this is the real game. Not a tool only the developers are meant to see. It is 'clicky'. You must click on a check mark to move on from a task. It is frustrating. If you must demo it. Otherwise, don't even bother, just ignore it.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Worst game ever. Giving it one star is too many, but that is as low as you can go. Don't even waste your time on the free trial. Everything the other reviewers said.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had To See Just How Bad Wow, this game got such horrible reviews that I had to see for myself just how bad it was. It's BAD LOL Worst Game I've Ever Played. I agree that even if this game were free I wouldn't play it. The artist that drew the woman made her look hopelessly cross eyed.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vampire secrets ? I hated this game, also. The graphics were very poorly done, no music to speak of except the noise when you find a hidden object; that would get old real fast. I never heard of the game designers & they need lessons! I only played about 20 minutes & had to get out. I would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont Do it!! tiny objects, terrible graphics, a cursor that zooms, and pans.. but not at the same time.. so you have to pann... zoom... un zoom.. re pan, re zoom... pictures look as if Jr High students made them.. and corny voice overs! Oh and the birds... when you find some objects... the screen freezes... then there are birds... then a whole new mini game... and then your stream of thought is broken from the original search.....when you are finally returned there!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It can't be that bad, can it? At first I was excited when I saw the title of the game. I thought it would be a nice gothic thriller. Then I read the reviews. Everyone hated it. How can it be that bad, I thought. So I downloaded the demo and started playing. In less than five minutes, I realized that the other reviewers were absolutely right. It was that bad. The cut scenes are especially awful, like bad comic book art. Too much clicking. I don't like being led around by the hand that much when I play a game. The voice overs sound really hokey. I knew I couldn't play this to the end of the demo without pulling my hair out, so I deleted it. Just bad all around.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a nightmare!!! This game was a complete nightmare. I only managed to put up with the first scene before I gave up on the jumpy gameplay with awful artwork. Wouldn't have it if it was free.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vampire Secrets Eternal Love did not like it was boring did not have much of a challenge to it.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I didn´t like the artwork, the artist should learn to draw first, the movement is so slow. I really didn´t like it. The pro is that the mini games are interesting (although the scenes are very ugly). The game should be very nice if it works well, but it didn´t. The idea of the story is good but the final result of the game is so boring. I played the demo and will not spend money buying it. I think it is not worth. One of the worst HOG I have played till now. I don´t recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-04-21
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_18028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Secrets: Eternal Love

Embark on a mysterious journey to the heart of Transylvania and investigate a series of nocturnal kidnappings bringing unrest to Eastern Europe.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.