Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(637.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During your career as an archaeologist, you firmly believed that the Tree of Life was simply a myth. However, once you uncover a magical artifact, you open brand new worlds of possibility. You're whisked away to a lush world that is slowly being poisoned by a mysterious dark force. Your artifact is the key to restoring this beautiful world, but dark forces stand in your way. Protect the artifact and save this dying world in Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack and art
  • Exclusive behind the scenes video
  • Re-playable mini-games and hidden-object scenes

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1114 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(637.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Except..... I love the game except a couple of things I wish they would change. I love when you click on the map on other games it takes you to the place on the map. I am BAD with directions so I really hated that part. Also this is not as big a deal for me but, wish you had a custom level like some other games. You only have easy and harder, I like to be able to put what I want for the challenge. Other then that love it. But that would not stop me from getting your games.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure Enjoyed the game as there are lots of puzzles and the hidden objects are not hard to find. You do go back to them, but only to collect 12 of something. The bonus game is excellent. Also, if you skipped a puzzle and want to try it again you can after you complete the game.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a lot to offer Quite a bit of work went into this game and I always appreciate that. There were achievements galore and collectibles also. There was a mystery achievment where you had to make each owl hoot. It also showed your objectives as they were introduced into each scene. There was a diary that you actually had to use to complete puzzles. And some of the mini games were new and fun. The story starts out on a blimp which quickly crashes and you find yourself in some kind of ancient ruins. And that's where for me, the storyline gets a bit wonky. Although I did like how you placed missing peices into circular objects in the wall and they showed a cut scene wth more of the story. The story itself was interesting enough but it just didn't seem to jive with these live actors. But honestly I've played a lot worse games. This one had enough plusses that a kind of odd storyline could be overlooked. i really liked this one. There were also lots of extras. Really well put together package and some value for the money.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME...BUT... LOVED THE GAME..LOVE THE 3 BEYOND OBJECTS TO FIND..EXCEPT 1 MAJOR ISSUE..WHEN COLLECTING THEM THERE IS NO WAY TO COLLECT THE OWLS..YOU CLICK ON THEM & ALL THEY DO IS "HOOT HOOT" NUT OTHERWISE VERY WELL TOLD STORY & GRAPHICS WERE GREAT
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT MY CUP OF TEA!!! I love Hidden Object/adventure games and I consider myself to be a bit of an expert as I have been playing for quite a number of years and was looking forward to playing this one, but I did find the HO scenes too crowded and would have been nice if the map had been interactive as there is a lot of going backwards and forwards. I found the game to be very slow and a bit muddled, on the plus side it has beautiful graphics and a very good storyline but unfortunately was not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should have Stuck to the Original Atlantis Idea ... I think everything that needs to said about this Game has already been said, beautiful Graphics, etc. The Hint system was excellent (shows you where to go next if you get stuck). My only objections is the Storyline didn't really grab me at all. I excepted a much better Story than what was presented. Also no Screensaver? You would expect at least one to be offered for this price. Would I play it again? No.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good CE, just short of great This definitely qualifies as a full CE package - SG, collectibles, all the bells and whistles. Quite an engaging story too and rather beautiful graphics. I always play with sound off, so can't comment there. Decent mix of HOGs and games, not ridiculously hard and all well-executed. HOGs are often a two visit affair - once for a junk pile and then a second time to collect 12 of something. These are easy enough to identify in advance and give yourself a head-start. I would have liked an interactive map, but that wasn't a deal breaker in any way. It still shows you where you need to go to complete a task - just doesn't take you there. Can't quite put my finger on what stops this being a 5 star game. Despite the obvious care and attention that went into it, something didn't quite click for me. Still a worthy CE and well deserving of a trial to see if you like it.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun game I enjoyed this game over all but it would have been made infintely better by an interactive map that allowed you to move to areas of interest The storyline was fun, the live acting terrible ( but not distracting) Games were not overly challenging- most were very easy, as were the HOG An OK game-
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great HOPA ! The tree of life is real or a myth? Help to find out boarding on a zeppelin and traveling to a strange world full of surprises! Superb graphics, neat in details, excellent music, great sound and VO, nice cutscenes. Interactive HOS and you have to hit the riddle to find the last item. Mini games are not difficult and many are well known. Both the zeppelin and elsewhere have interesting locations with plenty to do. Two play modes. Has journal that includes objectives to be achieved, has a map, also with goals. Many many items to collect: 40 zeppelins / 14 butterflies / 20 Owls / 14 story locations (which you can visit again). The game has 6 chapters, bonus chapter, bonus mini games and 20 achievements. The only con is that the game itself is little challenging, even in expert mode. I'll tell you why: - The objectives appear on the screen well explained. - When you click on an object, appears spelled exactly what to do with it. - Hint explain exactly the next step. - iHOS also explains what to do to pick up the objects in blue. So many "helps" decreases the need of reasoning, one of the highpoints of other games. Still, it's an interesting game and provides moments of good entertainment.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have been excellent.... Even though this game offers everything I expect from a CE as achievements, collectables (40 zeppelins, 14 butterflies) the acting of the real characters somehow annoyed me… But the scenes are beautiful drawn! Gameplay is fluently. Good mixture of interactive HOS and not very challenging minigames/ puzzles. Found items are used soon. We have a map (no transport-function) together with a tasklist. 2 modes to choose. Nice: There is a control panel attached to the inventory, which contains helpful tools you will find during the game, like bow and arrow, spear… This is a perfect game to light up a rainy day!!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sometimes Less is More! A Sci-Fi Fantasy story that takes us to a mysterious world filled with Hidden Objects, Puzzles and Adventure. You play the role of an Archeologist who has recently stumbled across an artifact that seems to have a link to the Tree of Life. After your airship crashlands, you discover the the Tree is no longer just a myth and there are strange beings who are trying to take the artifact from you. Your mission begins as you travel through a dying world and uncover the mystery of the artifact. A beautifully rendered game that should have qualified for five stars but unfortunately just missed the mark due to some annoying features. First off, the graphics are beautiful to look at but were blurred. At times it seemd like there was a mist that covered your screen, making everything look ethereal. Still, the artwork is stunning and real actors are used during the cut scenes. Be prepared for what seemed to me to be alot of cut-scenes at the beginning. Voice overs are good as is the music. Game features two play modes however much to my disapointment, you get sparkles and black bar tips in the advance mode. What really was annoying was the constant objective tip-bar that kept popping up on the screen. Way too much hand-holding in this game which is a pity. Also included are a journal, again with a list of objectives and tasks as well as a map that also indicates objectives and tasks. It seems that the game really wants you to know what your objectives and tasks are. The map offers indicators but does not allow you to travel so be prepared for alot of back-tracking. I got through the demo and found the game entertaining. The HO scenes are crowded and interactive. Again graphics were a bit blurred and some items were difficult to make out. What I did like was that you are given a riddle for your final inventory object and some of them were not that easy to figure out. Mini-games were relatively easy and the ones that I came across were the usual games we have seen so many times. Adventure game play is your standard point and click to find your invetory tools that either open, unlock or repair. As for extras, this game offers alot of extras like achievements and two types of collectables Also I noticed that there is a mystery included in your list of acheivements that you need to figure out what it is. That definitely will make the game interesting. Also include in your extras are HO scenes and puzzles to play along with the bonus game. Tree of Life should have been a five star game and I so wish I could rave and rant about it. Unfortunately where visuals are concerened and the constant tips and objective that keep popping up in both play modes just atook away the fun. The storyline also moves rather slowly and I actually found that I did not pay too much attention to it. All in all, a game that offers everything including the kitchen sink but seems to lack substance. I will nevertheless buy the game as it does seem to be of a good length and does offers re-play value. I guess it is true what they say, sometimes less is more.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from liked it a lot really liked this game! I love earning achievements and while I haven't finished the game the story line has gotten me hooked!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game - Interesting HOPA As an archaeologist, you find yourself transported to another world on a quest to save the Tree of Life from a sinister foe. Good game for a lazy Sunday afternoon. Finished the demo and added the game to my purchase list. Liked the storyline, a nice change of pace. I found the graphics to be clear and colourful, and especially liked the sound. Cutscenes and voice overs contribute to the experience. The music enhances the moment, dramatic at exciting spots and soft and relaxing elsewhere. The puzzles are not difficult and the HOS interactive, with the added fun of solving a riddle to obtain the final item on the list. Forward movement mostly with inventory used quickly, so travelling around is not laborious. Collectibles galore as well as achievements, but you don’t have to work too hard for them. There was help at every touch and turn, with objectives popping up to give you the next step and to confirm a completed task. Then there's the helpful hint button and map.The gameplay is not much of a challenge really, but I was immersed in the story and liked it anyway. Will definitely buy, but not until the next CE sale. See what you think.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully Great The arrangement of this game flowed quit nicely. Lots to do in beautiful settings. The interaction with characters was good and it was fun sweeping the cursor over the butterfly's and clicking on hidden zeppelins. Is is a very easy game and liked how they did their HO's. The music was very good and the adventure was wonderful.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY Hog/Adventure Game Plot = you've discovered an orb, bad guys want it, but it protects you from them. There are Achievements - lots of them. Options - Full screen, custom cursor, aspect correction, music, SFX and voice. Extras for CE - Puzzles, HO, Movies, Music, Making of Video, Pictures, and Back Story. Difficulty Levels - 2 (Regular and Expert). Regular - Hint and Skip are quick, Sparking active zones. Locations with an available action and objective are indicated on map, but it won't jump from location to location. Expert - Hint and Skip take longer, No active zones are indicated and only the objectives can be found on the map. Hidden Object games are easy, blue items are either concealed or need to be assembled. Final object is found with a riddle. Game keeps adding more and more items to find. Started with 40 Hidden Blimps, then 13 Butterflies, not to mention pieces for puzzle games. Good mix of HO and puzzle. Graphics - fairly well done. Music - atmospheric, but not irritating. Voices - could be better, but well done. Overall - ambiance gives you an urgency and creepiness - well done in this area. ALL games are typical - nothing new yet, and VERY VERY easy. Overall an enjoyable game for a Sunday afternoon, but nothing at all challenging.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Buy For Me!! Not the best game out there, but definately a buy!! Plenty of achievements to get, butterflies and blimps and the usual ones (3 hidden objects in 2 secs. etc.) A bit grainy but doable, sound and music (good). Personally think that this is just as good as 'Final Cut'. No disrespect to the Devs, but I think that the human characters are hilarious. They have done a great job and I will be purchasing!!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking and fun! Not the most challenging of it's kind, but tough enough to keep me on my toes. Beautiful graphics, fun story line. Not overly difficult to navigate...didn't get lost. Puzzles varied and doable. I always buy the Collectors Editions, but can't insist that all invest with this game. Buyers discretion.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amaranathine Voyage: The Tree of Life Good story line, fun games with a riddle after most of the HOGs. I enjoyed the trial and I just now bought the game. Fun to play.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bit of everything, but nothing new... I'll start with the most annoying thing with this game - the 2 main characters [queen and prince]. They were live/real people, and were overacted and miscast to the point of being irritating. Other than that, the game was pleasant to play. Beautiful graphics, with great cut-scenes [especially loved the narrators voice]. Achievements to earn [although Tutorial achievement included - grrr] and bonus objects to find. Hidden objects were very easy although a couple of scenes had 1 item that was slightly obscure. Puzzles were a collection of the usual - and were extremely easy. Very basic stuff. Storyline was average and game length was fair. Bonus chapter followed on from main story, but not essential to it. More of the same play as main game. Storyline was flawed and full of holes. Also wasn't very long, but still acceptable...just. Would recommend this game, but SE or CE....flip a coin to decide.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gaming This game will keep U on your toes and your mind open
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Almost Terriffic Game I've played 40 min. of the demo and am considering buying but....The story is nothing new but well done with just the right amount of suspense. I found the music annoying but keeping it low did well as background. The graphics are well, sorta cartoonish (except the HO's# and many #especially aboard the airship# are dull colored and sometimes hard to distinguish items or areas. But hint recharges qickly, enjoy collecting golden blimps and the tutorial is actually helpful! The VO's are a bit over acted but given the eerie storyline, they work out fine. I'm gonna finish the demo and decide. The guide is good but doesn't have photos of puzzle solutions #so far) but does keep your place when closed and reopened. Give this one a try and weigh the pros and cons and you may find that it's a keeper!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A murdered stepson, her own son a pawn, Aleena's thirst for power is ruthless and you have to stop her Following ancient cave drawings and writings, you, archaeologist Sylvia Burns [only learned from the credits], have just completed a suscessful archeological dig to unearth an important artifact that may lead you to the mythical Tree of Life. Legend tells of a ruler centuries ago that had a staff with such an artifact at its heart. King Yorrick's first wife died giving birth to his son Auberon. He remarried after a while and his second wife, Aleena, bore him a second son, Prospero, but the king favored Auberon and groomed him to become king someday leaving Prospero in his shadow. Envy by Aleena who wished her son to be king and jealousy by Prospero who yearned for the king's attention, led to the death of Auberon while Auberon and Prospero were swimming. Prospero was blamed by the king and shunned even though the death was considered accidental but unknown to the king, Aleena had poisoned Auberon which caused him to drown. The king became despondent and cursed the elders because he had lost everyone he loved. He did not want Prospero to be king nor Aleena to rule with Prospero as a puppet king, so he destroyed the symbol of power, the Amaranthine Staff, but the heart of the staff, the artifact, was the heart of King Yorrick's first wife and he could not bear to destroy it so he sent it to another plane of existence hoping it would be lost forever. As the king withered so did the Tree of Life and the king died of a broken heart. You are now aboard the Airship U.S.S. Sagittarius on your way to the Tree's possible location and you have dozed off while studying the artifact. A disturbing dream of the Tree of Life being attacked by evil red wisps when the shuddering of the airship awakes you and you hear Captain Anderson's voice over the intercom that the Airship is under attack. Through the window you see the same red wisps from your dream as they attack the Airship. You need to get to the bridge and see if you can help. After helping the Captain steady the Airship, the red wisps take the form of a hooded man demanding the artifact and as you try to give it to him, it emits a blinding blue light that drives him off. The Airship is suddenly pulled through a portal and you are able to guide it to a spot near the Tree of Life before it crash lands. A blue wisp appears and beckons you to follow and tells you she can help you but that you first need to release her entrapped form. You find out too late that it was a sham and she is your real nemesis, Aleena and the the hooded man is Prospero under her control. She wants to destroy the Tree of Life and you have to stop her by reconstructing the Amaranthine Staff and save the Tree of Life. The bonus chapter continues after you defeat Aleena and meet with Prospero who tells you that in order to return to earth, you will need to go to the Tree of Life to meet with the Elders and try and undo as much of the damage done by Alenna. To do this you will need to pass three trials before the Elders will grant you an audience. After passing the trials, the Elders revealed that the evil had been fortold and also that a stranger from another world would fall from the sky and save them. They help you get home by having you use the Amaranthine Staff on a star chart that opened a portal back to earth. The graphics were some of the best I have seen from 2013 era games with very well done cutscenes and animations using live actors with mostly good voice acting and music. I especially liked the Airship in the beginning. The locations were varied and creative. There is a journal for the story and a map with areas of interest indicated but not interactive. But, as each location only has a few scenes with objectives to complete before moving on, the lack of a jump map was not missed. Inventory puzzles and minigames were good but nothing new. Hidden object scenes are repeated but well done with the final object that goes to your inventory found through a riddle presented after finding all the regular objects. Some objects are interactive and some lists are to find a number of the same objects. Some objects are not actually the same such as honey, honey dipper and jars of honey that are to be collected. During the game, you find a bow and arrow that is used in various locations to complete tasks. The collectibles to be found were 14 butterflies and 40 zeppelins. There is an indicator for the zeppelins at the bottom right of the screen that disappears when the zeppelin in that scene is found. Most of the butterflies found were by accident by passing the cursor through the scene. There are story pages to be found that I didn't count so I am not sure how many there were. There was also some achievements called "mystery" but I apparently didn't find them so have no idea what they were. Every scene also had an owl but it did not seem to be a collectible so I am not sure what they were for. All they did was hoot when clicked on. A well done game that many will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from STARTED GREAT THEN FIZZLED I purchased this game after playing the demo as it seemed to be a little different and looked like a good story and good game play. When I got to about the half way point of the game I was getting bored as the game play became very, very repetitive. You knew before hand what was going to happen next and you could see the end of the story way before you got there. HOS were played twice each time, once with a list and once to "find 12" of something. Puzzles were to easy. There was no feeling of accomplishment when you completed one successfully. I certainly don't want a bunch of head banging puzzles, but please, make me think. Some may like this game, but for me it was just getting way to boring at about the half way point and playing the bonus game was almost a chore. Try the demo as you may like this game, but I found out it wasn't for me.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad voice acting and That Guy If these are the best voice actors they could get, they should have used the time and money elsewhere. I was annoyed with Prospero, the King. It didn't feel right giving the staff to the guy. He didn't offer hints and only when we first meet him and the end did he give us something. For the rest of the game, go back to that room and he is looking at the ceiling as if he is bored. Here I am, running around, saving the world, later sacrificing any way of getting myself home, can he at least LOOK as if he is doing something useful? Not a bad game. I really liked how the blimp in the lower right corner would let you know if you had found it in that area. The "Recommend" thing down there could be a little less enthusiastic but yes I do recommend it. with the voices off.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I pretty much could not finish this game I enjoy HO games and adventure games, but I feel this was at best mediocre in either category. The storyline (and thus gameplay) is linear and quite constrained. It's hard to just explore the world. There is only one objective at a time, and what you have to do to achieve it always pretty obvious and straight-forward. There is no branching, no player prioritization of tasks, and no way to move on and work on something else for awhile if your imagination fails you. I hated the so-called riddles at the end of each HOS. They were too obvious, and by putting them at the end, I was always familiar enough with the scene by then that I could just grab the item and go. Basically, the game had some interesting ideas, a potentially interesting plot, and even some visual interest, but the gameplay was more like reading a so-called interactive adventure where the author kept saying, "Well, I won't tell you what happens next until you do this pointless thing first".
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good, easy, but gets boring has voice over but a lot of talking and video. The game is quite easy. the HOS are easy and the puzzles are not challenging at all. Has some flow but too much talking and the game is too easy to get into. Not bad. Good for a beginner.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great extras, just a bit below average game (bonus game review at bottom) REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I only bought this game in sale because of all the many extras in it as the game isn’t my taste, and I wouldn’t even have bought the SE as it’s one of those games that without the extras I would never play it. I think it will appeal to those who hate puzzles or love simple ones and like quite a few HOS, here it’s two different types. I was glad of the achievements and collectables as it made this easier game that bit harder. Let’s get the negative (for me) out of the way and the following is on the hardest level (choice of 2) - constant big on screen notifications of ‘objective’ and objective complete (what’s the point of the diary?) -black bar tips - map but it isn’t a transporter map - mega sparkles on hard - extras locked until finished - such simple puzzles -backtracking -random click penalty on both levels -I didn’t like the graphics especially at the middle to end – not crisp and sharp kind and a lot of stone coloured as there was a lot of outside stone buildings but could have used at least some more differences in colour if not more sharp Pros -no auto tips on puzzles - no map tips on hard but as it wasn’t a transporter map anyway, wasn’t using it so didn’t see the point of it on hard mode. -live actors, they tried to minimise the lip synch by making them small and at least it was just language barrier and not off timing like some games. I thought they were well blended and it looked right, didn’t stick out, acting was OK. -credits were well done – humour and making it more personal -EXTRAS Collectables (spoiler on one) – I loved that there are 3 different types which is great and I thought a clever one (although no one else seems to have) – as the 3rd one you don’t take it but that gives it an art of mystery – what is this? Why? And you only know what it is, if you get them all at the end through the achievements, so it gives mystery to one achievement. It gives the gameplay a slightly added hardness/mystery to an otherwise quite easy game. I wouldn’t appreciate if it was on the one and only collectable but it wasn’t. (look up the achievements if you want to know what it is) Achievements – They were mostly good achievements (apart from gameplay ones) All puzzles and HOS and cutscenes are replayable Making of video and before amaranthine – if you ever wanted a behind the scenes the look this is excellent (although couldn’t hear anything) Pictures (wallpaper, concept art, and pictures of green screen actors) Plot was nothing special (I've seen it before) but it was well told, there are a lot of cutscenes which I didn't mind as it made gameplay more interesting telling the plot. With getting all acheivements and collectables it might be more 2.5/5 for hardness so if you want a harder game try for everything. 21 simple puzzle (17 I think official ones) but I counted 21 that either had a “?” beside it or I felt was one. Most of them (apart from maybe 2 that you could class as medium) were very simple, and even boring. There was one kind that was repeated that was good (the one at the very end) and at least that although not hard was fun. Most of the others felt stale – no facelift, just straightforward, even the graphics weren’t nice. Hidden object scenes 17 list mild interactive type, at end of each one was a simple riddle which I thought was different. You repeat one as a list type. Random click penalty on both modes of play. I did find them easy to recognise the item is which is good(I don’t mean that some weren’t blended), and quite a few were not junk pile and they weren’t dark or depressing to look at. I prefer mine to be the sharper kind but that’s my taste of graphics which this game isn’t. 12 find the same items type (ie find 12 screws) of these most of them were repeats from the list kind. I’m glad there was that kind as I prefer them and it did break them up, especially as I don’t like that many HOS and it did feel on the heavier side for HOS. BONUS CHAPTER Although there one aspect of the plot is tied up – the main part you do need the bonus for the personal aspect of it to conclude as well as tree aspect. As I wasn’t so engaged with everything (as I said above this isn’t to my taste) it wasn’t until I started playing the bonus that I realised ‘of course, it isn’t all concluded at the end of the main game’ and had a duh moment of not realising before that. I will say that I preferred the gameplay of the bonus to the last bit of the main game. It was 99% in new area and I thought there seem to be more thought in it. It wasn’t wonderful etc but I enjoyed it more than most of main game. 5 list HOS 5 find same item HOS 9 puzzle (unofficial) It was right on the hour. I can’t recommend it due to a few things (one of which is the bonus plot isn’t a bonus although if everything else was wonderful and to my taste, I would have as it’s not that bad or cliffhanger situation) but I’m not going to not recommend it as for a CE it had loads of extras and they put work into the extras. I just felt the gameplay on it’s own wasn’t good enough to warrant a recommendation from me, and I would have if it was, even if it wasn’t to my taste. 4hrs (roughly) for main game 1 hr for bonus
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This is a game for beginnings, with lovely wide screen graphics, easy puzzles and clear and quick iHOS, although they have laid them on rather too thick. They could have done with a lot less. There is a Special Item inventory that upgrades as you find new things for it. Very useful. The cut scenes are also a little heavy, but they are clickable and well done as well as short. There are Achievements and different Collectibles in each scene, about 4, but I could not for the life of me collect any of the owls. They just hooted at me and stayed put. The story is a simple tale of Royal Family troubles, evil step mothers and sibling rivalty. You have to restore all the has been devastated and heal The Tree of Life. Obviously, this you do and that is the end of the main game, which is 4 hrs 45 mins long. However, if you wish to achieve something to benefit yourself, you have to do the BC. This starts in the same location as the main game ended, but quickly opens out to brand new ones. It is different from the main game and I rather liked it. The music is pleasant and the voice overs are good. There is a standard map and a journal and the SG is well done. This all sounds rather wonderful as I read it back, but the game has an amateurish feel to it. I do not understand this as these Devs also made The Final Cut, which was far superior in every way and much more challenging. There are 8 extras after the main game, one being the BC. I would advise anyone buying this to carefully read through the last 3, maybe 4 entries at the bottom of the Index in the SG, to see how all these collectibles work. For me, collectibles are rather an irritant and I do not usually bother with them. It is a pretty game and a sweet one, but it irked me for it would lag continually on my PC. Maybe this is why I found myself losing interest in it. I will recommend it, but with the warning that some may find it too tame.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well ... definitely not a worthy archaelogy dig ... I love archaeology very much and looked forward to playing this game, as it gave the impression of an adventure game. However, I just couldn’t get a grip on the story. It lacks smoothness. You really just play one scene after the other without really moving forward and the game has certainly no adventure factor at all. Nada. A straight HOG. The graphics could have had potential, because the locations are nicely drawn, yet I do not appreciate grainy graphics at all, as it gives a blurry look and also makes it hard at times to find or identify objects. As with meanwhile almost all CE you’ll have to collect blimps and butterflies, the map I have found a bit mediocre, but helpful (although you don’t really need one). The iHOS are standard, and again, this grainy look - considering that I finished 3 HOS in a row under 3 min. each (one even under 1 min.), you can imagine that they are simple… Very few mini puzzles, and yes, they are ok but not outstanding. As a “helper” to shoot down objects you have a bow/arrow in your permanent inventory. Two modes to play, standard and expert. Now, the cut-scenes (not during the introduction, but later on during the game) I have found really really really bad – and I started skipping them. What really unnerved me (in particular at the beginning of the game), that it shows you about every 2 minutes that you have to fulfil a task, that you achieved the objective … ahhh…. and this black banner is rather large and stays on for quite a while on your screen, absolutely unnerving! The only thing I appreciated about this game was the woman’s voice: a clear and smooth voice. But the rest? Well, having played recently two excellent games, this one is definitely a no buy. Very standard and certainly not worth a CE. It’s actually a pity, as the story line could have been good, it’s just badly told. And the game is most certainly not an archaeology dig, that would knock you off... giving you the thrills, as you have discovered the worlds biggest treasure ever found. It's rather like building a sand castle, and I guess that would be even more fun. I give it a 3-star; the developer made an effort, but simply missed the goal.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gave it 3.5 stars! I too see a lot of very positive reviews for this game, but I'm not feeling quite as kicked out about it as others seem to be. The graphics are very nice, I really liked the "soothing" music, and the game play was nice. Story line...I like to know what's going on from the beginning, not as the game progresses. This one was a bit sketchy. SG was standard, but it only showed the chapters you could play in the demo. I prefer seeing the total number of chapters so I can gauge approximately how long the game may be. Finding the little blimp was quite simple and not challenging at all. Games were very simple and HOGs were a bit messy. Like the voice over (always a plus for me). All that said, this was not a bad game, but could easily have been much better. Too much dialoge and not enough game play. A lot of shoe leather used for just one item in a lot of cases. This game did not make me want to keep playing after the demo ended, but I will recommend it for beginners or intermediate players. For a seasoned gamer like myself, it just seemed a little too tame and boring. Sorry, no buy for me today and probably not as an SE either. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may quite enjoy it. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-01-27
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_17203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Tree of Life Collector's Edition

After finding an artifact, you're whisked away to a dying world. Can you save it from the darkness?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.