Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(637.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During your career as an archaeologist, you firmly believed that the Tree of Life was simply a myth. However, once you uncover a magical artifact, you open brand new worlds of possibility. You're whisked away to a lush world that is slowly being poisoned by a mysterious dark force. Your artifact is the key to restoring this beautiful world, but dark forces stand in your way. Protect the artifact and save this dying world in Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack and art
  • Exclusive behind the scenes video
  • Re-playable mini-games and hidden-object scenes

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1114 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(637.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally worth your time I don't normally leave reviews, but I have to throw one out there to congratulate the developers of this excellent game! If you have the CE, check out the "making of" video to see how much hard work they put into this. The story is original, the puzzles don't fry your brain, and the art is absolutely beautiful. The only gripe I have is that the visuals look stretched out if you prefer to go with a wide-screen. You can fix this by clicking the "aspect ratio" in options, but black bars will appear on either side of your screen. Other than that, I loved it!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! I liked this game so much that I played it through twice today. It's very beautifully made, from the game scenes to the vignettes that provide the backstory, to the art in the in-game journal. The music is very relaxing, and it's a lot of fun to play. The story was engaging - I wanted to find out what happened next. The HO scenes and puzzles never caused me to lose track of what my objectives were, as is the case with some games. In a way, this type of game is more like an interactive story, and I appreciated not losing the storyline while playing. The game played very smoothly for me, with no glitches, hanging, crashing, and so on. Be sure to watch the credits - they're a hoot! My only issue with them is that they scroll too fast to catch all of the humor.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG and beautiful Adventure Well, this one took my breath away. It is a beautiful fantasy adventure game, with great hidden object games and puzzles. The graphics are very good and the sound is perfect !! The ambient sounds put you right into the game. I played this on and off for 3 whole days, not rushing, and I feel I certainly got my money's worth! The hidden object games were fairly easy, but that is how I like them, large enough to be easy on my older eyes. The game ran PERFECTLY on my Windows 7 laptop, even during the animation scenes. I would really hope that folks would at least TRY the demo..the story is great and doesn't drag you down!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game The quality of this game was evident from the demo. Beautiful graphics, good story. HO scenes clear, mini games just challenging enough. Collectables - blimps and butterflies. Achievements for getting through HO scenes without the hint, speed of finding HOs, solving mini games without skipping. It was one of those very few games I didn't want to end - can't speak more highly of it than that really. I even read the credit at the end and was greatly amused by the witty comments about the various artists and technicians. More like this PLEASE!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COLLECTORS GAME OF GAMES Having played the BETA version some months ago, I was excited to see it released as a full collector version. There was some difficulty after downloading but uninstalling and re-installing Amaranthine and Game Manager together, it works well. I am always impressed by game graphics but this game surpasses any i hgave previously played. Once completed I look forward to playing again and having a "look around" at the scenery! There is a Strategy Guide included but i have not had to use it. There are many different types of mini games and HOS. The skip button fills rapidly as does the Hint button. Using 2 items in a HOS can be tricky sometimes having to line up the actual spot exactly,
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game A very good HO game, the graphics are good and the music, in fact everything was. Like the idea of the riddle you have to solve to get your item, also after you complete the game you can choose on extras to play the HO Games again and also the puzzles. This worth the CE price as it lasts a long time
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Top games, the best among the best. Enjoy a great time.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I just finished Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life CE and thoroughly enjoyed it. The visuals, HOGs, story-line and artwork were superb. Play level at casual was simple enough to not frustrate but complex enough to engage. I even liked the music which is unusual for me to say. The only annoyance was the fidgeting of the actor playing the Prince; OMG, just stand there! Don't look around like an idiot child (my apologies to idiot children) 'cause you certainly don't look regal that way. The Bonus chapter was very well done and finished off the story nicely. I particularly enjoyed the amusing end notes; it's probably the first time I have ever stayed to read the entire credits. I even enjoyed the footage of the origins of the game, very enlightening. Very well done, devs! I will go watch for your other games, most definitely
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game with Lots of Play! You find yourself aboard a zeppelin that crashes in a strange world inhabited by spirits. Your job is to solve the mystery of why the tree of life is endangered and by whom. Lots of twists and turns await you in this adventure! Excellent graphics, great music, good sound effects, good voiceovers, smooth scene changes all add up to a great game playing experience. The HOs are not complete until you solve the riddle at the end to secure that last item. Mini games are a little easy and somewhat familiar. There is the standard journal and map, with the map giving indications of unfinished business in what area. There are many items to collect as you move through the multiple sites – zepplins, butterflies, owls, so you have to pay attention to detail. There are two levels of play to ensure enough challenge. What I liked about this game was the sound, the visuals, the music, and the layers of play that each scene provided. These created an intriguing world in which I wished to linger. Also, I really liked that the characters were human actors with elements of animation. This was a great addition visually, and I would have been happy with a bit more of that! Great gaming experience, and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST PACED ADVENTURE Exciting fast-paced adventure game. Scenes flow effortlessly as you seek the Tree of Life, rescue the land from poisoning the land and escape from evil-minded smoke-like spirits. Good blend of HOAs with riddles to solved and puzzles/mini-games. Live actors and voice overs - some good; others not so much. Interesting villians. Great music and cutscenes. Expert and regular modes – helpful map (not interactive) includes objectives (and actions if playing regular mode). Graphics and overall production values are top notch. Gameplay is straightforward and usually contained within a few scenes at a time. Achievements and collectibles.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE HECK OF AN AWESOME GAME!!! My title said it all...My hat off to the developers and Big Fish. You can tell they put a great amount of effort in this one. I also like the extras (like how it was made ect.). I played the game two times. Great job guys and gals.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game! This game is different than the usual HOG and/or adventure games. Actors are real people. The voiceovers are a little bit odd, but not a problem. HOS are interactive and once all items are found, you are given a clue to find the last item. Most things were just common sense to solve. There is a map, and collectibles. Hint button charges fast, although I didn't use it much. This is based on the demo. There didn't appear to be a lot of HOS, but they were very clear and easy to find. Not sure if I'll buy the CE, but will probably buy the SE.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a voyage! Oh yeah, this game has a lot going for it. A very good story, beautiful graphics, ancient ruins, beautiful relaxing music, achievements to earn, and collectables (butterflies & blimps) The story begins with a zephlin ride and evil spirits attacking the vessel trying to get the ancient artifact you just found,causing the blimp to crash into the "tree of life." The HO's require some interaction such as putting the cheese on the mousetrap. There are also scenes where you have to find 12 hammers etc. The puzzles don't seem to hard but you can skip those if desired, and you have a map that shows you where you have things to do, and a blimp indicater that stays gold until you find the blimp in that scene.I think you will become absorbed in this game. I enjoyed playing the demo and will probably buy it.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game! This game has it all for me - fun story, great graphics, music and ambient sounds, hard enough to make me think but not so difficult I have to hit the hint button overmuch. It isn't a dark game either in story or graphics, things are easy to see. A map, extra things to find and achievements. The few hog scenes I've run across are nice, and some have a riddle at the end to solve - love that! I finished the tutorial in 40 minutes - so it looks like it'll be a nice long game. Definite buy for me!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have played in a while! I have found myself getting quite annoyed lately with some of the HOG games coming out. They all seemed to be the same. When I downloaded this game yesterday no one had placed a review yet. I was extremely pleased to say the least! -Achievements! -Challenging Puzzles but not TOO challenging -Wonderful HO scenes with some hidden objects that pose a challenge -Something NEW!! Riddles at the end of the HO scene in which you must discover through the riddle the object that will be of use to you in your adventure! -Usable weapons, the one in the beginning-Bow and Arrows! -Two different difficulty levels -Hidden achievement objects, two to be more specific! This HOG has everything I love about these games, and MORE! I would recommended this game to anyone! Totally worth the money spent to buy it. As a matter of fact that is what I am about to do right now!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A DON'T MISS INSTANT CLASSIC BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN EXPERT (2nd of 2 modes) SUMMARY Outstanding Game with all the CE bells and whistles! Fun and engrossing start to finish. Graphics really stunning. They highlight a unique and beautiful world with lots to explore. The music was in lock-step with game play adding to the experience. Good balance of iHOS and Mini-Game. Many achievements and collectibles. Bonus Play was good - logical extension of main game and did not seem tacked-on. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME, Details Follow: STORY: As an archeologist an artifact you uncover takes you to the ailing Tree of Life that you must save. Bonus play allows the gamer to return home after mission accomplished. THEME/MOTIF: This game offers a lot of scenes for exploration and avoided simple pass through areas that had no purpose. The music was integral to atmosphere so so it stayed on. The VOs were fine if a little stiff and over dramatic. The evil queen looked as if she were wearing white table linens complete w/napkin on her head and trowel applied Cleopatra style make-up. iHOS: No junk piles, cluttered messes, or odd color schemes. Just well constructed scenes with light interaction such as "light a candle", "fix a broken plate" , or move a curtain aside. Often if a site were revisited it would be to locate numbers of things such as "12 Oars" or "Round Objects". As a nice twist, at the end of most HOS there was a riddle to solve in order to get the needed inventory item. Note in expert mode there are still sparkles for HOS which works for me because I don't like hunting and clicking for missed HOS from scene to scene. MINI-GAMES: These are plentiful ranging from mostly easy to some with challenge. Many were new to me which was great and the others I had seen before were very nicely put together. This is a great choice for people who like lots of mini-games even if they aren't that challenging. They are all fun. Instructions provided and sometimes there is a reset button. MAP: Yes, but what a disappointment! A top notch game with a lot of scenes and ground to cover that does allow jumping to locations. Seriously? Map gives objective/active areas and gamer location. COLLECTIBLES: Yes. There are golden blimps, butterflies, and one other that if I mentioned it would be a spoiler so I won't. I don't usually care about collectibles but these added a lot of fun. ACHIEVEMENTS: Yes. Many an achievement accessed from the main menu. Such as no mis-clicks during a HOS, speed of completion, use of hints, --all the usual fare. Note if you want to get the "won all achievements award" you must play the tutorial as there is an award for that. BOW AND ARROW:These are found about mid-game and are shown in the right corner by the Hints. There are about 5 types of arrows to shoot and there is an award for managing to use all of them. ----------------------------------- GREAT GAME. WELL WORTH CE PRICE. Loved the beauty, originality, and sheer fun factory.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WONDERFUL ADVENTURE I promised myself I would "wait" to buy this game later but I made the mistake of demo'ing it and was caught immediately in the story. For me this is one of those games where I have to know what will happen next. There is a map but it will not transport you. I didn't find that to be a problem because the areas are so close together that you don't wear out sneakers. There are 2 different types of collectables to find which are not hard to see. The HO's are also easy on tired eyes. I've also noticed in the "Bonus Area" you can replay puzzles, HO games, rewatch movies #although once is enough for me#, and there is one that is called "Before Amaranthine". I found the music to be soothing and now must purchase, DL and finish playing. I'm really enjoying this game. Happy Gaming to all.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tree of life is in danger !!!!!!!! Played 30 minutes, regular - 2 modes, regular, expert - Integrated SG which stays on the page you leave, only shows 3 chapters in the sample - Notebook - Objectives' tab, bottom left side of your screen - Map, not interactive, shows with golden zeppelin H0 zones and area of interest - Voice overs - You have to find 40 blimps throughout the game and 14 butterflies - You get rewards for using no hint in a H0, no skip in a mini game, etc... - H0, you interact and get a riddle to find your last item - Good mini games, not over difficult - Hint is useful outside H0, shows you the way, refill quickly in regular mode - Skip button, didn't use it so I don't know how long it takes to fill - Beautiful graphics - Good music One more time a fight against evil, this time the tree of life is in danger. This looks like a very good game and is a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Three levels. Achievements. Collectables (butterflies and blimps). HOS: A little too many HOS for my taste, but they did mix it up with a written riddle at the end to collect your item. They also (so far) have a mix of standard lists, and collect x amount of items. Most have been the lists (with the riddle at the end). The storyline has been engaging. The map is not interactive. I can't comment on the length or if the standard game completes the story yet. Based on the DEMO I did puchase.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tree of Life It was finally something different. ease through but a challenge. The HOG with a twist after you find all, them a rhyme. Had fun might have to buy!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeking the Tree of Life This is such a goof game. I just started my voyage but already I am hooked! Fast page, mysterious blimp, hint button is now my friend, and you never know what is going to happen around the corner. Such fun! And, like in the original biblical storym good and evil are giving an extra dimension to this adventure.Love it!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best This is one of the best game of this month.Beautiful stoy line,new elements,beautiful graphics ,a pleasant to play.Congratulations for this beautiful game.I simply love it.Thank you.I strongly recomend this game
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great adventure! Great story, music and graphics keeps attention all the way! I really enjoyed playing this game.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaranthine game In one word - different.... I enjoyed this game mostly for its somewhat strange storyline and beautiful landscapes. The game is full of various achievements to collect, and the extras menu is packed with content too. Had really good fun playing the demo so far...
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riddle Me This Things that stood out about this game : ~ loads of achievements & items to collect. My favorite being the 40 golden blimps. Yea I'm a fan. ~ riddles within the HOS - This is the first time I've encountered this and it was REALLY fun. ~ pop-up objectives and completion of objectives messages. I find this very helpful. Other than that, everything else was OUT OF THIS WORLD! :P
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaranthine Voygae: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition Amazing graphics, interesting details, excellent music, intriguing sound and VO, nice cut scenes. Interactive HOS. Mini games are not difficult. Interesting locations, you never get bored. Two play modes. Many many items to collect: The game has 6 chapters, bonus chapter, bonus mini games and 20 achievements.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition I enjoyed playing this game and it makes a change to horror games
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for great graphis & a good challenge, this is for you! Ho's not difficult, and puzzles challenging while the graphics are eye candy. Bonus game worth extra.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaranthine Voyage The Tree of Life The game was fun and well done! The only thing I did not understand was the olws. I clicked on all of them that I came across in the game, but nothing happened. Anyway, the game is worth it. I played it 2x.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure Enjoyed the game as there are lots of puzzles and the hidden objects are not hard to find. You do go back to them, but only to collect 12 of something. The bonus game is excellent. Also, if you skipped a puzzle and want to try it again you can after you complete the game.
Date published: 2013-10-13
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_17203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition

After finding an artifact, you're whisked away to a dying world. Can you save it from the darkness?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.