The Secret of the Nautilus

The Secret of the Nautilus

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(213.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

As a young oceanographer on a scientific mission, you uncover a strange submarine hidden in an offshore fault matching the description of the famous Nautilus! Mysteriously abandoned by its crew and Captain Nemo decades before, you find yourself plunged into an incredible adventure. Explore the nooks and crannies of the Nautilus as you unlock its secrets and the extraordinary story of Captain Nemo in The Secret of the Nautilus.

  • Spellbinding and fantastical ambiance
  • Several riddles and puzzles to solve
  • A unique journey within the Nautilus

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 244 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret of the Nautilus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(213.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Secret of the Nautilus is rated 1.5 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor hidden object game I didn't like this game at all/ I had no idea what to do
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother I have three games to do with Jules Verne's Nautilus, but this one was more than a waste of time. Sorry developers. It could have been a very good game if more beta testing was done asking a few Big Fish Gamers here. I don't mind 360 degree games but clicking arrows and cirles getting nowhere is not my idea of fun. I can't comment on sound as it was turned off from the beginning.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a waste of £5-38. I want my money back this game is absolute rubbish. I wouldn't give it to my worst enemy. I have never been so bored in all my life. Don't bother wasting your money
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time This game is one of the worst I've come across. The graphics are blurry and the play uninspired. I played for 7 minutes and gave up - it was just too boring! It really deserves zero stars.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game it is not. This game is just tedious and the 360 angles made me feel dizzy! I left after about 10 minutes as it was just awful and not gripping enough.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really terrible game If there had been zero star ratings for this game that is what I would have chosen. I couldn't even get out of the hatch ! Gave up and deleted the game. There are no hints to select, no guide for play and this all left me very annoyed. Don't bother with this one folks.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Awful I love Jules Verne centric games but this one totally sucked. I could not play this game beyond 5mins on the free trial.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AAAARRRRGGGGGGHHHHHHH Try this game for yourself but be warned it will make you sick in no time... Didn't last five minutes with the demo... deleted rapidly Sorry - I must be getting old as I can't cope with this 360 degreee spin thing. Intro - is very blurry - why? VO is stilted to say the least Game challenge and story line - no idea - I didn't last that long. Not for me under any circumstances.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge waste of time I only played the trial for about 10 mins. and that was enough. I got sick to my stomach with the floating around.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Nautilus tells no secret, it stinks. Maybe I would have enjoyed it more had there been a walkthrough to read from time to time. I found the game to be cumbersome.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too slow What a horrible game! It has about the worst graphics I have ever seen...the characters all look and sound like robots, and all the scenes I saw were completely fuzzy...not that I saw more than about 4, as I got stuck after the first few scenes, and I could not find any help. The scenes roll around with your cursor, which is really sick making. The music sounds like someone plucking randomly on a harp and required muting after about 2 minutes. This could have been a good story, as undersea happenings have lots of potential, but nothing had happened at all, before I became stuck....it was way too slow getting into a story of any kind. Sorry, but I think the best place for this stinker is at the bottom of the sea!!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Secret of the Nautils This game is awful, hard to figure out, and it looks like its old.... Very disappointed.... :(
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing Graphics not clear and very dark. Also don't like the 360 viewing, not easy and tends to make me feel sick. In fact it took me a couple of minutes to realise and thought my comp screen had frozen!!. Looks a very old format compared with other games that are produced.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother All I can say is 'YUK"! Don't bother!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can't work it out tried to play,just keep going around in circles
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother..... You are on a submarine and have to use the 360 degree to get around....you can move from door to door but nothing helps you out. No hints, no walkthrough nothing. Sometimes you click on something you think you can use and you can't. Garphics are awful. Fuzzy and the outlines while moving around are awful. Glad I had a free game token to use, otherwise I would never have paid money for this.
Date published: 2013-03-31
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_17879, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret of the Nautilus

Unlock the secrets of the famous Nautilus submarine in this exhillarating Hidden Object Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.