Mysterious Oasis

Mysterious Oasis

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(164.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A natural disaster has rained down on the planet and devoured the last sparkles of life. Loneliness and despair run rampant where life once flourished. You are one of the planet's only survivors, having lost count of the number of days since you sought refuge and shelter, the hours and weeks blurring together into a never-ending story that can only end in sorrow. But amid the chaos and devastation, an unexpected message from an old friend tells the legend of a Mysterious Oasis, and provides a glimmer of hope. Is it possible that among the charred rubble lives a single chance to rise from the ashes?

  • Advanced Mode option for challenging gameplay!
  • Use your inventory to interact with each scene
  • Find the legendary Mysterious Oasis!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 178 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mysterious Oasis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(164.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mysterious Oasis is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy game pros easy to see hos some r interactive do not need a map or journal cons finished whole game in under 1 hour no vos cannot comment on music i did not listen to it personal thoughts * do not waist your pc or gc or any money as i stated above you can complete the game in under 1 hour and you do get the whole hour no demo. i gave it 3 stars because it was just ok all around.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would have made a better game if more time had been spent making it A natural disaster has occurred causing devastation on earth because mankind has exhausted all resources and affected all life leaving a few survivors and you are one. You have been holed up in your shelter for a long time and have had limited interaction with other survivors. Apparently an old friend from the past, Dr. Steiner, has survived also and has sent you a message telling you about a legend of a mysterious oasis and you need to find it. So you set out to find your friend and the mysterious oasis armed with an old dull sword. Along the way, you meet other survivors and help them to obtain objects needed in your quest. You also learn that the Spirit of Nature is mad at mankind for what it has done and is destroying all things of mankind and you have to change her mind through you actions. You have become mankind's last hope. You finally reach Dr. Steiner and he tells you of an old book of prophecy telling of the mysterious oasis but it is sealed with five elements - metal, earth, water, fire, wood and only someone of good heart and pure soul can obtain them and tame the enraged Spirit of Nature. The game was very short. I had a glitch requiring me to uninstall and reinstall the game and play it over after completing three-fourths of it and was able to play back to the same point and finish the game in about an hour. The story was thin and could have been fleshed out more but the basic storyline was followed and the game was fairly linear. There is no map or journal but there is minimal back-tracking so the map is not really necessary and the story is so thin a journal is not needed. Graphics were good depicting devastation, ruin and decay fitting for the story. Music was pleasant but of little importance to the story. Dialog was presented fairly quickly so read fast. There are no voiceovers. Screen loading takes several seconds. Action areas don't close after finding inventory items so you have to close them by clicking but they don't highlight again. Some inventory items are used more then once so be sure to remember where you used them last so you can retrieve them. One item used to retrieve a fishing pole was not logical as you had to use a lighter to burn the fishing line to take the pole. HOS were the limited interactive list type with some items to be found that were not the norm. The minigame information tab was very small and located on the right side of the inventory bar. The ending occurs when you find the five elements and open the portal to the mysterious oasis - a pristine green valley. The game was ok but many will not like the shortness of it and the thin storyline. Probably not worth a full price.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been good This game is too old, not realistic for what they are trying to portray, and just flat boring. It could have been a great story, but it made no sense. If you are one of the lone survivors, you won't have electricity, etc. and I was disappointed to say the least. The hint button has to recharge every time you use it for something, and the games were not challenging. All in all, this is for the beginner.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Short and not so Sweet I did the demo and finished the game in 55 min. I had minutes to spare. I did say finished. Game done and over. Simplistic game and definitely not worth any money really. Not even as a Daily Deal. Don't waste any money on it. If you are bored with nothing to do just play the demo.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s Not That It’s Bad... BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS It’s just that there’s not enough of anything. This is a very basic game on all fronts, but it’s greatest and only real crime is its slow pace, created by the absence of things to do. There are few actions needed in each location, even fewer items to sort through in each of the HOP scenes, and few choices to make about our next move. It makes what would otherwise have been an okayish game dismal. SIGHTS & SOUNDS To describe the game is to list the things it doesn’t have. There are no cut scenes to speak of, no voiceovers, almost no story. No widescreen or aspect correction. Graphics that are dark but bearable, with no animation most of the time. Music with insufficient variety, only the most rudimentary sound effects. With the result that, even with the music on, it feels like we are wandering through a silent, static world, empty of movement of any sort. But there should be movement, because there are things happening and other characters, but they are totally simplistic in depiction, character and dialogue. The English is a little stilted, but mostly accurate. Reading it with a blank and inanimate face renders it deathly though. Which would have been alright if it had all been done on purpose... But I don’t think it was. WHAT’S HAPPENING? Not a bleeding lot, actually. We are in a post-apocalyptic Earth, alone in our shelter, but apparently we have some contact with others, and one of them insists it is necessary to leave the shelter and find the “Mysterious Oasis”, a modern myth of a small bastion of civilization in the midst of destruction and anarchy. So off we go, our mighty sword (wait up, SWORD? In the immediate future of the 21st century? Let’s not even go there.) in our hand. During the demo we make a slow kind of progress in the direction we may be needing to go – no clues about the oasis’ whereabouts yet, leads me to assume we are trying to get to our friend. The one moment of moment is the appearance of the Spirit Of Nature. It being the only excitement, I’ll let you find her, and what she’s got to do with our story. GAMEPLAY Again, basic. HOPs are the predominant kind of puzzle, and they are invariably interactive lists in almost empty scenes. The hint requires you to choose an item to be pointed out and there is a click penalty (on both difficulty levels). At least we only seem to visit them once, that would have been unbearably tedious, otherwise. The scenes are for the most part static, although we managed to find healthy active flies in the dumpster – maybe this is realistic after all! The interactions are logical, although not always obvious immediately. Outside HOP scenes, hint is directional, but needs to recharge after each direction. Not fun. The notes give us basic story information. There is, of course, no map. And gameplay is unfortunately too linear, we rarely have any real choices about what direction we choose to follow next. With only two or three moves required in each location, with a HOP in each one and maybe a very simple puzzle every few locations, there is no challenge in this game, and it isn’t even much fun in terms of mindless gaming, because there’s just enough adventure skill required to force you to pay attention and use the brain. COMBINED IMPACT As I say, it is a game with very few glaring flaws, but no good points at all. Treble the amount of activity in each location, and this would have been a nice little standalone SE. The story had real potential too! Sadly,
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very bare bones While the graphics were fairly decent and the storyline not too bad, this has got to be the barest bones of a game I have played in years. A VERY short intro with no voiceovers (no voiceovers anywhere in the game during the 25 minutes of demo I could force myself to get thru)... No interactive map (which means a no buy for me) in fact, no map at all....No journal...You get a menu button to get to options & exit and a hint button which is directional. There is absolutely nothing else in this game at all. It is very rare that I don't finish a demo of a game but 25 minutes was all I could manage. I guess it might be ok for a very new beginner of HOPA's but anyone else I think will be disappointed. That is only my opinion of course so I always recommend trying for yourself because everyone has different tastes but this one is definitely not a game that I like and certainly won't purchase. I'm not going to waste one of my free game coupons on it either. It had potential and could have been a really good game I think, but it seems that the devs were very lazy on details.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not good the story line was good but the game is slow. really boring. not exciting at all.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was enjoying the game until I got stuck in the sewer and tried everything I could think of, including going back through all of the previous locations over and over again looking for any clue at all regarding how to get out of there. There is no blog walk through or strategy guide for this game so my money was wasted.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it ... I am an avid player of hidden object games and this one just fell way too short. It is very slow, hidden object puzzles were way too easy, and the story line (though I like the idea of apocalyptic with hope of a future) was not developed much at all. The line that your character says about not being able to rest because you have to be the savior of all is really kind of lame. The whole mother nature spirit was really under developed. You see her twice and she only speaks to you once about killing off mankind, but then maybe since you saved a tree there may be hope. I finished most of the game in the trial and then got to the end in about 10 minutes after I bought the game with free game credit. I feel that I wasted the game credit on a lifeless, under developed adventure.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth buying for anyone with any experience...great for a newcomer tho.. I completed this game within the free hour with 10 minutes to spare. Cute game but I would have been really miffed if I had wasted a freebee or any money on this one. It was really easy for the most part but would have been a challenge for anyone new to HOG adventure games. I absolutely do not recommend this to ANYONE with HOG gaming experience....you will be greatly disappointed at how short it is and how easy. :(
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is this a new low? I'm gobsmacked and more than a little bemused that some players have given this 5 stars. The story line could be great but is badly let down by the quality of the graphics and simplistic tasks. My main issue however is that I actually completed this game within the demo time - with 11 minutes to spare! So anyone who has enjoyed,but not completed, the demo and considers buying the full game - DON'T BOTHER!!!! You'll get a few more minutes game play at best.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth buying This is the shortest game I've ever played on big fish. In the beginning it looked interested enough, but as the game continued it wasn't worth the money or the time playing it.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful game if you ask me Its weird, sounds are strange and using hints doesn't always help. Also finishing finding items in an areas item spots doesn't close. Doors close and you have to reopen every time you get back. Strange game!!!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a fun game at all no challenge what so ever, sadly a boring game
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They call this a game One word to describe this game. STUPID!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-01
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_20779, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysterious Oasis

You are one of the planet's only survivors after a natural disaster devours all signs of life. Amid the destruction, the legend of a Mysterious Oasis offers a glimmer of hope...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.