Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(514.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Everyone deserves a second chance. You’ve been in an accident and are fighting your way out of a coma. Inside your mind, you must explore your deepest memories in order to right the past and set yourself free. First you’ll go back to visit your mother, with whom you were estranged before she died. Now’s your chance to uncover the mystery of your rift and show her what she meant to you. Explore nostalgic locations and meet other people from your past in this moving, dramatic hidden-object puzzle adventure game. There’s also a guiding spirit whose true identity is yours to uncover. What happened all those years ago when your family was changed forever? The thing that really keeps you trapped might surprise you.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 553 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(514.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mysteries of the Mind: Coma is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun HO Game What a cute game!! Loved the voice over. Great music and graphics. Puzzles aren't my favourite thing to do, but these puzzles were different and fun. Not a difficult game. Would be great for mom/dad/and the kids to work on.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and different! I had free game coming so I bought this one and I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it! It has a very uplifting spirit to it that makes it fun to play. Great visuals, beautiful music and fun games, make this one a winner for me!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An enjoyable game when in "quiet mode". I am really enjoying this game. The music alone is worth the price. Lots of instrumental including guitar and strings and no driving beats. Thoughtful and very fitting to the tone of the game. The HOGS are pretty straightforward, requires one to question your thoughts when things aren't working. Puzzles are few, but not too hard but not too simple. For experienced gamers might be too easy but not too simple either for those who want to relax but not be "dumbed down." One can work his/her way thru what comes next without a SG with logic which adds to the fun and the hint guide is good. Worth the price of a SG since one doesn't have to hop into a blog walkthrough to break up the flow. A nice game. The storyline is good enough to keep one motivated to keep playing. You want to help the main character. Much to identify with. Paranormal but not creepy. I like. Definitely worth a game coupon if not a credit.,
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun, well laid out HO game My peeve with playing any HO game is the Hints feature. If it's complicated to use, or doesn't function during certain areas of a game - forget it. Fortunately, this HO game is easy-play and easily navigated. I'd recommend it for a ten-year old. The graphics are great. The animated VO's are short and sweet - not the long, boorish overacted ones I've seen with other HO games. Well composed and drafted. Nice work
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovation as far as I know, the programming team made an advance in term of "where you have to go now !!!". There is no map because you don't need a map. When you lost, you double clic on "hint" and a window appears showing you where you have to go, with a "go" button who bring you to de scene. Just for that the game worth the price... Have great fun
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We should all have the same chance. I didn't even try this game as a CE because the idea of the storyline didn't thrill me. But, when the SE came out I decided to give it a chance....wish I had gotten the CE. They do not dwell on the coma part...it is a chance to go back and correct things in her life and let the departed find peace. The music is good, graphics good, HO scenes are okay...but the idea is alot better than I thought it would be and it kind of leaves you with a feeling of happiness and contentment. The ending was kind of abrupt but other than that, I hated that it ended. I think everyone of us would like a chance to "right a wrong" in our lives. (SPOILER: She lives.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun all the way Great hints and fun to play. good visual, entertaining story line. I recommend this game
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story! I really like the storyline and it progresses nicely. HOS are not too dark & I like using one object on another for some of them. The story isn't too dark in the free trial version I played. This is one I will buy.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Good Length! As soon as you thought you were finished another part started. AND it happened again. It is 3 sections. Hint button and journal. Hint button will show you where to go next if you get lost. I loved it. My kind of game.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A comatose patient must relive and change past memories to bring herself out of the coma or die Driving on a highway,an oncoming truck blows a tire and you crash. You are vaguely aware of being pulled from the wreckage, an ambulance, a hospital corridor and doctors commenting on your being in a coma. As you move down the corridor, it changes into a long dark tunnel and you see a bright light and a shadowy figure that speaks to you. He tells you, Emily, that you are in your mind and slowly dying and losing your memories. He tells you that to survive and wake up, you will need to revisit some of those memories and change them. The shadowy figure appears multiple times during your venture providing encouragement and direction along the way. The first memory involved your mother. As a little girl, you often played in your father's workroom and one day you knocked over some candles and started a fire that killed your father. Ever since, your mother has been distant and when she died, you did not find out until after she was buried because your answering machine malfunctioned and the message was never recorded. Now, you are at the house where you lived and you need to make amends with your mother by finding three items dear to her and visit her grave and clean it. The second memory concerns your grandfather who was caretaker of a lighthouse. He wants you to finish a boat he started and fix the lighthouse light to free his soul by allowing him to sail to where your grandmother waits for him. Finally, you need free yourself from the guilt of your father's death by preventing a ghost version of your self from falling into an abyss and dying. You need to make an Elixir of Life and pour it on your ghost to return you to consciousness and live. Released in 2012, this is a straight forward, no bells and whistles hidden object game with an interestingly presented story. The graphics, voice acting and music were all good with occasional cutscenes that helped in story development. The journal was sparse and provided little and with no map there was some backtracking although not excessive as the story is divided into three parts each with their own locations. I did find that some locations had very small action areas that could be easily missed so be sure to cursor over the entire scene or you may miss something. Inventory puzzles were the usual to find items needed to complete a task with fairly easy minigames. Hidden object scenes were standard interactive list type with hot spots that open for some objects to be found. Some objects were drawn oddly increasing their difficulty to find but all were visible. The hint button does a good job of keeping you moving forward and does provide a teleport button to jump you to the recommended location provided. It is a fairly well presented story that does deal with family death, blame, guilt, remorse and drifting apart by surviving family members so some may not feel comfortable with it.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very enjoyable little game I quite enjoyed playing this game. The storyline was quite good, both graphics and music were excellent. This game is not hard to play at all, but very enjoyable. The puzzles were reasonable, and the HO's easy. Overall a nice relaxing game where you do not have to think too hard. I would recommend this game both to to beginners and intermediate players, also to expert players who just want something light to play.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good old fashioned unpretentious game Not brill in the techy dept, but one does not want it in this game. its plain old fashioned, and i like it that way. The rest has already been said by others, i like the game
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hidden object game I enjoyed this game. It has a good storyline. Game play flowed nicely and puzzles were not too difficult. I like to relax when I play a game and this one was for me. Right mix of hidden object, story and puzzle. Good purchase especially at daily discount offer price.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mystery captivates the heart, and the mind! I loved this game. Surprisingly different than most adventures in the Big Fish line-up. Great puzzles, ho's, lots of inventory, and lengthy. V/O's vital to the story, which evokes a host of emotions. If you have lost a parent/grandparent you will appreciate the experience of the adventure from a unique prospective. Fantastic story, which will inspire folks. Im so happy I chose this one!!!
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great puzzles, ok plot This review is based on the standard issue of the game. I got this game because I like psychological mysteries. I also like a combination of HOS and puzzles. This game gave me both. You play a woman who's been in an accident, which put her in a coma. You get the whole "dark-tunnel-bright-light" experience and then a strange figure tells you that you're between life and death and that to return to life you need to resolve "issues" that you have with family members. The art, background, and cut scenes are good. I don't usually play with the sound on, so I can't comment on that. The play was good. I liked the length of the game, not too short - I really felt I got my money's worth. In each chapter there are lots of locations and the hint meter has a great feature that told you to look in a certain place and gave you a way to go right there from the hint window. That is such a great feature for someone like me, who tends to get lost in scenes with multiple locations. The HOS's were good - not really challenging - but good. The puzzles, though, required some real thinking. There are a lot of things you have to build/construct/create, which adds to the challenge level. I spent more time on the puzzles in this game than usual, which I kind of like. My only real complaint about the game is that the ending was far too abrupt. Overall, a really good game with lots of challenging play.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the storyline I play games for the plot factor, and this one did not disappoint. It was a bittersweet game and that pulled me in from the getgo. The one thing I didn't like was the cheesiness of the voices (except for the mysterious figures - that was cool). All in all, a really entertaining game.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PAST WRONGS A vision appears while you are in a coma, telling you to make amends for your past wrong doings. So off you go. There are 4 “stories.” There’s a life lesson to be learned here. Lots of interesting puzzles and mini-games; and the many interactive HOS are crisp, clear and aren’t too crowded. Very lovely graphics. Entertaining diversion from the usual car crashes, kidnapped person and ghost stories. Music is soothing and would be good if you’re stressed out. Hint system on casual recharges very fast. Very relaxing game.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mysteries of the mind:Coma good game so far, have played for about 1 hour. You are in a coma following an accident, you explore your deepest memories, one of the things you want to know is what is the mystery of the estrangement from your mother, so you go deep into your mind, you have ghostly guide that appears from time to time to talk to you. Graphics are good, Ho's are good, the hint button shows you the usual thing, but it also will show you the area you need to go to and if you press it will take you there, all in all not a bad game , enjoyable and relaxing to play, worth a buy.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshingly different Based on the free trial. It was nice to play a game that wasn't too creepy and had a somewhat different storyline. After an accident you are in a coma and must unlock some memories, starting with the mystery of your estrangement from your now deceased mother. Interactive HOS, good story and nice artwork make this a fun, if somewhat easy, game and one I will recommend and probably purchase myself.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pop Up Hidden Object Game I enjoyed the game. I really liked the fact that whenever you needed a hint, a pop-up box would appear and "send" you to where you needed to use your inventory item. Pretty cool feature.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice game but not too challenging Review based on the full game. Liked the storyline, something a little different, and agree with other reviewers that nice to have a change from the spooky/kidnapping stories. There were a lot of HOS but they differed slightly in difficulty level so that kept it interesting for me. Puzzles not too hard either, so all in all a relaxing game to play. I also liked the hint button which allowed you to travel to where you needed to go next. The downside for me was the length of the game, it was pretty short. Still recommend spending a bonus credit though!
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She takes a Journey I really liked the storyline....being in a coma and taking a journey thru the past to find answers to the guilt you have. A "stranger" helps guide you thru this journey. Nice ending, "Who is the stranger"?For me, the storyline was worth the purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coma? I think NOT!!!! Great story!!!!!!! Storyline, puzzles are good, not hard to solve.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a pretty good game it was a pretty good game. hints/skips charged fast. hints tell you where to go but once you get there not always what to do. they actually show a picture of where you need to be and will take you there. there is a journal. you are trying to come out of a coma but have unfinished business to perform before you can get back. played casual. no sound.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Great game, challenging puzzles. Recommend this game, very entertaining.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sick and creepy enough It is sort of in between, not sick enough, not scary enough, a bit creepy but not enough. They should remake this genre, in a FACES style, someone is in between life and death in limbo and cannot get back....something like that could keep us going for days....No ? But I give them A for the story, I am so tired of puppets and princesses who lost their boyfriends ! Anyway they tried.....
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3.5* - Somewhat Somber A game to take your time with. Your 3 chaptered settings include a nice house, a lighthouse and woods. Visually, I enjoyed the last part in the woods the most. Basically you are in a coma and on the precipice of death. You have life issues to resolve and ghost relatives to help, including your relationship issues with your mother after a tragic accident occurred years ago (which is the main first part). Lots of puzzles and HOPS. A few elaborate looking HOPS, but mainly piles of other stuff. The puzzles were of all kinds. Your sound options include music, sound and voice, but the ambient sounds aren’t nearly enough as I’d have liked them to be. The music got tedious quickly. A voice resembling Morgan Freeman's belongs to a figure who appears at pivotal moments and who guides and supports you on your journey. No map, but hint will take you directly to location. Hint will circle what needs to be done, but not what inventory item to use. Fullscreen not widescreen. .
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Typical - not very "mysterious" & too short This game was just okay. Due to an accident you, Emily, end up in a coma in the hospital. But as you enter the hospital corridor it darkens and becomes "decayed". A being appears telling you that you have to helped loved ones who have died, ease their pain, etc. The graphics are good, as is the sound (I usually turn off any music as it is a distraction, but what I heard of it was good). The story was okay and simply a pleasant way to spend some time. There was nothing scary at all about this game. There were usually only about 3 to 4 screens to go back and forth to as you find objects to use later, piece together a special object or two, etc. The HOs were a little challenging in that things you needed to find were very small or hard to understand what you are looking for (as a "spanner" and a "wind rose").. But all in all the game was too short and anti-climactic (the "elixir" you need to find in the last part is not very hidden and I obtained it at the beginning early on and carried it around until I needed it later). It wasn't a "bad" game, but it wasn't great either. Nice story but just mediocre game play. If you want to be "scared" or "challenged" this is not the game for you.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well Designed Psycho-Drama BASED ON COMPLETED GAME My recollection of playing this game the first time was disappointment, but now I can’t understand why. It is a well-conceived, professionally executed HOPA. It is not going to knock your socks off; it is after all a stand-alone SE. And the GRAPHICS could have been BETTER. But they are BEAUTIFULLY DRAWN, even if the clarity is not perfect. The SOUNDTRACK is EXCELLENT. VOs are very well done. The MUSIC is BEAUTIFUL. The AMBIENT SOUNDS very appropriate. The STORY is a HEART WARMING one. You are in a coma, and hanging onto life by a thread. A BRIGHT LIGHT and mysterious guide offer you the chance to REDEEM yourself so that you may REVIVE. This task consists of REVISITING FAMILY RELATIONSHIPS and UNFINISHED BUSINESS. It is surprisingly interesting. GAMEPLAY is STANDARD HOPA FARE. HOS are by INTERACTIVE LIST, and there are many of them. Most of the PUZZLES were REASONABLY EASY, though a few totally defeated me. Knowing what to do next was at times perplexing, but I always got there eventually. You have a JOURNAL for recording CLUES & MEMORIES, and HINT shows you WHERE you should be and you have the OPTION to JUMP directly there. All up, a NICE SE for a cold winter’s day, with a deeper look at what makes us tick than the usual offerings.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was that all???? Well..... its not a game I would buy again given the chance. It lacked in so many areas, not least of which was CHALLENGE. I played the game on the advanced setting and was really disappointed in how easy it was. The story line OK, but the game itself was FAR TOO SHORT! You play a child and, as the title says, your in a Coma. Then you have 3 challenges (stories) to complete, non of which required too much thinking. Some of the tasks are auto completed for you, which makes it really easy and spoiled it for me. The best part of this game, for me, were the HOGs. They are well drawn and took some time on one or two of them. The complexity of the game leaves a lot to be desired though. I would say this is a game that a could be completed by a novice HOG player. But for the more experienced, leave it alone!
Date published: 2012-12-13
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_16652, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

Fight your way out of a coma by exploring your deepest memories!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.