Otherworld: Omens of Summer
Exclusive

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 579 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Otherworld: Omens of Summer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Otherworld: Omens of Summer I bought this game after the hour demo. At first I was sorry that I did buy it. But once I got to Teachers house , everything changed. Few HOG's many different puzzles. Which I love. Great game !
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It got me... This review is based on the demo. So far i have thoroughly enjoyed this, and am planning on purchasing. Visuals were great, the music was fine, wasn't annoying that i had to turn it off. The mini puzzles,actually make you think, but...so far...haven't been too hard that i have had to skip anything. I don't mind the interactive map, but then again i also dont mind going back and forth between scenes. I like the fact that I can either watch the cutscenes and listen to the characters talk, or read the text and click to keep going. The hints button/person, is the young girl called Fiona who pretty much tells you what is available, such as "you can use the *something* with the *something* now. (nope not gonna give it away :p Not sure what the recharge for hints is, as i didn't use it too often and didn't really keep an eye on it.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic world! I purchased the CE edition of this game and absolutely loved it, just as I had enjoyed Spring of Shadows. I decided to download the SE to see how it compares with the CE and got so absorbed in the game again that the end of the demo caught me by surprise! I didn't even miss the collectibles and other elements which belong to the CE version. I cannot wait for the next instalment of this series and I also would like to take this opportunity to thank BoomZap for providing invaluable help when I needed it through one of their simple but ever sooooooo tricky puzzles.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Good storyline about the Shade returning in the guise of Fiona's teacher, and magic has to be used to get rid of him. Great gremlins Beautiful graphics Speaking characters Puzzles-quite a few of these, some hard, long skip Journal HOS interactive, but not many of them Transport map Good length: about 5 hours casual More of a fantasy game SE ends in a cliffhanger. Could be the CE finished the story, or another game is expected to continue the series
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would give it a 6 if I could! I have just played this again after 3 years and loved it more this time round! It is extremely entertaining and different. Good amount of puzzles that are not so difficult they take forever but no so easy you breeze through them. The game took me 9 hours off and on so good value for money. Really looking forward to getting the next in the series now.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warning: Magnificent story in this series! I found the warning label should be applied more to Spring of Shadows, the first story of this series. I didn't find this game to have the creepy Shade popping out and encountering dead parents along my journey. The story picked up perfectly. The graphics were beautiful like Boom Zap games have. I enjoyed all the challenging games, even in casual mode. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting, I love it. This one is even better than the first one (spring). Fantastic graphics, captivating storyline. Long game to keep you enchanted. Great puzzles and tasks to keep you going through the game.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inspired to do a review This is the first game I have wanted to review in a long time. Having replayed the first in the series I trialled this and purchased before my time was over. Boom Zap is always reliable for a quality game. I am not a great gamer so I played the easiest version and found the hint useful, the recharge good and the skip not too slow (although I rarely needed to use it!). Although others found this game dark and gloomy I have to disagree and even the "nasties" are in their own way attractive. It is nice to have a change in puzzle types and they are mostly quite achievable - even though I must admit the direction one had my grey cells challenged.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! Incredible! I cannot say enough good things about this imaginative game. The story is fairy-tale-ish with a shady side and keeps you immersed, integrating well with gameplay. The graphics are stunning and characters are interesting. There are lots of puzzles and mini-games. The few interactive HOS are various types. Everything is crisp, clear, fun and easy. You are provided a jump map that also indicates active tasks. It's also a good length. I loved the first Otherworld and this one surpasses even that. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the CE. Unfortunately there were no fairies to collect this time in the SE. Not to mention the other perks the CE offers. Otherwise, this is an excellent game. Top of my favorites list.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Fiona and the Shade winner! Did not realize when I first started playing this game that it was a continuation of the Fiona and Shade game that I adored! Was pleasantly surprised! I have only been playing for about an hour but so far I love it! I have only played two HO's but they are interactive which helped a lot (not very fond of plain HO's). There have been some mini games that I really thought were innovative as well. The music is okay ( i usually turn my music way down when playing a game anyway) but the scenery is fantastic! Well worth the code I used for it and would have bought it for full price if realized earlier that it was a continuation of one of my fav games
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good sequel! Otherworld sequel was just as good as I thought, or actually even better, and I really enjoyed playing it! It didn't have too many HOS, but lots of unique puzzles instead. Storyline was interesting enough to follow. It might not be the most challenging one, but the fairytale-like atmosphere and beautiful, well-designed graphics made it one of my favourites. I even liked the sound. If you appreciate the journey over the destination, this might be something for you. Review is based on complete SE.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sequel!!!!! you don't have to play the first one though to enjoy this one. i played casual, no sound. the hint/skip button charges fast. you are chasing feys just like the one before. it is just a good game. it set up for a sequel. i will be waiting.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for your money! For a moment I went back to make sure I did not play the collector's game. L O N G game (in a good way) beautiful graphics and medium difficulty (played it with a tween). Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique game I really enjoyed this game. It was different that the other hidden object games I played. This game you find objects that you need to use to progress to the next object. The story line is really great. It's one of the few that I actually didn't skip through. I played this game on expert level, where there are no hints. The didn't present my any challenges. In all I really did enjoy this game.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics are beautiful and the story was interesting.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love this game I cant wait till another comes out like this , this was such an enjoyable game i gave it all stars graphics, music, story all good , Just Plain Good
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than the First I like this one better than the first Otherworld game. The visuals in both were excellent (though it's kind of amusing that this story is supposed to be set in Britain but very few of the voiceovers have British accents), but the story here was more interesting and less monotonous. There was also a map, which was a vast improvement over the first game in the series! The minigames, too, were more challenging, varied, and interesting without being too hard (though a few were still simple and one or two were frustrating, particularly the last one). The HO scenes were very easy but there weren't many of them, so it didn't interfere with my enjoyment of the game. I particularly liked that this game, unlike most HOA games, let you keep two very useful items throughout most of the game (a knife and a lantern), which makes a lot more sense than having us drop things after one use and then requiring the exact same type of object less than ten minutes later. It's not a great game, but it's a good one and definitely worth a sale price or game credit.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Otherworld: Omens of Summer The SE version might confused people as it has a tab at top saving "Collector's Edition". This just lets you purchase that if you wish. I thought the graphics were great and there are lots and lots of puzzles. Not many hidden objects which was okay. However, the hint button was not that helpful in some areas. I did find a walkthrough when I got stuck. The map is also helpful.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventure Really enjoyed the story, but some of the puzzles were impossible. I couldn't even understand what I was supposed to achieve. This made the game, in parts, frustrating. Other than that, it was good.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent sequel with a harder edge PLAYED ON MOST DIFFICULT LEVEL WITHOUT HINTS OR SKIPS Would give 4.5 if I could. PROS: Exquisitely beautiful music Lovely graphics 3 different portals, like 3 different games in one Challenging puzzles, but all doable with a little patience I didn't need to skip any puzzles Several different styles of HOS, all interesting Some objects cleverly hidden and take some thought Many different themes and scenes Scary guy isn't gruesome at all Touching story and characters you can care about Conclusive and satisfying ending Good length to the game Voice overs were well acted and convincing This game is beautiful CONS: The shade character was a little too rudimentary for me, an undefined mass The dopellganger character was also a little to cartoon-like for me Would have liked a little more creativity with the story line I didn't think the warning needed to be applied to this game, there isn't anything scary about the game.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Mature Sequel BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Another WONDERFUL Otherworld game, Omens Of Summer brings us all the things we loved about the first game in more “grown up” TALE, with not-quite-so-cute but unbelievably GORGEOUS CHARACTERS & LOCATIONS and MORE DIFFICULT & ORIGINAL PUZZLES. There is still a very wide range of HO SCENES, including MORE LISTS, MULTIPLES, FRAGMENTED OBJECTS, and PAIRS, as well as a few FIND THIS PIECE OF THE PIC. All the objects are clearly visible, although some are very well hidden. The PUZZLES & MINI-GAMES include even more ORIGINAL ones than the last game, and some very IMAGINATIVE TWISTS on older ones. So much so that the majority of the games are MUCH HARDER. Having saved Fiona in Spring Of Shadows, we now must continue to protect her from the EVIL SHADE, a really well conceived CHARACTER. This time, we have the help of Fiona’s old school teacher, but the SHADE has now got RAVENS and MINIONS. Ms Thomas has been researching MAGICAL ARTIFACTS that will help us, and has created 3 PORTALS to where they can be LOCATED, and these are our destinations. This game is chocker block full of amazing and beautiful characters on both sides. One CHARACTER on our side that I really loved was the SCARECROW, a staunch GUARDIAN and FRIEND. This is quite a difficult game (at least for me) and it reduced my fun factor a little because I had to skip so many puzzles. Even still, the game took me five and a half hours to complete. I think the CE, with its SG, ACHIEVEMENTS & COLLECTIBLES would actually be the better game, but this is wonderful.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but not the greattest Graphics are great. I really liked the first one but having a hard time getting into this one because it seems harder. Seems like I cannot figure out what to do next. Must be me. The puzzles do not give much directions and not many HOS. I'll keep pushing thru.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun game for a rainy afternoon. (based on demo) The graphics and sounds are good. The game play is easy to follow. I liked that you did not have to watch the cut scenes if you did not want to. The hints are easy to use and the puzzles are easy to figure out. I only had to skip one of them so far. I think if you want a HOA game that is fairly easy this one is it. I liked it because every once in a while I like a game that isn't too challenging.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it. The game has a pretty good plot line and the map was a great help in getting from one scene to another quickly. While there were more puzzles than I would like, they weren't horribly hard so it made the whole game enjoyable This was a good game but for me, I would have preferred more ho's and fewer puzzles.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty solid game I did enjoy the game and I thought alot of that was due to the sound and artwork. I thought the start was promising. Especially with the mature audience warning from big fish ( I like horror games). But there is not to much darkness here and after the "prologue"piece you get to the task which are the boring part and brought the game down a star. I thought some of the plot was too obvious and they could have done better with the mystery of the villains. I thought the final "boss" was intriguing and a nice change of pace from everything else and it does leave me tempted to see what else this series has in store. I do say tempted and not obsessed with needing to know the ending. All in all I don't regret the purchase.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun filled adventure I loved this game, it kept me wanting to see what happened next. All the mini games were fun too.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark Dark Dark Good storyline, but some of the too many minigames I had trouble working. Liked the little girl hint button dozing off when recharging, but the last couple of minigames made no sense. Liked the crow HOS. That was different.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable sequel! I was tempted to get the CE but held out to get the SE. I didn't notice that much of a difference other than the hidden fairies so the SE is good for me. Very nice graphics, not overly complicated puzzles and the hidden items are found pretty close to the time they are needed to advance in the game. I had the first 2 chapters complete in the 1hr trial and since there are 8 chapters there should be lots more to enjoy. I just purchased taking advantage of the double punch March Monday special. I recommend!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay good It was good like any other adventure game, there were some interesting locations & puzzles, but some were very obscure and aggrivating as opposed to just challenging as in the end they didn't make much sense. Good puzzles have the user catch on to what the author is trying to get you to understand. And the end part "final battle" was weak and meandering, it could have been much stronger. Overall, I enjoyed this adventure.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from otherworld Omens of summer BORING!!! I was so fed up playing this game, it seemed to be one puzzle after the other, I could not find it a relaxing game to play at all, not that I dislike puzzles but not the type in this game, they were a bit of nuisance, too many things to do in each puzzle for me at least, the graphics were very good, the voice over was a bit jumpy missing words, no I did not like it at all, I am just glad I did not get the CE. sorry guys, I have played hundreds of ho's and this is not to my taste I think it would be ok for the puzzle people who like lots and not much guidance, not for beginners I think it would be off putting.the only reason I reccomend this game is for the puzzlers
Date published: 2013-03-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_17632, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.