Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Joan of Arc to build a new Kingdom and change the fate of the people. Journey through beautiful scenery, relaxing music and the thrilling process of building a city in this engaging Match 3 game. Dive into an epic story of honor and courage and save the day in Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc!

  • Build a medieval city
  • Three game play modes: swap, pop, chain
  • Exciting adventure

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something New Every Level You can choose each level whether to play swap, chain, or group, and each level offers a variety of tasks to complete. You can play either timed or relaxed style. I love having so many choices, and so many ways to make each level different. The game board is attractive. I usually turn music down very far, or even off, but this music is truly very pleasant.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for a great heroin!! Addictive game, with good sounds and graphics, various kinds of match 3!! Worth the money!!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joan of Arc meets Cradle of Persia! I enjoy history and history themed games, books, etc. so this game immediately caught my notice. I also enjoy town building match 3's like Cradle of Persia, Rome, etc. This game has all that and (having only played the demo) some mildly historical revelence. But if you're looking for a classy, nicely drawn m3 with good VO's, this is certainly one of them This may also satisfy your construction enjoyment too, as the town is beautifuly illustrated. I wish, though, as I do in other town builders, that the player could interact with the people. Oh, Well, it's a fine game nonetheless and I recommend giving it a try.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!! I LOVE this game and wish Big Fish would offer more like it. I do have to play in the untimed mode because I am older (73) and slower <grin> so I never purchase games that don't give the no time or relaxed option. This game was the most fun I've had of all the games! It gives a lot of variety and many were not easy but I did manage to get through them. Again, keep in mind my age if you are one of the "experts" who have been doing this for 20 years. <grin> There are swaps, chains, drop things to the bottom, ice squaares, rocks to break, etc. You build a village with the money and to help the people. Something for everyone. I do usually only play the games once but this one I will be doing again! If you want more challange you can play in the timed mode. I highly recommend this game in the not timed mode for beginners like me and the timed mode for more advanced players. Big Fish -- More like this please!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's wrong with playing while learning about Joan? This is a truly well-done game. It has all of the bells and whistles expected from a modern match-3 -- optional timer, 3 game modes, many different power-ups, varied tasks, and very interesting game boards, just to mention a few. The music is true to the period and not annoying, and the instructions are clear. It is very fun to play. So, add the story of a great heroine, which many outside France may not know or only vaguely know, and what can be wrong with that? Learning through a game is not the worst way to learn. I have played the game for two hours and have found nothing offensive or blasphemous. I definitely plan to play through this game in each game mode at least once.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game! If you like match 3 games with a bit of puzzle thrown in this will be a good game for you! The graphics aren't as crisp and good as some of these games but they are fine! There are 3 different modes you can use to match up the tiles, so you can pick your favorite. You earn both power-ups and money to buy buildings. The one thing I did not like was the way the power-ups evolved. Once you earn one in a game, as you keep playing it will change to the next higher power-up, and you can't keep the first one to use. Once I earn it, it should be MINE until I use it! :D
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun fun! This was wonderful! Best time I've had in a long time playing an MP3. The music is so soothing! The game play is easy for me which is what makes it truly enjoyable. I love the fact that you can choose to play Relaxed or Timed and love that you can choose mode of play. Very happy I got this one!
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has them all Every kind of match 3 in one game. Swap, chain, group. Also hidden areas and powerups. Drop things to the bottom to collect, collect enough of one kind, clear tiles etc. You get to build a village with your winnings. I bought it after 10 minutes.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Match 3! There are so many things about this game that I love: the graphics are vivid and colorful, the icons change with each game board, the board configurations remain a mystery until you unlock the current section, the music is a nice medieval harpsichord that you can play softly in the background and fits the theme perfectly. Joan of Arc is not the correct heroine to associate with this game, but if you can avoid getting bogged down in that, gaining points to rebuild the village, restore the buildings and the life of the villagers is all great fun. But beware of how loose you are with your cursor! Power Ups take time to recharge, so place your cursor carefully when choosing where to use them to your best advantage. This game is very similar to the Heroes of Hellas series-which I love-, but it's not quite as difficult. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the BEST!! I love match3's. I am very particular about them as well. They have to have good music and challenge. Also playing to build. This game has it all. One of the best I have ever played. Great to relax with the medival music theme. Artwork is beautiful. I am sure I will be playing this one many many times. tanx BF
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 Game I loved this game! It was fun and I hated it when it was over.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite kind of Match 3 game This is my kind of Match 3 game. It has everything I like. You've got 3 types of matching you can do, which can be changed from board to board. You can play in relaxed or timed mode. I personally don't like the stress of the timed mode in these types of games. The music wasn't obnoxious, however when you're playing for hours, it does get repeatative, so I finally muted it and played my own music. The graphics are sharp and clear. I also like the fact that you can click while falls are coming down. The thing I like best about this game is that as you go along and release keys to the bottom of the board, the key then opens up some move board to solve. That's awesome! Last but not least, we get 100 levels! In my book, this game is a double bonus.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heros of the past:joan of arc it's about time we get some good match 3 games again.this one keeps you going!!!! love it!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Game! Great soothing, enchanting music throughout the journey. Heroes from the Past Joan of Arc is so much fun I play it again and again. It's one of those games that helps me destress. I enjoy the story line- helping Joan of Arc and her people while having an interesting, challenging game is just great!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Game I enjoyed this game very much, couldnt wait to play the next day, graphics were great, loved the theme music, and lots of levels, I would recommend this game to all who enjoy Match 3 games.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to find a good match three-this "Hit the Spot"!! There was a story line, though honestly, I didn't really pay much attention to it. Not that it was bad, just that i really just wanted to play the next level. I did like that you could change which style of match three you wanted to play for each level and there were 100 levels to beat. It was more challenging as the levels progressed and was just a fun match 3 game
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joan Of Arc, Heroes from the past. What an awesome game! I loved it. It's exactly the kind of game I love and it has a lot of levels!!!
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very nice match 3 This is a very nice, gentle game, especially if you play the untimed version. I enjoyed the music and the storyline although those wishing to have a history lesson may be disappointed. This match 3 game is just that - a game - and a good one at that.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Great game. Played straight through. Level 100 is tough. The music is awesome.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Match 3 Game As far as match 3 games go this is pretty standard fare but I did like it. You use the money you make during the levels to buy buildings to repopulate and support the town. Each building gives you a new power in the beginning and then later on you just get 2 coins for a flower, sword, gem etc and that helps you accrue more money to finish the town as the items get more expensive as you go. Usually in most of these games I finish the town wayyyy before I am done with the game however with this game I finished the town when I was on level 91 and there are 100 levels so I really felt like the game was rather long. There are chains, ice, crates and rocks to break through each with great sound effects. For me, half of the fun of Match 3 games are the noises it makes when things burst and this game had lots of great sound effects. The music was not obtrusive and most of the time I forgot it was even on. There are 100 levels and there are achievements which is a nice touch. I suggest trying to get the level under 1 minute during the first couple levels because it will become impossible by the middle and so obviously I never got that one! My only complaint about this game was that you can play in 3 different modes: the original swapping, the chain and the pop blocks mode. I found that the original swapping mode is the only one I could do multiple levels on timed and actually be able to make it without starting over. The chain and pop modes are extremely hard which is great if you want a challenge but one of the achievements is playing at least one round in each type and it took me a LONG time to do that. Usually I am pretty good at chain and especially at pop but this game gave nooo leniency at all for mistakes or slowness. The great thing about this game though is the timer. IF you are about to lose a level, you can pause and go to options and change it to relaxed mode so you don't have to do the same one over again. I only realized this close to the end and there was only one level, 95 I believe that I just could not do and had to use the relaxed version but overall this game is great as its lengthy, intense but fun and can be relaxing put in the right mode. I definitely recommend this game and I am sure I will replay it someday!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am so hoping there will be more "Heroes from the Past"! First, it has a relaxed mode, I love relaxed mode! I can just sit and match, not worry about time limits, and let my mind rest. Second, it runs VERY smoothly! Good graphics, no glitches that I could see, and pleasant, but not overbearing colors. Third, my husband will like it because he will be matching objects, not colors. More match 3 games should be this considerate of those who have color-perception issues. #aka: color blind# I would have given it 5 stars, but since I don't usually have the sound on when I'm playing, I can't give you a review of the sound quality. I find all game music annoying. A totally rock-solid game!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! I like this game a lot. You can play it timed, or relaxed. I always play relaxed because I like to kick back and enjoy a game at my leisure instead of feeling hurried...that takes the fun out of the games, for me. In fact, I won't play a match 3 without the choice of timed or relaxed. The playing field is nice and big, the items in it are different enough that they're easy to see. They change, off and on.The graphics are good, in a fairy tale way, which I like. You help build a city, which you can do as you gain points/money. The music is beautiful...I seldom listen to game music but this one caught my ear. I'd like to have it in my music library! It's very relaxing and not intrusive at all as you're playing, and it fits the time period well. The only thing I could wish for is more weapons to use, but the ones there are, suffice. There may be more down the road because I haven't finished the game yet. I bought it after playing the demo, and I'm not quite half way through it yet. It a nice long game, you get your money's worth. It's an enjoyable game and I do recommend it. If you're big on match 3 games you'll like this one.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun For Match 3 Game This game reminds me a lot of Cradle of Egypt, but it is more creative and fun. The music is very relaxing. I don't play timed mode because I want a real stress buster. The levels are interesting and I like the way the keys unlock additional parts of the level. Although I really don't know where Joan of Arc comes in on this, that's besides the point as this game would be fun no matter what the subject matter. A nice switch from HOPA games. Thanks to Big Fish once again for offering a variety of games to suit any taste.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun "Historical" Game I enjoyed this game and bought it after only 5 mins. play. Didn't find this reference to Joan of Arc offensive at all -- as another reviewer stated. Think it's a great way for a gamer to be reminded of one of the great figures in history -- and a great woman at that. And this gameplay has nothing offensive about it at all hence not a detriment to "Joan's" great history. Only gave 4 stars because I found the graphics a bit "youthful" for this old lady.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun way to become reaquainted with a Hero from the Past! Charming, relaxing, pleasant to play. I love the period music and the theme. What a wonderful way for young people to develop an interest in one of our most admirable heroines! Not much attention is given to many of these important figures in history - playing a themed game about that person is a valuable learning tool I know it has given me a renewed interest in Joan. Thanks for your good choices, Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WARNING! This game is addictive! Heros is a game that is very similar to the Cradel series which I love. There are a couple of nice features, you get 3 options of match 3 such as the classic match at least 3 to click and drag a series of matches that are next in line. There is also 2 play modes, relaxed and timed. The music however is repetitive and annoying. You will earn gold to build a town helping the phesants along the way. As the game progresses you will complete the main section by dropping a key to the bottom of the board which will unlock another section of the board. You will collect axes, bombs, bows etc. along the way to help destroy the blocks. Have fun!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from time well spent It was easy for an old lady or maybe even a young child and had things aside to make it fun
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game I was happy to open the website and not see another HOS or time management game. I love this type of game. Big Fish...please put more Match Games out there. Make them bigger and harder. Challenge is the name of the game. Bring it on!! There is always room for improvement. I did purchase this game.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Joan of Arc Great game really enjoyed playing it .A lot of action.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Match 3 fun How I have missed a good match 3 game and finally one landed in my lap-top. Lots of levels and a good challenge. The only thing I didn't like was the title and story fell way short. I was asking why Joan of Arc was building a town?
Date published: 2013-02-28
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_17522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes from the Past: Joan of Arc

Take a journey through medieval times. Help Joan of Arc to build a new kingdom and change the fate of the people in this epic story of honor and courage.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.