Otherworld: Omens of Summer
Exclusive

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 579 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Otherworld: Omens of Summer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Game for 12 year olds This has all what makes a good HOG, a villain, a quest, interesting puzzles, pixie-land and underwater scenes just lovely, a great story but I didnt give it more than three stars because it is clearly aimed at young teens. The initial deserted school scenes would be even younger - ten yr olds. Otherworld Summer was more cross-generational I thought, and though I liked this a great deal & enjoyed it enough to finish in two sessions (you get about 8hrs gameplay so good value) it is definitely aimed for child gamers. Very much recommend it for this age group though.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from JUST ONE PUZZLE AFTER ANOTHER. This game is nothing more than one puzzle after another, and I mean A LOT OF PUZZLES! The game was very good graphically and musically, and I don't understand the CAVEAT at the beginning of the game, stating that the game may be unsuitable to those under 14. There was nothing at all frightening or excessive in any way, and the evil creatures were run-of-the-mill. There was a minimal plot, which did nothing for me. I was not happy with this game except to say that it didn't bombard the player with HOS.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just ok I don't know, there just seemed to be something missing from this game. The story was alright, but the gameplay was a bit tedious. One plus, the puzzles were a little bit different to the normal ones we get, so that was good. Overall, just not enough to entice me to play on.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had me, but just for a while This is one of those many games that hooks me in with the demo, but gets annoying and frustrating as it moves on. I liked the demo because it seemed to have some different things to do that were fun. There was that, but as the game progressed I got frustrated with unclear instructions for some puzzles. Most also have a hint button but in many cases it wasn't much, if any, help and I had to check the walkthrough just to get a clue. In some cases even the walkthrough gave only the same instruction with a picture of the result, but no actual directions as to how to get there. It was sometimes hard to use an inventory item because it took multiple clicks, and I mean multiple, for it to grab and work. Again I found myself checking the walkthrough, thinking I must have missed a step or was doing something wrong. I encountered what seemed to be a glitch and had to start over with a new profile. I won't go into that here but I did post about it in the forum. All in all, the game does have it's good points and it can be enjoyable. Maybe it's just me, but by halfway through it I just wanted to be done and move on to something else.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Otherworld 2: Omens of Disappointment I was so looking forward to this sequel and snapped it up when it showed up on the $3.99 5 minute special before I had demoed it. Not sure I can put into words precisely what I found so disappointing. Maybe it was just that Spring of Shadows was such a fantastic game that it would be extremely difficult for this sequel to live up to that standard. • The graphics are excellent but do not measure up to Spring of Shadows. Where Spring was beautiful and breathtaking creating an enchanting atmosphere that was a pleasure to explore, some of Summer is beautiful but most of it tends to be on the drab and dreary side. • The story was very dark and disturbing and seemed to be almost lacking compared to Summer. It left a lot to be desired and it is easy to see the “handwriting on the wall” not very far into the game. I like dark games but this one was just a bit much for me. • Instructions for the puzzles were sadly lacking or confusing to say the least. Just one example that comes to mind was using the walkthrough just to find out that the confusing instructions were just for a simple slider puzzle. • Although this is listed as a hidden object game, it is more like a puzzle adventure and the hidden object scenes are rare and confusing. Many times I would start searching in a scene for something useful only to realize after a bit that it was HOS. Not sure exactly why that was. Perhaps because of the list of items getting lost at the bottom of the large letterbox window? Perhaps because the HOS looked a lot like any other scene in the game? Maybe something else? • Long wait time for puzzle skips. There were a few that I didn’t even try to finish solving and just waited for the SKIP to fill which was boring. And giving a “time played” at the end… wonder how much of that was spent waiting on puzzle SKIPs… • I also had an issue with the game flickering which was probably my computer and not the game since it seems it was not an issue for others. But the farther I got into the game, the worse the flickering became. First it was only in windowed mode but then it cropped up in full screen also. Made the game almost unplayable by the end. Spring I just hated to see end. Summer on the other hand toward the end of the game I just couldn’t wait for it to be over! I doubt that I will buy any more games in this series. So my suggestion is that you try this game before buying so that you are not disappointed like I was.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disturbing!!! Played for a time and quit. There are some dark HO. This one I got out of quickly. Just something so I decided to go no further. Judge for yourself. Just not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from makes no sense whatsoever do the game designers speak English? the puzzle instructions are almost unintelligible and the puzzles are nonsensical to the nth degree....I can't complete any because they make no sense ... pretty graphics though
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from birds sorry to give it a bad score i'm sure its a great game, trouble is as with people who don't like creepy crawlies i am terrified of birds. So big warning to anyone else with the same problem there are a lot of big black crows & I just felt really ill.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the bandwidth to download Loading scenes for this game state that it is not for anyone under 14. I think the games in this are only suitable for younger players; they are much too simplistic and childish for an adult. Also, it is not particularly frightening and I doubt anyone over the age of 8 would be alarmed by it in any way. I`m seriously tempted to ask for my money back on this one.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money This would have to be one of the worst games that I have ever bought.The game has no sense of what you are to do and the map is useless.
Date published: 2013-05-24
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_17632, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.