Green City

Green City

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(246.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Construct the world’s most eco-friendly city in Green City! Clear away abandoned run-down houses as you redevelop the land, creating a new sunny paradise. Today is a perfect day to bring out the engineer and architect in you with this thrilling Time Management game!

  • 48 smartly designed and balanced levels
  • Ecological and energy efficient upgrades
  • Unlockable achievements

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 276 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Green City

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(246.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Green City is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED it kept my interest til the end.. that's rare
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally another tm game without a timer!! Just played the demo and had to buy! good game... alot like be richer.. ect.. and to find a game without a timer is like looking for hens teeth, actually finding games like this is like looking for hens teeth... seems all that's left is hog's which I hate.. :/ anyway try the demo hope you enjoy it too.. happy gaming.. ;) Cheers Kate Qld...
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PURCHASED THIS GAME RIGHT AWAY, BEFORE THE DEMO WAS OVER.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice game Very good game. I love it, can't stop playing.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent challenge Serious and actual game with mountains of trash that you can clean. Fun everywhere, fun all time. Like it!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big fish i am love this game and my dad is sami
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adventure game it was a very nice game.i like d everything about it
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green City Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Played it all weekend! I love TM building games of this type, found the levels challenging but not impossible to complete with 3 starts. really enjoyed it, more like this please :) wish it had a sandbox mode then it would play very much like one of my old favourite games, holiday island
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good play If you haven’t tried Green City, I think you should. I played in untimed mode and found it enjoyable. Yes, the ecology is impossible and actually funny in its inaccuracy, but it is only a game and therefore doesn’t really have to reflect reality. This is a building game with made up elements of energy use and ecology. The result may not be reality, but within the game rules it can be fun. Eventually the buildings you build and the neighborhood eyesores you eliminate will produce energy from thin air (or buy it from neighboring cities). In untimed mode, if you go down the wrong path, you can still recover by demolishing buildings and trying a different strategy. For me, it was a nice escape which I was sorry to see end.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only 1 thing missing I love this game but wish there was just 1 additional feature. A sandlot mode where you can leisurely build your own town using all the features you unlock at the end. That would make it a 5 star for me.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing Eco-Builder Un-timed "TM"-type Builder game with Ecological theme To me, it is more fun because I am relaxed without Time constraints Visual & Sound ok, but will prob nix the music after I buy (same monotonous ditty over & over) Cute little Builder reminiscient of Be Richer & Build A Lot, but more like Build It Green
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN...once you figure it out! Nice new time mgmt game building NEIGHBORHOODS. Not just about house building. You won't find any instructions, which made me re-play over and over. BUT... I enjoyed playing over and over, so I will buy the game.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from go green It is the typical build it game. Empty lots, build houses of different varieties etc. But what I like about this one is that when you upgrade a house it changes the looks and you can add parks,lots of green things and when they get upgraded they look even more pretty. I also like the message behind it that green is the new way to go instead of destroying nature for profit only. You need to keep an eye on those little spots where trash re-appears.I could never catch it when it actually pops up.Music was pleasant and when the buildings generate money you only have to go over with the mouse, no clicking required. Bought it and a nice change from HOGs.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice TM game i am not a time game player probably because i am lazy lol but i found this game delightful and fun altho i am having difficutly with a particular level grrr but it is a buy for me :) it is worth the download time and happy gaming everyone ^^ was bit crazy about the other tm they offered :/ this one was fun and i reading the other reviews i now can get the game and take of the silly timer lol i hate timers lol mostly i play hogs so my reviewing this type of game is a rarity :) anyway i do hope anyone reading this finds it helpful and gives this game a real chance not just 5 min. Happy Gaming all you Fishies :)
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice TM Building Game I like these types of games, but in this one I feel like there could be more tutorial help in the beginning.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice game I was debating on whether on giving this game a three star or a four star. The story line is great using the eco-friendly idea but the challenge was the biggest problem. I do like a game that has both: a relaxed mode and a challenging mode. There are times I do want a game to relax by but there are time I really want to challenge myself. This game only has one mode relax and that is reason why I gave this game a three star. For people who like a challenge game, this is not it. I only recommend this game for people who like games that are relaxed with no time. As for the visual/sound quality, the sound does get annoying but I took care of that problem by lowing the sound down but the visual is good.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Concept, Bad Execution 'Green City' is a relaxed-mode builder game where you revitalise neighbourhoods by demolishing condemned buildings, building new structures ranging from residence to decorations to businesses. It’s a strong, timely idea -- though it has been done before whenthe Build-A-Lot series released a very similar game with 'BAL 4: Power Source' last year. The first problem is that if you're going to do a variation on an already popular game you need to make certain you're at least as good. Unfortunately, 'Green City' doesn't even come close. Fifteen minutes into the trial I was bored and confused but, thinking that tutorial levels can be awkward, I decided to finish the trial. This is what I found: [The Organisation] - The instructions are minimal and limited to 'this is how you build a structure' 'this is how you demolish one' and 'this is how you upgrade one' (all things that are very obvious to anyone who’s played a TM game before). - The buttons are spread out across the screen, making it annoying to keep track of, and some of the less common ones are difficult to interpret. In particular the 'goal' buttons come in the form of pictures that you click to gain the details of (e.g. 'Build Cottage x2') and require you to click 'okay' to return to game play without slowing the clock. Thus, it slows down your game play, breaks your flow, and lessens the chance of getting an expert mark. - The tools menu is a fan design, which is common only in graphic arts' programs and similar, instead of a far more familiar bar design. There is a tool bar full of expanded options (where an inventory bar usually is) but it’s large and clunky, making it difficult to see parts of the screen you need to do construction on. The tools menu (fan) is in the bottom left corner, its expanded options are along the bottom of the screen and yet you need to keep track of your resources to use those tools in the top right, which can be difficult when the screen is cluttered. - And the screen really is very cluttered with not only overly large buttons but a lot of unnecessary decoration, making it so that the areas that the player can manipulate are limited. The player can only build within certain grids and these grids make up less than 30-40% of the screen in the first ten levels. - Additionally, unlike with the Build-A-Lot series and other similar building games (e.g. Be Rich) there's no space between the lots and often times buildings have to be build up against each other in order to fit. This requires buildings to be ‘faded’ out if the building you want to work with is squeezed behind one building and next to another, cornering it it. Overall, it comes across as not well thought out. [The Graphics] - The graphics are sub-par for a game designed this year, which very little dimension to the buildings or other options, distracting animations, and low-resolution imagery. [The Gameplay] - The player is given very little instruction and expected to figure out how to achieve the goal themselves, including discovering newly unlocked features (the game does not tell you they've been unlocked) that are increasingly required to reach the 'expert' or even 'intermediate' goal. - If you can’t follow the logic to the game, which is nothing like the logic of other building games of its genre from my experience, then it’s almost impossible to finish before the expert & intermediate time goals expire even if you understand how to do each thing. The game seems to be very sensitive to the order actions are taken even when there are many different ways to achieve the same results (this ability to free form is, IMO, one of the best features of this building genre but ‘Green City’ evidently would disagree). [The Story] The premise for 'Green City' is an eco-friendly city building plan. As said above, 'BAL 4: Power Source' has the same idea. Like 'Power Source' 'Green City' keeps track of everything from visual appeal to energy usage, often putting the player in the negative in these categories by virtue of building anything. Unlike 'Power Source', however, 'Green City' doesn't have a coherent way to introduce, tackle, or explain the clean energy idea. Instead you simply click a little leaf to upgrade your home when in another game of the genre you'd click a star. (To give a contrast: in BAL 4: PS the player has the typical 'upgrade' option, represented by a star, but there's a second, new feature represented by a light bulb that keeps track of energy usage. Each new building or upgrade adds to that usage and if it exceeds the power being produced by the local wind farm or power plant you built to deal with the energy problem -- a feature absent in 'Green City', of course -- then the power goes out. With the power out you stop collecting rent until you add another power source or upgrade your houses with the clean energy feature (represented by light bulbs) to be more energy efficient. This offers a separate feature to tackle the energy storyline/point rather than slapping a new name on a pervasive feature and calling it done.) All-in-all there's nothing in the first city/ten levels that I played which tackled the clean energy/green power any better than your average building game. In summary: the game fails at its organisation, its gameplay, and its premise. I'm only giving it to a two because it is playable, if frustrating, and I've seen far worse. If you want a building game that really tackles 'going green' then check out 'Build-A-Lot 4: Power Source', if you want a building game similar to this with much higher quality graphics check out the 'Be Rich/Richer/Richest' series. There are far better building games on the market to waste your time or money on this one.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hated it Disappointed, got bored after 15 minutes. Low quality graphics and slow moving.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hated it Don't know what people saw out of this game after 10 min from the demo I decided to quit was boring and no idea Big fish stuck out again glad I don't belong to the club it's not worth it
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gangrene City slow, boring, excessive environmentalist point of view reinforcement, here to play rather than be lectured too
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Am i missing something??? played this for about 5 minutes before i was bored stupid. No idea as to what (or why) im supposed to be doing. 'lets build a house' so i build one, the icon doesnt tell me what to do next. I stumbled round building 5 houses, demolishing 2, placing numerous promenades and had no real idea what was going on. Glad i only downloaded the free trial, wont be signing up to buy the game. My remaining 55 minutes wont be used. sorry!
Date published: 2013-02-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_17304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Green City

Clear away abandoned run-down houses and construct the most eco-friendly city in the world with this thrilling Time Management game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.